(2011/05) May 2011

Pumpkin purée:

Tried pumpkin purée today, made with the Avent steamer-blender. Think I can safely say that of all the food I have given her so far, this one got the least 'pui face' from her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: Ur baby so light?

Today I gave my baby porridge with brocolli and potato puree. He totally rejects everything. Not only that but he also kept crying like crazy, even after I stopped feeding him and threw the porridge away he's still crying! He's not taking veg well. =(

FB album: how to add new photos to existing album? If I click on ‘create new album’ – it will create another album which I don’t want.

Jenny, Viman: not an easy birth journey but you both mummies did it!

Jenny: is your bb teething? i am tempted to get a teething gel (my previous tube got misplaced) coz he's so cranky.

BB food - i tried apple puree, bb give a pui face again but after i mixed with his cereal and milk, he finished it.

Now bb is trying to pull himself up to stand. During shower time, he learn forward and grab the edge of tub to stand up.

Gd mon morning! Tired tired. How I wish today is still sun

Ling,u better put mat or mattress surrounding d bed.tho harder to sweep n mop but at least can reduce d impact if 'choy choy' fall again.yes,d guard will b of no use cos my #1 also love climbing over it.ur gal shld b sane pattern as my #1

Lil fly,if u r using pc,open d photo album n add photo,it will add to existing album.hp i nt sure.so far if I juz add photo fr hp will auto go mobile upload whereas pc is go to wall photo if I dun specify.anyway irregardless,u can still move d photo into d albums u wan using pc

Vicki: ah thanks, i finally found out how to do it.

Last night my #1 played with bb. At first, he only pat bb buttocks lightly then gradually it became like spanking. BB cried and i scolded #1. He knew he was in the wrong and started crying (real cries with tears). Then hb pacified him but he couldn't stop crying. Later i put bb in walker and went to console him after he apologised. Then bb saw me patting #1, also want my attention and started to cry... aiyo....

Aaaaaaaaarrrggghhhh! Construction next door... Drilling soooo louddddd....!!! Bb woke up crying. I have closed all doors and windows but noise is coming thru the walls!!! Aaaaaaarrrghhhh! I have stuffed cotton in her ears... Trying to get her back to sleep now. Aaaaaaarrggghhh!!!

Hello Mummies!

So many post already after not updating for few days. I couldn't edit in the file on fb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But i saw one of the mummies post that she bought the Earth Best's brown rice in parkway organic ship. i can't find it last week - those pure brown rice ones.. Is the Earth Best the type that mixed with our own milk?

My bb seems to get tired of Organix rice cereal or maybe I put too thick? He gives the vomit sound after awhile. Do you gals change the cereal they eat intermittently like 2 days give brown rice, 2 days give rice cereal, then change back brown rice type? I saw the box wrote must finish within 28 days. like that can finish? we seem to tk a long time to finish.

I bought Bellamy toothiepeg biscuit for bb last week and tried it myself. I was worried abt the milk and gluten content inside but couldn't find other brands of biscuits for him to bite on for his teething. I tried myself n now worry it's too hard for him! Bellamy's toothiepeg is so hard that even I have problem biting it. I am sure it wouldn't go down his throat now. haha, woes of a mummy! too soft scared he get choked. too hard - scared his teeth/gum pain. haha!

mummies, i split my avocada puree into 3 containers yesterday n placed in the fridge. Today it turned brown. Is it spoilt or i should be FREEZING it instead? then warm up just like that with the container immersed in hot water? also, how much avocado do your babies eat? eat it raw like that? sorry for my numerous qns again.. want to learn from u gals to give avocada but realise the duno how to go about with the leftovers.. lousy me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bunnymum,

I'm the parkway parade mummy, hehe! I bought earth's best at the four seasons organic market there. I mix with bm and give.

I dun change cereal but I will alternate between purée and cereal so she doesn't get bored.

Avocado puree will turn brown whether you keep in fridge or freezer. Best to make only as much as bb will eat at one go. You dun need to steam or purée avocado, can just mash with a spoon (make sure it's ripe). Just give one spoon of the mashed avocado for bb to try first. If bb likes, can give twice a day or increase to 2 spoons.

Cereal: Want to check with u mummies whether the cereal will go thin and watery after a while? I always rush in feeding my baby coz it will get too watery to consume after a while. Is this normal or is it a prob with nestle cereal? My mum told me when she fed infant cereal to us last time it wasn't like this.

Thanks Viman. When i went last week, they seem to be packing the shelves. I will pop by to see again. Want to find a pure brown rice cereal for bb. Organix only has pure rice based, the rest are mixed with banana etc. Oh dear, am i overfeeding my bb if u are alternating puree and cereal? I'm like giving cereal in the morning, veg puree in mid morning and fruit puree during lunch or later. I will one third of the avocado. oh dear, i think i am overfeeding him. Give 2 spoons - what do you do with the rest?

Jenny - i m using Organix cereal - no watery texture even towards the end. Mil still said it's too thick this morning.

jenny, last time i used to feed my#1 with the Nestle cereal. just control it with water whether you want it watery or gluey. haven't start with my #2 cos she kena fever again yesterday. dunno is it due to teething? saw her these few days kept munching the teether. poor thing.

My #2 had missed her 3rd pneumoccal jab this month. wanting to bring her this fri but she fever yesterday. now schedule to bring her next fri bah! keep finger cross... hope she is fine and ok! the nurse kept calling to remind me of my gal's 3rd pneumoccal jab but i kept telling her that she is on fever so have to wait lah!!!

Bunnymum,

Hehe no leh, you are not over feeding your baby. I am under feeding mine cos she doesn't like solids. If your baby is taking well to solids, you can give her thrice.

For avocado, I will not scoop out what I need for one feed and then put the rest in an airtight container in the fridge. Lasts 2-3 days.

bunny: I must try organix cereal in this case coz my baby hates watery cereal. He loves the thick thick type.

twinkle: At first is of the rite consistency. But dunno y after a few min it started to be more and more watery! I still have abt 1/4 tin left, think will try organix cereal and see how. Hopefully baby likes that cereal too.

Have u bring ur baby to the PD? Last time my baby was having diarrhea and my mil kept insisting is teething. In the end too many days I bring him to the pd the doc say its not teething, its virus infection.

sunflower, i didnt bring her to PD as she look alrite after her nap .. continue to playful/active for the evening .. eat alot also ... sleep well at nite... after 24hr of observe... no vomite or abnormal...so i jus leave it ...

Deon, cannot take fish??? thought fish is good...lucki my gal dont hv any allergy from fish .. she had been taking for more than a week ... tks for the thoughts ...

i think i am rather busy today, wont be able to chat here as i will have an afternoon meeting later. what a blue monday, argh...

both the dec amk/xmas gathering, i wont be able to join... so mummies who r attending, do have fun ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

viman, i went to parkway organic shop just now. Earth best only left with rice cereal. so they recommend me Happy Bellies brown rice cereal. I hope it's good as well!

Bunnymum,

Oh dear I think I must have recommended it to all the mummies too strongly that's why all sold out, hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But yeah many mummies like Happy Bellies too so should be ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny,

Same here. They have been drilling next door since morning!!! Aaaargh, so so so annoying! Poor baby...

Viman: U're a SAHM? Ever since I got baby I totally hate all the noise! I hate my neighbours upstairs and downstairs for hanging their clothes outside and I hate the planes and I hate renovation or hammering or drilling. Ur baby managed to nap? Luckily its a rainy day and baby has been napping for more than one hour already. He always naps very well when its raining!

Jenny,

Yup I'm an SAHM and I only realized after quitting my job how annoying drilling is for residents. Baby woke up crying then I stuffed cotton in her ears to make her go back to sleep. It worked cos she slept for 3 hours straight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunny: Where u buy the organix cereal? Asked my husband to go to fairprice extra he say totally dun have any organic cereal.

viman: haha yes its annoying. I used to slp with my ear plugs but now got baby cun le. Sleeping with ear plugs is extremely shiok! My baby nv naps for 3 hours before. How many hours ur baby slp at nite?

There's upgrading works going on at my house too! So today I had to 'escape' to NEX to get my boi some 'peace'... Strange thing is, he fell asleep for 2 hours straight whilst we were at Starbucks. It was quite a noisy because the area was open with many teenagers hanging around for the school hols. On top of that, the speakers were blaring Christmas carols to be heard over all the chattering. Sometimes I think noise is a subjective thing. Haha!

Jenny,

My baby sleeps 12 hours at night. 7 pm to 7 am. I feed her at 4 am but without waking her up, lol! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt!

I'm a fellow mummy of 2 and just delivered in September this year.

Just to share that I'm selling very good quality breast milk storage bags from Korea at BP section. Need income for my family as I've stopped work since last trimester.

Do support me by purchasing some if you need them (definitely value for money), recommending my BP/FB page to your friends if you do not need milk bags (but I hope all of you need cos it means you've got loads of milk!) or just help by liking my FB page.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

My BP page: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/6281430.html?1322474937

My FB page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thelittleonesinmylife/288198271213600

Viman: Ur baby is a good sleeper! Mine wakes up for milk, I try to put it off till after 7am and feed him inside his yaolan. I just carry him with the cloth and feed him and put him down with minimal movements and stuff his pacifier in so that he can continue sucking. If he opens his eyes then I'll need one hour to get him back to slp. Sometimes even longer. Sometimes my baby sleeps less than 11 hours in the whole day.

Hello mummies, how's everyone?

Jenny: I'm an organix cereal fan too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] texture is good. Today I just tried organix organic wholegrain fruity apple cereal, and texture is thicker than baby rice cereal. u can try that too when ur bb is ok with the rice cereal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puree: Mummies, how long do u keep papaya puree for? I bought half a papaya n made them all into puree and not sure can keep how long hmmm...

Porridge: any mummies started bb on porridge yet? what ingredients u all add in? bb can eat fish now alr?

Thanks lots!

jenny,

i boought it at the four seasons organic shop at parkway. the brand is Organix.

thanks viman for the encouragement. i m gg to let bb try tmr morning. hope no allergy.

i just declined the invite at fb, sorry abt it. I am unable to attend the gathering, alot of plcs to go to for hubby and my parties.. enjoy yourselves!

Stephanie/bunnymum: Thanks. I just saw agape online shop has organix. Might buy it there with some purees. I think my baby might like prepared veg purees better than mine.

Stephanie: I gave my baby twice, first time with potato + carrot puree and he ate. Then second time I tried with brocolli puree and potato puree he doesn't want to open his mouth at all.

Jenny: its ok to have more than one kid. Just that my #1 alone is wearing me out. Everyone around me suspect he's hyperactive. So what if he's really one? He's sleeps v lil since bb time, talks non stop , always on the move n often gives trouble in school. I only hope Bb is active but not sooooo active.

Viman: hope the drilling n pounding stop today coz the noise can be v irritating.

Morning Mummies!

I was on leave yday, took my bb for his jab, 2 jabs together. Sorry will try to report later again, cos got to clear my work and read up the posts here =)

Mimosa: hope ur bb is ok. Saw your FB photo. You are one gorgeous mummy!

CNY Wear - i received my bb romper last week. So cute! My dad can't stop laffing coz he find it so cute and so girly (coz I order RED for my bb).

Mornin mommies b4 I go into frantic mode again...

Joker evil me was still kind of worried bat my gal's progress. Like to ask again whether have ur bbs started babbling things like da da,mama,baba,goo goo,mum mum etc. Cos even tho my son was too fast too furious in terms of talkin too.but my gal until now still nvr really voice 1 words.she mainly smile n giggle at d most. Was tellin my older colleague n even ask will she b a mute?she tell me muz c when she cry got pitching/tune. My hb n mil is nt worry.tink I m d only gan cheong spider

Vicki: Think its normal that bbs babble much now. Your boy could be gifted (if you google on the subject - how to tell if kids are gifted kiasu parents). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly: I think ur #1 is just playful. Dun worry too much. Mine now also very active but I think its normal. I hope lah. Haha.

Mimosa: I saw ur baby's photo together with two other babies, so cute all so much hair. LOL

vicki: I also think my baby's development a little slow. He learn flipping very early but other than that everything is slow. He cun even sit now!

baby developemnt

my #2 now babbles a lot when she is good mood. Can flip but she still can't sit too. she can lie on her back and use her buttock to move around. hahaha

vicki, my gal also hv not spoken of any words... no mama or papa ... she also dont like to babble much ... only 'complain' once in a while .... non stop ...

i hv teach her orange, going down, going up, storey one and storey twelve ... she seem to know... jus lazy to say ... but sometime she may hv babble out suddenly... but when i ask her again ... she jus keep quite ... haiz ...

Vicki: My bb also have not started talking.. just babble when she has the mood.

Porridge: Can i know how to prepare porridge for bb? My bb is 7 months old and my mother keeps asking me to prepare porridge for my BB. I have been feeding her cereal.

Jenny,

Yeah she sleeps ok at night. Her daytime naps are quite short and infrequent so maybe she makes up at night.

Bunnymum,

You bb liked the cereal? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly,

Haiz... Drilling is on today too... Stuffed her ears with cotton again to make her sleep.

Vicki,

I think diff babies do diff things at diff timings. My bb hasn't flipped on her own yet, but can sit. Doesn't take well to solids and has poor weight gain but babbles a lot. It's a mix and match for each baby I think.

Constipation: My bb is having v hard stool. and i know pear is good for her. May i know what kind of pear is good for her? Is it those yellow skin or green skin? there are just too many types of pear in the supermarket!

I have given white potatoes to my bb and to my astonishment, it can cause constipation. so mummies, if you are feeding potatoes to your bb, make sure it has yellow flesh instead of the white flesh!

2ww, shd b the green color one.. yellow one too cooling for bb ...

jus boil in water n let them drink the water ... the fresh can puree n give bb as snack ...