(2011/07) July 2011

mdmkhoo, is 2 whole carbs too much? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya lor, i oso think tingkat is metal container le. i like it... like old kampong days...

mdmkhoo...ya me think ur BIL's GF will show true col when she marry into the family...by then ur MIL will get it...show time..wohahaha

Mdmkhoo

Alot though called tingkat but don't offer tingkat anymore. They use those microwavable plastic box instead. Coz just use and throw.

Pillow,

Actually crabs are considered "liang"..

I am a super duper crab-lover but I cut down on crabs liao.. A bit is ok ba.. But 2 whole crabs?? Hmm.. Maybe dun eat 2 wholes? Hehe

I had 3/4 of a chilli crab during my bday dinner with family and had cramps after that..i dunno whether it's due to the crab or not..

So.. Better to eat in moderation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow... is better nt to eat! but if wanna eat must agar agar k. for bb sake ;)

Hui.. mine is a COW! i think 1 yr younger den ur DH... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last sunday i just eat chili crab... cum man tou! yummy!

I think can eat crabs but not too muchhh.. waa I love chilli crabs too..

But the thing I miss the most is sashimi. The other day went to eat Japanese buffet with my family.. my mom so 'evil' keep grinning at me as she ate the sashimi lor..

pillow > i hope,,, i pray for that day to come

Ya last time is metal container one leh with four layers...

2 crabs arh... wow.. so many arh... ok lah eat lor... i heard form experience mommies do not control diet say this cannot eat that cannot eat... if u have craving EAT... so that happy mommy happy BB...

Daph > Oooo... that waste lor... last time we wash and next day the guy bring back and replace new one...

btw what if nobody is home yet the food they hang on the door arh?

sunshine > By then i hope it does and if my MIL come crying to us say she bullied by her i told DH i wun pity her one cause got this day is she cause one she hate me always push me... scold me... shout at me like her "ah sum" (80's maid) like that... serve her right... lol...

hui, i initially thought i ddint wash hair properly..hehehe..then realise that the hormone changes could be the culprit.. i also changed shampoo le.. so now seems improve alot already.

Pillow, me also craving alot of different things especially those egg noodle kind.. my appetitie is quite bad when comes to rice.. but when comes to noodle like kway tiao, bee tai mak, egg noodle, i can finish all!

i got craving for saprino pizza since week 4 le.. sigh.. hubby dun want to buy it for me la.. sad lor..

by the way, me 1981 also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW.. all the crabby talk makes me feel like eating crabs too.. HAHA!!

jgwee> yupz! i did some xmas shopping already.. bought those flare dresses (that u can wear a belt to make it look more fitting).. BUT now its really crowded everywhere even weekdays..

i ordered tingkat previously too..but after few mths, i got soo tired of the same food almost weekly. Cabbage, chicken etc etc..so we stopped. We ordered from Moms Cooking which i tried so far is the best..

juz vomitted again..i have this heartburn feeling which I dunno y. Tot heartburn onie happens during last tri? i onie ate 1/4 of my ban mian this afternoon leh..so nothing to vomit out liao mah. onie vomit water. yucks.

I ordered frm mom's cooking lor, ur can google it. But find it expensive, double than other coz they certified no msg and use low calories oil. May try meihao99 after this 10 days trial. 50% cheaper. On way home now to see hows my tnvkat dinner. Update later

My tingkat all cold, but i just heat up the soup and have it with the rice. 3 dishes 1 soup. Today is fungus chicken soup. Nice. Feel nourishes for my bb leh. The dishes not salty. Really cook like my mum's cooking lor. Dishes portion enuff for 2 person. Nevertheless i will still try meihao99 and kim's kitchen trial and compare.

Jan-ice,

When u see ur baby smiles n coos at u, u will know that all sacrifices are worth it. The only regret will be u shld hv one earlier! :)

I wished I cld hv my baby earlier but was unable to till I was 31 two yrs ago. Being able to hv baby is a blessing as there are many couples out there who yearned to hv one but cannot....

Jan-nice

I had my 1st at age 27. Coz i think earlier have kid can resume figure better and faster mah.. But now 2nd coming, back to square 1.. Haa

pillow: if I'm not preggie, I sure dun mind being ur part-time maid! Hehe! Dat maid is really lucky! So r u gg down robinsons n taka for 2nd round? Were the queues long? I hvn gone shopping for more than a mth liao... :p

Haha, got so many nicks w diff ages... Hard to digest all... I think I need time... :D

iko, i'll oso be taking bird nest in 2nd tri... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do u gals noe how much to take? I heard cannot take too much...

Soooo...so far, theres only 3yang meh meh here!!! :D

iko,

I actually ate once already, when mil knew abt it, she went to buy liao...she asked the medical shop ppl, they say can take but nt too often n to be taken in moderate during the 1st tri lol....but onli tat once la...hahahaha....she say very gd quality she bot...i was like....hmmm...ok, i will lick the bowl clean, no need to wash....hahahaha

I heard that it's not good to take too much and u gotta make sure that it's very very very clean..

My aunt took alot when she was pregnant.. And my cousin got asthma.. The impurities can get into the respiratory system

mdmkhoo,

U bot those need to brew or bottle one??? I very lazy to brew leh....tot buying those bottles one will do....hahahaha...wat a lazy mummy i am!!! =P

nana,

Ya, i did heard of ur example before...so the key word is moderate, dun listen to elderly that take more, very gd, very gd, we living in modern world, we shld arga-arga ourselves la....becos we not like our parents generation, they eat everything oso nvm de becos their body sys very garang mah...we this generation, very fragil liao...sys nt so gd ler...soo hv to be mre careful!!!!

to all> my fren is taking a spoon of concentrated bird nest every night.. u think that is ok? i also lazy to brew leh.. am thinking of those bottled kind from eu yan sheng..

iko,

Wowww....1spoon every nite....hmmm...this beta to consult those chinese medical hall ppl lol as wat nana mentioned above, to us, we might nt know the cos, onli when beanie is born, dan we know the issue....think can start taking nw but moderate lol.....

Mdmkhoo: okie, will agar 1-2 bowls... But dunno if I'll guai guai make it or nt... :p

I'm oso thinking of getting e concentrated bottles frm eu yan san... can take dat if I'm lazy to brew...

feimei > ya lor now mth end sales.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wonder Fu hua / yu ren shen good...

crayon > I also dun noe can control mah but i try to control now coz still MS if not later wasted... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crayon,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if financial ok, will plan another one in yang meh meh yr but tats 4yrs ltr, tink the gen gap abit wide, i wan to quickily done job n close factory lol....hahahaha...i too bo liao ler...tink so far away!!!! =P

mdmkhoo,

Eu yan shan shld be good as i bot their chicken essence for DH, he said nt bad becos it gt other ingredientz added which i tink is gd lol....but i dun take chicken essence since young, can't tahan the smell but i can take those self brew chicken essence...hahahaha...i m very weird!!!!

Hehe... my sister is also Yang meh meh... but she is born in 1992... before CNY... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also wish to have a Yang meh meh and a piggy ...

BBpower/berrycarrot> i never wanted to hv one when i m younger. only recent years start to crave for it. hehe...how do you take care of 2 babies when you are also working?

iko/feimei/mdmkhoo> me also planning to buy and eat bird nest. i m thinking is once per month enough? how often do u gals eat? its so tasty tat i can finish 1 bottle instead of 1 spoon. hehee..

Jan-ice > i had not started yet coz 1st tri bb never absorb only 2nd tri then bb will absorb so will start to take from tml onward i reach 2nd tri... hehe...

mdmkhoo: yalor, wait till ur MS gets better then take, else heartpain to c it go into toilet bowl...

feimei: I oso tot of hvg one in meh meh yr too! My hb is rabbit, so I hope another kid will b same as me... Haha... But like wat u say, 4 yrs is quite far apart... After #1, see can manage 1st or not... Dunno who will help me look after #1...

crayon_mami, the queue was not that long as i went on weekdays. not sure whether gg again as i am not done with shopping yet but am lazy to shop.

so anyone knows what are the birds' nest promo? i think i also need to get... hee