(2011/06) June 2011

looks like the weather is clearing up today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it holds up.

hanis,

nice bag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tempted to get a 2nd diaper bag... :p

delfine,

the maxicosi looks soooo sweet in pink!

re: bb mixup

scary... will ask hb to take a close look when bb arrives

re: bm bottles

interesting info! kept the bm in the plastic medela bottles and bm storage bags. didn't know glass bottles were not advisable.

going for my DS and glucose test now... keeping fingers crossed that i don't have GD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Altariel, think we should do something abt it ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Altáriël> Oh the diaper bag you posted is nice :p I also want to get one cause I love bags. But let me see if I can win the Abbott Zoe Design bag first.. LOL and if its big enough for bb item.

Tonight is my turn to see bb again so so excited to see her.. cause she yesterday playing drum on my tummy hahaha or rather makeing pop corn in my tummy.

Morning mommies! I didn't get to log in for days... Been busy with my girl who was down with fever then now cough & running nose. I caught the virus too... Arrgghh!

kate spade bags - i got mine when they are having the 25% less sales item, only paid about S$170, just a normal stevie. Its good but with my momo baby 9oz bottle standing, its abit difficult to zip the bag.

ladies, saw some queries on maternity support belt, i'm using the Medela one, with velcro in front. It wraps half the tummy, not the whole tummy which is what I like...

altariel > that's the diaper bag i purchased for my friend. I saw the bag *flatten without any stuff* before and I think it doesn't look that humongous. can fit into the LV neverfull though... that's what I think. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all > argh... I am still clueless and don't feel so gan jiong about getting all the baby stuff... i think when the time comes, i will be 手忙脚乱. hm... maybe i should start my baby shopping after new year.

btw, just to share, i was trying to get the bra extender for these 2 days.. the shops i went to, all say OOS liao. I didn't know the extenders can be so popular during CNY. :x

hi mummies am at 23wks already..doc still dont want give me fish oil or calcium..

he said next vist..which is 5wks later...

should i buy outside and eat myself or doc got gd reason dont let me eat ah..

tot fish oil supposed to eat at 24wks for bb brain development...

ting, i started fish oil, calcium & iron from week 12. Did your gynae say why? Meanwhile, supplement your diet with more fish & milk...

hi Ting, are you on multivits? cos multivits already have some calcium and fish oils (DHA etc). i'm not sure if your doc accessed your diet. if you eat lots of fish then that's why he doesn't think you need it yet?

i saw some cute Le Sac diaper bags at isetan recently. it comes with a mat but it doen't have that many internal compartments. i do like the current bright pink Kate spade diaper bag though.

Eileen, that's whats been happening to me when i sleep. i have pillows on both sides so when i turn on my back, i can't fully lie flat so i'm at an angle. less backache for me, but more hip pain. hiaz. guess we will have to put with with this till our bb pops.

he also never say why i dont need to eat..

anyway my nitemare has come..i've gained 10kgs already!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

then i saw my urine test like wana change color already..better cut dwn on my sugar..

doc said 100% is bb gal..my hands itchy to buy clothes eh..wat if change to bb boy later??

Re: fish oil

I started eating at 11 weeks already. I find that um getting forgetful too. Think my babies absorbing all the DHA from me! Really have to up my intake of fish & milk to make sure there's enough for all 3 of us!!!

Hanis:

Can u update my details. I'm expecting a boy & a gal. Thx!

Hanis,wow..ur hubby soo sweet!we haven't even thought of real names yet..only funny lousy nick names..lol

Ting,maybe u can call up to check?I started Fish ol @11weeks

Same as syrah,I take alot of milk,everyday..maybe thats why I gain so much also.I have also gained 10kg!my recent urine test wasn't that good,had too much protein in my urine.I was trying to control my weight by eating more protein and veg and cut on carbo..so now..haha..I think more veg but veg gives me alot of gas especially cabbage..

maybe can buy those neutral colours like yellow?

Just finished packing my kitchen,my mil came with CARGO boxes of food.I m just curious if Chinese New Year really lasts that long..haha..I was laughing away as she tried to stuff all the food in my fridge and started to complain my fridge too small..btw,Guess she will getting a 3rd fridge for her own hm.

Luckily she left all the packing to me coz she was in a hurry to see new house,I repacked it,and it fits nicely..whew..

I really wonder if I will be like that next time when I m old,buy LOADS of food like war is coming soon..haha..funny lah..

Yucks..having earthquake now,as I m typing this!luckily small one.

Ratatouille,

I think the VERON just posted again after u commented. Lol. Shes's SO IRRITATING! Can we all tell her we really dun wanna buy her pills ah.

Ting, Clare,

I also gained close to 10kg! Pre greggy weight at 51kg, now almost hitting 60kg at 26 weeks, and i havnt even been eating for 2! Lol. I just get heavier but still fitting into most of my clothes. *weird*

Just to sidetrack, the pineapple tarts at Crystal Jade my bread is REALLY GOOD! Happily munching on one now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi all mummies

hehe me today just went for my ds..everything fine and bb started kicking me since last week..

doc say my side very big..bb alot space to play ard..wahaha..mine is bb ger..finally can shop shop le

sorry is my tummy inside very big and spacious..

BTW i also gained alot leh..last mth and this mth, total i gain 3.8kgs..wahahah..

Ashley, ya lor if she wan go post at WTS la. Hope the moderator will do something abt it sia!!!

life is beautiful> that particular of diaper bag only has in pink but she has other designs that are of different colours. u can check it out at her BP thread below:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5052812.html?1293684031

rgding wt gain> haha i think all the ppl who are gaining lots of weight are all the thinner pple is it? see like clare and ashley both gain 10kg but is still only 60kg now.. maybe fat pple like me juz dun gain cos i was already starting at 60kg muahaha

shymz> wah u so early having GD test liao.. thot it's to be done at 28 wks?

ting> my gynae started me on fish oil and calcium from wk 12. i didnt have iron though

joyce> congrats on finally knowing the bb gender!

where on earth is the REPORT ABUSE/SPAM button? report veron!!!!

altariel,

prob coz i'm in the high risk category... had GD when i was expecting #1. results will only be back after CNY (gynae decided to let me enjoy my CNY goodies first)

qiuen,

i'm confirmed having a boy this time round. could you update this info in the table next time round?

ting,

i started fish oil at 12weeks too, plus iron and calcium supplements. perhaps like what the other mummies have suggested, you could call your gynae to check why he's not giving you the supplements.

clare,

i thought protein in urine is a sign of an infection, but it should be easily cleared up with meds from the gynae.

re: weight gain

i'm still below pre-preg weight coz of bad MS in the first trim. luckily bb is growing well.

It's been such a long time since i have logged in. Thread is moving so fast. I have only started to get my bb clothes as dh just came back overseas and bought many clothes for bb from nb till 12 months, and myself a ks diaper bag.

Regarding about weight gain, I gained 4kg from pre pregnancy weight. I am on the heavy side at 58kg to start with so must not succumb to sugary drinks during this cny. I can't imagine if i were to gain so much weight and it retains on me after birth. My weight gain and tummy seem more obvious when turning 16 wks.

I have started on fish oil at wk 12 to supplement on my prenatal vitamins. No extra pills now till i see him again next monday.

I did my detailed scan at tmc last wk. Was so happy to see bb growing and doing various actions like sucking his thumb, so cute. He was weighing at 350g that time. I woke up tdy and experienced quite a long lower abdominal cramping pain so went to see doc. There was no spotting,bb hb regular. Hope it's just round ligament pain. Any mummies experienced the pain lately? I'm crossing my fingers and hope it's not infection. Results only can be known 3 days.

Do enjoy the cny period. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My dh doesn't allow me to go chinatown this time as worried too crowded for me.

Shymz,I think it was protein in my diet.Coz' I went for the urine test 2 days in row,1st day dont have,2nd day then have.Then I remembered I had bbq chicken n allowed myself to have tons of bak kwa for dinner,so the 2nd day's test came out like that..lol

As long as bb growing well,I think weight lost or gain also ok lah.. ^-^

I think my weight gain has slowed down significantly coz' I can't eat much lately,my tummy is always so bloated n high that I eat 2 slices of bread,I get so full liao..

I m now 54kg after gain 10kgs,so I guess I still can gain another 10kgs..whew..going by the max weight gain chart lah.Now,I m wearing my husband's clothes at home..hehe..

mummies can use this:-

http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy-weight-gain-estimator

Altáriël,the bags quite nice leh in the link u gave.. ^-^..quite tempted to get..

Happy,same here.I m banned from crowded places..

Hi all MTBs,

Qiuen, can add me in?

Nick: pianojazzy

Name: Chanel

EDD: 28th Jun

Gynae: Dr Clifford Chan

Hospital: TMC

BB#: 1

My tummy expanded v fast from last week (week 18th) is it normal? So worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Happy,

Your bb so cute! Sucking his thumb. So far I've only seen mine doing flip flops. Don't worry abt lower abs pain. It's ligament stretching def. I had sharp left waist pain n my Gynae also said it's ligament pain.

Pianojazzy,

Welcome! My tummy & bustline became huge overnight at wk16. It's sudden growth spurt thar happens nice in a while I believe.

Re: weight gain

I'm on the skinny side. So far only gained 4-5kg from pre-preg weight.

Joyce,

Think I'm going to need a lot more space in my tummy!!! My belly is hard & I feel babies r crowded inside. They r like right up to my chest just before bust tonight. Quite uncomfy. Initially they r more to the left so I asked them to shift right which they did Now I want them to shift left a bit more. Haha!

Thnk Syrah!

Any mummies have not started shopping for baby yet? I haven buy a single thing except for baby plus.

Pianojazzy. Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have not started my shopping either. So far I have only gotten the breast pump n diaper bag. Have tobuy everything else cos no 2nd hands from friends.

I haven get breast pump also. I think i might get it after delivery cos i am afraid i won't have the determination even though i keep telling myself that i have to be determine :p

Oh gosh...i just realised there's so many typo in my message just now. So sorry, pianojazzy!

I do find that I keep reading things wrongly nowadays. Will think that I'm typing this word and in the end, something else comes out. If I don't re-read and check, can be really disastrous at times!!!

Pianojazzy,

I haven't really been shopping. Just bought the 1 for 1 drypers to store and 2 identical rompers which hb and I fell in love at first sight. Hoping to let them wear for their first month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully won't be too big. Other than that, I'm busy collecting hand-me-downs from friends! Accepting whatever will be useful to save $$$

Syrah, i am waiting patiently too as i am the last in my close circle of friends to get pregnant. Already have 2 baby cots and a stoller. Hopefully there is more to come keke. I sound so tan xiao pian yi kekeke.

You must be young [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey hey, can update the list please? Mine is 99.99% confirm a baby girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gynae even took a 4D pix of my ger, very cute but kinda blur lol can see her mouth and her hand, e upper face kana cover (by placenta?)

Weight gain wise, I gain 4kg (i'm considered small size) and currently in 21 weeks. Doctor said baby size is OK, not too big and not too small. Too big is not good, later hard to come out. But too small also not good. So it's good that baby is in normal size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But my colleague who is around my built (also small size) gained really, really a lot during her pregnancy. Baby was healthy and she manages to go back in shape [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I guess it doesn't really matter as long as doc said baby size is okay.

The 'ideal weight gain' chart is only for reference bah, diff people diff ideal :p

So far I got breast pump and changing table lol not bad not bad...

pianojazzy > me! I haven't go shopping, except for one toddler book. Cuz last time my gynae said looks like boy, den he said 80% girl, so I waited until 5 months bah~ More safe. Also, hubby said better buy nearer to the date so e stuffs wont become dusty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plus people may give so no need to buy :p

ting > i started calcium & multivit before second trimester, but fish oil only at the second trimester cuz i was having a morning sickness so doc worried if given fish oil too early - later e MS getting worse

Pianojazz. Not really young le. Born in 1980. N close friends are older than me. Just that most married later than me,if not ,yet to marry.

ooh all veron's posts disappeared.. did she get reported and the moderator did something or she suddenly realised she has a lot of pple irritated wif her? lol

Qiuen,then next time u can help ur close friends save some money with the 2nd hand stuff ^_^

I m a year older than u but I have quite a handful that has already 2-3 kids,guess I m lucky with the hand me downs..whew..

Claire,congrats in knowing ur bb's gender.must be great looking the clear 4d scan. ^_^

Kekeke...I guess the chart estimator is more for me lah coz I gain a lot of wt..hehe..need to keep myself on check,really really afraid I cannot lose all the weight by Nov when I get back to work.

But the most impt thing is bb is healthy ^_^

Now it's my turn to get sleepless Liao,Qiuen..haiz...

Morning Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday went to see baby everthing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just that I was told to watch my diet cause want gaining 8kgs... and still counting.

Dr advise me that for asian girls our weight gain should be 12 kgs... so a guideline to tell me to watch what I eat... cut down carbo as much as possible.

So in short I still have 4kgs left to put on for the next few mths till I deliver.

Told my baby "mom and you will work out something after CNY" Mwahahahah

Happy CNY to all moms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be going to Sentosa tomorrow lor...

Pianojazzy,

Lucky u! I need double of everything for my twins. I have a playpen but still need a baby cot cos can't place both of them to sleep tog in the long run.

Claire,

Congrats on your bb gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can start buying pretty clothes!

Hanis,

I found a way to sleep without my ribs hurting. Maybe it'll help with your backache too?

First get 2 small sized pillow/flat bolster. I'm using a kids pillow and a small rectangular flat pillow from IKEA. I'll place the 2 pillows in an inverted V shape just below my head pillow. Lie directly onto them. Hence your upper half of body will be propped up by the 2 pillows with just a slight gap in the middle. The IKEA pillow is harder too so the 2 different density helps cos sometimes one side prefers harder n the other softer. You can still lie down tilted at an angle with such positioning of the pillows n it's working well for my ribs pain. Hope this DIY method can replace the preg pillow!

Clare. That's y i joke with my friends. Please buy better quality gifts for my BB hor. So when I pass down it will still b good. Haha

morning mummies...

i have not been in here for a very long time. how is everyone? hope you are doing good. I had went for my detail scan last Friday. thank god, everything is normal & fine for the baby.

qiuen> i will like to update my details. as follow:

EDD: 14th Jun

Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

Hospital: TMC

baby boy

thanks...

i'm not sure what's my current weight now sincec i don't have a scale at home. my last check about 3 wks ago was 51.5Kg (at 18wks), i've only gained like 2 kg then. my next detailed scan is next week so i shall see how much i weigh in. haha. my colleagues say my belly suddenly grew over the weekend.

i definitely experience growth spurts cos my skin feels like it's so stretched out. ow ow.

ya Clare i feel so bloated once i eat something. and i'm so fussy with how my food tastes, sometimes i just swallow whatever that's in front of me just to make sure my bb gets enough nutrients.

Claire, so cute you're having a girl. i can't wait to find out my bb's gender. the wait is too long!

me have not acutally bought anything bb things yet. sometimes see something interesting will get. so far a pair of Koala shoes, some bibs, a heart shaped pillow with hole in middle for round baby head haha, and a cuz gave me medela dual pumps.

i guess i'm the oldest in this thread? ;)

is anyone getting super dry eyes? mine has been hurting for the past 2 weeks from extreme dryness.

Hi mummies, HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR TO ALL of U! enjoy ur holidays =)

Pianojazzy & Qiuen, i oso haven got any single thing for baby yet lor.. heehee.. will have to start shopping after cny and after my hubby's 3weeks reservist liao..

I oso dun have any much hand-me-down stuff except for some baby clothes which my mil told me not to buy cos got quite alot from hubby's relatives..

i tink i paisay to ask for anything from my frens cos dunnoe if they still need anot.. haha..

Saw Altariel's post the link on diaper bag, so nice.. so tempting to get one.. but dunnoe if shld get a backpack type anot, cos eventually next time Hubby might be the one carrying the bag.. LOL!!

Syrah, my tummy oso very 'solid' one lor. very hard, though i only have one lah. haha. i tink baby is growing inside with all the space inside. i tink i dun look like 5mth preggy lor. haha.

Ask those if u who bought ur breast pumps, all the US set ( Medela / Avent) dun comes with any warranty rite? if the set got problem after sometime, then r we able to get any support from here? cos my fren advised me to get a set whereby we r able to get repair support easier here, as we will be using the pumps for high usage mah... so wan check before i buy lor.. thanks!

ZZZZZZZZZZZ v tired. I tot 2nd tri will be more energetic but i am still v tired zzzzzzzzzzzz

Qiuen, we are the same age!

Syrah, ya quite lucky actually. I didnt even need to buy maternity clothes :p But still waiting for more pass down kekeke

But the youngest baby among my friends is already 2 this yr, so still have a lot of things need to buy myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Twins have to buy double, but double the joy! My hb keep asking me if it is a twin during early pregnancy and i keep telling him, we dun have the genes, how can it be twins????

Christy,

My tummy is bigger but i didnt gain weight. Only gain back what i lost during 1st tri. But i am still feeling nausea all the time and no appetite. Dunno if there is a prob with me or i am just too stressed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just to check ladies, is everyone here going natural? I am opting for c-section.

Suzie,

same here, my tummy stretch so much this week!

Junez,

I think i'll just wait for the baby expo then buy. But in the meantime, very diligently checking the price. As for the pump, i am keen on medela PIS cos all my friends around me is using this and have faves about it. I intend to get US set as well. No warranty and will be charges x2 if sent to service centre. But i might be getting after i give birth cos dunno if i will have the detemination or not. Gmarket is selling US set at 425$

mia for awhile cos was down with cough & fever after I came back from HK last week, now better but still coughing. The thread is moving very fast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wish all mummies 兔年快樂! 恭喜發財! 身體健康

and our little rabbits inside stay healthy & safe until they r pop!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome Pianojazzy! We've the same EDD and also at TMC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah, i experience tummy growth spurt since last week too. I havent done any baby shopping yet as waiting to know baby gender. Going for detail scan next week, excited!

Wishing all mummies Happy Lunar New Year!

Crystalz, Cool! keke Same EDD and tummy growth timing! Means i am not a weirdo la keke. I am gg for ds next week too on the 8th!

For those who had babies before, what is the period weight will pile on huh? Is it the third trimester? I'm ard 24th week, and so far have put on about 6kg. I dun wish to hit more than 12kg, but I guess it's not really within my control huh hehehe! Appetite hasn't increased much (so far!), just "itchy mouth", esp during the festive period, eat all the goodies!

Went to Ikea yday to look at cots. Very basic ones with no wheels and dropside. Attractive prices from below 100 to 200+ though.

Moon, i got piles already. Maybe cos i am on ironyl - iron pills. I had constipation last 2 days so i took probiotic pills from GNC. I try to take it regular so that it will not get worse in 3rd tri.

I read somewhere that weight gain most during 3rd tri as that is the time when baby grows the most.