(2011/07) July 2011

Pillow

I've been obediently following the thread but not contributing much. Haha. No la, I wasn't feeling very well for the past few days also. Everynight vomit. Feeling better today. Next appt is next mon. Honestly I can't wait too. Coz didn't manage to detect HB during last visit and with dr woody's style he says it's too early to tell.

Pillow

About the powdered ones, I think take in moderation should be ok. But if you're concerned, can always check with Gynae. This pregnancy, I take sweets more often to soothe MS. But in moderation also.

brainysmurfs > ya that the concern... i really afraid if my little darling grew close to her i jialat liao lor... u see even like maids look after the kid the kids are closer to the maid rather then mommy... haiz...

brainysmurfs, thanks for ur tips. I didnt know mee siam will cause miscarriage. ok no more mee siam. how abt food that are sour? like tom yum soup? or sour ah sum fish? These few days been craving for luncheon meat.

Serene, please do take care and rest more and eat healthily so as to prepare yourself for the next pregnancy.

Hey MTBs,

Hang in there - don't worry! Don't let others' experiences affect you! Yours is going to succeed okay! :D

Heh, as for me, I wanna ask, xinyue, you mentioned mini confinement? what is it like? what am i supposed to take / not take? or any thread to follow cos this may not be the right thread?

Haiz.. i feel attached to you gals even though my beanie has gone to heaven. So i still pop by.. hope you gals don't mind.

As for serene - you take care too ya! Let's go for the next one together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi pillow, pls dun feel stress after hearing our problem. Nature stop our unhealthy pregnancy early so that we can start afresh again and no life was involved hence we are still considered as lucky.

You just stay happy always and talk to your beanie. Think positively and eat healthy. ;-)

well i just check e internet for signs to determine the gender of baby. not sure whether is it accurate?

baby boy

--------

- right breast will be bigger than left breast

- carry it low

- like salty food

baby gal

--------

will be opposite. like sweet food. likes fruits too.

not sure how true it is. i hv been wondering since i m pregnant. keep checking e mirror on my tummy. any views any1?

iko0508 > how many weeks are you? thought OSCAR scan to be done in week 11-14? heard many of you moms already gotten vitamins from doc.

rosegal > I saw in the June thread, that some moms who m/c, had mini confinements. it is to take 'bu' so as to strength the body, something like that.

saw on that thread that these moms, will do mini confinement after their menses. not sure on what food they take, but one of them is the red date drink which consists of red dates (take out the seed, pls), longan and dan shen. put these in flask, top up with hot water and drink through out the day.

do have plenty of rest too.. take care

Thanks Daph - and all of you - really. ok, shall not be lor sor...

Yes, agree with Serene [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdm khoo - pls take care! dun let ur MIL affect your moods okay! ur beanie's in you for nine months so no one is going to be closer to him/her than you!! at least for now!

I believe a parent's love is stronger and if your MIL really cares for your beanie she will do the right thing, for the best of you and beanie. If she's not so wise (sorry), and do wrong things with good intentions, still not so bad, but she really needs to be told, and stopped. The worst is if she does bad things and doesn't have gd intentions for you.

Really must take care of yourself and beanie at all costs, and not let the (evil) MIL get in the way!!

rosegal, am glad that u can pop by at times. btw mini confinement means u still do the norm confinement but u dun have to do full month la. can also bath. i did mine for one week for my last mc.

serene, tks. in the end u gotta console me ah...

u must take care hor. pop by if free...

rosegal > thank you so much... I will take care and protect my little one... will not let my evil MIL hurt both of us de... i think for now i just stay clam bah... after my little one is here i gonna "fight" with her...

Jan-ice > I like fruits and sweets stuffs... hehe i really hope is a ger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice: my right is bigger than the left! But i like all foods.. sweet, sour, spicy, salty.. like tat means wat?

Mdm Khoo: jiayou.. and fight for wats right.. we are supporting u!

px22, twins? hahaha

mdmkhoo, u take care while travelling hor. if too tired, dun need to entertain. just sit down n enjoy ur dinner..

rosegal > the following is what i found out through the other thread;

"try not to squat or carry heavy stuff. try to sleep face up for at least one month,to keep ur womb in place.

If u exercise regularly,don't exercise till fully recover. Remember to go back for check up after one month.

mini confinement like no cold drink/stuffs, take chicken essence, tonic, just avoid all the liang stuffs. Do take red dates water as well.

One week cannot bath n wash hair,

Only wipe body with the herbal water

As usual food is old Ginger ,liver ,kidney meat n chicken n red date with longan

Hv to avoid cold food n drink for a mth

ESP no cucumber n those Liang food"

Finally,take care ah!

happy, terrible. wanna vomit but cant. mouth will have endless flow of bitter saliva and so sleepy. fell asleep during lunch...

xinyue, cannot squat? i been squating and sitting cross legged. i always sleep sideways too.

tell u all something arh...

my MIL know i like mushrooms mah she will everytime used up my mushrooms i had to go buy again n again then she say I buy so expensive mushrooms... no choice nearby only got this le mah...

then one day she went malaysia my DH's aunty told her that her daughter buy expensive mushroom for her... she end up come back Singapore go to the supplier to buy 10Kg of mushrooms for them lor... my DH ask her why buy for them to eat they dun noe how to buy meh... she say dun want them buy so expensive mushroom mah... =_="

Hi Daph, my appointment also coming Monday.. I cant wait as well. My nuasea is getting better now, but still no much appetite. Hope it will better.

Hi rosegal and serene, i am sad to hear this and please do take care.

xinyue> i'm into my 10th week now.. so next week will be 11th..

px22> i like both salty and sweet food too.. and i alwiz like fruits.. hmmm...

pillow4: i wished! if got twins after this can close shop hahaha.. unfortunately I only see one heartbeat at woody's..

I also wish that i got twins then also can close shop le... too bad only one little one survive... I wonder where my the other one vanish to... I dare not ask the doc...

mdm khoo: hide your mushrooms! I hide my korean instant noodles becos once, DH's aunt and kids (family of 5) came over for steamboat dinner, yet the little cousin say dont want to eat rice, so GMIL said "AH you want to eat instant noodles? Jie jie bought very nice one leh!" and so, she cooked all 5 packets of them for their whole family cos the aunt and uncle and all cousins wanted to "try". So wats the point of steamboat dinner? Why not call it instant noodles dinner? And eat finish nobody replenish, I bought until pek cek so DH say hide everything in the room lol

pillow > not too sure.. I just copied what i read from the june thread. btw, my mom also told me not to squat also.. sitting cross legged wise, i dont know. heard from doc, sleeping side ways for pregnant mums can be good for blood cirrculation in the later stage.

iko > ok.. i see..

Px22 > haha.... i got hide somethings in the room i once hide white coffee she also kapo my white coffee and give her collgs and relatives once my DH and i went out she alone at home she go in my room she took the white coffee out from the room put back in the cupboard...

I think my MIL tot i bring to the room forget to bring out haha

jan-ice > my MIL now only come twice a month already turn my hse upside down inside out liao... i cant imagine if she perm stay here with me

i just find tat everything is fated. when i m busy looking for a job, i got pregnant and it happens so fast. before tat i can't get pregnant when holding a job.

i got this feeling e god wants me to rest when i get pregnant coz i m not getting any younger.

MdmKhoon, oh then u just have to tolerate and prepared urself just for tat twice per month. its still alright, compared to those who has to stay with their MIL perm.

Oh gosh, i have to start thinking when my hse is here.

Mdm Khoo: same! my mil will go my room take my hangers or makeup and complain that i have too much clothes zzzzzz. So rude to take without permission. Heng I am not going to stay with her once my flat is ready, arbo tats eternal torture..

Janice: I do have frens who have wonderful MILs.. just that they are very very endangered species already. Look on the bright side, u may be a lucky one..

Morning everyone!

thanks for the great tips last night...

i was so worried, was panting till i got so high...

hubby almost wanna send me to kkh =p..

feel much better.. hungry.. shall find food..

px22, u never know cos maybe the other hb will come later? haha..

xinyue, tks le. think now i must remember not to squat.

px22 & mdmkhoo, u all actually hide things in ur room? so funny haha. in the end become like grocery store ah? like what i always did when i used to rent whole house with other ppl.

mdmkhoo, ur MIL always come to sg n stay with u all once in a while? or she stay here most of the time.

cham, i hear px22 talking abt korean instant noodles, now am thinking abt it. but dh forbids me to eat instant noodles now. 2 weeks ago, i wallop 2 indomie bought fr indo and kena scolding fr dh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oops.. mdmkhoo, i just saw ur post that she come twice a mth. she actually can travel 7 hrs trip each time ah? just to torture u ah?