(2011/07) July 2011

elch,

u hv such a smooth preg journey for ur #1, maybe this #2 better leh...dun worry on having the symptoms anot....i got frenx who totally dun hv anything...and his son is so healthy now...that time she oso worried like hell....but everything turn out to be perfect....i noe it's difficult to convince u to accept or maybe u can re-arrange ur appointment to earlier date....

ixoral,

Don't panic don't panic! I don't meant to cause any panic here! Haha! I'll most likely pop over to my gynae after work later. I did a search on 'symptomless pregnancy' and it's normal. So please don't worry and make me guilty for making you so! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Most people do not sign up package on the spot. Most will do so at 12 weeks or 20 weeks, depending on gynaes. For some, can sign up anytime from 2nd visit onwards. Dr. Woody's one of them!

feimei,

I've got 2 buddies who suffered from miscarriage this year and last year that's why I'm not as 'confident' as I was during my 1st pregnancy. I'lll pop over to my gynae's after work later. Though it might be too early to detect heartbeat, at least I can see the inside of my womb! :p

elch,

i oso got m/c in May 10 and the best thing, my gynae did not 'wash' clean....i suffered fr spotting for 4mths till sep then recover...now also quite scary, scare history repeat but i keep telling myself, stay +ive...as too early during last wk scan, onli can see sac...soo hoping next wk scan, will be see a powerful hb....

elch- im in my 5th week now...i only have sore breasts and backpain...ahahhaa...

i always feel like puking but so far so good.did not puke..

feimei,

We got to think positive, be positive and stay positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyrose,

My LMP is on 11-Oct. When's yours?

Sorry never heard of them...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elch,

ya...trying to do that everyday...n wk6 all the way till 1st tri...i will be in danger zone becos that time m/c is bcos lil beanie hb stop at wk6....hmmm~~~soo very anxious for next wk scan... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

u too, dun get bothered with the symptoms...so long u think u r healthy n eat healthy, ur lil beanie will be with u...despite there's no preg symptoms....with no symptoms, ur lil beanie is doting u soo much, he/she dun wan mummy to suffer, so he/she not giving u any symptoms ya~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy, px22,

since both of u already saw ur lil beanie greeting to u horr....soemthing to ask u mummies...on ur lower tummy, do u feel 'somthing' hard...or 'something' u feel it's round, is that the sac growing bigger?

@feimei: thanks for your encouragement. you're right about moving forward and getting a proper gynae (have an appt with another one this fri) everyday brings news things!

Hi all mtbs!

I've just tested +ve this morning with a clinical strip type of preg test. Showed a clear but faint line... I suppose I am preg, right?

Didn't buy a clearblue to test cuz busy packing for my trip to Taipei tmr!!

This is my 2nd preg. My #1 is 11 mths, a boy. So like a few other mummies here, I sure hope I'm expecting a gal this time.

I had no MS for my 1st preg. Except for some spotting at 9 weeks (something abt placenta, forgot!), rest of preg went smoothly and baby popped right on EDD.

Yeah, this 1st tri is hardest where we feel uncertain cuz dunno if ovum is blighted and we dun look/feel preg very much. But be positive ok cuz most pregnancies are normal de!

Take good care of yourselves... chat again when I return. =)

Oh oh... btw I have been craving for Taiwan's orh-ah-jian (oyster omelette) and orh-ah-meesua since we booked this trip. Can I eat ah? My logic is can eat cuz bb is not getting direct nutrients from us thru placenta yet. Haha... any logic as long as I get to satisfy my cravings! What do you think?

welcome baby josh,

try dun eat oyster now la...can control, do control lol....becos it's starting of preg only...wait till later part, then eat abit bahh...better play safe....

feimei: I have too much fats to tell haha

anw my sac is only 2cm, it cant be that big.. most prob the uterus thickening to protect baby only, wont be able to feel sac

pinkyrose: I am with Dr Devendra of SGH : ) My first visit with him was last Friday and I found him kind and reassuring. He answered all my questions patiently. I heard quite a fair amt of positive feedback about him too, that's why I chose him.

I had food poisoning accompanied by vomiting from morning sickness over the past 2 days, very jialat expel from top & bottom. Went to A&E yesterday and still not fully recovered yet. Am very wary taking meds during pregnancy.

Anyone having breathlessness spells like me? I have been feeling so worn out by it since last week (Week 5). I can be sitting down and panting away like I just ran a marathon.

px22,

hahahaha...i oso full of FATS leh...hahahha...we r in the same team...but i did feel something diff these two days....hope my lil beanie is doing well....Hmmm~~~

may i ask in which week of pregnancy do u girls go for your 1st gynae appt? I shd be approx 6wks now but the gynae whom i enquire is only avail for me on 4dec (cos i ask for sat appt), which by then i shd be abt 8wks. Wonder if this is too late or still alright? Thanks=)

ixoral: im seeing my gynae on 30th nov. now im 6wks too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i did u/s and saw sac and yolk when i walked into KKH A&E.

shld be still ok ba?

me breathless too..

sad thing is... take MRT ppl dunno I preggy... no one let me sit down =(

my appoint is on 6Dec by then I am 9 weeks..

6Week2days now =D

Had my 1st visit to the gynae just now. Saw the water bag. Dr. Woody says still early stage so asks me to visit him 3 weeks later. At least now I can drop ectopic pregnancy off my list of worries!

gals, i am back here to deliver my report after my first visit to gynae this am. sorry to posting so late as was out doing errands.

i am thrilled to say that we saw bb twinkle twinkle lil star blinking! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then the nurse said that it is the bb hb. i was like isit? y so slow one... then my hubby was like, "yes tat is bb hb...." [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb is 5mm as of 6weeks 2 days...my gynae so good... give me mc till 22nd.. haha.

actually i think e bb very "guai" cos he/she knows tat i am super afraid of v-scan. so i actually drank a whole bottle of water 5mins before gg to scan. so hopefully can see. then i tell bb " pls show mummy u are there, show ur hb. so mummy dun hv to worry for the next 2 weeks". and ta da... my bb so obedient...

i was so stressed abt the scan tat i dreamt abt scanning for heartbeat and in the dream i can actually hear the heartbeat.... haha..

btw, yaya... i asked my gynae abt ur temp fluctuations, he said it is ok. dun worry. and dun need to monitor now liao. dun worry urself unnessarily. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px22, ur bb so cute ah? like sitting in a couch ah... haha.

audrey, i am also 6weeks2days today too..

oh yes, when i show my mum the picture when i went over for dinner... she was like " why got 2 spots? twin ah?" haha... i said no lah. one part is head the other is body... hahaha

audrey, the moment i heard fr the nurse tat it is the bb hb when she showed us, my stress level went down immediately. phew... i told hb tat i am even more stressed that when i take my exam result.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but end of story, i am relieved n happy...

morale of the story - MTBs, stay positive. believe in God. i myself do not hv much symptoms too. but i choose to believe...

tks feimei. it is really a huge relief. btw my EDD has been changed to 10 Jul. u dun have to update cos not much diff... else will be so tiring for u...

though it is a one week mc, i think i better rest cos still not stable. given dupahston

pillow,

I'm prescribed 2 boxes of Duphaston too. Scan shows water bag at 1.2cm. Can't wait for time to fly so that I can visit the gynae soon!

Pillow - I was waiting for your update the whole day lor.. =X Glad that you gave a comprehensive report hehe...

I can feel your excitment!

Make me wanna go chow geng @ kk again to see my bb de heart beat leh.. LOL ...

Yeah!! 6W2D! Same same.. sama sama... yi yang yi yang..

Pillow - nid check with you, how much were u charged for your consultation?

I m still unsure to assign a gynea anot ...

pillow: The sight is amazing rite? I was also 6W2D when I went for my first appt.

yah sad case, others can't tell we are preggy and even if we get to sit at one of those "Reserved Seats", we feel obliged to give it up when there's someone elderly or preggy.

Do you gals feel so sick that you can't seem to carry on with your day-to-day routine? I am on MC ending tomorrow, but feeling so sick and breathless all the time I am just lazing around in a chair and staring blankly or retching away after every bite of food. Thinking of how to survive back at office when everything is so fast-paced.

I've been waking up around this time for the past few days regardless of how late I sleep. I want to sleep but I just can't. Argh!

hi all mums to be!

i'm about 6/7 weeks pregnant and just got back from tokyo and boy did i suffer! morning sickness hit me so bad... i was puking all day long and the nausea... urgh.. i hated all smells of food and ciggies... hardly ate.. sigh sigh sigh

anyway called singapore airlines to let me come home earlier (1 day earlier only heh) and came back yesterday like finally.. went to the doctor.. who prescribed me pills and am finally eating again... phew!

the nausea has subsided but my super sonic smell system can't be helped the doctor said.. smells of fried food, ciggies, coffee... all make me want to sprint to the toilet haha..

wishing all other mums to be a happy holiday!!!

Good morning Ladies,

don't know y just can't sleep. Feeling tired but jus can't sleep. Out of a sudden feel like eating peiking duck... hahaha...

Morning all mummies,

Rainy morning in the west!! Feel like lazying in the bed but hungry, hv to go out for food!!! Gg for mac nw... ;)

Hope all mummies rest well today n tmr gg back to work again!!! ;(

Hi morning everyone!

Hi feimei, my tummy is round and i dun think is bb haha.. Cos sac is not that big at 6 weeks +.. hehe.. But i did felt harden abit. =) My doc didnt measure the sac size on my 2nd appt, and he told me now is bb size that matters.. Haha..

Have a good lunch!!

pillow4: dont worry I was also given Duphaston for the next 2 weeks until my next scan.. and I dont have spotting or cramps..

I also had dreams abt scanning for hb before I went to Woody's! After seeing the hb all my nausea and sore breast and cramps all gone.. NOW i am worried about disappearing symptoms...

Hi, I have 2 tubes of brand new Palmer's Cocoa butter (organic) for sale. Bought them in August. I have been using another bottle for 3 months and has no stretch marks at all.

Letting go at $25 per tube. Meet up possible at Pasir Ris or Tampines MRT stations. Email me [email protected] if keen. Thanks.

wendy,

I oso did feel abit hardern ya~~~i asked my col, she said yes, it will get harder n harder eventually....hahahahaha 

Hi Ladies!

I just tested positive last month and i am still cannot get over the shock!!!

Is my first baby and EDD is in 12th July [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now having one of my first MS! :S

elch, btw my waterbag was at 2cm. i also been waking at ard 130am, 330am, n 530am. if lucky i can sleep after half hr of tossing. if lucky again sometimes i will only wake up at 130am. y do we keep waking up ah? and funny thing is at the same time...

audrey, i know. tat is my the moment i reached home i faster on comp to submit report. hb was amused. have u been to ur first appt or seen hb already? if cant try to prolong a few days longer. else too early may not be able to see hb then u will be worried for the next two weeks. i go at 6 weeks is cos of my history. so just wanna be sure. i also pray tat i can see hb else i will worry for the next 2 weeks. btw my 1st consultation is approx $120plus. then 4 weeks duphaston abt $80plus.

care bear, ya lor. we can shout like "eh, we are in our 1st tri, even more impt for us to sit down cos unstable. can u vacate the seat for us?" LOL. so now i make sure i can get seat then i get in. else wait for next train. but sometimes no choice, eg in the am when u are in a rush. so tell bb to bear with it a while. cos when i stand too long, i will feel like cramp feeling on my left side. then like liquid wanna come out. scary. everytime tat happens will go toilet n check.

care bear, my mc is ending on mon. how u feel now? i also easily breathless. walk few steps then breathless. climb stairs even worse. isit norm?

px22, i also worry abt disappearing symptoms. my symptoms come and go de. scary. so gotta check everyday. sometimes purposely go foodcourt to smell oily food.if disgusting means still safe. haha. or pinch my nipples softly. if hurts means safe. so stupid hor. haha.

welcome nana! have u seen gynae?

Pillow4 hahah u r funny.. my symptoms are not as strong le.. no more cramps, nausea is very very light.. I use to feel like throwing up at any smell.. now only certain food. Breasts doesn't seem to swell as much too.. and DH had to tell me they won't keep swelling otherwise will burst like balloon haha..

But my legs feel like they are made of iron... and feet starting to swell. That's very early??

hello Pillow yes i been twice already. First time to confirm i am pregnant and 2nd time was last week. It was week 6 when i did my 2nd check and i am thankful there were heartbeat!

I am feeling low energy and so tired. And really affecting my work! I also felt very giddy and nauseous. Boo hoo !

pillow4, px22,

both of u rec the 'welcome greetings' fr ur lil beanie already, shld not worry too much on the symptoms bahhh....let nature takes place...if keep comparing, not only tiring, will oso give u extra stress....soo...try to relax la...

elch oso mentioned her 1st preg was soo smooth, not much symptoms as well n see how healthy her kid now...so dun give urself 'invisible' stress...worry is a mus becos we still in 1st tri but +ive thinking oso is a Must in 1st tri...