(2011/06) June 2011

fen, tmc had revised their deposit and charges le:

Deposit is now $1,200.00

btw, you also need to pay a delivery deposit of $600 to Dr Sim for delivery at 34wks, the nurse told me de. This will be deduct thru the bill if i remember clearly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when is ur next appt? mine will be on 9 Apr with my sis who is due in end oct.

Feb, where got small la, hehee! Dr Sim say it's ok, then don't worry ya, sometime small is a blessing, easy to deliver, but not too too small la, hehee!!

I'm from Dec thread.

I still hv sample pkt of anmum materna, similac mum, friso mum, enfamama. In total abt 14 pkts.. Gotta self collect cos to bulky to send by post. Anyone interested, pm me?

i have Some Brandnew Baby clothes for sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5229526.jpg]

BN Mothercare bibs 2pc for $5. Retails at $8 for 2.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5229527.jpg]

BN cotton ON baby - dark pink pants. size 000(4-6mths) cutting is small. Retails at $10. Selling at $6.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5229528.jpg]

BN FOXbaby pink hat. Free size. Retails at $6.90. i am selling at $3. i have 2pcs available.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5229529.jpg]

BN Mothercare mittens 2 pairs. Retails at $10. I am selling at $6 for 2 pairs.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5229530.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5229531.jpg]

BN Combi socks. 9-12cm. Selling 4 pairs for $10 or $6 for 2 pairs.

I am giving free postage for $10 and above.

please PM me if interested. thanks.

All brandnew guaranteed.

Victoria.. So so mad with these people.. my husband always worry I ended up fighting with people in train hahaha.. so every morn he ll ask me "did you got a seat"...

JJ - Thanks for replying.. so I have to pay $1.8k.. doc fees for Dr Sim is paid separately from TMC package?

So means the 2 bedded cost for 2 days is $1568 (for normal delivery) and medisave claim $1400 then the cash is $168

I m not sure what is Doc Sim fees except she charge $300 per visit...

And also Baby cost..

Thanks Rainbow for offering.. I also have and in fact, I sign up for FBI and they gave me a tin.. I m v repulsive towards milk powder so I gave to my fren who is breastfeeding now and enjoy milk... its always nice to give away rather than keep and put to waste..

fen, how come urs is $300 per visit, u din take up her $700 package? cos even no take up $700 package, i only pay less than $120 per visit. Ya the $600 paid to Dr Sim separately. the cost of delivery is just an estimation, don forget apart from normal delivery cost, there are other costs as well like medication, etc. if normal delivery with assisted or csect, the est. costs will be different. tat time i booked 4 bedder but auto grade to 2 bedder for both deliveries, my first one cost abt 2k cash after medisave deduction cos was induced and normal delivery with forceps and epi. 2nd delivery was abt 1.5k or less (i cant remember, must check the bills) in cash after deduction from medisave, etc for natural delivery w/o epi.

Christine> Regarding the waterproof sheet, when in the hospital I will be using theirs. Dun want to bring a pack (of 10s) to the hospital.

I will get a pack (of 10s) fm the pharmacy its abt 9.90 and use at home.. if got left over can use for bb de la.. just put one in the diaper bag lor... just in case I need to change the bb and no changing table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I dun have changing mat mah..

BB Pillow I not buying cause bb no need pillow now.. can just fold the diaper cloth and they sleep on it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB boster I have the beansprout pillow just put on top of them.. plus until few mths later they will start hugging item i still can use the beansprout pillow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

life is beautiful> my clinic dun allow pap smear test to be done so only go and take after delivery.

rat / christy > i see. cos my insurance offers free pap smear test and they sent me a letter... so wondering if we still can do... now i know liao. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ .. I think I must have misheard of the $300.. I did sign up the package ..blur.. me.. Thanks for letting me know.. so I guess I need to prepare $2-$3k of cash cos until today then I know that I cant use my medisave to offset all the costs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I gave birth to my baby in Jan'11.

I have this Latido baby bath tub which comes with a stand to let go as I don't need it anymore.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5229804.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5229805.jpg]

Bought it with the intention for grandparents to bathe baby standing up but end up I only used the tub to bathe baby myself.

Used the tub for only 1 mth but did not use the stand at all. It also comes with a tube to release water from the tub.

Condition: Almost brand new

Purchased it at S$79, would like to let go at $45.

Interested, please pm me.

JJ.. I also want to get those pillow for my BB.. round head.. hee hee..

Haiz.. still very worried he is so small.. boy smaller than a girl.. aiyo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Christy> Good idea! I will probably start packing some stuffs into a small trolley luggage bag! I told my hubby last night that I am gonna start packing a luggage bag, he said for what? I said, when my tummy aches, u drag this bag to the hospital along with me! and he roll his eyes! hahaha

Breast pump, I think I am gonna bring along my breast pump to the hospital with me when I deliver. In case I do not know how to use and the nurse can teach me, also I read some where that it is good to keep pumping to stimulate flow of BM... Experienced mummies, do you think this is a good idea??

Fen> Maybe its becos you dun like milk? I have been drinking those fattening Anmum milk powder leh... my tummy has been small 3 weeks back and after drinking milk like 3 times a week, my tummy ballooned!

Why do we have to do a Pap smear after delivery huh?

Christine > I like the idea of putting the portable changing tray across the cot. Space saving! Am going to AMK later, will check it out. Thanks for sharing!

Fen> anyway dun worry so much, I also understand our baby's weight is an estimation from the scanner and it does not always truly represent the actual baby's weight inside us. I was trying very hard to look for the weight indication on my scanning print out but cannot find. So who knows what my Gynae said chun bor! So trust yr Gynae when he said your baby is doing great! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have been a silent reader for ages. I'm also expecting my first bb girl in June, and have just requested to join the FB group.

I just went for my 25wk scan last week, and baby is weighing in @ 870g, which gynae said is a good weight. Hopefully she continues to grow up well and healthy!

Christy - I remember you from the Renotalk forum, do you remember me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today i went to gynae cuz my stomach got some movement... i know not baby kicking cuz it's in a relatively constant timing and lasts 2-3 minutes... end up baby hiccups lol

My baby almost 27 weeks know and weight 1kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@seat > starting for today I asked for priority seat if after 2-3 stops the person don't give lol seriously lah... we are 7-8 months pregnant, don't tell me it's not obvious? I can understand if first trimester noone will give you seat. But not now okay?!?! lol if you don't stand up for yourself (and your baby), noone else would.

agreed with Evvie, Fen, u don't have to worry abt bb's weight actually, it's only as estimation and is not apply to the actual weight when bb is born, let me quote u an example, my #1 was estimated 3.1kg but he's born 3.3kg, #2 estimated 2.9kg, but born 2.6kg. If you are concerned, talk to dr sim on ur next visit, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fen, if Dr Sim say is ok, she mean it's really ok, unless she mention something, then u just take note, if not, if she think it's fine, then nothing to worry abt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

E'leen, hehe, but i feel comfy with dr ong la, i like his fatherly look and esp his tie, keke!

Claire, yes, u shld, today there is a nice guy asked a lady sitting on the priority seat to give up the seat for me, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now i don care, if that fella pretend to zzz, i will just tap his/her shoulder, hey who need the seat most, the sleepy fella or me - with a 'basketball' in front and suffering from backaches?

JJ, I share ur view on big bb might be more diff to deliver. Sad to say i belong to dat grp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I onli ask for bb to b above 3kg. #1 born 3.625kg. As of last visit gynae say #2 most likely bigger than #1. wanted to faint. Think partly becoz of our gens both hubby & I are big size. Then next also coz i GD so i guess dats y bb will b bigger. What to do? Still ve to push it out... I am trying my best to control my intake. So far gain 5kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Last mth my weight gain onli 3kg & bb is 812g @ 23 weeks. Hai....... I ve low pain tolerance de so i think epi is alwis my best fren

Claire ~ u should do that but the problem is usually the train is so crowded that you can't go to the seats area.. Ytd evening I was trapped at a corner n after 20 mins I feel c suffocate n kp fanning but no one cares until someone alight and a uncle happen sit down and saw me from afar and give me the seat, the people sitting down dun even look at me ;(

Your bb so cute.. Hiccup.. Somehow feel thAt shd cherish this golden time of having them inside cos v fast bb will come out

Thanks JJ, eevie, Ratatouille for the reply ;) both me n my hub v tall n average size but my hub is more skinny.. Thanks for assuring me bb is ok;)

Ratatouille hope you will hv a easy birth cos my fren told me her son head v big n hard to Push out .. Until it's v Pain

Any mummies going for the Isetan Pte Sale? I lazy to go down after work & didnt want to take leave so getting colleauge & fren to help me get some items

JJ> Hahaha the pillow will get later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bbsafe product are so ex.. so wanted to buy their item but so ex and use only few mth.. eg. for my case the mattress if I buy would be use few mths or maybe a yr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cause the hand me down cot cannot convert to kids bed. I usually get my stuff during sale de haha to help the pocket a bit too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Haha JJ I really hate waiting to see the dr... less than 1hr ok more that than I think I will be very sian... dun know how to tahan when going to see PD for the first time after bb is born.

Evvie> Hahah well some pple have different view on bring luggage to the hospital be personally its easy for me dump everthing in and go.. plus not forgetting we just deliver and carrying a bb so want everything to be pack fast. So the best I think by using luggage is better. Breast Pump, will be going to TMC to try out the model I comfortable with first.. than joit downt the model and buy later. I am afraid that later no supply so will get it later after deliver, get hub to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon> Hmmm I only know we are not allow to do pap smear during preggy. So only after deliver than we can do pap smear.

Beanny> Hmmm are you the one with a dog?? Hahah sorry so many pple talk to me in so many forum till who is who sometimes? But your nickname do ring a bell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fen,

I'm also concerned abt my babies' heads being too big n hard to push out. But ultimately I think just enjoy the pregnancy now. Whatever it may be, c-sec/natural, big/small babies it's most impt that they r born healthy. Small babies does not mean not gd. If I'm not wrong, as long as above 2.5kg, the hospital will release the baby unless there's complications.

JJ, I like him cos he offered all the information before I even ask... I tried another PD when he was on holidays & she check, jab & done... So different, yet similar charges... :S

Aiyoh my son got big head 75percentile hope meimei can deliver naturally ! Sigh today bus damn packed dunno y. Got on 3rd bus!!

rataouille, *pat pat*

fen, me and my hb also on the tall side, but he's much taller, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

syrah, i think as long bb is more than 2kg, it is safe le.

E'leen, yes yes!! both my sis and i like him a lot, he provide a lot of info abt taking care of nb which are very good esp for first time mummy. The handbook (when he was still in sbcc and i'm still keeping it) also provide very useful info for first time parents. So I'm not panic and know how to handle when i'm alone with bb.

Thanks Syrah.. As long as BB is healthy, I guess its okie..

I have select 1 PD for my BB after born and from what I goggle - Doc Ang AT and Doc Ang PL - not v good and long wait.. is it true?

I m left with Doc Heng Siok Kheng at Toa Payoh and Adeline Wong at Bishan...

I m living in balestier for Novena and Toa Payoh is ideal for me.. which one shall I go for?

createjoy.. wow.. your BB head is big..

fen, if u want, just go to Dr terrence tan or dr ong eng keow at MT A since you are staying in balestier, but the q is long la, but worth to wait.

RE: Dr Angs - i don't have good impression of them esp the dotter. A lot of bad reviews, sorry to say that

I m a supporter of Dr Terrence Tan but after discharge & the follow up check up I will switch to Dr Dorothy Ong coz nearer to me.

uhu~ am attending the childbirth education class today at AMK. any june mommies attending today's lesson too?

will go to AMK's mom&babes to see what they have to offer! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: baby wipes

just wanna ask, which is better, the Johnsons&Johnsons brand or Pigeon brand? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

went to Watsons last evening. Both brands on sale. J&J brand seems to be cheaper than what was to be offered at today's mother&baby expo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me havent even register [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] must call today.. hee.. cannot be lazy

O ya.. I m gg to Isetan sale during lunch.. update you ladies if there is any good buys!~

I bgt Pigeon cos I bgt at taka sale..

Life is Beautiful> I got the Pigeon bb wipes, but hor just take note if you buy the refill pack u must also get the box set. So next time the refill pack can go into the box, cause sometimes the seal not sticky and the wipes will dry up. Saw the pigeon one they claim its one hand system... so buy and try.

As for JJ got pple comment that its sticky after wipe.. I dun know true or not.

JJ.. can i check .. Doc Terence Tan is Tan Kay Soon cos that was the only guy in my list that I have disc with the FBI card... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fen> My mom just call me ask me if got Isetan Card or not.. Hhahaa I told her why... (than I guess she refering to bb sale) She told me the pple buy things like free one.. she is at Parkway Isetan.

I told my mom I got 95% of my stuff liao nothing for me to buy.

christy > i see. when i get home, i shall ask around at FB for more comments then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anw, just to update on the good buys at Watsons for this week.

The Sofy pads are going for 10%. Though not alot, still is $$-saving.

Then J&J wipes going at 3for$10.90. cheaper than the fair this weekend cos I read its 2for$8.10. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon I think also got bundle sale but not sure of the price and also not sure if it's cheaper than the taka fair offers.

Also bought the cotton disposable panties. Super happy I can find the cotton ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, was at one of the lingerie stores ard my mom's place. the cotton panties (not disposable ones) are going at 5for$9.80.

fen, i don think they are the same person. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy, wat sticky after wipe? sorry har cos now busy rushing some work hehe!

JJ> Oh I read some comment that J&J bb wipes will have sticky feeling after wiping bb. Dun know how true le. But anyway.. I got all my stuff liao... hahah

Last night I dreamt that I go and check up in end May and gyne say can delivery liao @.@ my god... I kept telling the hospital nurse I EDD in 22 June le how can so early and gyne is on leave... than I so happen to see my forum gf also delivering just next to me *faint* rubbish dream.