(2011/07) July 2011

Just saw ur post mentos!!

Yeah that means confirm+guarantee chop dr Fong will say can go~~~ yippeeeee!!!

But I am flying next Sunday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup, should be ok one. i think when he see me, he more headache. coz i'm flying again in Dec. but he said that trip is better coz i would be at the end of the 1st trimester. so not as bad.

Mentos,

I stayed till 12plus today. So i think we didnt meet.

Nana-mum,

Dr Fong said I can travel provided i dont walk too much. He also told me that if i feel any cramps or have spotting, I must take 2 utrogestan and the symptoms shd stop in a few hrs. If not, I have to see the doc there immediately. So he advised me to buy travel insurance which i did this afternoon.

During my first pregnancy, I decided to continue with Dr Fong cause i was really comfortable with him and he would always take his time to answer my questions (though it will mean a longer wait for other MTBs). That's why i am not changing gynae this time. But his charges are a little higher than average.

Jerjer & Mentos,

Do you usually go to the Tiong Bahru or Paragon branch?

Tiong Bahru branch doesn't charge GST but Paragon does. I went to the one at Tiong Bahru on my 2nd visit and was pleasantly surprised to find out that there is no GST :D But it is not open on Saturdays..

wow... all mtbs. enjoy yr trip & be more careful k. do take care ;)

unable to have my filet meal today. suddenly rain so heavy & mil say she cook. oh gosh n there goes my plan ;(

i went to both branch but i find the waiting hours at tiong bahru shorter. i only waited 30mins ystd compared to 1hrs plus just for jab. anyway i noticed more crowd at paragon branch too.

suying: u so good can eat fillet. my hubby ban fastfood for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so i'm v thankful whenever my mum wants to cook for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice feeling of having homecooked food after staying on my own for so long.

Nana-mum,

I usually go to Paragon cause it's more convenient. Tuesdays and Thursdays afternoons (when Dr Fong is at Paragon) are better for me. I usually have meetings in the afternoons on Mondays and Wednesdays so no choice.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nana-mum,

I was reading some of the older posts just now and i realised u are a teacher. I am too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am teaching in the south zone. I am keeping mum abt my pregnancy this time but my RO knows abt it cause i need to make sure i dont teach P6 next yr. She told me most probably i will be P5 again which is a relief.

Jerjer,

:D How long have u been in the service?

I told my P, VP, RO and 2 HODs coz I was in charge of decor in the prize-giving day which required me to climb up and down and also another project which required me to run around the school a lot. But somehow, the more experienced teachers who r mummies figured out that I am pregnant after my few days of MC. It doesn't help that a few of them heard me performing my merlion stunt in the toilet too. hahaha..

so i think almost half the school knows.. (my school is very small)

Now i am feeling super guilty coz i am having difficulty focusing on the reviews that i need to submit.. by TOMORROW ~!! *faints*

i will be taking P5 Math next yr!! :D

Nana-mum,

I am in service for 5.5yrs. During my last pregnancy, Dr Fong gave 2 weeks of MC and the whole school knew what happened when i went back. I was not even 2 months pregnant then. This is also a "working holiday" for me. Still got "homework" to submit by mid-Dec. Then, my son's going childcare when we come back from HK. So must prepare him for it. So this hols is quite packed for me.

just had dinner..guess what..i had fillet o fish with 2 large fries and a box of 6 nuggets.

so who was that who started on the fillet o fish?? hehehe..

nana, jerjer,

i so can empathise.

during my first preggy i was teaching p6..no choice. and my school's lift decided to get spoilt during my last trimester so i had to climb stairs all the way to 4th floor from the staff room.

and i worked all the way till the day i gave birth..haha.

mentos... lolzz... cant eat everyday as hubby n my mum banned mi too. but the craving here makes mi feel like eating too. I miis my mum home cook food too. but too bad today she curry curry i cant eat too. so thought of having filet but it rains so heavy lo. so bad sia...

feimei... think i gt to hold the fillet til dinner le lo. my wrking place at tuas. inconveience to get fastfood too ;(

envy lynzi... get to eat filet... arghh... when's my turn.. lollzzz

wow... lots of teacher here. but im nt ;) at least we gt the same topic. July baby ;)

Went for a unplanned ultrasound scan ytd as I suddenly has bright red spotting. Gynae highlighted that the sac is empty hence is 95% sure that I have a bad pregnancy. He said wait for another week and if still no sign of fetus then have to wash out.

This is my first pregnancy and I am very depressed! Read some positive entries in other countries forums and some only have sign of fetus after week 9 or even 10.

Any one had similar experience to share?

wow..u gals hv good appetite..till now i cant still eat during dinner! Will throw up everything..was telling my hb that our pipe going to choke real soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

usually day time will be good so i try to eat more during breakfast but the moment 4pm hit, my MS hits! even when i m sleeping i will feel like puking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i oso going genting this Fri but i din tell my gynae..haha cos the last visit after that i took a flight back to KL. N planning trip to Hokkaido next year..i must go for hols before popping!

hi mummies! today i went for my 1st appointment, tried ultrasound but cant see so doc ask me to empty my bladder and do v-scan. I saw little beanie! it looks kinda "long" to me, then i ask doc isit normal, he said yes! what a relief! gona go back to see him again on the 7th, as im going a trip to bkk on 11th. hope everything will be ok!

serene,

im so sorry to hear that.

would u like to get second opinion?

yah i read of some ppl waiting and can suddenly see hb after one or 2 weeks of waiting.

its really up to u.

hugsss

suying,

im bad but im going to suggest this..err..can still order for delivery..hehehe

my dh said this time preggy im eating lots. he so shocked to find me sitting on my kitchen floor at 10pm and eating when i have actually fallen asleep much earlier..haha.

modisch,

dont envy lah..when can eat u better eat more.

im just waiting for ms to set in..crossing fingers it wont come.

but from my last experience my ms only sets in at 8wk..sigh.

to those who are travelling, take care of yourselves. dont walk too much ya.

serene,

I agree with lynzi .. go for a second opinion.

I hope that everything will turn out ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch,

haha i have a good appetite but i puke after almost every meal. I don't care about the ms as long as i can still enjoy the process of eating.

Eat small but frequent meals lor..

i am nw in th 8th week which is the peak of MS.. but surprisingly, my appetite got better. maybe its because i feel hungry and empty after "merlion-ing" lol

Pillow, u buying the prevention cream? I saw the price at guardian is 47.30 oso leh... Unless we take the buy 2 get 1 free den worth it....

lynzi, the fillet o fish craving was started by feimei! Haha. Anyway i also ate fillet jus now, w/o sauce. So add a whole packet of garlic chilli. ;) ate in car while hb driving to pack his yi mee for dinner. Hb was shocked i finished e whole burger in less than 3mins. Shiok. After seeing him eating i steal a quarter of his noodles. Haha. I also went to buy jell-o packet and did 3 bowls of jell-o. Yummy...

serene, if u wish u can actually ask ur doc to wait till 10w before washing out. Maybe it is a miracle bb. I will pray for u.

Lynzi, u so funny le. Sitting on kitchen floor eating. Dh n me laughed till my stomach hurts when i told him tat.

Jgwee, ya thinking of getting tat. May get 3 free 2 one. But considering clarins one oso cos one of e mum here said the ingredients is safer for preggers.

Serene.. My SIL got to see my nephew only at the 8th week

Before that, was empty sac.. Stay positive alright?

Nana.. Can you recommend your TCM to me?

It's at jurong right? I stay at Bukit gombak.. Near near..

Wanna get some Chinese an tai Yao.. Or get some advice from the TMC sinsei..

Serene.. So soli to hear dat. lets hope everything will be fine. take care gal ;)

Icejo.. hapi for u. do update us again ;p

lynzi, so bad... lolzz... i cannot call for Mac Delivery. Otherwise my collgues. will have lots of question. Cos nobody knws yet. Dat's y gt to wait for the rite time ;)

haha.. pillow get to eat fillet too. so wat will be the new craving topic for tomolo ??

Gd nite Mummies... Sweet sweet dreamss.... ;)

I am feeling so so so very hungry now.. Just had tuition...

Shall we start a group in facebook for july2011 mummies after we past our 1st trimester =D

Not now if not everyone in our fb will know we are pregnant :p

How about Mac wings tomorrow?

Haha..

Too light, will feel hungry lagi easily...

KFC sounds good too :p

At least that's what I am craving for now...

I wonder how is dolphin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolphin.... Where r you...

hiera; guess wat, i just called my mum to da bao kfc 2 pc meal. the craving been there since 8+!! finally giving in to temptation. *salivates* lol

serene: sorry to hear that.. do stay strong =) *hugs*

pillow4, jgwee, sorry to interrupt, are u guys talking abt stretch mark cream? elancyl is a gd brand too. can consider. =) it's more of a cream compare to clarins oil. both equally gd, just diff texture. =) just my 2cts worth!

lynzi, how long did ur ms last that time? im quite worried too, cuz i didnt hv ms during my #1 but im feeling nausea almost every noon for a wk already. crossing my fingers that this is a passing phase..

Thanks, ladies! But I really feel very uneasy and scare! Doc gave me a week MC. Cried to bed yesterday... I feel so vulnerable now...

Went for my first gynae visit today. The gd news is we see the sac, gd placing thus it's confirmed pregnancy, despite the lack of MS etc. However, at 6W1D, we are unable to see anything more. So Dr advise us to come back 1 wk later for u/s again. It's going to be another long wk wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope our little beanie will appear & show us hb.

can I check with those with Dr Woody, does his package include the standard u/s & pic? The gynae i went to was gd but it's rather pricey & quite a dist away. So we r now considering alternative.

Hello Audrey! Alamak i actually went to the wrong thread and looked for u there... updated wrong thread... hee... i copied and pasted wat i wrote this evening:

"Just wanted to update all mummies - last nite and this morning had a big of saga, a bit of old blood. and this morning my temp dropped to 36.45 only... so my hubby and i took leave and when to see Dr heng from Parkway east hospital. The hosiptal is nice man! like a hotel. my first time gg there.

Anyway.... Dr heng gave me an progestrone injection and pills to continue. Asked me to see her for v scan one week later. Came home, i had my double boiled chicken essence- means super doubled potent of progestrone. *Dunnoe can or not* but after tt i slept throughout the whole afternoon. Just woke up. now body super heaty.

Dr also ask me me not to take any multi vit, just folic acid and good diet can le...

After 23 months of ttc, i cant believe tt i really strike. And frankly I was about to give up and this month we didnt "try" hard, just take it easy and din really time well. Well, looks like "take it easy" does help.

Now really hope tt my bb sticks and grow well. I am now about 3 weeks and 6 days preganant. But i dont seems to have any MS at all. You all said tt sometimes got cramps and means bb growing rite? I dun have this leh, so is it a bad thing??

Later im gg to buy a pair of flats for work. Dun dare to wear my heels anymore... "

Now my world is still confused, excited and worried. But dun dare to tell anybody yet, not even my mom... Hope my bb will be good and grow well... "

Anyway i just came back from getting my flats and some pork and High calcium milk. Just took my pill - Utroseogen , something like this. This is not progestrone rite?? I read from one of the mum to be here tt she taking this too. for an tai right?

Hello Sunshinebb, Im good so far. Thanks for "looking for me".

Oh im still getting the old blood thingy, hopefully its my bb growing and getting rid of old blood. Hopefully my temp will be high and consistent...

Btw, anyone knows tt if progrestrone will really help to "an tai"? i remb my Da Sao said last time when she pregnant, my brother every week make double boiled chicken essence for her... but dun remb is it first trimester or other trimester...

yah i wondering how is dolphin..hope all is ok with her.

audrey,

i say aye!

jamie,

my ms lasted from 8th week to 16th week.

and mine is not in the morning..it will start at 6pm sharp..haha..so weird.

and its worse in the car.

i puked up the meal rite after eating it so it look like i cna puke back on the plate and the food still look pretty the same..urghh.

got so horrible that i no longer feel paiseh to puke rite in the middle of centrepoint and even supermarket aisles.

serene,

audrey's sil experience sounds real promising.

just hang on to any hope ok.

turn to God and pray hard..talk to your beanie often too.

i know its hard on u but do try to think positive ok.

we will pray with u.

for tomoro i feel like having tom yum..hot, soupy and sourish..plus a little spicy..hehe.

dolphin, im precribed with Utroseogen as well, doc says for an tai.

lynzi, wah, in the mid of centerpoint or supermkt aisle! i didnt hv ms but puked once at the roadside of tanjong pagar. 1 bangalah was staring at me when i puked. rofl!

If i gt new craving tmr, i will post here...kekekeke...

Jus nw hubby ate kfc whipped potatoes...hahaha...gt the urge liao...high chance tmr lunch is kfc whippex potatoes....

suying,

Ur workplace so near my hse.... ;P

Hi Lynzi, Im here!

I think alot of Mums-to-be went to sleep liao.. here quiet le.

How many weeks is ur bb now? Im very new in this thread but i find u all sooo positive and happy! tt's so good.

jamie, ur ms quite bad hor? when did ur ms started??

u noe, my mind now really running wild and full of worriessssss... am i normal?? my hubby keep telling me to take it easy. But HAHA just now he told me he not sure if he can handle kid not. Cold feet liao. hahah..

dolphin: i didnt hv ms w #1, puked once along the roadside only. lynzi's was bad! now i jus feel nauseas every noon, which is bad enuf!! @_@"

hey dolphine & jamie

i'm around too.. reading up on empty sac at wk6.. keep telling myself not to read but can't help feeling a little worried.

good idea audrey! Maybe we can start once we passed safety zone. But hor... Pls dun start another craving, u making me drool now.

Jamie, yes the cream we talk abt think its elancyl. But the ingredients used is safe right? How soon can we apply? After 1st tri?

Serene, dun think too much. Cannot cry. Cos it will affect bb one. I know it is hard but u must stay positive. Rest well.

Dolphin, dun take too much heaty or 'chi bu'. My mum said 1st tri cant take too much one. So pls cut down. N dun worry i oso dun really hv cramps nor ms

dolphin!

Yeah u r alright :D

Utroseogen is a brand of progesterone. it is a kind of hormone that prevents menstruation and can maintain pregnancy. Must take everyday k..

Audrey,

My chinese doc is at Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall, Blk 202 Jurong East st 21 #01-117

tel: 6897 5655

i think u better call to check out the openin time and day coz i always go on saturday mornings only.

dolphin,

im in my 7wk now.

my next appt is next week on 2 dec..my son's 3rd bday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jamie,

my collig even worse.

she ms until hospitalised for some time and on glucose drip cos whatever food or drink she take will go back out.

lynn,

i know sometimes we are curious but its good if we dont read such things to keep our minds positive.

im surfing aroound for cheap maternity clothes.

wore skirt to work today and it got so tight at the tummy.

think its high time i stick to more loose clothings.

thanks lynzi.

serene, be positive too. Based my "restricted' viewing of articles on empty sac, it's nt usual that we could be just too early. Especially if u were like me, irregular menses cycle. Let's hold hands & keep our fingers crossed for the 1 wk wait.

Just 'merlioned'. Gosh. I totally have no food craving at all. I'm just more selective about food to be precise. Need to take into consideration which are the food that are more appetizing to me at this stage and will not feel sick about it. So I really envy pillow and Audrey who can really eat!

Abt woody

I signed up package with him yesterday. Went to the cck branch, asked the nurse but she said can't offset package at this clinic. Find him ok la, clinic really run down and equipment is not so advanced. But acceptable overall, given the price that I pay. Asked me to go back 2 weeks later, no twinkle twinkle little star leh. But it's ok, like what he always mentioned, 'it's early stage'. Nothing I can do now, just take it easy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jamie: I agreed tat Elancyl is gd

Pillow: Elancyl is safe.. i use it thru out my 1st preg...Just tat the BP price is same as Guardian 1... unless we take the promo buy 2 get 1 free den worth it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey: do organise a gathering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think after CNY will b nice

Serene: Take good care of yourself....

Hey mummies... I gng for my 2nd visit this Sat (week 8), so SHD B able to hear the HB already.. will update after visit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ytd i crave for burger king! i ate 1 WHOOPER! u all knw the BIG burger? i finished all + onion ring + hot choc! all the fattening food! :p

Morning Ladies!!!

Pillow4, ya Dr heng said i dun need to take any vit yet. Dunnoe why. But now I got to watch my diet to get all vits ba.

Nana Mum, okok i now having my bread, then later must take my progestrone and folic acid. U too, remb to take ur folic acid wor!

I can only pop in once in a while to chat. My office v open concept.

Btw, any good gynae to recommend? I have hunting ard though i have been to 2 liao...

Hope my bb keep growing well. gg to have V scan next wed... hope wun harm bb and hope bb is growing well and stick well.

morning sweeties!!

I just had my bfast..3 hotdog buns with a cup of hot milo.

Wish i can sleep in at home but here i am at work being unproductive..haha

jgwee > yeah week 8 can hear bb hb clearly already. the feeling is amazing.. enjoy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xinyue... I'm looking forward! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Regarding stretch mark cream, I heard some MTBs didnt apply anything and did not even get a single stretch mark and others like me applied faithfully and still get lots of stretch marks in the end. During my last pregnancy, I started applying cream and oil-based ones (from Clarins) twice a day from 5th week to the day i delivered. My gynae also commented that i had a lot of stretch marks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I heard from others that you can check with your mum to know if u will have stretch marks. My mum told me that she had a lot even though she used expensive cream. Maybe that explains why I also had. Probably it's genetics but dont know how true.

pillow4, yup safe. u can use when u see ur tummy getting bigger.. get the 1 for 1 pack. much more worth. =)

jgwee: oh! it was buy 2 get 1 free? i forgot liao.. =p

lynn, dun read too much of such things, best to keep ur mind clear n dun think so much.

dolphin: maybe u try looking ard ur area see if any gd gynae available. i'm seeing dr kee wei heong. he's not bad. very kind and explain aalot to u without u asking. for eg: he suddenly told me that i gt preggers thru my left ovary. lol! he's also at jurong point which is very convenient for me. my first gynae was dr khi frm tmc but nw my hb cannot suka suka tk time off to acc me, so jp is most convenient for me. =)