(2011/06) June 2011

ann1- yah.. is it the sac with water bubble? hmmm.. hehe.. sometime i imagine baby is swimming so bubbles popping.

my ms have not kick in.. but appetite has grown bigger. arghh..

Hi qiuen, ya..tat is the earliest slot with the gynae..this morning when i wipe..seem to be abit of yellowish discharge leh. Hmmm..weird!!!

Somemore i m gg to star cruise on wed and only returning from friday 2pm...gona rush down to my gynae clinic on friday 230pm!! cos tat is the earliest slot she is avaliable liao. Haiz!

Wow..so amazing you gals feel bubbles poping. I dun feel anything yet..except some crampy feeling...and some abit of stretching at lower abodminal area...

Any tips to relieve constipation? I eat lots of fruits and drinks lots of water and prune juice...but nothing helps. Sigh!!

Victoria,

Y dun u call the gynae n ask if it's normal to have such discharge now. If it's really something serious, the recep will squeeze an appt in for u asap instead of waiting till fri.

My TCM doc recommended me to eat this lotus root glutinous rice porridge if there's spotting. I've been taking it for a week lunch n dinner n it seems to be working. If any of u need to, here's the recipe.

3-4 slices of lotus root, cut into small cubes

1 handful of glutinous rice

Water

Just add them tog and boil till mushy. Best to eat one bowl in the day n another bowl at night.

hi victoria

ya tink u better go see gynae asap..

haiz i also no appetite to eat..i buy some chocos during lunch..nw my fish porridge still left untouched..no appetite leh..duno will last till when [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BTW toothpaste u all can buy the preg toothpaste..

i bought from kiddy palace..nw having offer

i haven't eaten lunch yet... no appetite...

joyce.. i didn't know there's such a thing as preg toothpaste! :p will go check it out

junemummy..

i also duno..i just go there walk ard and saw this toothpaste..normal selling price was 1 for 6.90.. i tink nw is 2 for 4.50..wahaha..damn cheap..at first dun dare to buy cuz too cheap..scare ltr my teeth nt clean..but nvm since i tink safe for preg mummies so i just buy it..

nw im struggling to eat my fish porridge..luckily gt ginger inside..at least nw still have abit appetite..no appetite we must also eat something..wahaha

hello, just back from lunch n tom yam ban mian worked !

junemummy, ya... glad it worked for me.. did u have that for lunch ? I sort of have to pysch myself up so that i will eat something... if not, everything smells n tastes bad...

peachbb, hee hee... or maybe it's the sac/waterbag moving around ? i forgot to ask my gynae about it last fri...

is it I over-sensitive or what ? u all talk about toothpaste, then suddenly this morning i also feel like the toothpaste is yucky...

haha..i also had tom yum ban mian for lunch after u guys gave me inspiration..at least i cld stomache it..felt nausea the whole way to lunch..

has anyone been taking fish oil supplments? I have..and gdness..everytime i burp after taking it..i taste this fishiness..makes me feel so horrible but no choice..still hafta take it..=(

sadly i couldn't find tomyum ban mian.. so i settled for porridge.. :S yucky....

and mommies, i just realised my MS is terribly bad in the early morning and in the evening.. i'm feeling horrible now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm feeling horrible now too. I realize my MS is always really bad upon waking up. Just woke up from a nap n felt like puking. Quickly went to find something to eat. 2 crackers n Ribena didn't do the job. I had to eat a piece of bread too before I felt better.

Ann & leikela,

Tom yam ban mien sounds gd. Think we like strong tasting food now.

Haha ya...I crave Tom yum soup everyday...just had Thai food n a big bowl for Tom yum soup to satisfy my craving...sooo full haha I can barely breathe now...

I just had Tom Yam ban mien too!!! Delicious!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but again cant finish even half a bowl.

Hello mummies ,,

Today is a v busy day for me, just went back to work after my 5 days mc.. Tons of work to do.. V Tiring .. How working mum here coping with work? @_@

Re; Tom yum soup..

Look like most mummies like tomyum .. I shall go n try out ;)

Re: bubbles feeling;

I do hv this feeling too but I rem my 1st preg I hv this feeling ard 4 mths leh.. Mayb I cnnt feel tt time.. Hee

Victoria,

I do hv white thick dischg too but nt often.. Mayb highlight to yr gyane.. Yellowish might b too heaty ..

Goodnitez mummies,

Me Gg to bed soon .. Tml hv to con't my closing ;(

Jaymum take care and don't overwork. It easier said than done especially when u facing deadlines. How old is ur boy? I also have a 2 yr old girl

Morning mummies,,

Pulling myself to work now.. Haaa

Peachbb

Thanks.. i try to do my best if cannot b done oso no choice.. My boy is 3 yo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] last nite keep wake me up n said he want to go toilet n drink milk.. Now I still in v slpyz mode -_-

Victoria,

yellowish discharge could be due to too sweet diet. I had tt during my first pregnancy, my gynae say it could be because the milk tt I drink is too sweet. Dun tink you have to over-worry yourself ya? Just highlight to your gynae at your next visit.

hihi mtb..

can we take tom yam?? cuz nw craving for it..hehe..feel like having it during lunch..

nw my appetite slowly slowly coming back le..wahaha..keeping my fingers crossed..

tmr my appt le..pray for me..heartbeat...wahaha

my manager told me discharge is normal eh..pregnant will tend to get more..more impt is to keep there clean at all times..

i also hv a few discharge..

Ya..faster wana get over the 3mths..coz too much myths also...said cannot announce yet ah..cannot eat this and that..or do this and that..made me so freak out also coz they said 1st 3mths the most critical...

if fruit not ripe..tink better dont eat..also best to cut the fruits urself because those from shops, u don't know where they store it and its prone to bacteria...

how come everyone's time passing so fast..my time is passing so slowly..im like stuck at 5 wks for damn long!! thot i wld be 6 wks since sat but my dr told me i was 5+ wks..=( so i feel like ive gone back in time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaymum - 3yr will still awake in middle of night? oh no.. i hoping my one will wean off her night feeds soon . tiring.

joyce.. i also anxious about heartbeat..still awaiting for my next visit.. hope all goes well for u

Ting.. ya.. i was panaroid in my first preg over first 3mth.. but then after a while boh chup and eat this and that banned food. hehe

Ann - salad got cucumber? must avoid as they say will cause miscarriage. not sure myth or what. i think the mango should be ok.. it is a kind of fruit mah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann

my hubby also ask me to avoid salad..coz all raw vegies or cold cut ham.. then u dont knw if they clean it througly a nt..

PeachBB cucumber cant eat? i just ate it last wk in my subway bread..hehe..

mango i never heard of it..but i knw we cant eat nt ripe papaya...

Ting,

What I heard from my mummies fren is to avoid salad outside as not sure if they wash it properly or not. However if at home on your own it's fine.

I just did my 6-week scan n saw the 2 heartbeats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] couldn't believe our eyes. Can't wait to hear them 2 weeks later. 1 is 8mm n the other 6mm now.

leikela (leikela)

wah i tink mine same as urs..cuz tt time our scanning also the same..uterus lining thicken.. skali tmr i go also 5 weeks plus..whahaha..

ting, as long as raw food, vege, we just dun eat for the time being..even i go buy soup food, i also tell the hawker to help me cook the vege longer

syrah > i am booking next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i hope to be like you gotten twins too

joyce: all the best tomorrow. I am anxious too, my appt is on thurs.

Dunno if its my shampoo or my scalp. Seems to be oilier these days. Gheez

syrah congrats.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae says mine cannot be twin.. haha think he dont like the idea of having twin coz he think very tough for MTM...

oh dear... last weekend just ate all the cucumber in the chicken porridge... i also had 1 piece of salmon belly with wasabi... better control liao...

Diana, Congrats ! way over 200 liao...

Syrah, seeing the heartbeat so unbelieveable right ? mine is 7mm at 6.6 weeks last fri..., in between your first twin n second twin.. hee hee

syrah: wah. so exciting to have twins and to hear 2 heartbeat. COngrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela, my mum last week make salted egg with minced pork n plain porridge for me, i finished the whole bowl... yummy... so i think can eat ?

think back date pregnancy is ok, cos mostly baby comes out earlier than expected... so will contra off the days...

yesterday, my hubby already thought of his daughter's name liao... aiyoh, i so worried it's not a girl but boy again, then he will be disappointed... what to do, already decided when egg meet the sperm leh...

Thanks peachbaby, qiuen & ann.

My Dh already tot of a boy & gal name too. Haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw my doc asked me to start applying stretch mark cream. Any idea which brand is gd?

joyce,

haha yeah but i tink by thurs..shld be 6 wks since i was 5+ wks on Sat..so u might be able to hear heartbeat alrdy..i hafta wait abit longer..my appt is on 6 nov so prob 7+ wks then?

ann,

haha yeah backdate is fine..except now its sooo torturing coz u want to see progress and also want to quickly get past the 12 wks where i cant tell other pple [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

syrah,

yeah i started applying the gaia belly butter,not sure how gd..but i heard clarins oil is very gd so thinking of getting that to try..

i can get it at a very gd price if u guys are interested to buy it..i believe orig price is ard 80+ but i can get at 60+...let me know if interested..will be getting for myself soon...

leikela, true la, just now my colleague commented again that im not eating my usual foods... so i just smiled... usually first three months seemed the slowest, the rest of the pregnancy will just fly by you...

Leikela,

Yes I'm interested. When do u think you'll be buying it? Also where do u stay? Will need to arrange for DH to collect from u since I'm home bound still.

ann,

ya i noe..there are a few colleagues who seems abit more intuitive..they actually asked n i really don't know how to react..

syrah,

i can buy over the next couple of days..u want 1 bottle? i live in the sengkang/punggol area..what abt u?

anyone else interested? then ill buy a few at the same time..