(2011/06) June 2011

bb_jo,

I like cold drinks! Like H20, etc. Yes yes, its a relief from MS for me. I think we are not suppose to take too much coke though. Caffeine content. =(

Syrah,

I dream every night but not R(A) content though. Lol. I dream rubbish. Like, last night before sleeping i rewatched Lord of the Rings and i dreamt of Orcs swimming in the swimming pool below my place. Lol.

Im going for my NT scan and Oscar tmrw! Gynae's giving me one day mc tmrw. Yay

Bb_Jo: cold 100plus seems to work for me. I take half a cup of cold 100plus, drink in small sips and burp, I seem to feel better after that.

Syrah: I'm so glad you brought up the topic of weird dreams, I thought I was abnormal! I've been having these weird dreams on and off after I'm pregnant, such that I googled and realized that it's bcos of the increased hormones and increased blood flow to our uterus, that's why pregnant women seem to have a higher sexual desire.

Hi MTBs,

I have tested positive last thu. Will be visiting gynae this friday to confirm the pregnancy. Feeling very uneasy and worried. Hope everything goes smoothly.

Is it normal to keep burping and having terrible backaches?

Hehe... Seems like weird dreams r really quite common then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb_jo: yes of course, it helps me to burp more n relieve the bloating n nausea... drink 7-up or sprite cos no caffeine... n if u really want coke, take the normal coke cos the coke light has artificial sweeterner which is no good for bb development ya...

Serene,

if u want to get..i can help u get at a cheaper price..jus let me know...

ting, my doc told me that sex is not an issue during pregnancy..so i dont think its off limit for the 1st trimester le..

yeah 100plus can be a real relief when i need a cold gassy drink but im trying to stay off coke..i always used to drink at least once a day..but since preg, i haf not been craving it at all...quite strange..

peach_bb,

Im at my 12 week already, my EDD is May but i always chat here. keke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes Dr Chan is very good, love her. The nurses arrange the timing v professionally too, so i never had to wait beyond 20mins for my appt. Alot of my galfrens use Dr Chan and her stitching was very good! No scars, no pain, etc. She doesnt rush through appts too. =)Downside is i heard she isnt exactly the cheapest gynae i think

hi all, just have a confirmation with my gynae yesterday that i'm a June MTB, edd is 22nd June! this will be my #2. #1 is a gal born in Nov08. i'm thinking to change my gyane in KK instead as they have clinic in amk, which near my place. Any mummies has good recommendation for gynae there? @Edina, gynae in north, there is Dr Koh @ tpy central, and KK women clinic in amk. nice meeting you all here!

really? pm me for details? my prev was in GlenE, too far for me + is #2, no so ON like prev. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Edina,

can try Dr Lawrence Ang at sun plaza. He delivers at TMC or Mount A.

Chil> Info is from my cousin. The nurses @ KK is very rude.

2ww> I heard Dr Lawrence Ang is very rush and made mistakes. I am worried to visit him.

Seems like I heard lots of bad encounters. (wonder)

Hi Edina,

Really? Im under Dr Ang and yes he can be quite rush as he has a lot of patients. However all my 3 sis in laws with him so I choose him. So far experience quite ok except for the waiting time if you dun have any appts.

Thanks syrah for the info..

leikela,

How much does a bottle cost?

to the rest of MTBs,

any reviews on Prof Ho Tew Hong (now at SGH, used to be at KKH)

Serene,

$70, orig is abt $80+. Syrah and I both just got a bottle yest..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm seeing John Tee every mon at AMK KK clinic eh..after hearing reviews of him nt bad..

my 1st session with him ended very fast..just scan and confirmed im 7th wks..

next visit is b4 im leaving for travelling..hehe

his fees are $91 (1st time) then sub $62 ah..

my DH drving me nuts he ask me to compare more gynae price i am with Dr Benjamin Tham and I am happy as it is but feel that still got more choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ting, i'm thinking to arrange an appt w him tis Sat! same as u, read some gd review abt him too. did you book him for the private suite where he will be incharge to delivery your bb rather than other trainee doc? i'm quit blur with the charges KK have..

ting: eh. you only paid $91 for your 1st visit? i paid $206. Gheez, think my gynae is abit costly. Lucky hub chose and he paying for it. hehee

Mdmkhoo, I realize ur details not updated so I didn't know u r w dr Tham...me too...actually I think his pricing is quite reasonable...btw when's ur edd?

Hi chil, i havent confirm with him anything yet abt the delivery...im nt sure abt private suite eh..i tot KK only got 1 or 4 bedded? u refering 1 bedded as private suite bo??

Ya i tot $91 already very ex..haah anyway my hub is SAF also..got sub to go KKH..

Hi chil found this at KKH site..

Hospitalisation Services

The hospital offers both Classic and Premier Hospitalisation packages.

For Premier Hospitalisation Package

•Your chosen obstetrician will provide you private and personalised care during labour.

•Your chosen obstetrician will conduct the delivery. Medical students will not be involved in the labour and delivery.

•Patients will receive priority in bed booking.

For Classic Hospitalisation Package

•A team of trained doctors on duty will be involved in the assessment of labour.

•Your chosen obstetrician will conduct the delivery. Medical students will not be involved in the labour and delivery.

Class A1 (single-bedded) Packages

Type Length of Stay Package Price in SGD *

Normal Delivery Two days $1,659

Caesarean Delivery Three days $2,461

Class B1 (four-bedded) Packages

Type Length of Stay Package Price in SGD *

Normal Delivery Two days $984

Caesarean Delivery Three days $1,819

* Package prices shown are inclusive of GST and are effective from 1 January 2009. All rates are subject to revision without notice.

Package Features:

•Your are provided standard procedures and supplies.

•The charges cover eight hours’ usage of the Delivery Suite or 30 mins usage of Operating Theatre.

•If you have a normal delivery, the charges for the Delivery Suite will be waived after the 12th hour.

•If you have initially signed up for a Normal Delivery Package and need an Emergency Lower Segment Caesarian Section (LSCS) Delivery, the charges for the first two hours of the Delivery Suite will be waived. However, a flat rate of SGD$380 (A Class patient)/SGD$323 (B1 Class patient) will be charged for subsequent usage.

•If the actual length of your stay is shorter than the package's stipulated coverage, we shall offer a rebate for the unconsumed ward and daily treatment fee only

http://www.kkh.com.sg/Services/Women/MaternityServices/Pages/Home.aspx

Hi MTB,

Found out I was pregnant on 11 Oct and just went to see my gynae yesterday. The waiting peiod to confirm the pregnancy was just too nerve wrecking for me. I am 6 weeks now and thankfully we are able to see the baby and the heartbeat. This is going to be my 2nd child. My 1st baby is a boy and he is turning 2 this december. I am now on crinone and asprin. The only symptom i feel so far is tiredness, body is constantly warm and hunger. Have gained 2kg in a short period of time and very soon I dont think I am able to fit in my current clothes. Anybody experiencing the same as me??

Praying that all goes well for all MTBs!!

Name : Sameera

Gynae : Dr LC Foong

Hospital : Gleneagles

BB# : 2

Dosen't matter as long as baby is healthy.

ya Qiuen confirmed more ex..urs is private also..tat time i also consider thompson etc etc ah..but who knws SAF provides sub for KKH..then bo bian..use ah..hehe

welcome sameera [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my jeans are getting tight, so i wear longer tops and open the top jeans button. heee

Ting: haha. since got subsidy, use better than save money for govt. heee

Wonder hows joyce's trip to gynae today. Tomorow is my turn. Anxious

hi qiuen can you put mine in. thanks

Nick Chilladi

Name Huidi

EDD 22nd Jun

Gynae TBC

Hospital TBC

BB# 2

Boy/Girl wish for a boy

rgards kkh nurse good or not, i not so sure abt it cos i might be c-sec and knock out in the whole process again.. so i won't know right.. haha

Hey MTb I'm back from my appt. My gynae super gd and patient. Although fetus still very small but he tried his best let us see. Saw abit. Wahahaha 3mm. And saw it moving means gr heartbeat. Gynae say I gt sac, yolk and heartbeat so it's aldy 90% successful. So happy to hear this. My edd 21june. He also help me count back when I gr this baby. 27 sept. Nw bb 6 weeks. He say 3 weeks ltr maybe can see bb limps le.

My skirt can't wear le. We both so gan jiong then faster go shopping. Spent 300 plus. Wahahaha btw nw fox gt discount. Their stretchable pants very comfy. Offter till end tis mth

Btw saw the post of law ang. He is a gd gynae. Cuz my fren had high risk preg and when delivery time. He will arrange specialists standby

omg quien,

thanks for the info on mount e.. did my first birth there like nearly 5 years ago so forget all bout charges.. these charges are for mummy only right excluding the new born.. my god hubby better start saving man.. if memory serve me well.. newborn charges were like 500 to 600 dollars..

to all the new MTBs welcome..

have been back at work so dun log into thread as often..

Serene,

its not butterflies in your tummy, its a baby! ;) anyway my appt was also supposed to be tmr!!! but now as been pushed to 6 nov becoz i went early on sat coz of some pains (but thank gdness false alarm)...now see everyone going for appt over the nxt wk...i so gan chiong coz i think mine will be the latest out of everyone!! haha..

joyce, yay! happy for u! so dr say 6 wks!? see told u!! ur calculation was 6 wks + rite..hahah..like kena turn back the clock..but at least u managed to see heartbeat! yay! ill have to wait till 7+ wks so got another 1.5 wks of worrying..

yes my jeans are too tight to button alrdy..think its our hips expanding..tink in a wk or so my shorts prob will have probs too..dresses are the best for now..

are any of u showing alrdy through your clothes?

Joyce,

So happy for u! Amazing to see the pic in the scan rt?

Clothes wise I can't stand quite a few of my usual small tops. Will feel nauseous wearing them as if I can't breath. Agree that dresses r the best now. Easy for scans too anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mtb!

I m in my 8weeks+.have been Gyne hopping around coz' I cant find a gyne that I really like leh.I m staying overseas coz' my husband is not a singaporean.So I m all alone.Somemore I bleed and spot..etc etc..had blood clots.I m on bedrest 24/7~permanently....*sob sob*so glad I found this forum!*whew*

Leikela,not 2 worry,I only saw my heartbeat @7wk.Even up to now(coz I go for check-up every 3days),I get so nervous just wanting to hear my bb's heartbeat is normal(luckily bb is growing and heartbeat is still at the norm rate 153bpm),but the gyne here can't confirm whether I m in a stable condition yet.

Qiuen,Gosh!you juz reminded me how expensive it is in singapore to see a gyne!!my visits are abt s$15 for consultation(+scan) and another s$10-15 for jabs n medications etc.

but I m still considering whether to come back to give birth anot,coz' I wan to use medisave and I haven't applied for the local medical benefits here in taiwan.

please add me?Thank you so much~

Nick Clare68

Name clare

EDD 6th june

Gynae overseas

Hospital TBC

BB# 1

juz a healthy bb will be happy.

leikela n Syra,soo true!!I m also wearing dresses nowadays.but luckily I cant really go out (other then going 2 the gyne)coz I m on bedrest.so I wear my hub's singlets. lol

Was wondering if any ladies know any way 2 solve bloated prob?my stomach is so hard!filled with gas!I m always bloated..