(2011/05) May 2011

My baby keep on crying today, when I fed him, he fell asleep, prob crying from tiredness or cried till he's tired. I placed him in the playmat halfway and now he's still slping in there.

Hopeful: Thanks, have to find out where got daiso other than IMM.

Eve: I am fat, u shld look at my big fat tummy and butterfly arms and pig legs. LOL. U can go to the SMH group under docs, there's a nick doc to see who is who.

Jen: I carry him already cry like this. He don't even like walkers so definitely won't like carseat. I have to feed fast when he's in high chair coz he struggles to get out after a while n he's super loud. Met my neighbour below us n she said can hear bb crying!

Eve: agree w all u said. Me too off tmr for last minute CNY arrangement.....

finally can come in after a bz day! i feel so drained now.

my shopping trip yday not v fulfilling. only managed to buy 2 pants [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Littlefly, yes the other day i oso jut rant abt cny arrangement. Always end up quarrel when discussed abt which day to go which side, n need to stay for how long. Thks to mummies who lent me their listening ears [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Finally sorted out, n so this cny will b the first time we bring 2 kids for a short kl-sg flight. Hopefully they will be guai guai ba! Jiayou to myself~! Lil fly, jiayou to u too! Try not to show black face during cny ya.. I must not do that too :x

Ash, its busy day for me too. I think tmr will b busy too, must settle all the things before i go on leave. So mummies, here wishing all of u a happy n prosperous cny in advance ya! HUAT ah~!! =.=

We chat again in year of dragon (if i really cant find time to login) le... All mummies jiayou jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly: No wonder u have to carry ur baby all the time. My baby likes walker the most, he can also stay in high chair for quite some time before crying but he hates his bouncer. U see the video of him pulling his bouncer away? I think he's prob going to throw it away. Haha.

CNY: I'm finally done with cny shopping, this yr I got self control, nv buy a single wall decal and buy little snacks too. Going to giant tmr for shopping.

I finally have the time to log in!!! It's been so hectic at work, and still rushing unfinished work at night... I only have time for a little FB when I'm pumping. Sooo glad the CNY break is coming to give me a little breather!

It's my first CNY with a baby. Mummies with >1 kids... Any tips on how to go about my rounds with the baby? Do you pop home for BB to take naps and feed him? My boi doesn't nap when outside nowadays because he likes going out so I'm afraid he'll be overtired and cranky later in the day.

Yawn, I'm so tired and sleepy but husband is snoring away in the room, going to 4.30am soon. Wonder how I'm going to spend the restless day, hope I dun get sick but wat to do? Having a pig in the room is not helping. =(

hello Mummies.. 2 day mc back to wrk le...

finally can log in le..

Ash: i use normal organic brown rice... cook about 4Hrs...

2ww: the doctor said must let her eat more..

Momonyny: Hope ur bb faster recover.. my gal also fever n her first new year.. hope can recover befor new year

The forum is so quiet these few days. Yest when I was feeding my baby, he was whining then he suddenly called mama. Told my husband he said I imagine it myself but I'm very sure he said mama.

Jen: I absolutely believe you!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine too. This morning I brought #1 out to play n when we return home, i hurry to get him wash his hands n didnt stop to pick up my bb whom my hb dump in a walker n he shouted at me 'ma'. I was elated! How can I not stop to pick him even though he couldn't repeat that again. Haha.

These few days been busy w preparing for CNY n trip back n #1 still unwell n had to visit PD yesterday. Scare I got no time to login later, here wishing all the mummies here

新年快乐,万事如意,'龙众舞' ! Huat ah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Most important, mummies n babies in good health!

Mickey: Thank you and wish you a smooth trip too!

Mickey/Eve: Please share your experiences when you return.. looking forward to chat again…

Jen: I LoLing over your post esp this part “Having a pig in the room is not helping”… at least our boys are close to us. We win liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy cny to all mummies here!!! Guess the forum will only be alive after the celebrations has ended.

Little Fly: Haha. Only for a few yrs, when he grow up he will only be close to his gf/wife so must enjoy the moments now.

HAPPY CNY to all mummies!!! din have time to log in the past few days and have been visiting and showing off bb.. hee hee

so hows everyone CNY?

Guess a lot of mummies still on leave till next week.. so envy.. me slogging at work now!

I think its more troublesome with a baby like drinking milk and napping time and eating cereal but it brings more topics to talk to with relatives. My relatives happened to go to my mum's house yest almost same time as me and last time we totally dun talk but now with a baby, we have many stuff to chat abt.

2ww: Cannot apply leaves? Very sian leh, start work on day 3. My husband also supposed to start work today but last yr Oct told him to take leave for today liao. Lucky I kiasu coz a couple of weeks later his boss say nobody can take leave on day 3.

happy new year to every mummies! HUAT AH!!!

2ww,

you are not alone.... i started work today too!

my poor girl...

too tired after these 2 days being carried by a lot of relatives. yesterday, slept from 5.30pm last evening till this morning 5.10am. even in between i wiped her, changed her pjs and feed her, she also bo chap me.

Hello everyone!

My bb called me 'mama' one time today... both my helper and hb heard it. I was grining from ear to ear.

'envious' hb said bb was desperate coz i was busy tending to #1 and walked past without picking bb and he called me.

I am so glad to be back logging on here...

Went to Msia and stayed w my MIL. Whole time there, bb was clinging on to me mostly coz he 'recognize faces' and refused to let other carry. Both my arms felt like breaking... other than that, no dramas so quite thankful...

Little Fly: Next time I'll try to ignore my baby and see if he will call me mama again. Haha.

Hows the journey to and fro? Baby got guai guai? My hands also breaking coz go outside must carry, cannot transfer from one place to another. LOL. And these few days extremely cranky too, I'm suspecting his teeth is going to pop out these two weeks. I know I say this many times already. LOL

Jen: LOL. You are so funny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for the trip, lucky no jam coz we went in on CNY Day 1. I heard his relatives who went in before CNY got caught jam for 2-3hrs just on causeway bridge! I can't imagine how its like with a screaming/crying bb. We did stop for break once coz bb was crying non-stop. Then when we re-enter the car, he cried again...Arrghh... overall, i was thankful BB was good there. He all smiles to MIL and others but will scream if ohers try to carry him.

A funny episode that #1 woke up once in the middle of night, saw i share mattress w bb and got jealous. Came and squeeze in between me and bb. Then i chased him back to his own mattress and pat him back to sleep. All this while, hb was sound asleep - reminds me of the funny blog - how true it is for Men to sleep like a log!!! i think even pigs will stir if there are noise.

But credit to hb that he did woke up (after i tug his leg vigourously) in middle of night to standby while i make milk for bb. LOL.

Jenny: No chance to take leave coz one of my colleagues took leave before me. so no choice, got to come back to work..

Twinkle: I think only both of us come back to work!!! ARGH~~!!

Little Fly: *ENVY* your bb started calling you!! how i wish mine will call me soon. Frankly speaking, i also think i will ignore her later so that she will be desperate and call out MAMA!!

Jenny: No chance to take leave coz one of my colleagues took leave before me. so no choice, got to come back to work..

Twinkle: I think only both of us come back to work!!! ARGH~~!!

Little Fly: *ENVY* your bb started calling you!! how i wish mine will call me soon. Frankly speaking, i also think i will ignore her later so that she will be desperate and call out MAMA!! but after reading your thread abt your #1 getting jealous and #2 sticking to you.. i just feel like giving birth again! hhmm... so envy both loves you so much.

Love to see the look of HB when bb only crys out to me.. hee hee..

Little Fly: These two days my baby will also cry in the car! Previously he will be busy playing or eating my bag. Wise choice to go in on day 1. Any jam when u come back?

2ww: Next yr must take very early, maybe can apply now. When it comes to cny, must be super kiasu. But I used to have an old virgin supervisor, I told her 4 mths in advance I wanna take leave then she say she see if she nv take then let me take. In the end she took that day off.

2ww: Jia you and have another baby, still got some time to try for a dragon baby!

I just went to check next yr ny is on 10 Feb. Haha

Hellooooo, everybody!!

新年快乐,大家发大财哦,n of cos 身体健康!!

Me bk fr JB liao... Lucky quite 顺利, no jam in/out n bb slept thru the journey... Yeah yeah.. ;-D Bb knows how to b cooperative in critical times.. Wahshahahaaaaa

All is well except for some (or lots?) of annoyance fr MIL. But feeling benevelont nowadays, I'll let her pass tis round. ;-p

Tmr going bk to work... Haiya,no mood leh...

Jen, 2ww: how can boss deny leave during CNY? Tats so unfair! Tsk tsk tsk...

2nd bb: I also looking forward but... My hb doesn't seem keen at tis moment... Also dunno wat he waiting for since we both got age liao. (sidetrack abit: jus 2 days ago, my MIL wan me to promise her i'll hv at most 2 kids, no 3 and no 4. I was pissed!)

Mama: actually I'm not sure if my bb is calling me or the milk (muum muum??) but anyway... I'll take it as me for now so long I'm happy! Wahajahaha...

Bb step: while I was bathing yesday, my bb took off his maiden flight!!! Every family members were there witnessed and cheering except me! Ooohhh...

Eve: Ur mil taking care of ur baby? If u really want more and she dun want to take care maybe can get someone else to help or look for infant care if u really want more kids. Some of my relatives and friends also telling me to go for another one to get a gal coz they knew how much I wanted a gal and I told them even if point a gun at my head I also wun go for second one.

Pardon me for my lousy eng. Maiden flight means wat?

Jen: my mum looks after my bb. MIL has no part at all, so she shld hv no say. In fact, during my pregnancy, she told me jus buy 1 or 2 maternity dress, wear for few mths can throw Liao since there won't b another for me!!! Almost feel like smacking her!!! Anyway, crazy woman, dun feel like thinking abt her now. Heeee....

My bb took his first bb step on his own! Fell after two steps. Aahhh... My bb... =D

Happy New Year Mummies!!!

Start Wrk today already so lazy & tried sick the whole new year...

2nd bb: I also looking forward but not seen so easy to have dragon baby

Eve: wah... u bb so fast...

walker: any mummy give ur bb walker

I just back from my KL trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So far all the kids are okay with road trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Looks like all my kids enjoy travelling.

Re: calling mama

my girl can call me mama since 1 month ago..she will call me loudly if she wants to breasfeed and I just ignore her or i just pass in front of her without carry her

daphne: u aiming for dragon bb ah? so u hv 2-3 mths more to go leh... JIAYOU ah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

I must now start to fully safe-proof my house liao... and start building my stamina.. in case bb starts creating havoc... actually, been looking forward to this day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_love.gif]

Hi mummies, not a good start of the day for me. Baby woke up before 6.30 and refused to go to slp even after I give him milk. He only slept at almost 8am and woke up at 11am. When I wanted to go in the kitchen to prepare, I saw a digusting big monster, I think its a bee flying into the kitchen and keep on turning in there. I dun even dare to step into the kitchen now. =( Dunno what to do, maybe have to fa hui mummies' spirit and braved into the kitchen for baby? Usually I would rather kill myself than to step into the kitchen.

Eve: Since ur mum taking care of ur baby then none of ur mil's biz on how many kids u wan. Maybe she's scare to give ang bao. Haha. Usually mil want dil to have more babies rite? So weird.

My mil has nv bought anything for me during pregnancy, not even maternity dress. Confinement also nv cook for me, except for once she cooked braised chicken wings with five spices powder which I'm not supposed to eat and insisted that I finished up but who cares. During my confinenment only get a lot of nagging from her. Imagine I'm so stressed up due to lack of bm and baby forever crying and not slping, plus I'm the only one taking care of baby. Then she just keep going on and on and say nonsense and insisted I listen to her. There's once I asked my husband if baby can suck pacifier to slp and he says no. So I nv give then she call me crazy why go and ask my husband. Excuse me, he's my husband and I cannot ask or talk to him? And cny she also nv buy cny clothes for my baby. But nvm lah, I buy myself lor, not that my baby will be naked if she nv buy for my baby. (Sorry for complaining)

Anyway wow ur baby so fast learn to walk? Which day is ur baby born? My baby still cun SIT!

Daphne: I give my baby walker. Just put him inside and close him inside the room I'm in so that he wun get into accidents and I can see him every sec.

Good luck on having ur second baby!

Novi: Wow so good, ur baby can call u mama. My baby keep saying 'A' only.

eve: Hope can have but dun seen easy scare so near to the end later come out snake... Hee hee

Y ur MIL like tat de Though MIL will wan to have more tat she diff

MIL: Seen like all MIL In law is diff think i'm luck to have a so nice MIL help to look after my gal for free & help me in my Confinement... Also cook alot nice food for me...

Jenny: i think not gd to give walker also read before said for bb when the nod have to walk but my MIL ask to buy for my gal... nw still thinking wan to?

Jen: I hate bees too! Got stung by one before so absolutely dislike bees. Can u order McDonald for lunch or something? What about bb milk and water?

Today, no ‘mama’ from my bb. Maybe I should ignore him AGAIN!

Novi: your bb is fast!

Eve: LOLing over this “All is well except for some (or lots?) of annoyance fr MIL. But feeling benevelont nowadays, I'll let her pass tis round”. its weird ur MIL don’t want another bb. Or did I read wrongly.

my bb fell so many times... he still cannot walk, just cruise a little after he pull himself up and then let go to free fall, thinking every time got people catch him. I simply love how bb flashes me his ‘achievements’ looks seeking for approvals/acknowledgements. BBies get very energized when parents return them mega smiles and they will keep on trying to win our approval.

2ww: aiyo, you so funny… Yes, try for 2nd bb. Its sweet that both are sticky but it can be a pain at times. Imagine you sit on the toilet bowl trying to poo and ur #1 bang on the door shouting ‘mummy, are you in there?’, ‘mummy, are you done?’, ‘why so long?’… or in the midst of enjoying your meal, your kiddo shouted ‘mummy, I finish poo poo, can I get up?’, ‘can someone come and wash my backside NOW?’. Sometimes, I want to strangle my #1. So you see, bb is the cutest..cherish your moments now.

seems that MIL issues just continues n continues... my CNY wasn't too great either.. Bb cling to me like sticky glue cos she recognise people n dun really want to let them carry.. only those she see (shun yan) she let them carry a while only..

n for my MIL, bcoz she seldom c my Bb so my gal refused to let her carry. but my MIL still bu si dong.. keep on trying to carry her... carry her from behind etc.. n make her cry so many times.. make me so fed up to see her cry so much on CNY... that time she got say wan help me take care but i say no need (give excuse say too far for me to fetch bb to n fro etc) but during confinement only come c us twice .. n give that kind of look like she is here to supervise as i got confinement auntie..

n on buying things.. she didnt really buy much.. tat time bb 1st mth bought my gal a anklet.. then for CNY buy her 2 set of clothes... but the clothes got patchwork sewing (but no additional pc of cloth behind e sewing) n it is very very rough.. how to let her wear... i dont care... didnt let her wear...

sorry mummies.. wanted to let off a bit... cos really fed up at times.

Daphne: Yah, not good to give walker but not good to let baby cry too long too. Walker can keep my baby occupied for quite long. The cutest thing is he will run over when he sees me or sometimes he will run over and bite my leg. When he is going to crawl out from the walker, I'm going to stop him from using it. If ur gal is guai guai type then no need to use, if really want try to get an exersaucer?

Little Fly: Yah lor, the most impt is baby's milk and towel and cereal all in the kitchen. Now luckily cannot find the bee anymore, hope the bee goes upstairs or downstairs to sting the bitches there. Everyday hang clothes like hang dead body or demolish the whole building like that!

I tried to ignore my baby yest in hope that he will call me mama, but he didn't call and keep crying. LOL.

Ur story abt ur #1 is so funny. On tue I was dining outside and went to the toilet to wash my baby's milk bottle. Then one mummy in the toilet was telling her gal her poo stinks then I was thinking at least she poos in the toilet, mine still poos in the diapers!

Melody: MIL issues are nv ending. Luckily my baby now allows anyone to carry him and some relatives enjoy carrying him. Anyone can just come over, clap hands and my baby will go over even if I'm carrying him at that time.

Good lah, ur mil come only twice so lesser naggings. I wished my mil nv come at all during my confinement! I'm staying with my mum during confinement and she comes more than twice a week and nv help anything except for the nonstop mouth. She keep giving my baby pacifier and keep rocking my baby which I dun wan to do that when he's not crying. And after they left, my baby cry and cry nonstop for 3 hours and my mil got the cheek to say she's very good, she rock my baby until he wanna slp already but I told her he's not going to slp coz I knew him well enough. Then she still dare to say I anyhow say!!!

Anyway if ur baby doesn't want her to carry its not good to carry her from the back and scare her!

Nvm, come and rant here. We wun mind a bit.

Melody: my bb also the same this cny is a tried cny...

Jenny: yah tat this the fun thing the can walk to u... i also scare tat she will crawl out so intend to buy exersacer but my MIL said bb can't move around... walker can let bb learn to walk... so headache..

Daphne - I give my girl walker too. Not more than 30 mins a day. I think soemtimes busy and cannot watch over her, i will leave her there. She can play with all the toys on the walker. Which I think is good...

hi Jenny,

though bb dun want my MIL carry.. but MIL still insist on trying to carry her many many times.. she always like that... she persisted till my bb totally dislike her.. n when she come over n pretend to play with bb, bb dun even want to play with her..

on CNY day 1... bb wake up n cry cos not familar mah.. as i was busy making milk so i ask hubby to carry her n try to pacify her,, bb continue to cry.. then,, my MIL attempt to carry again.. worse.. then my hubby say my MIL.. even i cant pacifiy her.. u of cos even worse cannot pacify her lah... haha..

Daphne: I dun think walker can help baby to walk earlier. Till now my baby can only walk sideways and back in his walker, he cun walk in front. And a lot of pple were saying that by using walker will delay baby's walking development. But I think its very fun for a baby, imagine u lie down for 7 mths and cannot do anything then out of a sudden u got a walker and can walk all around. I think exersaucer baby can also crawl out leh, my baby attempted a few times already.

Deon: I find playyard is the safest place. Just now I put my baby on the playyard while I take a quick shower. At least he cun do anything dangerous in there.

Melody: Actually my mil also like that. But she will nv try to carry from the back. Dun think its a good way. Haha. My mil same as urs, baby also dun really like her but my baby loves my mum a lot. Always want her to carry and always smile when he saw her.

Haha, good ur hubby shoot ur mil. Since ur baby dun like ur mil then she will cry even more rite? Dunno wat she's thinking.

My mil will be free of her two granddaughters this yr, I hope she dun come and say she wanna help me take care coz I will say no!

yo, i'm back!

Walker: i din give bb walker cos i heard stories of toes being trapped or tipped over or not learning to walk properly etc. anyway... house too small for him to bump about too.. heee... but i tink it may be a gd little distraction.. esp when u need to be away to make milk or toilet and the bb can play around on his own..

lil fly: this is never ending story.. yes, you read correctly.. my MIL cursed me and stopping me from having more babies.. ding dong...

and yes! bb really strive to get our approval nod in return. i really think they know! smart hor!

Melody: my MIL has never spend a single cent on my bb leh... not even full mth. the gold bracelet is my hubby's hand-me-down one. not even a romper, ok. she still has the cheek to ask if we got any high chair for bb at home cos who and who have them. den she tell me she'll get it if she strike lottery. i mean.. how expensive can a high chair be, rite? the cny ang pow for her definitely is more than enuf wah... sigh...

ya ya.. same same... my mil also try to carry bb when bb dun wan.. den she very pek chek and scream cos i no bring him back often, bb dun recognise them liao.. i'm like "So??" heee...

more more horrible stories... but luckily i see her like once in 2 mths (cos i simply refuse to go back jb) .. yeah yeah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif]

jen: so lucky u.. bb can stay in the playyard while u away... my bb started crying when he sense i'm standing up without him! sticky glue...

Eve: High chair only after she strike lottery??? I bought Ikea high chair for less than $30. Sounds like ur mil is really very stingy towards ur baby. At least my mil will help me buy some baby home wear clothes and bolsters and pillows. Dun mind me asking, how much she gave ur baby for ang bao? No wonder u rather stay in sg urself and let ur hubby n baby go back to JB.

My baby is bu yi ding. Sometimes he can be so guai and stay in the play yard for more than 30 min, playing with himself, sometimes 5 min also cannot. I try to let him play with himself inside then when he starts crying then I'll go in to accompany him. Dun wan him to associate play yard with me. If not will defeat the purpose. I threw all his toys in the playyard so that he can play. Haha.