(2011/07) July 2011

Jamie, I know this period of waiting is torturous but stay strong and pray hard ok? Rem to rest well and try not to stress *big hug*

Jastine - I stay in Sembawang. I think she wants to take a break for awhile b4 she looks after my #2. Currently, she is looking after a 2+ yrs old boy. She also has 3 children so her place is like a mini childcare centre! But she has contacts of other babysitters in the area. So if u want, I can help to ask her.

jastine...haha my tummy so flat now when laying on bed...it oni show a small tummy when i stand up...think is my fat lah...haha...hope tummy can show earlier n hope thr many kind soul out thr that can offer their seat to me...cos i really can't stand long...exp breathless

Jan-ice...ur hubby so cute...as long is his production...wohahaha...currently me oni hv nausea throw out 2times when brushing teeth, no appetite, eat sour stuff which i dun like b4 pregg

sunshinebb> yea my crazy hubby. oh my case more similar to audrey. actually i alriz hv a protuding tummy n it gets real big at e end of e day (after dinner). so urs is week 8 like mine too?

Sunshinebb

Hmm my tummy not showing much, maybe because i haven't been eating well. but the womb part does feel abit hard hard.

jerjer_kids: i stay in Bishan, sembawang a bit far. :p

sunshinebb: Yap, me not showing yet too, just a bit of flab since i'm 5 months postpartum too. Haha, I miss those time pple give me seats on MRT and bus! Keke...

mtbs...i just call CPF to check...rdgs the claims for gyne consultant...they say we hv to keep all the recepit n summit when we due to the hospital bill together to claim the medisave...max amt =$450

Audrey...u r right can claim...haha so can save more cash $$$ for beanie

Jan-ice...mine abt 8wk...last visit on this wed show 7wk 6d

Daph...mine dun feel hard lah...i also nv eat well 2 cos not appetite

Sunshine: Wooo waa thanks for calling to check!

Err I find my 'showing' belly the 'texture' is a bit different from my FAT tummy. It isn't flabby one.. ahhah yah its a bit firm!

Hi all, i planning to have mine delivered at mt A. But am considering between gleneagles or mt a still as my gynae is from gleneagles but he does both. What i dun like abt gleneagles is whenever i go for my check ups, e human n car traffic is crazy.

i went checkup yest and i lost 1.5kg from the last visit.

everyone around me commented that i lost weight.

but i never told them why.

i just said i haven't been feeling well, thus no appetite to eat well.

Feimei

That means uterus expanding and bb growing! I always touch and test to check if it's bigger everyday. Haha.

Sunshine

It's not the extremely hard kind. Just a little bit hard. Abit rounder around that area also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jastine - I m not a BT i m a trainee.. =D due to Grad in June 2011.. hehe

talk about hint of FB.. i cannot wait to share this.. the 1st hint on facebook was by my hubby.. he was talking to his hands..

"Me to my right hand: you are my soulmate from now on ...

Me to my left hand : dun think you can run away.... you will take the other end." (Quoted from his FB de)

and next min.. ppl congratulate us liao.. LOL

Jan-nice - for me.. i just eat anything leh.. ur diet seems to be carbo loading.. becareful ah.. I will try to siam carbo and eat more other stuff instead.. people around me was telling me that the fact that preggys have good appetite show very strong hint of carrying a boy.. + no MS.. seem more boyish.. they are like betting (Da2 Du3) liao..

sunshine - talk about brushing teeth.. i hate it most! i gagged whenever the toothbrush touches my tougue.. =( heng.. no vomit..

Hi Audrey,

I bet u are having a boy cos I had exactly same experience as you when I was having my boy.

No MS

Good appetite

Shopping happily most of the time

Pimples breakout

For me this time very different from my last pregnancy and I hope is a girl this time. Cross finger*

july - i hope u win ur bet .. i wan a boy~ =p

i am wondering what cause the big difference in those MS among people leh.. maybe i say too early.. tml i start puking le leh..

just back from lunch....wish to take mc...feel so sleepy n breathless...

Jan ice...think when u give birth...in the hospital the nurse will give u form to fill up to claim...then can claim together

Suying...think benefit all

oh no....really dun feel gd...feel like fainting....how to tong till 6pm

Audrey

not trying to be a wet blanket, but for both my boys, i had MS, good appetite after MS subsided, and nice complexion.

so i guess it's different for individuals.

Audrey n July....haha me hope for boy 2...i hv no MS but feel nausea, got no appetite but hungry very fast...also got pimples breakout...no shopping 4 me as hv no energy

Audrey...my hubby was telling the other day that ppl with MS hope not to hv it....but i m waiting for it to come to hv a taste of MS...he say i crazy

audrey> yea mine is super carbo food. dislike veg. now crave for french fries again. but i do eat fruits. love those tiny oranges. sometimes here in china, i got no choice. limited fish. only found in authentic jap restaurant. plus those restaurant foods are super salty including breadtalk. alot of msg. can you imagine? very different from sg.

july_baby> then can verify whether those old wives tale is correct or wrong. i m curious how accurate they are.

starry - that why i dare not listen too much mahh ... shun qi zi ran bahh...

sunshine - i dink the shopping (or walk walk) part is my character lai de.. mummy always say i have Hway Kar.. Direct translation = flower leg.. my hubby thinks i have adhd.. just canot stay in a place for too long.. must walk aorund.. so now.. take the opportunity lor..

daph,

ya, everytime after the pulling pain on the tummy, the next day i feel it, it will be abit hard hard de...realli pray hard beanie is growing...becos can only see him/her after xmas...

Re: gender

really depend on individuals one...cannot compare...becos our body system all diff...most important, no matter boy or gal, they are all gifted and fated to be with U...soo happily accept it!!!

jan-ice--> my appetite is like urs...very carbo...loves french fries a lot and must hv lots of chilli sauce.my current fav food is mcd nugget.haha

no ms...

Update: went to acj and revisited caroline khi. She v did v scan too n confirmed that thr's nth in the waterbag. At first she said e waterbag looks abit small for my "weeks" then she scan scan n say gt yolk sac bt nth in the bag and nx to e bag gt some blood. N tried to "show" me that the bag is actually detaching itself frm me tt's y gt blood. Apparently the fetus was nv thr. Not able to b thr. So after hearing tt, I actually didn't feel as bad as I did ytd..

I'm scheduled for womb wash tmr morn. Get it done n over with n plan for #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least my womb "cleaner" maybe can grow better. And hopefully my girl will hv a meimei to play with n to love.

I also hv a pregnancy cyst that dr khi said might go away when tis pregnancy is over. Tt one will hv to monitor again aft the wash.

But u knw wat!! The weirdest thing is tt my 1st gynae the jp one can tell me tt my sac is empty, bt the sac is interpreted as a cyst by dr khi! N the beanie tt jp gynae "discovered" at first visit is actually the waterbag growing! N at the 2nd visit he was actually looking at the cyst n telling me tt thr's no fetus inside! Very strange!

Jan-ice my hb said e same thing as u. In fact he kps making of fun of e gynae's "lao hua yan".. -_-"

pinkyrose> woohoo, finally found someone similar to my case. at first, i m crazy abt sour and spicy food like tom yum soup, sour spicy fish. but now no more after eating them.

Jamie - Hugs.. i m sorry for what had happened..

I had a cyst too.. but it was found out to be gone when i did a scan last month.. =)

Janice - haha.. guess what i m craving for now.. BBQ stingray with chilli chilli chilli!

audrey,

hahahaha...if it's a boy, then that will be daddy's job lol...my DH say will bring him to gym n train him....i pulled his ears n tell him he mus be crazy!!! :X

jamie,

since 2nd opinion cfm, get it done n re-charge for the next one....yes, next one will be healthy n grow well, belief Me, u can do it!!! :D

do rest more n u will be on the track again!!!

take care n lots of Rest ya~~~ *Hugz*

jamie> be strong gal. i know its not easy but like wat u said, move on to a healthy #2. one of gf encountered e same thing but now she has a son as her #2. sometimes its a blessing in disguise. actually i also have a cyst and has been wif me for many years plus my age (in my 30s), so i also never expected i could get pregnant. just let nature takes its course. most impt your hubby by your side to support you mentally and physically. cheers gal!

feimei -

my hubby and I are so into motor sports that we wan our kiddos to do karting .. those go-kart =D

den hubby can do TKD with the kiddos too..

me? erm.. i read to them bahh.. HAHha..

jamie - as what jan said.. it is important that ur hubby stands by u =) my cyst was at one of the ovary.. and it was about 5cm big.. i freaked out the moment i google on what it is.. tot i was doing to die (silly me).. and was adv by the doc that the next time i conceive, there is a high chance that the cyst would be gone.. and it does.. "tiao" ur body after tml okie? *hugs..

Jan - u try supermarket if they have those belanchan or sambal chilli.. den buy sotong or fish cook urself.. ahboh u wan i freight to u? not the dish, but the chilli ...

audrey> hahaha..you are super funny! air freight sambal chilli. so funny. thanks for ur kindness, too bad i dun cook. hehehe..

oh so you and hubby very sporty type. me not sporty type. i think i belongs to lazy type. hahaha..tats good next time you can get your 'son' into same sports. me definitely want my 'son' to learn swimming from me (no need to spend $ on coach). no need professional swimming, just know how to swim is good for a man. hehee..

jamie...hug hug, must take gd care n remember to hv a mini confinement to bu back...then can try again...jia you jia you

Audrey n Jan ice...my mum say pregg cannot eat stingray

m hungry again....now bread r my best friend....m eating now...but mouth super bitter so whether thing eat also bitter...any mtbs exp this 2???

Jan - yah.. should learn swimming.. we r not exactly sporty lah.. he use to do tkd for national.. den stop cos of injury =( den i got a phobia for sea sports.. cos i lost a friend in sailing.. so nothing to do.. go race car lor.. also a form of sports hor.. hehe

pinkyrose> me will be taking plane end of jan to go back to sg (by then i will be in my week 15+).

sunshinebb> i plan to ask my dad to cook my favourite - chilli crabs when back home. so can eat or not?

yes pinky can go holiday n take plane...i also got a ex coll who is on work permit...so she had to go back her home town to give birth...because the airline dun allow pregg onboard aft 8mth so she has to take her maternity leave earlier + unpaid leave...n she also need a letter fr her gyne so tht airline will allow her to board...is it because airline scare we give birth earlier on plane then tht why they dun allow those pregg aft 8mths??? haha then bb can enjoy free ticket is it???