*zip lock seal (inner Double Zipper)

*Presterised

... ... *Self-standing

*Leak proof

*Can hold 200ml per bag

Selling @$17/= per box(80pc)

BUY 10 BOXES & GET 1 Box FREE!!!!

Free Normal Postage for order above $50

Normal Mail (Noted I might remove & flat the box so that the package can go into the letter box.)

1-2 Boxes : $3.00

3-4 Boxes : $4.00

Registered Post - Additional of $2.25 on top of the normal postage rates. Please note that I will not be responsible for any lost/damaged items via mail, so registered post is strongly encouraged.

Interested can PM me for preorder. There is an MOQ of 100 Boxes. If MOQ not reached... Will be cancelled n all will be refunded.Sorry for any incovenieue casued...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6376243.jpg]

Jenny: Actually i am very worried about my #1. Why he kept having imaginery siblings and other things? sometimes he thinks he's an insect, a sea creature, a bug or an animal. And he invents his own languages too.

Viman: Yucks, i hate those drilling noises too. Can you bring bb to escape to quieter places like library?

2ww: can try apple puree also ? I bought pear juice from BP.

Little Fly: i thought apple puree will cause more constipation?

Pinky: err.. i couldnt see the image.

Ling: I thought of using the avent steamer cum blender. Will work too right?

littlefly, i wont be taking leave on this coming fri. coz i m gg to bali this wkend ar, so i will be on leave next mon-tues, dun think i can take so many days b4 & after holiday ba... so 2 dec gathering at amk hub, i will skip....

it seems not so easy to find a common date in dec, too much holidays n parties on the way, and hence cld be difficult to take leave on wkdays too.... so maybe u & deon meet first? or wanna find another date ar?

i also read tat apple cause more constipation for bb ...

2ww, i use a small pot to boild the cut pears first... then blend ...bcos avent is steam ... not much pear juice will in the water ... if boil sure hv ...

2ww,

you can buy the packam pear type, ntuc/cold storage sell it or you can buy the pear from belgia, but i forget the pear name. Normally i used this 2 type of pear for my #1 last time.

You can cut then steam the pear before you blend it. Avent steamer blender work wonder too..

LIng i think u can start egg yolk in 9 mths. for white, must wait till after 1 yr.

WT, my ger also weight 90%tile, she was 8.375kg at 5plus month. height only 70%tile.. fat fat lah.

Viman, i will give my ger pneumoccal jab af just 1 jab after she turns one. cos it just one jab after 1. where as if u take before she is 1, its 2 jabs.

U can buy butternut squash to try if A likes pumpkin. Butternut is more yummy.

bunnymum, teething rusk are meant to be solid hard.. not soft, so its correct if its extremely hard so bb can scrap at it for hours!

For pure brown rice cereal, u can try healthytimes. Can get from CS, its pure bown rice. Single grain so o for 4-6 mths bb.

2ww, try giving bb sweet potatoes or steam peaches. it helps when bb constipates.

yes cooked apples causes constipation if eat too much.

Ling, the avent is good, the water retains in the holder where the cut fruits are. yesterday i steamed apples and the juices are retained and remained in the container, i had to pour some out cos if not, too much and makes the apple watery. So the excess apple juice, i guve to bb using a bottle.(this is quite concentrated apples juice, can mix with water)

thanks mummies, should try sweet potatoes. By the way, for peaches, its quite difficult to get right? Let me try with pear tonight.

Wow MickeyBoy, you on leave every week leh.. happy shopping in BALI!!!

i just came back from Shanghai from a co trip. So sad that i dun have the time to shop at all!! i convert $500 for my 2 days trip and yet i din spend a single cents! soooo sad!!

ya littlefly, maybe he just thinks its fun, as in he can play many roles and act as big bro/ small bro like that... no need to worry too much ba. ask him to talk to the younger bro next time, its real, no need to imagine le!

wah 2ww, u happy leh, go shanghai for free somemore! how come din spend a single cent? bcoz too busy ar? but at night, shd hv time to walk ard rite... ??

oklar, i m not taking one whole stretch ma, just one day last wk, and 2 days next wk, haha... i hope my boss wont "notice" that i'm taking every wk, lol

think your boss will open one eye and close one eye la... a lot of pple taking leave nowsaday.. its holiday season!

Little Fly: you dun worry abt it la. i rem i also will imagine having a little sister when i was younger. imaginative is good isnt it?

phew.. finally got time to reply.. hope my boss dun call me now :p

wah, so many posts, i sure miss out sth de :p

Steph: my mum cooked porridge for my bb last weekend, bcos my bb dun wanna eat cereal now after the Nestle incident =( we cook with sweet potato, but worried he cant swallow, so i blend the porridge after it is cooked. However, he poos 3 times in a day after eating, so we stop e sweet potato next day :p

Fish/meat/egg york: PD told us to wait after 8 months bcos of my bb's eczema...

lil fly: hehe.. thanks, i blushing liao :p but now i look 'chui'... =(

CNY wear: really? so cute ah? i still havent received mine, cant wait to get it soon!! hehe...

I tot it is good that kids has good imagination? =)

vicki: my bb also cant voice any word, will only yee yee ehh ehh when he not happy, hahaha...

Jenny: haha.. thanks! we were at my hb fren's church wedding, those two bbs are my hb close frens' bb, they all become daddy this yr, hehe...

your bb can sit in high chair? my bb can sit in e high chair, but when put him on the mat, he might still topple sometimes..

2ww: sweet potato also helps with constipation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for pear, i gave the green one, Bartlett pears.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6377574.jpg]

Viman: hope there is no more drilling noise today!! =)

Mickyboy: wah! u surely enjoy life loh! so many off days =)

ya lo, yr end difficult to have a common date for gathering hor? maybe we have it next yr?

2ww: wah, u go shanghai ah? i reme there is a wholesale market there, clothings quite cheap, but they close very early, like 5pm? So if u go there for work, maybe no chance to go.. and their big shopping center things also not v cheap, didnt get to buy anything in shopping center last time.. so at night, i went to see night views =)

Been down with bad flu, resting at home.. But my phone is still ringing.. Haiz..

Mickey - enjoy your trip, shopping, massage and relax. Hope your bb recovers soon too.

Mimosa - ARe we friends on FB ? Add me if have not ? Curious to see your pic liao.. ke ke

For the pear, I did not know should get the green ones, I got the yellow one too.. Should I dispose it ? thinking of letting my girl start on it on Thurs ?

2ww, went shopping in Shanghai ? Any good buys, heard from my friends and can get lots of nice stuff there.

Starfruit - Saw yr bb's pic on FB, so cute... chubby, chubby.. My girl too lah, so chubby, bringing her for jab on Fri, praying her weight don;t shoot up to 9kg. SHe was already 8.5kg 2 weeks ago...

But chubby is cute, a lot of people will want to touch her when bring her out. The thing is I don't like people to touch her cheeks (fat cheeks).

Vicki - Sick so have not gone over to Yeepee's place to exchange the thumb drives. Are you in a hurry, was thinking of opooing by later this week; maybe firday cos will be on leave. You okay to wait till then ?

Jenny - SOrry have not made arrangement to send you the formula too. Will arrange tomorrow.

Mimosa: My baby can sit on high chair already but when feeding cereal I prefer to use combi high chair and dun let him sit totally upright coz he tend to spit out more when sitting uprite.

Deon: Actually I also dun like pple to touch my baby's cheeks coz their hands dirty, scare later got rashes. I just sent u a pm through FB.

Deon,it's ok.I only need d thumb drive b4 26th. U rest well k. Weather very bad,either rainin like crazy or hot like oven

2ww, u r finally back.nvm,u can shop til drop in hk.

Mimosa,after lil fly's comment,I went to kpo too.u & ur hb r good lookin,no wonder ur bb is so cute.

Ok,juz now when I went to fetch my gal fr nanny,hear her shouting,got hi n low pitch.lol so I shld stop worry for now.

Lil fly,I oso have imaginery friends last time n talk to myself. Guess it's a phase.& boys r generally more active.quotin my hb,cheeky active bbs r smart bb cos they have to think of means n ways to 'challenge d system'

2ww,

You in Shanghai not jiao me leh...Me in shanghai now :p

For wholesale clothing, can go to Qi Pu Lu..a whole area is wholesale clothing only. I remember, have 1 building sell only children clothing only. I saw a carters shop there, over run from the factory.

then I remember there's a building sell wholesale toys, like Thomas the train, fisher price and playskool but i forget the area name

Starfruit,

Thanks for the info on pneumococcal jab!

Pumpkin:

Actually the pumpkin I got from Giant says 'Butternut pumpkin'. Wondering if it's the same as squash...

porridge: i dun usually use sweet potatoes. yes, it helps if bb has constipation but will have 'wind' if each too much, so maybe just eat in moderation ba.

vicki, i saw ur fb comment that the mmr jab b/f to 12 mths old n booster at 24 mth?? is that true? where to get the circular for this?

deon, u take care too ya! yr end got many parties to attend, better dun fall sick, or else u will miss it le! bb chubby is ok de, no worries, they will really slowly lose some weight after they know crawling, walking etc. will be fine de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rdg d pneummoccocal jab, I tot now compulsory for 2009 all muz take total 3jabs? Even if u drag to after 1 yr old also need 2 jabs? I juz find it weird cos I m oso gng to kinder clinic tho diff doc but y d practise so diff?

N news ytd say mmr now bring forward to 12mths n booster jab fr 15-18mths. D bbs so poor thins,like tat jab non stop lor

my bb's red spots on face, i guess, the antiseptic cream is really mild type. it's not so swollen now, but still can see the red spots. the doc oso gave an allergy med, after taking the med, bb will vomit ar. so bbsitter asked if she can stop the med onot, and i said yes, dowan to torture bb too much. so i guess bb will not recover so soon, do it slowly lor... sigh, my poor bb.

finally, today is mid-week. argh, 2 more days to go, before i can enjoy the holiday! hopefully these few days wont b too busy, or got any urgent things crop up, or else going hols will oso feel very sian...

pneummoccocal: orh compulsory must take total 3 jabs? i only know its compulsory, so i tot can just drag to 1 yr old and jab once (only one after 1 yo rite, no?), so its not this case?

mmr: fr the news, it seems true that bb will need it at 12 mths old ar. by right, 12 mths old, what jab will they take? (mummies, this is the link that vicki pasted at fb: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1168275/1/.html)

haha sorry ar, i always find it very luan w all this vaccination schedule de...

Pneummoccocal: yes, it's compulsory since 2009. Can drag until 1 yo and jab done twice. If before 1 yo, jab done 3 times coz the dossage is divide into 3. Pls check with PD or clinic, the pneumoccocal jab should be pneumoccocal 13 no more pneumoccocal 7.

For mmr vaccine, yes this jab can take very young now. my #1 last time took mmr jab when he's 15 months.

Thank you mummies for sharing and kind words. My #1 came home sulking and we guessed he got scolded by teacher again for not doing writing in school. My hb only used a new toy to lure him to reveal the truth then he admitted it. Then he said he cried many many times in school. I asked him why he don’t write, he said his korkor said he don’t know and that’s why he don’t know too. His korkor is like his body double or alter-ego. I don’t understand why he can’t be like the rest of his class to learn writing or do as told and must give teachers trouble. I received complaints every week and sometimes 1-2 times a week by almost ALL his teachers (English, Chinese, teacher-assistant, music teacher). Can mummies tell me if this is all very typical for a boy?

2ww: aiyo, so wasted! but I haven’t been there for a while, is 新天地 still an place there for night life?

Ah! I don’t know cooked apple purees can cause constipation….only now noted.

Mimosa: We showed #1 about mimosa plant recently and he’s intrigued by it. After dinner, he went back to visit it and the leaves are all closed. I told him the leaves need to sleep. LOL.

Deon: ohoh, I am one such Auntie who like to touch other’s cutie pies! Esp those with chubby cheeks! Muahahaha.

Mickey: I also find it very luan coz some offer 5-in-1 and some 6-in-1. If I rem correctly, next jab at 12mths is pneummocal booster and MMR. http://www.babycenter.com.sg/baby/health/immunisationchart/

Viman,

yes my bb like the brown rice cereal! But i find Happy Bellies very watery. I"m like putting 60ml water n milk to 3 tablespoon cereal! Organix 60ml with 2 tablespoon v thick liao.

I realise many mummies giving 120ml water/milk with cereal already. tmr i try give him this much, c if he can tk. My pd said to give balance milk to him to finish off the meal but my mil said my bb will 'choke' on so much food and to let him rest.

By the way, how do you all mk apple puree? my mil said my bb vomit all the apple out cos maid scrape the apple but not fine enough and he cannot digest. maid said my mil keep feeding even when bb dun want. sigh

I am looking for Leapfrog Letter Factory DVD now but can't seem to find it anywhere. I heard it's good. Anyone got it?

Bunnymum,

Good to know bb likes e cereal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple cannot give raw leh... Need to steam first then purée. I use the Avent steamer-blender.

wow wow wow! The forum seems to spring into life again!

Mimosa: Thanks for the pic. I went to buy last night. and will intro pear to my bb tonight.

Novi: i din know you are in Shanghai or else i will sure meet you up. now that you told me abt the shopping area, i feel so bad! should have get info from you and stay for another few more days!

But yes, im going HK/ Macau/Zhuhai 2 weeks later and intend to shop till i drop.

after reading mummies in FB intro porridge to bb, i think its my turn to intro as well. coz my bb seems so small and doesnt really like taking milk. i will get a mini slow cooker first. think any brand will do right? maybe get it from metro.

novi, thanks for the info, ok will ensure that its pneumo13! for kids born before 2009, if i let him take the first jab after 1 yo (say only after he turns 2?), then when shd the second jab be given?

one more qn, novi... i need to ask u abt the bm check in. i'll bring one medela cooler bag & one more thermal bag w dry ice to Bali. so if i m going to check in this hor, shd i pack them seperately? or i can just put them inside my bag and check in? i need to inform the staff that i've bm inside, and must put in freezer ar?

btw novi, mind me asking... you stay in shanghai is for long term one huh? is it that ur hb posted to SH, so u follow ur hb there, and so u r sahm now or what? when will u be coming back to sg then?

Bunnymom,bp have.sellin $45 but region 1 that's y I hold off buyin cos duno how to check my DVD player is it region free.cos normally sg is region 3

Yeah, I steamed at first but my colleagues jumped at the idea of me steaming apples. Vitamins gone they said.

When did u all start bb on porridge? How to cook it? Put what inside? Give porridge dun give cereal Liao? I saw many mummies give bb cereal 3 meals a day Liao. Mine only morning.

Bunnymum/Vicki: for the Leapfrog Letter Factory DVD, r u all starting for your bb or your #1? is the "I can Read" CD good too?

Mickeyboy,

if age 2, only need take 1 jab. the booster look like after 6 yo if i'm not wrong.

you can put them in your luggange and inform the staff that you bring frozen EBM and dry ice. Later they'll put notice in your bag, so they can separate your bag with other luggage.

No, i am not long term staying in shanghai..i just visiting my hubby here. I'll be here till end of the year only then go back singapore. Me is sahm all the way since i have my #1. Shanghai is nice city but a bit boring here i feel. Everyday i open taobao and do online shopping here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnymum,

As long as you use the water used in steaming to purée the apple, no nutrients lost. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww,

yes, i want to let bb watch this as i read that it is quite good. i started bb on tv LONG ago when he did not even know what is what man.. my MIL watches all the taiwanese drama and bb watches together with her! One day i realised bb started crying at 7pm and when i wanted to turn on tv for my own channel, he cried cos he wanted to watch "AI 爱”.. oh my god! that's when i decided to subscribe to MIO babyfirst and wkends let him watch some dvd.

but as usual, my maid feedback that my mum watches her taiwanese drama whole day long.. only short period on Baby first.

Bunnymum,

you can steam the apple with the skin then asked the maid the peel the skin off and blend it. only 5 mins steam is ok ba, the purpose of the steam is to break down the sugar inside the apple so the baby can digest easily.

Leapfrog: i am not buying the dvd, but download from the internet hehehe.

Re: brown rice

I gave my #2 brown rice from petite bowl. She likes it very much...it's not cereal type but puree brown rice...i think it's more tasty than the cereal coz they use organic brown rice as ingredient and no preservative or even gluten/milk base

FB help: i just updated bb photos in FB. The first uploaded photo showed up first instead of the last uploaded pic (most recently taken). How do you do it?

haha littefly ^5! i oso just updated bb photos in fb, coz just now pumping ma... hmm, i m using hp to upload lar, my first uploaded photo showed up first (u mean in the news feed rite?). or the sequence in the album?

Little Fly: U try to tell ur #1 his kor kor just told u he loves to write, so if can bluff him into writing anot. Must try to acknowledge his imaginery friends/siblings then try to change him.

So sweet u got ur baby's photo when he was born. =)

Cereal: My friend just told me she use nestle cereal too and it doesn't turn watery. Not sure why. How do u all make cereal? Maybe I got some steps wrong?

novi, i think i will only have one luggage bag ba, since it is just a 4d3n trip. so i can just put all the 2 cooler bags inside the luggage bag, then they will help me to seperate the bag huh?

btw, i m not going to freeze my bm wor. since the flight will only take 2hrs+.. eh perhaps i shd? so the frozen ebm will be safe during the flight rite? i'm worried that once it melts, then will need to consume all the ebm within dunno how many hrs, dun think tts possible..

Little Fly,

I'm assuming you're talking about the 3 pics that appear as preview on the newsfeed. You want the biggest one to be the last uploaded pic? I usually upload the pic that I want as the biggest first. Then I upload the others. Can do that next time. For now, since you have uploaded already, try changing the order of the photos in the album? There is a drag and change option.

but viman, even if we change the order of the photos in the album now, it shdnt change the order of the newsfeed rite? since it has already been published le...

biggest? u mean the size of the photo ar?

Jenny: LOL, will try this and see how. When I asked him what he's good at, he replied me 'good at talking rubbish'.

Viman, Mickey: I tried to change the order, it still show the first one (baby just born) photo. I didn't even click publish, just finished uploading all his photos, then it got published.