(2011/07) July 2011

Babychloe!!!! I'm feeling ok now... I usually feel fine during weekends, guess bb doesn't like weekdays cos mummy slogging at work... Heehee

Hi day, I'm 9 weeks now.... I'm not sure how much is the nt scan... Usually how much huh?

I only asked the nurse how long does it take. She said if bb cooperate, 20 mins can be done else can take half a day...

no chance to cover haha . totally not in right condition to go.. missed food, missed frds' big day.. hoping we'll all get better when Xmas n new yr is here...

simone, my test for twins is abt $410, for singleton is abt $350 if I am not wrong. This charges is in KKH...U r doing the ds scan right?

Ya, hopefully all our MS will go holiday when we cross to tri 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Day, no ms doesn't mean abnormal... I also dun have initially until these few days it just came suddenly...

Each individual is different... As long as bb is healthy at each scan, it's all that matter....

How is dr cheng? I'm thinking of gg to him after my first trimester... I want to be delivered at tmc as it's nearer to my place...

suying > haha... ya... he is daddy mah... but i still thinking TMC / Gleneagles... Hiaz...

feimei > oic... but got OT claim can le... opps... $ face...

Daph > oic... my mommy she said she gave birth 4 of us all a few weeks after EDD de... so I was thinking I might be like her haha.... then cham liao lor... cannot get one bedded room liao budget haha...

day > darling yup yup I am with Dr Tham... hehe... both same clinic leh... so might meet up in the clinic haha... Dr Tham is funny... now 4 weeks once visit... Times Flies dear... I am schedule to do OSCAR next week is THE DAY... but i gonna skip coz I do not want to waste $ coz I rather not know the result.... Dr Tham also confirm that I do not have sac#2... my heart turn sour because i felt i did not enough to protect my sac#2 but after a while I am ok I am happy with one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychloe > Hi hi nice to see u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all juz an update. I juz see doc this morning. I m at 9wks 5 days. Haha when do the scan my bb was doing karate chop! Bb hands keep moving. V cute. I also draw blood..3 tubes! I m v scared of needles but surprisingly my doc hands was v steady. Not much pain. Tink i gonna stick to tis gynae coz its juz opp my hse n usually my appt all fixed at saturdays. For the blood test, some is for testing of blood count while the rest is for oscar test. Total bill tdy is $400plus. Nearly fainted!!!

bbabychole,

Hihi, nice to c u here as well. how r u coping with your bbs ? Ur EDD's also in early july right ?

Simone,

Hi, Guess everyone and even every pregnancy is different. I did asked Dr and he said I am lucky not to be struck with MS so better don't worry too much and enjoy.hee! I started seeing Dr Cheng since last yr for pre-preggie consultation and I conceived after a yr through ivf. He is the type of gynea that loves questions and he is v.patient and assuring. Only drawbacks are that he sees preggie ladies at WCCA only during wkdays afternoons and the wait can be quite long at times. Will b going for oscar scan was told that it costs $300 b/4 GST for singleton.

day > can i ask the WCCA the nurse got mention we need to do Blood Test... some of the mention Blood test are done before our IVF do we still need to draw the blood?

Diana,

U trf 2 during your ET ? I trf 3 and 2 became angels but I was pretty prepared for it as I knew that the 2 that became angels became slow-growers after the thaw. Nevertheless I am so glad that 1 strong one still made it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, did Dr Tham gave u an option to do bt/NT instead of oscar?

day > yup I transfer two.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nope he did not just told me due to my religion I can opt out to do OSCAR...

Diana,

Yaya, I may have chance to see u at wcca if your appointments are during wkdays afternoon. So nice that you can see Dr Tham during wkends too. Dr Cheng is normally v.busy at tfc during wkdays morning as well as Sat mornings and he only comes down to WCCA after he is done deal at tfc. Anyway I will still stick with him as both me and my hb are v. comfortable with him.

Oh yes, did sister teo or snr nurse esther attended to u ? Esther told me that during oscar they will draw extra tube of blood to do some of the tests which we had already done before. I think i will check with her again before my oscar.

diana,

Yes, BTs are not cheap ya! I will try to check with sister teo next wk and see if we can avoid those extra blood tests which we definitely did before.

I have been spotting and old blood since tuesday.. Now bed resting at my mom place. V depressing.. Now 6 weeks plus. 4 weeks I got some bleeding too. Im on 4 utrogestan pill per day. I should be taking 6 if I'm bleeding but I scared of eating pills Liao...

Dr told me I got cyst on left side. Yesterday I had some pulling for a few hours. This morning saw more old blood. I scare it got ruptured or twisted which is not good at all..

Now lying down feeling depressed. Hope my bb will stick tight with me...

Hi dolphin... Don't think so much although i know its difficult but yr mood will affect the bb. You should concentrate n rest well. Dun walk too much try to lay flat. Anyway i went for scan tdy n also discovered got another cyst. So total got two. Doc say is common. N i got heart murmur so mayb have to see cardiologist. Take care.

Mdmkhoo

Few weeks after edd??!! Don't think that Gynae nowadays allow few weeks after edd now. Coz dangerous, will develop flaky skin problem. From what I understand few days before edd if bb not out, Gynae will ask to fix a date near edd from induction already. But anyway don't worry abt $$$, just pray that bb comes out through natural birth and there's no need for epidural and whatever procedure and you can save alot already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey... wow... yr 2 son r wif u so long. Dats great. Mine 5yrs old only. N is very noti ;)

Hmm... by the way i oso being advise sharkfins & sotong is a no. sharkfins has high mecury & sotong dunno wat reason too ;)

My next appt is coming Tue. So woli & looking forward. But sianzz... inform my manager im gg for appt. Thought dat i could have a day off. He say must be back as he will be out in the afternoon to company his wife for eye check up!! haizz.... tired tired.... from town to tuas area!!!.... makes mi feel no mood at all ;(

Woke up fr my nap @ 7pm had wanton mee for dinner but ONI eat 2mouths full Liao really not feeling gd no appetite n indigestion thou my gyne say is a gd sign but fe so bloated like all foods gather at the bra line spot thr so now rest on bed or walk ard dun really comfortable mtbs wht can I take for indigestion...getting more n more depress.

Mdmkhoo n day

Actually Dr Ben Thiam was 1 of my shortlisted gyne he was intro by my ex Coll her DIL gyne heard very gd comment but too bad the timing not suitable as he had chg fr KKH to TMC his app only on office hr

Dolphin

Must jia you jia you ok cheer up everything will be ok de rest on bed dun move ard. Think maybe u can consider to get some bb poster n paste it on the wall infront of ur bed so whenever u c liao will give u the motivation n energy

Daph, what is the color of yr anti nausea pill? Mine is yellow in color and will cause drowsiness, so can only take at nite before sleep and instruction is to tk only when necessary. So I wonder got side effects or not? But I think if prescribed by gynae shd be safe.

ika0508, yr gynae says 1 bowl of sharksfin thru out the pregnancy is ok ah? Or each time go wedding, one bowl is ok?

day, my EDD is mid of July tentatively. Hving quite bad MS...hopefully it will be better soon...

Hi MdmKhoo! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolphin, I had few episodes of spotting also.

My TCM give me one remedy for spotting.I find it is v useful and works for me, but the porridge taste yucky. Take it for 3 days in a row.

Grab a handful of glutonious rice and dice 2 slices of lotus root and cook it into porridge. No condiments required. Take one bowl of porridge ONLY in the morning and another bowl in the evening and do bedrest alot. staying horizontal will reduce the spotting/bleeding. Meanwhile take care.

sunshinebb, I am also v depressed. I also dun find any food tasty, even my usual Mac donald fries also dun seem tasty to me anymore. I eat for the sake of eating now. I hv tried eating mangoes and cherries so far and mangoes really help my appetite abit. Perhaps u can try. Take those a bit sour ones. Else drink some ribena..If no appetite, take some fish/chicken porridge ba...this is what I hv been eating...sigh!

Oh....I just checked with my mum...she says Sotong got alot of legs...will cause M/C if eat....but I think this is more to pantang, so it is up to individual to believe.

day > yup must ask them if not repeat test is pointless...

Daph > Ya I understand that haiz... anw just hope that bb is well and healthy bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine > I am seeing Dr Tham on Weekends (Saturday) dear... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just came back DH bought me a new phone as x'mas present... Samsung Galaxy Tab... Yoohoo... haha...

Babychloe, tt really works?? Will keep bb safe? Got to eat plain? Does it have to be teochew style or cantonese style tt is very watery type? My appetite quite good so maybe I need to add some dishes to be filled up..

Thanks for ur suggestion!

MdmKhoo, that is so sweet of yr dh...what a coincidence! My dh bought me a new phone also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolphin, it works! In fact in the ivf thread, some of the ladies got spotting also and most of us visit the same TCM and we happen to hv the same remedy.

It will stop the spotting/bleeding. Got to eat it plain, dun add any salt or anything. DO NOT eat the diced lotus root, just tk the glutonious porridge will do. My dh usually cook it for abt 20 mins, depending on hw much water u put. I eat it like those teochew style porridge. Must bedrest more and minimise walking. dun go to work, ask yr gynae give u MC to rest at home.

Eat till yr spotting stop. I hope u dun get too sick of it. Jia you!

Btw, spotting is quite common, unless it gets heavier, do request for jab support.

MdmKhoo, another 5 days to tri 2! Can count down le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When is yr EDD?

Mdmkhoo... yr DH so gd. Hw i wish my DH is sweet oso. lollzz... woo hoo.... 11wks 2days... dat fast!! congrats.... so when's yr EDD???

Babychole... gt spotting soya bean drink cannot? do u knw the reason! cos i did drink. nw my spotting under control but bai dai still on n off.

dolphin,

The lotus roots glutinous rice porridge remedy which babychole gave works for me too. I had spotting with a slight bleeding during Wk4. I was given this same recipe by my TCM and was told to stop baby aspirin by my clinic as it thins blood. My spotting stopped after 1.5days but I did complete bed-rest for 3 days.

However if spotting becomes heavy flow bleeding, please rush to your gynea and request for Progestrone jab immediately.

babychole,

guess u was with Dr Zou previously too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

suying > hehe... I never request from him lor de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD is currently 1st July...

suying, from what I understand, soya bean drink is liang. But if drink warm ones during hot weather is ok, dun drink during rainy weathers. But if no spotting, soya bean drink is perfectly alright. Everything moderate is ok except some food.

day, u are right! I was with Dr Zou previously. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolphin, u can request for proluton jab which works better but of cos more painful.

suying,

Its quite common to have more vaginal discharge during pregnancy partly because of increased estrogen production and greater blood flow to the vaginal area.

wow... Mdmkhoo... ic... my DH nt auto gear wan lo!!! lolzz.... so u shld be the 1st in July. Cant wait the FB group to be created!!.... From there i think most of our frens & coll... will knw the gd news already;)

Ok thanks Babychole ;)

suying > Haha... can hint hint him mah i think most guys like these gadgets hehe...

yup yup ard 1st July... might be earlier... might be later... but if bb edd fall in june... then it will be cute... I am born in May... BB in June and DH born in July... haha... my crazy idea...

thanks Day... ;)

Mdmkhoo... hint him!!! he is like a wood lo. lolzz... wow... happi for u!!! may june july ;)

i falls on June too... but DH Nov ;)