(2011/06) June 2011

Hi mums hope all doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How do you all deal with heaty when preggy??

Cause I think I am heaty le... afraid to take too liang... I drink lots of water thou.

thanks e'leen & JJ. thanks for sharing your advices! i got bring her to school.. let her c the classroom. will they cry aloud? my gal very nua n clingy when me ard. but when w nanny, she can do alot of things by herself.. i scare if i accompany her to CC, it will make it worst .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jnrRain, can share me more details regards the mumnbabes sale?

chil, no choice de, normally the teacher will allow parent to accompany kid to cc for the first few days. After that, your gal will be on her own in cc, but be prepared she will cry and asked for you or dh. You will definitely heart very pain but you must tell urself it's for her own good. I remembered called up the cc to check how's my boy doing for a week and sometime the teacher will auto call me to report. After which, no more calls to cc, when i pick up my boy, i will ask the teacher how's he doing during the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JuniorRain, i'm not able to go, bringing my mum and sis/bil to woodlands terrace to shop for some stuffs for our xmas party, hehehe!

JuniorRain> Me staying at Gangsa 15X there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u which block?

Hmmm I think you meant we cannot take liang stuff right??

JuniorRain, I'm not going. seems nth that I will need there. Eyeing on the phil & ted's stroller, but they dun have it there...

Christy,

oops sorry typo error. ya cannot take liang stuff now. Me staying in blk 655, juz behind Jelapang lrt stn.

JJ & Eleen,

oic. me tot go there hv a look since nt to far from my place. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JuniorRain> Oh ok quite near to one of my gf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U going to the sale?? Aiyo I cannot make it to crowded places feel like I want to faint cause I see too many pple and noisy.

I only intend to buy stuff after 5 or 6 mth

JuniorRain, ic, ya, just go there c look c look, no harm, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy,

I was told by my TCM that we can drink a little Chinese barley water if really heaty. Must be Chinese barley btw.

Altariel,Singapore birth rate so jia liat..haha..I think they will implement PR to do NS ah..hahaha

Chocolate eh...I don't know how many much my 3 bars leh..haha...I haven't eaten chocolate for a long time leh,I think it only started last night that I crave for chocolate.

Qiuen,I also have fererro ..^_^

my doctor just say everything also can eat,but in moderation,I think coffee a cup a day..etc etc..

My mum is a choco fan,for her 3 preg with us kids,it's every meal chocolate.no wonder she gain 30kgs for each preg!loL

My frens say eat lah..life is short leh,enjoy...eat chocolate got milk,maybe u lack the calcium leh,that's y u craving for it..

I think for soya milk n normal cow milk just have it in moderation.

Christy,I think can take in moderation bah.now I take all the fruits Liao.i was banned from all the liang fruits for the 1 st 3 mths,n the list was long...like melons to strawberry to persimmons to etc etc..now I eat..coz I think balance diet more impt..heaty also no good mah..

I think y a lot preg avoid sashimi coz scared not fresh bah,coz if we get food poisoning is a really no good for us lor.

I guess if we eat from from a well known place,it's fine I think..

Christy, ya, mi also intend to get some stuff after passing 1st trim. I need to order my pump from Tan Leng Leng (overseas spree) as mine died on me, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Syrah> Oh thanks for the information will try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clare> Ya lor... heaty till I got stiff neck le... Now I want to eat watermelon (1 slice hahaha)

JJ> Hahah I dun know what to buy hor so I think I wait until I am 5 to 6 mths big by than will know gender plus ask for hand down first.

1st bb hor than of coz want new stuff for bb but of coz cannot all be new cause very wasting $$

Ya Christy, clothings wise, don think i will buy much since bb can either wear kor kor or jie jie's ones, but milk bottles will get new one la, plus diapers, new bedsheet, etc hehee!

clothings wise, try to get hand me down if you are able to, cos bb grow very fast, no point buy so much. I normally buy bb clothings from 6mths onwards hehee!

JJ> Hahah my hub very firm say dun want to use stroller... that day my MIL place tidy up than found a 12 yr old stroller.. I firmly say dun want cause ah lao say dun want...

I dun care next time bb want to carry I throw to my hub...

hahha, christy!! ur ah lao will regret saying this after bb born. My dh's best frd ever say that b4, in the end he bgt a stroller and a carrier!

ya lor Christy, he tot nb is very light to carry, but he nvr think of the part that bb will grow and put more and more weight!!

JJ, ya is for their own good. regards no stroller, trust me. start looking for a sling / stroller yrself now. everyday carry 10kg+ kids is no kidding man.. unless yr hubby wanna use bb as a weighting machine :p

syrah> wat's chinese barley? got um.. non-chinese barley? how to differentiate?

JJ> is buying pump from Tan Leng Leng's spree much cheaper?

juniorrain> thanks for posting the link to the sale! toh guan is juz a skip and hop away from me so i'll try to drag hubby down to take a look

if anyone is going there, just a few buildings down in same area(Toh Guan Rd East) there is a Sports Warehouse Clearance Sale going on. Up to 80%. 26 Nov - 12 Dec last day. Bags, accessories & apparels $5 onwards. Infant & Junior shoes $5 onwards. Sports shoes $10 onwards. Cash & NETs only. 10am - 7pm @ Toh Guan Rd Eas #03-00, Complex 2, Freight Links Express Distripark

Akira also having warehouse sale @ 10 Toh Guan Rd, ground floor, TT Intl Tradepark(oppo IMM), 10am - 930pm daily til 12 Dec

christy> i'm confirming getting a stroller and car seat. but still trying to decide dunno to get carrier or sling.. i'm a bit paranoid the sling will slip and bb will drop!

any mummies used both before and can elaborate on the pros and cons of both?

Christy, if dun use stroller then next time how to let bb slp while we shop? I'm speaking from experience cos my girl dun slp in stroller... Luckily she like to be in the carrier, hub quickly go & invest in a baby bjorn...

JJ, you used Medela? I switch to Avent after maternity leave cos Medela too noisy. If pump in office, everyone will know... Haha...

chil, haha! not me la, it's christy's dh.

Altariel, ya much cheaper, of cos the warranty is for US. Local is selling twice expensive! I like Tan Leng Leng cos she is very responsive and responsible. She is doing the spree for medela pumps.

E'leen, i'm using Avent and Medela, Avent in office, medela at home. my medela pump died on me. Still thinking to get medela PISA or freestyle cos PISA motor is stronger, but weight wise, freestyle is lighter. But since i only used medela at home, i will most likely get PISA. for first time mothers, freestyle will be good.

Are you using medela mini electric? tat one is more noisy than pisa or freestyle.

Altariel, pumps from spree are much cheaper! but they are US sets, Medela warranty doesn't cover Spore, Avent have international warranty. Then there is the issue with voltage & plug lo. Medela needs transformer Avent only needs a 3-pin converter. I used both brands, all US sets.

Btw, I always organise Avent Duo spree, let me know if you are looking for one, usually i'll have ready stock. (not trying to advertise but since we are on this topic... hee)

hahah, E'leen, i will look for you cos the avent i have is uno, so i may also want to look into Avent Duo, anyway still have time to think to get avent or medela, ahhaha! can pm me the price for avent duo?

JJ, ya, mini electric. I have 2 sets cos bought 1 then find that single pumps are too slow & little milk, got hub to get another during confinement. It is really a waste of $ for single pump. The $ that i pay for all my pumps (2 mini electric, 1 pigeon manual & 1 avent duo), i can pay for a local Avent Duo set!

E'leen, i don like mini electric, slow and super noisy!! I used once during my first delivery and sold it off straight away!! PISA and freestyle are slightly bttr.

Altariel> car set I already got its a hand down hehehe... but I still dun know how to fix it.

Eleen Lau> Alamak bb now a days so picky ah... hmmm... oh talking about pump how u all know if to buy or not to buy pump... if buy already and later found out not enough supply wasted right?? Plus my boobs not that big I wonder if the suction cup will be too big or not.. LOL.

oh ya, one thing abt avent uno and duo pumps, it's the memory thingy that i like!! aiya, now i'm changing mind towards avent.... hahaha!

Altariel, i share a room with another PA, so i can pump when she is away or use a spare visitor office. It is very quite, hub din realise i was pumping in the same room when i first do the switch. Anyway, i heard that mummies can go to TMC pay $16 & try the different pumps. Personally i din do that due to hygiene issues...

Christy, u can rent or get a manual pump to try out first, once you do have the supply, u may want to consider getting electric pumps.

Christy,

carseat - go mothercare, they will demo. But you gotta choose a similar model for them to demo la

milk ss - not enough ss then take supplements & massage, its all in the mind. if you are determined then u will have ss. mother instinct will not let your child go hungry!

JJ> Rent and try??? hygiene or not :p sorry I am a bit of a clean freak...

Is there a better way.... hahaha maybe after deliver than let bb suck if got lots of supply than buy?? Will too late or not?

oh ya, to add on - more soups and rest more. Not enuff rest = low ss!!

Ok, E'leen, decided, i will get avent duo pumps from you hahaa! I think avent is still much quieter compare to medela.

Christy, get new set of manual pump if you scared u got not enuff ss, then u may want to get electric pumps later. Wait ss overflowed, then bm very wasted. Then at least u have manual pump to pump out and store while waiting for your electric pumps to arrive.

JJ, ^5! Im a believer in 'dirty eat dirty big' but pumps are totally another issues. U cant be sure of who used the pumps b4 & her health conditions. I read that some of the pumps cannot be cleaned thoroughly, so that freaked me out... giving my girl formula milk is still better than giving her tainted breast milk... haha