(2011/07) July 2011

I posted once 2 weeks ago when 1st tested positive. MS so bad that I dun have mood to surf.

This time MS is worst than my 1st pregnancy untill i'm so depress keep asking hubb if can do away with this child then get scolding in return. I've been leaving my darling son with my mum and only bring him back when hubb around. I really dun have the energy to take good care of him, play with him like in the past. I only keep whining and stay in bed when he's back home. Felt so so guilty towards him. Feel even more guilty when i need to send him childcare when mum need to take care newborn.

The most peaceful and comfortable times are when i'm asleep and while eating. The worst is when i'm just awake and MS will start, and when i'm done with eating, the puking feeling start again. Dun eat, also feel like puking coz of gastric juice.. so contradicting..

Keeping testing different food to curb MS, sour plum, ginger ale, sweets, crackers.. tried so many always tot its works.. but only for 1st time.. next time tried no use anymore.. so so frustrating!

Travelling to and fro work, staying focus at work is also sooo tedious... Sometimes really so regret Y am i not satisfied with my darling son.

Anyway, i'm still looking forward meeting my beanie 2 weeks frm now... hope by then end of 1st tri i can start enjoy my pregnancy, for the last time.

Sorry for venting my frustration here...

Hope the next 7 months will go by fast fast!

And here's my update:

Gynae: Dr LN Sim

Hospital: TMC

EDD: 7 July 2011

Child: #2

berrycarrot jia you!!

I feels guilty too, cuz I heAr pple hoping for MS to know that bb is growing well. and all I can think of is how long will preg stop making me a grouchy n sick person, ESP at this joyous period... I wish everyday for MS to stop yet I feel bad abt it..

me bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nana mum

yah I also comfort myself that it's just ONE of the symptoms.

And having inadequate intake of food, always merlion-ing, somehow will make me weaker a bit.

Sunshinebb: went to do eyebrow ressurection at browhaus today. Hehe! Rather painless I'd say! Anyway I kena Ketok to buy another session frm them which I dun tink is neccessary. C if u wanna do can tk over frm me. Their current promo: $642 instead of $1284. Sighhh everytime go strip or browhaus nv fail to kena ketok.

bur, so lucky? Once n u strike? We onie strike that for Zach after that this one we tried nearly a year! Haha..

i still drink black coffee every morning!! It makes me feel better cos i will puke out milo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

today got abit of brown spotting, mabbe cos was running abt whole day. My son's birthday celebration. was soooo tired..

My MS is getting very bad...puked my dinner out and now still feel very nauseas. Any remedies help to curb nausea? ;(

Getting quite depressed...

Hihi morning all mtbs

Today sun wnt to slp but last night keep waking up to pee n my leg feeling so cold now Oni 8.30 can't slp any more.

Berry carrot n tingle althou ms is a suffering thing but I feel it a blessing cos at least u knew bb is growing ur hcg level is high to hv this reaction yesterday I read from a web abt ms it say mtbs who shld nit hv ms has a greater chg of mc make me so worry I keep telling myself some mtbs also no ms bb also healthy so I must stay +ve

Jamie

Wow u went 4 it ya 1st will be abit painful aft a few times u will get use but I think the package u better keep it cos 1st timer ur skin will not so wary to get the col on mine time I need to do 3 times b4 col look prefect n also the col will last the most 2yr n u need to go 4 touch up

Sunshinebb: u mean u touched up 3 times? Wow! I did nt so painful lei, dunno is it the numbing cream or wat. U mean 2 yrs later is touch up la, no nd to redo rite? Cuz my tis pkg is 1 full treatment+1 touch up =$642. Somehow I jus feel nt neccessary ba, jus pay for touch up $150 can liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u did browhaus brow resurrection as well?

Re: ms

Yes sunshinebb is rite, ms shows that the preg is strong. I do hv nausea bt no puking, YET. Still wondering if its jus too early or mayb I dun hv at all. Anyway, nausea is bad enuf, can't imagine u girls puking away ur dinners or lunches. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] stay strong!! It'll b over soon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Modisch: I wanted to sign w yvonne chan! Bt to drop by tmc every visit will b hassle n ex for me. So I jus sign up w my jp gynae. Jus curious, hw much is her pkg?

bur: I also!! I stopped bfg when #1 was 15mths then did it once and preggers again! I was in shock. Cuz only had 2 menses cycles then bk to no menses again. Lucky nv stock up on pads! Wahaha!!

sunshine> jiayou!! it will be over soon!!! think of the good food you will be enjoying after first tri.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei> you are right.. yest i din drink my tea.. that's y got headache.. my best fren is BAI HUA YOU!! hahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes sunshine, i guess we'll have to keep on thinking it's gd it's gd to have MS, for the bb.... only strength...

Lizzie my MS also got worse last night.. didn't zzz well, stomach bloated n feel super nauseas but no puking.

tomorrow got to go bk to wk already.. fingers crossed that bb lets us pass the days smoothly

Hey mtbs with ms,

I just started to drink chamomile tea in the evening after dinner when I feel queasy and nauseous. Somehow it made me feel better and I have not thrown up *fingers crossed* for two days in a row!! Before that it was everyday!!

Chamomile tea has calming effect and is good for stomach.. No caffeine at all.. I got the Twining brand.

Maybe u all would like to try :D

Btw, I asked my chn doc if I can sniff medicinal oil if I feel dizzy or nauseous and she advised me nt to lei..

Lizzie,

You can ask for anti-vomit pills from your Gynae. I have been taking for awhile.. I am feeling much better recently.. Dunno it's becoz of the pill or maybe my MS has subsided.

Craving for waffles,

Gosh! I definitely have cravings for waffles. Have been taking waffles for the past 2 days, today I just had AM waffles at KFC..

Feeling cold,

I think the weather recently is quite cold. Has been raining almost everyday. So Starry, I think it's normal to feel cold leh.. Dun worry too much..

gd morning mtbs!

been craving for thai beef noodles since yesterday. wonder where i can get one. keep thinking abt it over n over n over again it's driving me nuts

nana> cannot sniff medical oil?? oh dear.. i dun really sniff.. i apply on my neck and head.. will that be ok?? indirectly got sniff some la..

Iko,

I can't remember why she said cannot sniff.. But I asked her if I can literally put the bay hua you at my nostril and sniff coz that was what I did.. Hehe.I think it should b ok if u dun intentionally sniff in large amount?

Maybe should ask gynae.. Coz medicinal oil has some herbs.. Like eucalyptus.. Nt sure if too much is good for us

Ya Jamie do 3 times but at diff timing cos everytime u hv to let the skin heal 1st cos my beautician say every pop my skin bleed cos my skin too thin tht why the col not really obvious so aft 3 time then col is prefect

Sunshinebb: I do the ressurection nv bleed. Bt I wanna go bk n touch up asap as I otice the rite is lighter than e left. Sian lei. Mus mk another trip. -_-

Re: spotting

I suddenly hv spotting again. Brownish. Is tis normal? To spot then stop then suddenly again?

Hi mummies, I'm from Oct 2010 thread. I have 2 books to let go and they are useful for pregnancy journey.

1. What to expect when you are expecting, latest 4th edition. original price $24.56, to let go at $15, condition 10/10 (no highlight, no marking)

2. Eating well when you're expecting. Inside got cooking recipe for preggy. Original price is $29.96, to let go at $20, condition 10/10 (no highlight, no marking)

Collection at Jurong east. Interested pls SMS me at 97492202.

Hi, I have a set of preloved Babyplus. Bought in June 2010 and still under warranty until June 2011. Comes with box, pouch and manual. To let go at $200. Interested pls SMS 97492202.

Babyplus is a prenatal eduction device. You can start the syllabus in weeks18.

I just got back from my facial. I asked my beautician what are the things they look out for when attending to pregnant clients, following are the things she told me:

1.) do not use essential oil, acid, and vitamin A products. Pregnant ladies have more dry and sensitive skin, so should avoid these items/ ingredients.

2.) she substitute the massage oil which has aromatherapy ingredients to a calming massage cream which is cucumber based which is for moisturizing and hydrating purpose.

3.) she usually do a back massage for me where she slip her hands under my back then push her fingers into my back. She say that massage cannot do until after 4 months.

4.) cannot use machine, those facial steps which need to use machine will be substituted with non machine methods.

Hope this helps. I am not expert in facial, but just sharing wat my beautician told me..

Mtbs,

thank you for the companionship the past few weeks. Detected my baby's heart had stopped yesterday. May all of your pregnancies go smoothly and you need not go through the pain of losing yout child.

To other mothers who lost their child before.

I never realize it's this painful when you look at the motionless ultrasound of your child and know your child is gone even before the gynae tells you

MTBs,

got smthg to ask u all.. sm of u mentioned about feeling the pulse from the wrist, I couldnt find a difference between mine and the beanie's...

But i do feel some pulsating somewhere below my belly button , place there the usual underwear band will lay on...

do you have the same feeling?

I tried to confirm it by trying to feel with my fingers.. and confirm with my hubby.. and YES.. we feel it.. its like hamster's heart beat when u carry it..

my fren dink it is too early for it..

Am i crazy?

Hi everyone, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i rarely post over here but i'm currently about 9 weeks pregnant. so far i've been seeing my family doctor for scans and all but i still havent selected my gynae? wonder if any of you have any recommendations? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My MS has been awful actually, especially at night, and unfortunately i'm so dependent on nausea medication just so that i can keep my food down and not MERLION everything i eat... hoping that it goes away sooner than later! *fingers crossed!

saw a post about thai beef noodles from Zynnie, i've got the same cravings as well! if you want, you can go eat at Thaksin Beef Noodles! there's one stall at seah im food centre at harbourfront... the soup is very tasty!

wishing all mums to be a pleasant sunday!!!!

Nana... omg!!! really cannot sniff medical oil. i always sniff, rub on my head & nose to get myself feel better. DH saw it & warn mi better nt. I still tell him off y everything cannot cannot! lollzzz.... like dat hw ya!!!... Anybody visiting gyne dis few days maybe can assist to ask on behalf again ;) mine is the orange colour type(Thai shang piao you)

suying> i'm visiting my gynae on tue.. i'll ask her abt medical oil.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, u didnt hav ms? Wat abt nausea? My nausea sort of subside.. Me aso worry le too. I feel like bringing my appointment earlier..

Birdbrain...so sorry to hear the new I always believe time will heal ur pain I know it very painful(I hv been thru n the heartache is really unbearable) but still u hv to take very gd care of ur health must do a mini confinement to bu back I drink yang min jiu n I feel it very gd maybe u can give it a try once ur body recover then can try again jia you jia you

Yaya yes I dun hv ms but sometime nausea morning brush teeth sometime will throw out this stomache acid I understand how u feel me 2 discuss with Hubby b4 whether we shld see gyne b4 our next appt Hubby say everything is fate if bb wnt to follow us n be our child he/she will stick strongly with us he say just believe in fate n not take thing too hard

Now I oni feel bloated no appetite enlarge heavy breast with darken nipples giddy other then thy nothing else so make me worry 2

Just to check with all mtbs

Recently, Hubby inform me he also feel giddy nausea n moody lol hv my symptom pass to him any mtbs hear anything like this b4 I remember saw some hk Tvb drama had mention b4 haha

Har nor.. Me aso v bloated. Sore breast on off for me but my nipple is more sensitive to touch. ..

I cant tell much to my hubby cos he said i m freaking him out.. Sigh.. Then brcome me grumble( 'disturbed look' whole day. Sigh! I aso tell myself if this baby is meant for us, will stick to us. But during this period of waiting, it is inevitable nt to worry loh.. So sianz!

iko0508.. thkqs u gal. waiting for yr update.

hi mummies i do feel giddy, nausea, sore breast. DH see mi like dis he lose his appetitie lo. Maybe he think too much too. Hopefully our bb will stick to us strongly. So sian.. tomolo i will be back to wrk aft such a long rest ;)

sunshine.. u are not alone...

so far.. i m not troubled by any MS.. yes.. not a single MS.. except of i brush my teeth in the morning and my tongue touches the tooth paste.. then i'll puke bubbled gastric juice out..

apart from that.. dun have..

and dun worry about it =D

could be a sign it is a boy =D

me too.. enlarged breast but mine includes peeling dark area too... =D

i've break outs.. dunno u have anot

Looking forward to see how muhc my beanie has grow tml =D

birdbrain: oh dear, sorry to hear the news. do take care of urself. =) *hugs*

sunshinebb: think i read frm somewhr as well, that the symptoms might be "shared" or "passed over". hehee! btw, dun worry too much, ur symptoms are a sign that ur pregnancy is going strong. =)

Morning morning!

Audrey, u mean u dun hav any occasion of sore breast as well? I aso find my breast like v big lidat. Wonder if they hav enlarged man..

Morning to all,

Yaya> I've sore breast esp the nipples!! Cannot touch at all ah...

To all> so sleepy! On my way to work.. Gg for Oscar Tom morn.. Can't help but to feel worry man.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Iko, i experience on and off de. at night when sleeping, the soreness just go off. then the soreness will come back during the day. depend hw sore it is..sometime it is like kana beaten until dunno what.. sometime, it is just mild mild type...

urs also?

y u worry for oscar test? when are we going to test it, by the way?

Yaya> actually my breast dun really feel sore.. Juz swollen.. It's the nipples.. They r really sensitive.. Esp when I dun wear bra at night n accidentally rub agst it.. It'll be painful..

The oscar test can be done from week 11-14 I think.. Juz worried lo.. Hopefully everything will be normal..

iko, oic.. i do worry for mine also.. nt about oscar test... about history repeat itself..symsptom gets more and more quiet.. and i am getting more paranoid!.. sigh... also dunno hw to calm me down also..

hihi morning mtbss... ;)

is mon. N im back to wrk. So tired. Something bothers mi too. Nw we r in this stage. N happens dat my kitchen ceiling falls. Wat can i do. Top of of kitchen ceiling was my master bedroom toliet ;( it must really cost a bomb ;( so fan...

morning all mummies, rem ur med parade!!!

suying,

'celling fals' meaning the pain for the celling cracked n the concrete fall? dun do anything yet bah....next mth, dan get contractor to look c look c lol....even if u do next mth, get the contractor to do it when u Not at home lol...!!!

iko,

how many wks r u? gg for Oscar test...meaning u passing ur 1st tri soon!!! Congrates!!! :D

feimei... ya lo... ceiling falls, plastering falls oso. haizz.... very sian lo... problems come to mi n DH. the rest stay for free keep saying must do must do!!... feeling so piss off.

modisch.bebe > So Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC stitches is good???? I have not chosen my gynae yet. I am kinda lost too.

Lately I got this gut feeling that my baby is a 'g' instead of a 'b' and I am feeling kinda down. I didnt wanna a 'g'.