(2011/06) June 2011

Leikela,

Goodie! I stay Punggol! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe next time we can meet up easily. Better try with just 1 bottle first.

haha ohhh ok tts very convenient! yeah no probs..can easily get more nxt time since we live nearby..ill pm u in abit..

Eh. gota apply stretchmark oil so fast ah.

heard that the Clarins oil is good, but scared for day time, it will stain clothes. Maybe will try that for night time.

Shall get friends to get for me at the airport [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i tink the cream may be a diff one..ive been hearing that the oil one is gd..never heard abt the cream one..

but ya possibly oil might be better absorbed too..tts why more effective? *shrugs* but i tink worth a try if so many pple say its gd..

i heard clarins cream is better..my preg fren bought it at $80..she said can use for 3 mths/tube..i will be getting it tmr once got heartbeat..BTW i stayed punggol also..wahaha

my manager bought the coco butter cream from NZ online..its $20 nia..saw it at Watsons..ard $34..

she said the cream very nice..nt sticky also..

Hi all MTB,

I posted this 2 days back but somehow I just cant seems to find my post. Anyway, I'm new to here and tested positive for 6 wks now. my EDD is in mid June 2011.

I've not decided on my gynae hence need some help here. Wanted to find out how do select your gynae? Do you select based:

1) Friend's recommendation

2) Location for consultation / delivery

Thanks bb_jo21.

I'm going for my 1st appt this Thu and I'm feeling very nervous about it.

As this is my 1st pregnancy, I'm worry over many things. Does any mummies here do not have appetite to eat?

I dunno how to add my details into the table. U mind helping me do it?

Nick: syrah

Name: Agnes

EDD: 19 Jun

BB#: 1&2

Gynae: Dr SF Loh

Hospital: KKH

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi serene

welcome..waahaha..me also first preg..also very worried lor..tmr my appt le..i tink we first time mummies sure very worried until appt bah..

i always have those bad thots then my fren told me to slap myself..everything will be alrite de..

i also no appetite to eat last 2 weeks until yday..today my appetite is coming back le..but if u no appetite must also eat something ok

i choose gynae based on my sis delivery gynae..but who noes my gynae is also the one my frens wanna recommend to me..hehe..then my fren fren also recommended the same gynae to my fren..

my fren feedbacks on this gynae very postive..tmr my first time with him..will update u further

serene, me oso 1st time mummy. Alot of mummies here oso lost their appetite during the 1st tri. That's considered normal. but like joyce say must try to eat something even if no appetite loh.

aiyah....trust me, up till now, i'm always worried abt my next u/s even though i've got thru a few...heheeh....think its maternal instinct

Hi Joyce,

Thanks for your encouragement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm kinda forcing myself to eat since I learn of my preg.

Appreciate if you can share with me on your gynae info. My appt on Thu was arranged by my family doctor and was told that I could change gynae anytime I wanted so was hoping to find good recommendation from mummies here.

Hope everything goes well for you tmr *smile*

Serene,

Welcome to the thread!

Appetite & MS are big issues with most of us here now. My hb is the one forcing me to eat. It's trial & error I think to find what suits us n what not.

hehe welcome..we must encourage each other..

hmm my this gynae talk alot one lor..if u like serious gynae then u cannot take him..i like cheerful ppl, thats y i chose him..

he is my sis standby gynae and help my sis deliver when my sis real gynae went for holidays.. i like him cuz he onli help sis to deliver only and after the ops done, he came in few times to sis ward showing concern to sis..first impresssion very gd..cheerful, loud voice also..

yeah will update u all tmr..hopefully with EDD..wahaha

Its a relieve to know that there are MTBs having the same problem as me. Cos my colleague who is due next mth told me its kinda weird that I do not have appetite. I suppose every preg is different.

And Thank god I do not have MS at the moment and I hope it will never happen to me :p

Gosh... I'm still thinking of tom yam. But it's not advisable to take too much rt since it's spicy? I love thai food but afraid that I won't know what has pineapple in it.

syrah,

i tink ok le..i eat alot of times alrdy le..yest afternoon had tom yum bian mian then at night i had thai food and drank a whole bowl of tom yum soup..

sigh now dunno what to eat tonight..hungry already but dont feel like really eating..

Welcome serene. I found my gynae thru friend recommendation.

I think it's important to find one u are comfy with.

And mr bread is my best friend now.

Hi everyone, I found out that I was pregnant on Monday thru Clearblue Digital. TTC for 8months. I have PCOS and was on 1 cycle of clomid when I conceived this one. have had several chemical pregnancy in the past

Overjoyed when I saw the BFP. Couldnt believed it at first and tested using other brands but those non-digital type and I got 3 faint positive so far. I read up on faint positives and Ectopic pregnancy was mentioned as 1 possible causes of faint positives. Very anxious to rule out Ectopic pregnancy during my first gynae visit with Dr John Tee from KKH this Monday (recommended by a friend).

Meanwhile every single cramps and twinges is freaking me out. Read that cramping is supposed to be common in early pregnancy but I had one off spotting incidents twice already since the onset of cramping. Cant wait to confirm a healthy pregnancy soon.

Congrats to all mummies/mummies to be here and keen to share and learn more from this thread on our baby's development.

peachbb,

haaaa…he start to wake up middle of the nite recently..actually when he abt 3 months old, he slowly slp thou the nitez… Now getting older, more like bb to me =P

Re: Foods

I think we like have many kinds of food to avoid.. If Im eating outside, I will think "can I eat this or that"..

Congrat Mdmkhoo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Syrah,

Congrats, hear two heartbeats is really double happiness =D

I kaisu, started to use Clarins Oil last week..heee

Qiuen, Leikela, Ann,

I use clarins oil day n nite.. Im still ok with it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann,

So fast your hubby start to think bb's name, I think he really hope for a gal but even bb is a boy, he can bb korkor playmate :D.. Hope yr hubby dream come true.. ;)

Congrats n welcome Serene n Nur

Jay mum, how do u use it? Instruction says apply in morn n then cold shower...is tr how u use it? Or shld I jus apply before I slp?

It's been a while since I logged in. Been real busy with work and my precious girl. Just wanted to check if any of you experience MS and then suddenly ok? I read online its normal n its considered "good days" but im abit freaking out, worrying if baby is doing ok. How come suddenly no MS... I ate tom yum yong tow fu consecutively cos surprisingly i cld keep that down. oh god, im worried n thinking if i shd go see gynae soon (i just saw him last sat! he sure luff at me. 2nd child already still so ganjiong).

Welcome and congrats all new MTBs!! =)

Leikela - When I used the Clarins Oil last time, I applied after shower, both day and night. Sounds a bit wasteful to apply then wash off isnt it??

ennice > i had experience MS for some days and sometime I am ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jay Mum > thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

* Serene & Nur Congrats & welcome *

Leikela,

I apply after shower, I think it's better like Eunice said ;)

Eunice,

I think ms is gone is ok.. Some mummies hv it for the 1st 3 mths n some thou out.. Maybe yrs is short term kind.

Eunice,

I forgot to add in, during my 1st pregnancy I don't have Ms thou out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eunice> this is my 1st pregnancy.i do have on and off vomiting sensation but very mild,usually at night right before going to bed.not sure if its caused by MS.im also down with a bad sore throat.My mum used to have very bad MS. Maybe im still too early in the pregnancy

Thks Diana n jay mum. I also din hv ms throughout for first pregnancy but if i recall correctly, it was everyday frm wk 6 to abt 4 mths. Well, if this pregnancy only 1 wk of ms, den thank God!!!!

Thanks everyone and congrats to all MTBs too.

By any chance, your gynae is Prof Ho Tew Hong? He used to be at KKH now with SGH. Any reviews / experience with him?

Can help to add my details to the table?

Havent been very active on the forum as work is v busy, but iv been reading your posts via the emails on my blackberry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: Julesy

Name: Julian

EDD: 14 June

BB#: 1

Gynae: Dr Chua Yang

Hospital: Mt A

welcome serene n Nur and congrats on your 1st pregnancy ! me also blur blur last time... now i miss my 1st pregnancy liao... hee hee

looks like tom yum is working for some mummies here... i also thinking of upgrading from food court tom yam to restaurant tom yam eg Thai Express... etc... i think should be able to eat regularly bah, if not Thai women when pregnant cannot eat tom yam, then not much choice left rite ? ...

jay mum, ya lor if boy, then can wear same clothes also quite cute...

Ting, thanks for the recommendation, i just signed up babycenter sg cos the US babycenter bump me out somehow, i dunno why... but the bb center sg not bad, got talk about TCM... Asian confinement... etc...

Just wondering... If any of u have dreams of the R(A) content? Gosh... I had that last night n woke up with the super urgent need to pee. Think my hormones really going haywire.

Leikela,

Thanks for buying n passing the Clarins oil for me. Really appreciate it. I've yet to try. How did it feel? Is it oily?

Syrah,

No probs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was too tired last night to try..will prob try it tonight..

I'm prob going to try a small 'dot' first..coz heard it can be oily..think also have to be careful when pouring it out..

I hardly dream.. KO at around 10pm+ (which is consider early for me) and slept thruout the night.

Is that Clarins oil really that good? there is a couple of oil available. Which Clarins oil in particular? I'm thinking of getting one for myself ;P

syrah, i din dream last night but my boy had nightmare, was crying eyes closed, think he play too much in the day liao... anyway it is possible to have haywire hormones in 1st n worse in 3rd trimester... n of course mood swings... esp since u r expecting twins, double the hormones !

Ann,

The dream was quite hilarious actually. Started with me eating chicken wing & thinking of what to eat. Then somehow it became like a scene from a channel 8 drama with a few famous actors & actresses in it n I became the director/viewer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb_Jo,

Hehe... Yea. We r prob too deprived.

Serene,

It's the firming toning Huile Clarins Oil. It's stated on the packaging for pregnancy use.