(2011/06) June 2011

BB,

Really!! Hmm.. then mine is fast. I was told to wait for an hour but it was out faster than expected.

Maybe NUH has more patients. Mt A is quite quiet which is good.

Chergie! Your comment made me laugh out loud! Hubby was worried about what we girls are talking about here!! LOL!!!!!!!

I tell you, every night, i would wake at 4.30 am (yes exactly that time, no alarm), feeling CRAMPY, GASSY and bladder will b full to the brim! Such discomfort...but it'll be all worth it...

bb jo, thanks for the tip....take care alright? you getting anti-nausea pills, you think have anti-crampy pills? haha....

Hanis, I was so embarrass to tell my hubby my armpit itchy. Imagine me scratching halfway and then he walked in. Then I gotta tell him.. Dunno y my armpit very itchy, think its the pregnancy. So malu. :S

Ladies, this might sound weird, but I find myself, sitting up and rocking myself slowly from side to side on the bed helps with my cramps and bloated feeling...it's weird but i'm doing it right now and it calms me down...

Chergie, this kind no need to malu one...in week 4, i farted like nobody's business, and it was NASTY...dun care...just go..hahahaha...

now hubby will constantly wake up to find me rocking myself from side to side..i think he give up trying to ask me what i'm doing..hahahahahaha....

going to see gynae Dr chua yang later in the afternoon! my first appt.. i hope the scan shows the healthy devt! hope to see the sac!

:D

now to get some work done in office!

Yah Julesy, you must be very excited since this is the first scan! dont get too emotional k? Heard some saw the scan and heard the heartbeat, they will cry!

I am back from my 1st visit to gynae.

The scan shows a little dot, and i should be around 4-5 weeks.

Do you feel your jeans too tight? Gynae was saying body shape change more at 12 weeks but they are so tight!.Lucky i was wearing a long loose top last night, so i released the button. heee

Qiuen,

That's great news! So happy for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ppl

any one noe tablets: prenatvit is for wad purpose??

is it multi vit?? cuz gynae gave it to me..bt my preg frens told me take folic acid can liao..

so me nt very sure..and tt time dun dare ask much qns cuz the gynae look fierce..hehe

joyce:

i am not sure. my gynae gave me Florxine, which is combi of folic & pyridoxine hydrochlrodie BP (errr. i cant remb whats that for liao. hee)

Hi Joyce,

I think for prenatal vit you only take it after 3 months. For now till 12 weeks, just take folic acid and enjoy the pregnancy!

hee ok..thanks..tink i dun take better cuz tis gynae also gave me 2 boxes of cramping pills but i gt no cramps at all..so luckily husband told me nt to take..anyway i changed a new gynae le..hehe

Joyce, my gynae says take folic acid enuff already. Cos he's afraid we will puke n waste all the vits since now is MS time. He says wait till pregnancy more stable than take those DHA pills etc. But to each his own la. No harm taking also since its vits. Haha u shd change gynae la since u're so scared of tt fierce one. Must be able to get along n trust ur gynae cos he is the one helping u when u r at ur most vulnerable. I love my gynae!!

Joyce, there's such a thing as cramping pills? I should ask my gynae about those when I see her tmw...glad you changed gynae, Eunice is right, you must be comfortable..

I'm taking the Florxine too...and the progesterone pills...

I realised that eating one banana first thing in the morning helps with the gas,and hence, the cramps, cos I remembered my gynae saying that banana helps to soak up gastric juices or sthg like that...

qiuen: i went to a gynae in northeast side..cuz tt time tested preg ma..then str8 walk in to tmc..but all gynaes fully booked..then desperate and this gynae near my place so call him make appt..he very serious type and im those happy type..so i feel stress..dun dare ask much..do my scanning also nv point and explain then ask me come down liao..wahaha

eunice: tink me still very early but tummy like few mths preg le..i no ms yet..jsut tt always fang pi..haha..

mine i changed to adrian tan :>

Joyce - hahahaha my hubby just asked me this morning "r u showing already or r these fats?" >_< so i know what you are talking about!! hahahaha.... no MS is the best. I think MS is just about the worst "normal" symptom of pregnancy!!

Hi ladies, another mtb here. Went for my first gynae visit last Mon, saw the little bean. Gynae estimated I shld be ard 5 weeks plus, gng back to hear heartbeat at mth end.

Hi Joyce, we are having the same gynae! (=

Hi Japchae, congrats n welcome!!!

Hanis, I know la but shy mah and fart a lot too. :S

U r welcome for the link. I will check out urs too.

Today I went to my gynae and heard my bb's heartbeat. I cant explain the joy in me. It is 3.3mm now. Bad news is I need to continue my jab. :S

Joyce. Glad that u have found a gynae u comfy with. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

N my tummy is showing too. Dunno is fat or air. Heehee

N ladies with a bitter tongue. Gynae recommend I eat a Fox's fruity candy

Hi japchae. Welcome ;)

Chergie: so fast can hear heartbeat already ah. So happy for u. Ur due date is early June?

Hi qiuen,

Thks, Ya in fact last thur I saw the heartbeat for the 1st time, I was only 5 weeks 4days. I am due 7 June. Oh btw my tummy also very big. I also wonder is fat, air or bb. :p

Chergie, how come need to continue jabs? Hw did gynae decide? Im hvg some pains agn which i think is due to uti rather than pregnancy n ive finished d meds which can only b taken fior 5 days anw. So keen to know y gynae wana u to cont jabs.

hehe but preg kinda stress leh..cuz im staying alone with husband and we both duno wad can eat, wad cannot etc..then duno hw to cook also..so scare i take the wrong food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

and also im happy but alot ppl say no 3 mths cannot announce..i will be having next appt at oct 30..hope i can see something inside le..hehe

Eunice,

Cos my Dr, kiasu la. Actually becos of my previous miscarriage in July and plus I have 6-7 fibroids so am a hi risk pregnancy. Am oredi 34 so its better to be safe than sorry.

To me as long as bb is safe I am wiling to endure the pain in the butt... :S

Today, I saw the sac on the scan! its ard 1cm in size now.. doc says it's abt the size for 5 wks+ which is right! i feel so relieved. mms the scan pic to my hubby n he say he feel like tearing when he saw...im just more relieved that the sac is implanted at the right place and finally see it w my own eyes...

doc gave me Duphaston to eat.. supplement my progesterone levels..n says to go back 28 oct to check for heartbeat..

Japchae, we are about the same stage, even the follow-up appt also ard end oct!

Thanks for the welcome, ladies!

Qiuen - I'm having a tummy too, but mine is mixed of fats and air. Hehehe...

Chergie - Congrats on hearing the heartbeat!

Joyce - Try not to stress ya. Regarding food, you can ask your gynae for advice. Can also read up at babycenter.sg for some info. Personally, I just avoid food that's raw, contains caffeine and chinese herbs unless been told it's safe for pregnancy.

Julesy - I think not only we are about the same stage, even Duphaston too. hehe. I was also like you, relieved to see the sac in the right place.

Good morning ladies! TGIF!!

Does anyone know if shellfish is safe to eat.. im a big fan of laksa.. and what's laksa without cockles!

Eunice, is your cramps still ok? generally i feel uti cramps are the sourish feeling sort.. while pregnancy cramps is a tugging pain.

Japchae, maybe our EDD is ard the same too..!

Julesy, usually laksa cockles are fully cooked or not? I think better avoid bah... Personally, i will avoid all shellfish. Hopefully next visit, gynae can date my EDD.

Just came back from gynae.. Julesy, we're about the same! Did a scan, shows the little pea at 1cm, so tiny! But can clearly see the sac.. So exciting!

Hello mommies! Im from the May 2011 thread, but i popped in occassionally to kaypoh on whats happening here too =)

Congrats Hanis & Julesy and the rest of the mommies! My first visit to the gynae shows a small sac and a tiny bean as well. I keep all the Ultrascan pics in a folder and i still take it out to see from time to time. In abt 2 weeks time, u can literally hear the heartbeat and its very amazing! For now, pls take care & eat well! ^^

hello mummies, yesterday was v v tired, and now it's happening again... like that how to work ???

cannot keep taking leave leh...

Wah so envy those of you went to do scan liao... my scan is next Fri, still a loooooong way to go...

CONGRATS to Chergie, Julesy & Hanis!

Hanis r u still bedresting? I'm getting so sick of it. How do u manage it?

Hi Julesy, as what japchae says, its better to avoid those laksa cockles cos most likely they are not fully cooked. And if they are fully cooked, it doesnt taste as nice. So to be safe, better ren for these 9 months!

Hi Ashley, Im also from May 2011 thread but i frequent here more! whaha...

My gynae gave me a small booklet to paste all the ultrascan pics! The last time I visited the gynae at week 8, the bb is still very small but can hear the heart beating very fast. So fun! Now Im waiting for my next visit at week 12 to do all the blood test.

Hi ashley & 2ww,

I was browsing thru may thread n realized there's a lot of sharing of MIL & maids. When r both of ur EDD?

And Quien and Eunice, think now all fats leh. Cos the bb only a few cm big so if you are putting on too much weight, dun push it to the BB... whaha.. I very scare of fat so i try not to eat too much! Else next time will have a hard time slimming down after giving birth!

2ww, I hardly see u in the May thread too! Heh. I'll read what's happening with the rest and get lost along the way. when are u due? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Syrah, my EDD is May 11. I'm still not past my 12 weeks yet, so still paranoid sometimes. Yeah I don't have a maid so I didn't contribute much to the May thread. heh

chergie: i didnt know that can see heartbeat at 5 weeks. happy for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joyce: like you, hub and I are staying alone. and i dont cook, everyday eat tabao.

My gayne more relaxed in food advices. She says Sushi is ok but must eat fresh and from reputable places. Coffee and tea, just 1 day. Its all about moderation. And to enjoy your food before the MS kicks in.

2ww: all the fat goes to the wrong place, the tummy. heeee.

k il try to stay away frm cockles!

i feel MS coming on.. nothing came out yet, but i just got this 'stuck' feeling on my chest..makes me cough n gag but nothing has come up yet

mummies w ms, is this how u feel?

aiyoh. i am surprised how fast these symptons come.

I am still jumping around on sat at the retrolicious party. And just a few days later i am now feeling lethargic and tired.

Hi all MTBs,

I was tested positive last wed and went for my 1st gynae visit last thurs. Saw one dot in a sac too. My gynae said I should be about 4 to 5weeks.

I suppose after the dot I should be seeing things like fetal pole or yolk sac right, read these from some other threads. This is my 2nd pregnancy, the first one was a chemical pregnancy in June. Ultrasound shown nothing except thickening of uterine lining and I bled, even with duphaston and bed rest, that pregnancy was simply not viable.

This time round I really hope to be able to stick around this thread for long, was reading up in the Jan thread during previous pregnancy, didn't have a chance to stay there.

So far, I don't have serious MS, which worries me greatly. I rather be suffering all daylong so as to reassure myself that the hormone levels are high. I have only puked once yesterday afternoon. The rest of the time, I feel pretty normal except for the sore boobs, tiredness, blandness in the mouth. But it seems that I'm keeping my food down rather well. My LMP is 20 aug, so I'm supposed to be 8weeks now, but because my cycles are more than 42 days, I think I'm only in my 6th week.

I know it sounds crazy, but I'm kind of hoping for more serious MS!

Hi Babynini!

welcome here. when i read your post, i know how you feel..cuz my cycle is 42-47 days, my LMD 24 Aug, now im actually 5 weeks+ only. when for others, this should be 7 weeks+ alrdy..

As for symptoms i dont have MS too. Just tender boobs. but today as i took duphaston, i started feeling a bit nauseous, but still no vomitting yet. So i also wonder if it might be a better sign if there's MS.. like the right hormones are raging!

in july i had very faint line on the HPT twice, but after tat AF came, so not sure if its the dodgy brand of HPT or was really chemical preg..

well, i told gynae.. she says, don't think so much abt how our body couldn't support earlier pregnancies, or worry if i have PCOS, what matters is now the sac has implanted and we shd just feel positive for this conception, and do regular checkups.

What has the gynae given u for pregnancy support this time?

Hi Julesy,

My gynae did not prescribe anything for me to take. I'm taking the leftover folic acid from the previous prescription. I did mention to her if I need to take duphaston, as I still have leftover as well, but she told me if I'm not bleeding then I don't need to, as the last time round, I took duphaston but it didn't manage to salvage the situation as well, I thought she kind of has a point too.

She did mention that duphaston makes you nauseous and I was on an emotional rollercoaster the last time I took it. I woke up every morning crying until the 3rd day, I was quite convinced that bb is gone, as all my symptoms like sore boobs etc are gone, that's when I took another hpt and it shows negative then I stopped taking duphaston and AF came.

My next scan is on next fri. Can't wait for next fri to arrive asap. Now, every morn when I wake up I will check if soreness is still there and my body temp is still slightly high, and most importantly when I first go to the toilet, check that panty liner is clean, then I will breathe a sigh of relief!