(2011/07) July 2011

feimei > ya lor she ask me to place bb in queen size mattress not playpan i was like WHAT! will fall one lor she say no she knows best...

Jan-ice > he did tok to him before my BIL scare my MIL later act those shows for him to see... my MIL also good actress...

mdmkhoo,

pls dun listen to her rubbish, we as educated mummy, we know the best...sorry, i not trying to insult ur MIL that she not educated...but what she always suggest n with her word: "she knows best"...make my blood boils...hahahaha...if she know best, then stay in her kampong hse, HDB will not suit her...but dun stress with all these 1st la...stay cheerful n dun bother abt her for the time been...enjoy ur pregnancy journet!!! :D

feimei > haha... coz I cant imagine I had a barbarian look after my BB and a cooking sucks to cook my confinement food in mths to come I daily had nightmare that it here soon...

Diana. - house house have difficult phrases to read... Dun let it affect beanie can le =D

I m so glad it is Friday!

So many things to talk about...

Can't wait for the day we all meet up with big huge belly and talk all out... Hehe

Wow.. After reading e thread, lucky got no mil lor. It would have become monster in law!! Lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also got no sil cos she marry off n living overseas.. Touch wood but now i think i super lucky lor. No in laws except fil.

I eat every 2 hours but light meal n everytime hungry, sometimes hungry till dunno wat to eat. Gg out to eat everyday also sian, always outside food la..

Haha audrey, we like gotta same symptoms! I always wanted a bunny bb so thank god gg to have one! So be just like mummy a bunny. Haha. Ppl born year of rabbit usually have charm n calm life.

hi morning mummies... is sat. N im working ;(

Audrey so u r in yr 1983??

karen... i oso hope for a bunny too. as previous im unable to conceive & thks to god giving mi this great gift. I believe bunny is clam & charm. As my dad & 姑丈 is a bunny too. But thier temper is fierce if u step thier tail.. lollzzz

Hei... all heard my fren say today kate spate gt open house at toh yi drive. If u all intrested may drop by ;)

morning mummies !

oh suying u got to wk on wkends? hope the day passed calm n happy..

glad it's wkend so can rest after tahaning 5 working days... sad thing is still no mood to shop....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yes tingie... i work 5.5days. no enough time for mi to rest too. even wan go for shopping oso feel so lazy ;( mostly shop on line ;)

morning mummies....

i oso working today!!! coming back to move some equipments but not i move la...i ask my guy col to help me....hahahaha...

morning mdmkhoo,

Wowww...ur DH soo early do hsework ahh...mine still lazying in bed....wait till i go home, then he will do...haiz~~~

fill with some biscuits 1st lol...dun go hungry!!!

feimei > ya lor he wake up 7am do housework...

now going out mum mum finally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning all mtbs

suying n feimei u r not alone...me too work 5.5days cos M-F start work @ 10am so no choice lor sat hv to work...so boring if beanie come out think to chg to 5day job

feimei....so qiao my parents also stay @ st 45 me buy hsse near them now @ st 32....hahaha it a small small world

me too eat hokkien mee yesterday

mdmkhoo...ur DH so gd...must send to let ur DH to train him up....mine too lazy liao....keep on saying the hse not dirty no need to do...ANGRY!!!

had a dream last night....again...haha...now dream tht my is a gal...n we are celebrating her full mth...then i got so confuse cos i thou my was a boy how come become a gal...LOL

think cos the whole week we hv been discussing abt the gender tht why

Morning!!!

Sunshinebb, so fast fast forward to full month huh... Heehee...

Initially I tot mine will be a boy cos no ms... But recently my ms strike terribly, I'm beginning to think it's a gal gal...

Gender never mind, as long as healthy.. Looking forward to my nt scan this early Jan... Hopefully everything will be alright

Morning Ladies,

Just had my wk7d6 scan yesterday. Heard bb's heartbeat for the 1st time. Its amazing.

Simone,

Which wk are in at ? So far I don't even hv a sign of MS. At times I will think if I am abnormal.

MdmKhoo,

Hi..Nice to see u at this thread too. Hope things are going on smoothly for you. When is ur EDD ?

ya lor simone....can't wait liao....hehehe u r right gender not important as long bb is healthy...whr u gg for ur scan how how much is it???

Day...wow mine also 7w6d when check up this wed...me too no MS...think shld be OK de

sunshine > haha... but for now we shld all rest well and doing housework is only for DH to do mah hehe...

day > hihi... nice to see u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... ya all went well but my next visit is next week... my EDD is 1st July [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yours?

sunshine,

my father at b459....hahahaha...twice every mth i will go back...but lately hv not been home becos of the long journey back, i was jus sooo tire...becos each i go back, i hv to do marketing for my dad, so that wkdays he can cooked himself...n replenish some of the grocery but lately no energy, so trf him $$ n ask him to do it himself...hahahaha...but will be gg back next wk lol...lucky 1st tri will be over soon otherwise, cny i will 'peng sang'....cos need to run here, run there....prepare alot of things...at least in 2nd tri, not soo bad ler...

welcome simone n day!!! :D

day,

dun compare the symptoms n stress urself, every mummy got their own symptoms...as long as beanie is healthy n growing...have or don't hv the symptoms is a blessing!!!

mdmkhoo,

i oso dun really 'chap' on housechores lately lol...really no energy to work...soo as long as not so dirty...jus close one eye for the meantime bahhh...hahahhaaha....DH will only do when he feel like doing it lol...i oso dun wan to nag n push him to do....very tiring oso....

feimei > haha... I understand... ya now beri tired... no energy... dh will auto do because he was afraid my "nightmare" surprise visit mah... haha... so if she see our hse so messy she will nag at us say looks like rubbish dump =_="

mdmkhoo,

ur MIL again....!!! -,-"

aiyaa....dun mentioned her during ur wkend, spoilt ur mood....go enjoy ur meal n relax...i abt to go home to..!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine... is better to have 5days wrk lo. otherwise no time for family. but my job bo pian... mostly everywhere is 5.5days ;(

think no matter boy or gal... so long is healthy we will be hapi le...

gals... fyi, my coll. having boy or gal oso have MS til very jialak . worst is need go hospital on drip. so cant compare. Diff. ppl diff. body weakness ;)

audrey... wow... u younger dan mi. hw many kids u have?? Must be a young mummy ;) bunny tail is short u r rite! But once step sure kana jialak jialak. lollzz....

Mdmkhoo... wow... yr EDD is eariler dan all of us. Congrats. N so envy yr DH. help u wif household. Yest. my DH nt at hm... i purposly faster settle my room cleaning. vacum & mop. lollzz... feel so satisfied. aft finishing it.

Congrats to u Day.... so long bb is fine & healthy will do. All of us hoping wif no MS lo ;)

Suying - I have 2 darling doggies.. One dachshund one silky.. Counted? Haha. It's my 1st child [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 27 not young le.. I wanna one at 24.. But I was studying then.. Jul11 is the earliest I can pop.. And Heng Heng I got it lo..

Bunny has short and thick stump.. Haha.. That explains why that sink they wouldn't hesitate to sink their teeth into ur flesh if u step on their tails...

Ahhhh.. I m hungryzzz

feimei > u working during weekends?

suying > Thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... Humm... but EDD will change when our BB grows bigger might be earlier... Hope it sticks to July haha coz DH can get bonus liao then pay for the hosp bill hehe...

audrey... funny u. of cos counted ;) i have 1son too. Call Xiaopang(my doggie shitzu) lollzz... haha... dis is my 1st wan too. I have been wanted since 7yrs ago. N nw finally god/guan ying ma bless mi a little bunny ;) i feel so satisfield le lo ;)

im oso very hungry.... still at wrk sia... waiting to be back to my mum place to have bee hoon soto.. yummy yummy ;)

feimei...my parents @ 491...me also very restless nowaday no energy to do anything...hopefully can reach 2nd tri faster

Audrey...u younger than me too...n my hubby is 9yrs older than me...so been telling him he is old daddy when beanie grow up....haha can't imagine tht.

suying...ya me hope to hv 5days job 2 so can hv more time to spend with little pea

sunshine... true lo... 5days wrk is still the best. so dat can spend more time. anyway age is nt a matter ya... so long DH dotes on u & little bb can liao ;)

mdmkhoo,

Onli working for this sat becos i gt office move next mth, alot of things to plan n hv to come back to shift some backend IT equipment +testing lol...bo bian...my user mover to another floor, so all planning come fr me...but i gt my guys col to move for mi n i hide on another floor, once move done, then i go dwn for testing...haiz~~~alot of shit work!!!

suying, sunshine,

Mine is 5day work but no diff lol...ppl like to schedule wkend job n oways kana me...sometimez testing even on both wkends lol.... ;( tats y try to save as much as possible n by the time hv #2, hopefully i can downgrade to work as admin, nt so stressful n will hv mre time for my kiddos!!!

Mdmkhoo

Wah your edd 1st July abit hard to stick to July leh. Haha. With my #1 he came out 3 weeks earlier. Suppose to be mid aug but came out in July. But it was a good surprise. usually most mummies can't wait until the edd coz they see all the other mummies give birth earlier than the presumed edd they also want. Haha!

Suying - Yeap! A child is a blessing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my 2 sons are 17 (silky) and 3 (dachshund)haha.. E silky belong to my hubby side, grew up with hubby.. E mini Dachshund is mine =D tested water with babies, they are very re Qing with babies..

Sunshine - my hubby is in e army, he wanna go for his son de officer commission parade is his uniform de.. If this is a bot, got chance b4 he retires to put on the rank for his son.. haha..

Hubby is 5 years older den me..

Audrey

Wah, your silky 17 years old? Wow wow... My 12 years old Maltese passed away beginning of the year. Now I have this poodle at my house.

Diana,

My EDD is on 23July..U with Dr Benjamin Tham from WCCA ? I am now trf to WCCA and will see Dr LC Cheng there too. And while Dr is away on holidays, Dr Tham or Dr Chang will be his backup. Hows Dr Tham and how often u back for your reviews ? I saw my bb on Wk6 and yesterday again while Dr confirmed that there was no sac#2. And the next review will be in a months time when I am doing oscar. Thats a long wait..Sigh!..

sunshinebb,feimei & suying,

Yes, crossing my fingers that I won't be bugged by MS while the pregnancy advances smoothly..

Hi ladies, wow! Thread is moving v v fast! I am trying to catch up...was unable to come online these 2 days as I had quite bad MS...quite emo tt I cried during dinner yesterday..sigh! Tried not to rely on the anti nausea pill too much, but yesterday cannot tahan and took 1.

Hopefully I will feel better as the pregnancy progresses...

Btw, cannot eat stingray and shark's fin cos they are v high in mercury...my mum told me sotong also cannot eat leh, not sure what is the reason, but I hv taken once liao..

Hi simone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] **wink wink**...glad to see u here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MdmKhoo and Day, used to be a silent reader in the other thread...glad to see u 2 here also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi day..

Babychole, hope u r feeling better

Daph - yah 17, and he has a little hunch... Can see can hear.. Or he pretend not to see and listen.. Overall he is still strong.. Just that he cannot control he pee pee well le.. Will leak..

sharksfin cannot ar?? I have been 'thumping my heart' this month cuz given 4 angbaos but cant go for any of the wedding dinner. thumping for both the Ang bao n the sharksfin ..sigh....

been dreaming that i m at work for the past 3 nights... so tired.

day, be glad no MS.. it's torturous.... whether will vomit out or not, the 'bloating'n 'nausea' sucks enough to spoil all mood.