(2011/05) May 2011

Val: I cun see ur post at FB group too. Dunno why.

jmummy: I rem when I small I also rolled down the bed and continue slping until my mum cannot find me. Haha. But I nv cry and no pain. But I was a few yrs old already at that time.

Jmummy,

perhaps U can try to put cushions like pillows or those small baby mattress on the area nt covered by the play mat?

Yes, pls dun let babies fall n hurt their head too much.

Jenny,

really?? I dun always post on fb too coz looking aft 2kids nt alot of free time to online. I can see other addressing u in their replies but always can't see ur comments lest posts. I checked with another mummy but she can see every of ur posts and comments. So I thot watever happened ESP u so active here. Lol.

Thanks Val.. really hope my bb will get better.

actually i also dun dare to tell anyone. but i was really scared so i told my hubby. Hubby just stared at me and ask me to take good care of my bb! as if bb only belongs to me when she is in trouble. anyway, now i just place a mattress on the floor and place lots of pillow and bolster ard her. so actually a lot of mummies sleep with bb here? i thought im the only one who cant bear bb sleeping in her own cot.

Eve: nope.. i dun think here all the bb are born in MAY. i think we have march and april bbs here too!

jen: ya ya.. count me in!

i'm not in the fb group. how?

2ww: dun tink too much. at least yr hubby din make u feel bad by scolding u.

i also thot i'm the only mummy sleeping w/ bb cos all my frens' bb zzz in cot. heee...

i tried sleeping with bb on the ground after the fall but he still very much prefer the comfy bed so we moved up again.

now i surround bb with many many pillows stacked up but cmg to useless liao cos he now can make it over obstacles. headache.. now tinkg of solution...

jmummy: he cry for around 2 seconds? hug hus and he'll be fine. Anyway I first drop him at 1 months old from the clothes rack..(don't ask me how), hubby let him fell off bed maybe 10 times or something already...

WT: is the teether useful? i also worried if i buy then bb dun like, my hb will sure say i waste money too =.= super sian sometimes when i wanna buy things for bb... nvr see him say anything when i buy sth that bb likes....

Jenny: my bb also will only flip and turn when chaging diaper, nvr sit up wor. that time when we change him on the floor, he flip until on his tummy, then we wipe his backside and then try v hard to put him back to his back again =.= really like a war to change his diaper sometimes... LOL...

2ww: i also still co-sleeping with my bb, cos he still cant slp thru at night =(

He fell off from the bed once before when he was sleeping with my hb tat time, now everyday he slps with me, i use pillow and boster to block, so far still ok *touch wood* :p

Deon: Hope the gathering is on weekend, else i think i cannot make it, hahaha.... cos i taking leave during CNY for my MIL to go bk Penang while i take care of bb.

ya, i saw e doc already, erm, so far got abit of improvement, but still got long way to go, hehe... doc said it takes time. btw, Doc Ong was on leave that day, so i saw another doc. oh forgot to thank your recommendation! =)

And Val is sick and having fever again, poor her...

Val: u feeling better?

Jenny posts quite many comments in fb everyday leh. how come so weird u cannot see her posts de? hmm...

hmmm... how come these two days nvr see Mickyboy and lil fly? busy shopping for CNY? haha...

Cindymama: are you able to find me in fb??

Eve: try to search SMH May 2011 in fb, and request to add, remem to send a msg to Starfruit to tell her your nick name in SMH so that she can add u in e group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afternoon mummies

Ash: ya turn really unique in their way every kid is diff...

WT: Happy 8 months to ur BB

Mimosa: my gal drink bf 180ml

Jenny: Ya it pao shen

Val: Let me check with FB, I also got issues with my FB. Some of my friends cannot post on my wall and I cannot post on theirs too.

Eve: I'll count in ur share. U wanna search for SMH May 2011 on FB and request to be added?

Mimosa: My baby also flip here and there. When put on diapers is still ok, juz flip him back, the worse part is wiping the poo off rite? Last week he got a lot of poo and he flipped over and I quickly wipe but when I wipe halfway he flipped back again and the changing mat is full of his poo then he continue flip here and there nonstop. Haha. Luckily I have the playpen changing mat with belt, so I can belt him up before he flips away.

When I wanna buy stuff for baby my husband will say huh again? If u think got use then buy lor, in a very sian tone. But the things I wanna buy for baby is useful stuff, those he wanna buy for baby is useless stuff. LOL

2ww,

yes, at least ur hb didnt scold u. if my kids fall while my hb looks aft them, he will sure to get it from me. =P so now i am looking aft on my own, i am extra careful =P

deon,

hi =) yes, long long time nv login in here but at times i will read but no time to really sit down n reply n if i do reply is those short sentences.

Am still the same; keep having fever despite seeing specialist and having the clean bill. Am actually down with fever now too. hahaha. Was joking with my hb i must have been "cursed" =P

mimosa,

aft taking panadol fever is down for now. hope it will stays low...actually planned to go shopping but too bad am down with fever again. i am also used to having fever.

duno le, i didnt see her posting/commenting but i can see ppl replying to her. i thot i must have gone bonkers with the fever frying my brain. keke.

val: gd to hear that u r given clean bill of health. why dun u try seeing chinese sinseh since ang mo ones dun work? its just weird to hv fever so often. get an ease of mind too by finding out the cause soonest

Val: whahah.. yah, hb din scold me. but if he is the one looking after my ger and if she fell down, i think i will scold him off too!

Daphne:Wow your bb drinks so much? since she is on semi solid, her intake of milk is getting lesser and lesser.

Mimosa: dont be sad that bb cant sleep thru out the nite. think you are not the only mummy here experiencing this problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yah lor, CALLING for lil fly and mickeyboy! out shopping again?

Hopeful: I'll count u in. Will pm u if I meet the 8 quantity.

Aiyo today the forum so funny one. Can see some posts, some cannot. Sorry if I miss out any posts.

teether: so far e pigeon teether is still my bb's fav after so long! he can bite on it everyday and wont get sick, haha... money most worth spent ever!

Val: ya, maybe u can try chinese medicine, it suppose to tune your health instead of treating the symptoms..

Val - Understand waht you mean by just reading and no time to reply... ha ha

You still not better ?? Take good care and hope you recover soonand before CNY..

Mimosa: I also got the pigeon teether. But my baby will bite at the handle instead of the teether. -_- But he still prefers rattle and other toys instead of teether.

Val: thanks for the advice.think I will get a 6panel afterall.worried tht 4panel will be too restricted if baby were to crawl.anyway,I suppose it's easy to store? On your recurring fever,glad that u are given the clean bill.but like what other mummies say,maybe u can visit tcm?I thick tcm cures root of the problem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummyzen: I my hb make my children fell or injured,he will get he'll from me.n it has happened numerous times!!really angry to the max.

Mimosa: my baby also wakes up many times during the night.but cuz she is just beside me,I conveniently latch her to sleep w/o waking up.my #1 continued like this till he is 18mths.. -.- n that's when my supply dry up cuz I was preg with #2.

Cleaning of poo: I always wash her buttocks when she poos.everytime I change diaper,I will wash her butt even whn I'm outside. :p

Mimosa, i feel 18 mths a bit young to put in CC, if u can put him in when he is 2?

Val, fever again? u sure its not block ducts instead?

Evening mummies!

Jenny & Mimosa: I got the vibrating teether from a drugstore.com spree few months back. My boi's already over it... Haha. I can't ever be sure if the teether works cuz my boi likes to bite other things like his plush mickey too. I think they like different textures... So it's a gamble if your BB's will take to the teether or not.

WT: I hope my baby likes it. Just now tried the carrot stick again and he likes it today. He sucked and bite a bit and it did sooth his gums, not so much crying as compared to last two days, even though still noisy lah.

Eve/Hopeful: Now I need two more orders before meeting the 8.

2ww,

Good thing docs said that her developmental milestones will still follow her EDD, so I don't have to leave my nice mommy friends here and go compare notes with the March mommies!

Good Morning Mummies!

Jen: tat's fast! okie, let me know trf a/c when ready, ya.

val: wow... u able to bf till 18mths ah! take my hat off... nobody pressured u to give solids to bb? u not scared bb bite u with his teeth??

Hello mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's Friday! :D

Yishun gathering: we still fixing a date, should be early Feb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] TBC again

Ash: I upload the poster here. It's called Dance Dance Dragon, chinese is long zhong wu. Can find the trailer on youtube and TV got show commercial too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do support! Thanks mummies!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6547076.jpg]

Playing catch up with the posts now..Mimosa, 2ww: Mickey and I hold hands to go shopping together.. Just joking lah. I went bank-hopping to collect red packets and color my hair yesterday. Heeheehee

Cindymama: I don’t know if it will be another ‘white elephant’ if I buy… where can I go try the carriers? Yesterday I tried the Bbjorn ones

Mimosa: my #1 super sai nai one. When he sits stroller and someones pushes him behind, he also want to hold my hand when I walk at his side…

Jenny: my mum don’t want to stay at home to supervise maid for me lor. She has her own commitments and cannot stand baby crying. I don’t trust the maid if no one around. Frankly maids cannot be expected to be like family members… I am prepared to send her packing any minute if she misbehaves. If I rely 100% on maid, then I would be at her disposal or at a loss should she wants to return home on short notice.

On teether: same lor, my bb will chew the anything but his teether like teether handles, lego, Xmas tree, sofa covers, toy cars, feeding spoon, etc

WT, 2ww: I thought best is for mothers body to rest and recover for at least 1 year before starting all over again? My mom tells me to STOP already. Hahaha.

Mimosa: I am reading “raising boys” now and the author advocates delay sending bb boys til they are much older compared to bb girls as bb boys tend to have separation anxiety. My #1 cried for nearly 1mth and he kept falling sick as he was infant care. For my bb now, I will delay sending him in like 2.5 or 3yrs old

Little Fly: If can find teethers with xmas tree design then ur boy sure love it. Haha. So u kept the tree away already? Ur baby got miss it anot?

little fly: wat ur book says v true leh. when i send #1 to playgrp at 18m, he also cried like mad for so long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my boy likes to chew on his toy phone tt we got free fr mamil gold. but its hard plastic so no gd for gums. but sometimes, i just let him b

stephanie: tks for the poster. at least i know wat movie now. i dun hv much time/chance to watch local tv channel. #1 always wants his channel 316

Val: Aiyo, u immunity is probably weak. Need to Jin pu or take some supplements to strengthen yourself. I got HFMD due to my low immunity after #1 then my family doc recommended taking supplements which are safe for breastfeeding mummies too. If u keen I can go home n dig out the names later.

Stephanie: for garhering, will u arrange a wkday or wkend? If wkday then maybe I can join too....

morning morning! there is a new French gal under contract comes to work in our team, so pretty! haha...

mummies: remem we were talking abt felling off from e bed yday? wah, really speaking of e devil, bcos yday night my bb fell off from e bed loh! lucky it is on e side that my hb slept, with e sofa bed, when we saw him, his bottom half of e body was in the gap of e bed and e sofa bed, haha... :p he was not hurt but cried bcos was frighten.. i was too tired and forgot to put e pillow beside after i latch him and change side... i think better go buy e bed rail, u gals use b4?

Jenny: my bb also like to bite e handle, haha... oh, and yday i mention changing diaper for him is like a war sometimes, actually is Each and Everytime! haha.. and changing clothes for him also!! haix... everynight wanna change him to PJ, like fighting with him =.=|||

Jmummy: ohh, both of u #1 and #2 all wakes up alot at night ah? so ur #1 only able to slp thru after he is 18mths? haix... y our bb like this one.. =( i also latch him lying down at night, but he still keep turn and turn after i latch him =.= take quite a while to go bk to slp...

cleaning poo: how u wash her butt when u outside?? use e tape water? not cold meh?

Daphne: 180ml for how many hr interval? u only replacing 1 feed into solid right?

solid feedng timing: What is e timing u all feed bb solid huh? i remem bunnymum mentioned 1 hour b4 the feeding time, so if my bb is drinking 3 hrly, so give solid 2 hrs after his last feed?

Jenny: lol. I think he will get over it. Probably will attack my pussy willow next. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash: yarlor. Somemore my #1 is the not shy type n any stranger can carry n sell him off yet he cries like mad. The book also say boys will stick to mummies for first 6 years then move on to daddy for hero worship after that...

littlefy: then i better not complain abt my boy sticking to me now since i only left 2 yrs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mimosa: yes, better put a bed guard at the side. heard my gf says taka got sell? Maybe KP carry too ?

Same struggles w changing diapers n clothes. He will wail if i try to hold him in position. Sometimes wear one sleeve then he pulled himself up already. Scary part is he will let go n free fall thinking someone will always catch him!

Starfruit and lil fly: Thanks for e advice, think i will send him when he ard 2 - 2.5 yo bah, bcos i planning to have #2 when he is 2 yr old :p

lil fly: u got the book from kinokuniya? tat day i saw the books there are so exp! so only got 1 story book for my bb, it already cost $37! =.= was thinking to find free ebook online, but cant find.... any mummies knows any good website to download free ebook?

Ash: look on bright side, 2 more years to get 'freedom' back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa: not sure abt ebooks. I tried borrow but can't finish reading so buy from Times. Times n Kino expensive.. Last time still can get good bargains from borders when they have clearance.I remember Jenny recommend an online bookstore before.... Can try acma books online?

Mimosa: Wow a french gal? Under wat position?

Mimosa/Little Fly: My baby hates to put on his clothes. He likes to take out his clothes but when wear it for him he will cry. Sometimes have to coax him and say I will make magic and make his hand and head go in the shirt but he still cry lah. Haha.

If u want to look for eng books try http://www.bookdepository.com. I used to buy at kino, but travel all the way to orchard and out of stock, somemore always very exp and have to queue very long at the cashier. Then I discover this site and I totally love it. I just preorder my books (I buy goosebumps) whenever I got 10% coupon and they will mail it to me. Prices can be almost half price as what kino sells.

Mimosa: Any good books to recommend for reading to baby? I bought two fairy tales collection books which is very thick and tot can read to baby but very chim leh, I dun even understand the story, let alone my baby. Haha.