(2011/05) May 2011

Daphne: you are lucky to have a nice MIL . As for walker, if you have managed so far without one, then probably you won’t need it lah… I tried renting exersaucer for #1 but he is the highly mobile type and loves to race in his walker only. #2 now is opposite – no interest in racing.

Jenny: LOL. Don’t ignore bb J leh, later he dislike Auntie LF coz she taught you to ignore him. Today I pretend to ignore bb hoping he’ll call me again but he didn’t... wah, good, just clap clap can carry your bb. If my bb like this too, I would be most happy to dump him with my relatives. He will smile at them but the minute they yank him from me, he screams.

Eve: I laffing over ur post…your ‘so??’ to MIL is like telling her ‘neh neh poo poo’.

Deon: No worries. At your convenience only.

2ww: Yes, and bb N is soooo smiley one!!!

Little Fly: Haha. I think my baby taking revenge on me for ignoring him. Keep crying nonstop the whole day, only stopped crying now. My husband come out and say why I nv go in the room to help. I say he has been crying the whole day, who is there to help me.

Haha, good lah at least ur baby smile to them. My baby wun smile but anyone who wants to carry him also can. But I need to keep an eye in case they carry my baby away. Last week one person carry my baby away to dunno where for a few min. I cun even see my baby and my baby nv even cry, just let her carry even though its the first time my baby saw her.

I saw Stephanie's baby for abt one min before continuing my housework. Very cute and heard the casts saying baby is very guai. Then I told my husband I said to Stephanie before if my baby is acting in it they forever also no need to film. Haha.

Morning mummies...

Walker: I dunno read from where that walker is not good so i never buy any walker. But then there is one being passed down in my MIL's place and my bb loves to be in the walker. She will chase after my nephew. sometimes we will play hide and seek with her. she enjoy it very much.

My bb still dunno how to lean forward when she wants to be carried. She just stay put in her position. However if she doesnt want other to carry her, she will turn around very fast.. hahaa.. whenever im carrying her, her daddy will clap clap.. then when she saw that, she will turn away immediately. My hb sooo jealous. He complaint to my bb that "Who make milk for you in the night? Your mummy is sleeping away lor. its me who make milk for you and now you wang en fu yi" soooooo funni!!

2ww: yr hb funny leh... there was a period when my bb will cry whenever my hb carry him. tat got my hb so worried tat he's being rejected and unwanted by bb. hahahahaa....

whahah... i also tell my hb to spend more time with bb rather than watch tv, play games etc. then he say like that no life. you know, guys just want the best of both world!

i tink they jus "chow geng"... best can siam no need to do. only want to play with bb without the cries and shit.

i surely wish i have some "me" time...

it used to be my bathtime... all to myself, relax and pampered and emerged with hevenly smell and smooth smooth skin.

now? "me" time is only limited to mrt journey on way back home, while being sardined. bathtime is always a gush of water with soap quickly lattered and out within 10 mins. cos bb needs me!! sigh...

walker: I also read before walker not good so i unit nw never buy. my MIL ask to buy said bb will enjoy it... but she still ok did not said must have... i tell her i read before walker not so good for bb... than she tell me see me wan to buy than buy...

mummies seen like those bb use walker so fun & enjoy of it... maybe will go buy..

Daphne: Actually our babies quite big liao, if buy walker now maybe can use a couple of mths only. Unless if u want another child if not its not very worth. I started letting my boy sit in it since ard 5m+.

Hi mommies, Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Walker: yes walker is theorectically no gd cos it dosent really faster d process of walkin n in fact long term usage make them tip toe. But it does occupy them so we can do our own stuffs. I m guilty of it. mommies who has seen d photo I posted on fb will know d danger of walker. Anyway bb comin 8mths will start standing n cruising soon so if u haven't buy,don't need to buy le cos it'll b more of accident hazard.

2ww,ur bb j sounds like my no 1. he is daddy's boy.tho I bf him 1 mth,do all d sai gan,as long as he c daddy,there is no mommy.I also grumble he wang en fu yi. D worst part is whenever daddy carry him,he will sure find in d ocean of pple to look for me n shi wei to me,give me d smirk tat "u c daddy carry me". I will nvr b able to snatch him fr daddy hands. So I do envy mommies whose kids r close to them & super jealous of daddy.lucky my gal is still close to me (for now)

Good morning mummies!! Happy CNY!! Wang Shi Ru yi!! =D

Back to office today and finally have time to touch e computer bcos as long as i am with bb, i no chance to sit down to chat in forum :S v lousy hor :p

Will try to chat more if i can clear my work fast, hehe...

mummies, nid your advice, my boy tends to cough at night when he is sleeping these few days, and like can hear got phlegm like tat, then will get chocked when he is latching... any idea why? and anything to help? TIA!!

Play Yard: i still cant decide whether to buy e play yard, but heard my fren said it will help bb to stand and cruise bcos he can hold on to it... any feedback from mummies who have it??

Daphne: Agree w Jenny. Mine also start using 5mths. Worse, he don't even like it.

Mimosa: Welcome back! Think u can invest in play yard as this is ur #1. Alternatively, can use bb cot to let my bb stand and cruise.

Jen: Yday went to relative's place for CNY. BB cried almost whole time coz everyone tries to carry him and he cried at each attempt.

Eve: I shared your sentiments...which part of SG are you working? i also get sardined every morning and evening. Told hb its almost 'skin to skin' in MRT rides.

Vicki: My boy only starting to like hb more recently. The signs ... episode 1, during dinner, #1 pick a tiny piece of veg to my plate, then pick a BIGGER one for his Daddy. I asked him how come Daddy got a bigger piece ? he said 'coz there's no more big pieces left mah...'. Episode2 : watching the 搜神传“with demons in the show, he dumped me alone in living room and raced to hug his Daddy. I told him i am around but he said 'but Daddy more brave', 'you are a girl'...

Morning mummies!!

Today is Monday... must "fa fen tu qiang" liao.. no more slags!

mimosa: i've got the play yard.. i tink it does helps a bit cos bb want to be out of it all the time, thus causing him to stand up! hahahhaa... actually bb can also hold on to sofas, coffee table or tv console to cruise. =)

wow all of your bbs can start holding themselves up and cruise ard? My bb 9 months old le still cant pull herself up. haiz..

Lil Fly: i think maybe your #1 still loves you a lot. coz kids dun like veg. he gave you a smaller piece as compared to his daddy's..coz he knows veg are yucky and dun want you to have too much yucky stuff. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vicki: #1 more stickier to Daddy = more ME time!!!

Play yard: think im not getting mine. Since it takes up a lot of space and bb is contented with walker at mil's house. When she is at home, she will either be carried by daddy or me, or lying on the bed.. hahah

my bb got fever and slight rashes on thigh after 2nd pneu jab. 1st jab was ok, no problem at all. anybody encounter this?

my #2 can be carried by anyone. so diff fr his gor gor

Little Fly, your boy is cute lah, prefer daddy more. actually if given a choice, i hope my 2 grils prefer daddy more too.. then this way i can have more time to sit back and relax. Its verr tiring when only u cna pacify your child. And if the child likes daddy, good for the mummy, can rest and relax one corner.. heheheh

Mimosa, playyard is good, pls do consider getting it. i ahve no regret, Infact i am still using it now that my no.1 is 4, i use it to partition out her play area

Little Fly: My baby now also cries in car, bus and taxi!!! He used to play all the way but now keep crying. Dunno what to do esp in bus. Yest tried to give him pacifier in the car but he will pluck out and cry after playing.

If anyone wants to carry ur baby, ask them to hold a mini xmas tree then maybe ur baby will let them carry. Haha.

2ww: Dun worry, their babies are on the advanced side. If there's any need to worry for u, think of my baby. He still cun sit on his own yet. =(

Mimosa: I would say play yard is good. I just throw baby inside and do my stuff and its safe inside except for a couple of times his leg got stuck in the hole.

my girl last night fell and hit her heard when she was in the playpen, totally my fault as i didn;t push her play pen away from the bed, she tried to stand and fell backward, so her head hit the netting and then hit the bed.

ash: so fast given #2 pneu? tot u will wait till after 1 YO?

star: the doc says since its compulsory, if can protect earlier also good lor. furthermore, #1 in school, will bring back germs and also neighbours' kids always come over and play. so i decided to give early

2ww: I like your positive thinking! Hahaha.

Starfruit: I prefer girls leh. Good thing about boys is when they need to wee in public – tell him to follow Daddy to the gent’s!

Jen: LOL. You v funny lor. Still remember the Xmas tree incident. Maybe you change a new bag for BB J to chew on?

Ash: Mine is opposite. #1 can be carried by anybody and I can shake leg. My bb first pneu jab v bad – got viral fever and rashes which took up to 1 week to clear…

Little Fly: LOL. U still rem abt my boy eating my bag? He still loves to chew on my bag strap but recently he's more active, no longer the baby who will just guai guai lie there throughout the journey. He will jump on my lap and try to reach for a lot of stuff and recently, he also wanted to eat my watch! Yest even worse, I'm wearing my white gold necklace my husband gave me. Baby decided to snatch it and I push it to the back. In the end, he keeps pulling on the chain and it broke into two. =( There goes my one and only necklace my husband gave.

Ash/Starfruit: My baby also took his 2nd pneumococcal last mth already. I delayed for one mth coz dun want him to get two jabs on the same day.

2ww, where got me time, still got #2. & d disadvantage is hb always chide me cos #1 dun wan me, he always assume kids muz b closer to mommy & i failure

lil fly, i like ur #1 comment... "Daddy more brave', 'you are a girl'..."

mimosa, if u have d space & since u intend to have #2, i will say gd investment. for me i got no space & i close factory so d yard is no use to me (ie: my friend has 3kids, she told me by ard 2yrs old they know how to open d gate so cant really restrict)

Jen: Hahaha coz after i read your post, i offer my bag to bb but he didn't take it. LOL. Maybe time you get a new bag or gold chain? V-day coming.... hint hint to hb.

Vicki: No, not failure lah. Boys will tend to be closer to Daddy whom they look up to as 'hero'. Even if my hb terrified of bug, he has to act BRAVE (or is he really brave?) in front of his son/wife. Hahaha. I find men v poor thing. He cannot jump on sofa and screamed like a woman do. So glad I am a woman! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, finally me bao dao here... today first day working, hopefully everything shun shun li li in this Dragon year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eve, i oso tell myself must "fa fen tu qiang" le, bcoz no more hols that i can look fwd to, must discipline myself to work harder, but its just sooooo diff to work harder, really not much passion ar, look fwd to 6pm everyday, sighs...

my msia trip, wah the whole cny super busy and tiring! and sleep late everyday, panda eyes liao. and bb super sticky to me, dowan anyone else to carry him, super tiring arh... maybe back to working life = back to ME time... phew~! just that abit sian to come to office lar, time to "mian dui xian shi" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Little Fly: LOL u're so funny. U offered ur bag after reading my post? Haha. Maybe ur bag is not as yummy as mine. My bag is accumulation of dirt and sweat. Haha.

Haha, maybe after baby grows up then ask him for a new necklace. Now buy new one also no use, cun wear if not baby will spoil my chain again. Btw he also spoiled my hp. Now always hang, need to take out batt and put back then all date/time will be reset. Need to wait till apr then can change. Haiz, my baby is a spoiler.

Mickey: Nvm lah, at least when u're in the office u can enjoy ur lunch slowly, unlike me have to faster eat my food in case baby starts fussing.

For babies who sticks to daddy, I know how u feel coz a couple of days ago, my husband was carrying baby and baby went forward and gave him a kiss! Then I carried him and ask him to kiss me but he refused. So disappointed and upset. Then I gave him back to daddy and say I dun wan him liao. Everyday I take care of him while daddy playing games at home. In the end my husband told me that he pushed baby forward for the kiss, baby didn't go forward himself. Maybe he's comforting me but I accept this reason to make myself feel better.

littlefly, i just sent u the link for the iron-on labels. u may check it out! i bought fr the BP, quite prompt service. but bad mummy hasnt ironed the name label yet, oops...

last time i used to say this, i m like a "nai ma", when comes to milk n food, #1 will look for me.. whereas the daddy is his playmate, he will always play with him, so defintiely he will prefers dad to mum... so sometimes he will ask for daddy to acc him, after his milk feed b4 sleep, so mummy can leave the room le.. but it's ok lar, now that i need to look after #2, i oso dun fight to be LIKED by him le, i have another one to like me, hehe..

lil fly: me at bugis.. so the sardine starts fr there, relief a bit at city hall/raffles plc, den SUPER-PACK again at j east stn.

bb with daddy: i tink my boy also loves daddy.. last time i used to be very proud tat bb only wants me.. but i really do get very tired... so now quite happy to hand bb over to daddy (heee!!) strange thing is even thou daddy dun spend a lot of time with bb, bb eyes will light up when daddy is ard... me jealous...

but still no kiss for daddy... my boy only kiss me n grandma... wahahahhaaa.... i still score! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

jen: my bb also loves to pull my chain. every nite b4 he goes to sleep, he must pull my pendant up and down, up and down the chain till he's tired. guess he's hypnotising himself to sleep.. wahahhaha....

mickey boy: same same... come 5.30pm, i no heart liao... always hoping boss not around so i can knock off early.. ssshhh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif]

Eve: Wow ur boy will kiss u n ur mum already? How u teach him?

Haha, so cute to hypnotise himself to slp with ur pendant.

U work till wat time? 5.30pm should be knock off time, if not counting down time already.

Jen: we didnt teach bb how to kiss... Mayb WE kiss him really a lot and he starts imitating us. =D started many mths back liao. And he'll also stroke us and pat us like how we always stroke/pat him.

Work is till 6pm but heart already not there by 4pm! Wahahahaaaa... Eat big snake!

Any mummies brought bb to bb gym or watever development classes? I'm trying to find one to let bb start playing and socialize but dunno where good. Saw a kindermusik i tink. Any advise or recommendation?

Eve: Ur baby is so sweet! We kiss baby everyday too since he was born but he dun kiss us. He only likes to pull my hair and daddy's glasses and squeeze and pinch our face. But he will kiss his toys though. Open mouth big big and put the toy's mouth into his.

I am back! Had a great holiday in Perth. Baby was mostly ok, even through long stretches of being strapped in car seat. Maybe because hb asked me to sit with her at the back. Poor guy was all alone in the front. Baby refused to latch so I pumped in the car, and also in the plane.

Now catching up with threads here and on FB. Mimosa, so heart pain to see baby A's rashes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Is he better? He could be getting the allergy from gluten. Throw all Nestlé products away. Ughhh, I really dislike their baby products!

Eve: I kanna flu bug from the pack of sardines.. U and I take opposite ends in MRT but equally sardined in between. I don’t mind bb or #1 sticking to daddy coz I will have more ‘me’ time!

So sweeeeet! Bb know how to kiss and pat u !

For kindermusik, my #1 took it coz it was embedded in his IFC. I want to withdraw him but no one in the school did so a bit paiseh and have to continue. Hmmm, i don't know what's the value of getting them to appreciate music so early.. but that's just me lah.

Me reading a Chinese book to #1. #1 asked me about some chimchim Chinese words of some rare fish species. I told him I don’t know. #1 said ‘why you don’t know?’, I say ‘I don’t know every Chinese word’. #1 said ‘but you adult, why you don’t know? ’ (faintz....)

Mickey: Thanks for the link. I just bought mine. His teacher always mixed up the clothes, towels so I better iron his name there!

Jen: ur bb sounds like my #1. LOL. I should upload a pic of how my bb scratched my chest/neck. My maid asked if I got sensitive skin – told her that’s the result of my bb scratching me whenever I carry him

Viman: Welcome back!

Little Fly: U mean ur #1 still scratch u now? Or when he's a baby. Btw when ur #1 baby he got more hair than ur #2 anot?

Yest my baby grabbed my finger and put in his mouth and bite me! So painful even got his teeth scar.

I hate taking mrt during peak hours too! Last time saw a very funny guy. He's in his late 20s or early 30s. The mrt was totally packed and only at Lakeside, finally got one empty seat and at that time, Boon Lay is the last stop and he run to the seat and sit for only one stop. Somemore he run as fast as if he was running a marathon. -_-

Jen: #1 don't like to be carried during bb time. it is this #2 lor. Coz he was trying to grab (or more like pinch) me to stand up. I think bb girls won't do that. If i have a bb girl, i would be super bias...hahaha

Yes, #1 got more hair! so he can laughed at Didi for being botak. Even the elders who saw him first time thought i shaved him that's why so little hair...

Jenny: My bb also like yours. Always pulling my hair! And she broke one of my mum's necklace! So i have to replace my mum necklace!

Lil Fly: Today you must be quite free.. seldom see you reply to post a few times in a day. doing online shopping?

Viman: Wow, really admire you... can bring bb for such a long trip. Im going to Taiwan this mar and my hb just wont let me bring bb there.. think will sure miss her!

MickeyBoy: Wow you really went on long long long leave leh!

Eve: Me worked till 6pm too.. last time, i can suka suka leave early from office but then haiz... someone go and stab back.. sian man.. now got to guai guai stay till 6pm then can go home!

hey mummies, have anyone tried Baby can read-VCD/DVD? i was looking through the website and saw one bb on youtube that she can read at month 9! wow.... tot of buying but really dunno whether it works or not?

2ww,

I was very nervous initially, but then hb and I just decided to go ahead. We said we will take it easy and keep coming back to the hotel if she became unmanageable outside. But she was ok, even in Perth's hot weather in the afternoons! The key is to be fully prepared. Everything else will fall in place. The last few days, we even went on full-day road trips without having to bring her back to the hotel to 'reset'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww,

I tried the Baby can read to my #1..but i am not religiously let him see..coz i saw him not so interested with the dvd. He liked to play with his toys than watched dvd lol

Little Fly: Till now I still keep saying to my baby how good it will be if he's a gal. Then everytime I see nice and pretty dresses or hello kitty stuff, I will say the same ting. And when he cries a lot, I will say if he's a gal, he can cry all he wans but boy boy cannot cry.

Haha so funny ur #1 laughed at didi. Ur baby's hair still not much hor? Mine is in front quite botak. At the back most hair has grown out except its not a lot.

2ww: Just now I told my mum abt my necklace and she's so scare that baby will break her necklace too. Heng baby break mine and not others so dun have to pay back. Maybe next time when he grows up then ask him to pay me a necklace back. LOL.

I feel like a slave. Once we reached home totally nv rest. Keep clothes, wash clothes, hang clothes, feed baby while husband just sit down there and eat his cake, after cake eat biscuits. After that lie down on sofa to slp. Then 10+ ask him to hand wash a couple of bibs he do it very unwillingly. After that he went to bath and I had just finished my chores and wanted to wash my face and brush teeth and he asked me to make coffee for him. He really think he's a master like that. After I done with my washing up still need to prepare some baby stuff for tmr and he asked me to feed baby water while he wants to sit down there and relax while drinking his coffee. And now he's lying down and snoring away already.

Did u all watch daddy 101? I really wonder if really got such a nice husband. Do all the work while wife is doing confinement. Me is opposite. Bath baby and feed baby while he sits down and play hp. Tong ren bu tong min. =(

Checking in! I always never regret checking in here because you all make me feel normal. Hehe. We all have the same experiences!

1) BB broke my chain a few days ago. I told him I will use his Ang Bao money to buy mummy a new chain! (As if he understand...)

2) BB seems to prefer Daddy sometimes over Mummy. BB definitely prefers Sara (maid) during naptime and mealtime. So where does Mummy come in other than being the source of his 'neh neh'? (And he doesn't appreciate this...) Sob..

3) BB is learning to stand and walk! So ga rang he always go hands free whenever standing. Tonight stood on his own for a few seconds! I'm so proud of him, but yet a little sad because he's growing up so fast! Being at work means I'm not the first to witness these milestones too. Maid reports to me then I know... Sigh!

4) BB is in love with mummy's Longchamp bag and always wanna carry it for her whenever she goes out with it.

Jenny,

Haiz my bb totally rejected the Y teats. And here I was, hoping she can also finish her milk in 5 mins like baby J! Boo hoo! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jenny, u made u still make coffee for your hb? If its me.. i will just ask him to go make himself.. hahahah. i think men are like this lah, they prob tot the chores can wait to do later, thats why he is napping and all. And since youa re doing it alredy, the more he can relax one corner.. haha

viman, i saw your perth pics, very nice and A looks so guai guai in all the pics! when they are older, u will have more fun bringing them on trip. How did u steralise your pump on the go?

Starfruit,

Thanks! Yeah I think she would appreciate the animals like kangaroos which we don't see here when she's older so we are saving Melbourne and Sydney for a few years later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought the Sterinova sterilizing tablets, quite cheap and effective. Every night I would sterilize all the bottles, tests and pump parts and next morning pack everything and set off. I was so glad I took along a really large plastic container because one tablet is to be mixed in 2.3 liters of water! Luckily, that container could hold that much water plus all bottles, teats and pump parts. Very convenient. I also pumped only one side at a time so I could use my Medela Freestyle for two pumping sessions for when we were out all day. Also took my Avent manual as back-up, which I used in the plane toilet because then only thing to hold.