(2011/05) May 2011

Jenny,

Whenever you feel bad about that, think of me, hehe! I was hospitalized for a month before delivery, with no guarantee that baby would make it. Every day that they got her heartbeat was a victory. I wasn't allowed to see my baby for almost a week after birth because my blood pressure was touching 190 and she was in ICU ( she stayed there for 2 months). I also don't have any photo of myself carrying my newborn. I got to hold her only a month after she was born and kissed her for the first time two months after that. Sometimes I wonder about what could have been, but no point. We just need to cherish what we have now lah, and forget the past. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky,

I'll only go if the regulars here go lor... I feel very lost in the FB group, hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Steph: I also refer to tat chart tats y we bought e broccoli, aft tat I wanna check how to prepare it in e web site then I realise better to give later... Guess tat chart not so detail like e site bah... Actually my bb also no allergic aft eating, just more gas coming out (fang pi) :p

Jenny: actually I also dun sound like from China, lol...

Viman: lol... Actually I also waiting for e mummies here to RSVP :p okok, I will be e first to reply, tmr I will reply in fb, hehe...

Pinky: come la!!

Bunnymum: how come long time nvr hear from u? Everything ok?

Mummies, I am here to report !

How is everyone ? Sorry MIA for past few days, was away and just got back..

Dec gathering at AMK still on ? Sorry to miss out on so many post, a lot to catch up

Viman: Wow u're so brave. I was crying on the morning coz they refused to let me see baby. Btw, why is ur baby premature? I also had threatened miscarriage. I had 4-5 times bleeding during pregnancy.

Mickey - Tht thumb drives don't come with rings.. Not all, I think..

Mimosa - I not sure if it is true but must discipline the child before thry turns 2 (that what my counsellor's friend said). Otherwise, cannot will be out of control when they are in primary school. Actually, our 6 months old bb can understand tone and read your expression. Simple words like Yes, No, Frown or Smile they can relate quite easily. If my girl does something good, I will smile at her to encourage her. On the other hand if she does something bad, I will frown and she gets it. When she drinks milk, she will move around.. What I did was I like taps her leg and tell her to stop it. N amazingly, she will stops. So I think simple words and tones can be understood.

Vicki and Valene - Where you all going for shopping in Dec ?? So tempting..

Vicki, got a reply for the thum drives, she is okay for us to pop by to do an exchange. I will try to go over on the weekend..Keep you posted.

X'mas Gathering - Who is going ?? Yishun Mummies anyone going ?? Can share cab abd go together ?

LittleFly - So fun to catch up with you... My girl loves the cereal too.. Tried to mix with sweet potato, she rejected it on the 3rd day. No choice had to stop, now giving her brocoli.. She likes it with a mix of apples.. Shall try pear next follow by pumpkin.. Maybe goes back to sweet potato after that.. Funny, sweet potato is sweet.. Y she dun like ??

Teething - To date, my girl turning 6 months soon... No sign of any teeth ?? But still gaining weight.. Going for jab next week, praying she will not cross the 9kg mark !!! Argh..

Hi mimosa

Here to report-hee! Sorry was so busy last few days with work n bb, not forgetting entertaining my Mil's fancies. Said the pumpkin puree too watery n when I asked maid try to blend nt so long it became lumps that bb choked. According to maid, mil continue feeding despite bb coughing. Later on mil feigned ignorance n said the other day is ok. Gosh. Duno what is happening man. Maid also complained that mil accused of her drinking her tea in the fridge n when confronted by hubby, maid showed same bottle that she showed at noon, apparently mil said nv c it but maid said she showed same thg at noon. Sigh!

anyway enough of my mil n maid story. Mimosa, u r v pretty! I'm holdig bk the doc for now as I m

Using cetahil n he looks better.

By the way I steam 15mins of sweet potato n tasted. ReAlised It's nt cooked. 25mins then ok-avents blender. So I hv been feeding bb uncooked pumpkin

Last wk too. Sigh, forgot to chk n taste after steaming. Jy's blend straight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mummies! TGIF!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stephanie: Thanks. So far I only give plain cereal to my bb. Haha. Lazy mummy. How I wish my bb can also earn his milk money! LOL.

Vicki: regarding shopping in Bali - didn't know you also shopping queen. Heehee

Mimosa: my bb don’t even has any signs of teething.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Viman, Pinky: Likely not unless I gatecrash coz I got another one at Dec 10 already but I echo your sentiments, I feel very lost in the big FB group too.

Jenny: huh? You and Mimosa got meet up before ya? Agree with Viman, cherish what we have now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FB album – how do I upload photos together in one single album?

Deon: yes, yes. Dec 2 AMK hub. Littlefly and bb confirmed. LOL. You ask me why your bb don’t like sweet potato ? shrug my shoulders. I don’t know. Got to ask bb. *wink* I also don’t like even though I like pumpkin. Haha.

Bunnymum: i hope u have a good maid to look after your bb well. Your mil sounds like giving you more headaches than help and its can be very frustrating.

Lil fly,no no,I nt shoppin queen.my colleagues r tho.so I juz follow their leads.

Fb album,hp I nt sure how but when u r at ur own pg,when u r adding photo,u have d option to create album ah.now usin hp so I dun rem d steps.later after I pump go back pc then I tell u hahaha

Little fly,

My mil is a headache so is the maid. She dotes on my bb but she always think she's smarter than me. She can b the death of me sometimes-dun follow my instruction n say her she will give face or get angry. Later on talk to her she will look at me fr head to toe or side eye jus like this morning! Mum said mayb too familiar already cos I chat w her sometimes.

Good Morning gals!! TGIF!! yeah!

Deon, Long time nvr hear from u!! u go holiday also ah? hehe...

ohh.. i think i too soft towards my bb, must learn from u and teach him some discipline...

aiyo, y worry abt her weight? chubby chubby so cute!! next time sure lose weight de =)

bunnymum: good to hear from u again =)

wow, ur mil really 'cute' leh... =.=|||

haha... thanks for your compliment :p but u know photo can be deceiving, hahaha... now i look like old auntie with big panda eyes, i have to put bb cream b4 i go to work (usually i dun makeup :p), i worry ppl tot got ghost come out in bright daylight, lol....

i saw ur bb photos, so cute when he pouting his lips! i told my hb i feel like kissing him!! hahaha... and he got the same Pigeon teether as my bb as well!! =) btw i dun see his face got eczema leh, like quite smooth wor, hehe... u also use the cetaphil intensive moisturiser ah? glad it works for ur bb =D

oh btw, are u able to join the fb group??

Pinky: i shld be going, how abt u?

lil fly: ya lo, I also wish my bb can earn his own diaper money, haha...

come for the xmas party lah!! wont lost, cos got us!! hehe...

there is once, me and Jenny went to see the same PD at the same time, but we both dun know each other that time, until talk abt it here, hehe...

Hi Mimosa,

ya i used cetaphil and physiogel on him n it looks better. Also started him on apple and sweet potato, pumpkin..somehow it 'helps' him? i'm not sure.. it got better and i hope it remains this way.

But cetaphil no nice bb smell lor..sigh..

your bb v cute too, hubby also cute cute type!

i didn't post his eczema face up that time. it was full blown and i just kept in hp. too sad to post up n everybody will start asking me ..

how to join fb group ah?

So bad i can't join the dec gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Deon,

It's ok baby gain weight now..later after they reach 12 months plus will be gain weight very slow.

Little fly: clik on the album first than upload pic frm the album.

mimosa: still think? coz really very far for me

viman: if u going than can let me nod can share cab together

bunnymum: I just tried, i am not the admin so i cant add u, u try to search SMH May 2011 in fb, then send a msg to Starfruit to tell her your nick name in SMH, then she will add u =)

Pinky: ya lo, mummies here like dun wanna go like that, so i still think think... lol... ok la, i go RSVP Yes not, then no nid to think liao, hahaha....

Mummies, going to MIA for afternoon. Feeling under the weather (damned the hormones) so reporting for my retail therapy in town.

Pinky: thanks. Will try out later.

Bunnymum: hope to see you in FB too. Remember to update your nick in the doc so rest know who you are.

Mimosa: Haha. Are u in ur 20s or 30s? I'm less than 30 and now even if got pple call me auntie I'll be angry.

Little Fly: Yah, if mimosa nv tell me its her I also dunno. But nv really take a close look at her lah, only know her baby got a lot of hair.

haha littlefly ^5! i m on half day leave today, so i will be MIA for the afternoon too.

So talk other time le ya. mummies, do enjoy ur weekend w ur little ones! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah.. last time mickyboy went retail therapy with 2ww, today she go with lil fly... pang seh leh... LOL...

so nice can have half day off... i also want =P

Pinky: i RSVP Yes already, lol...

Jenny: sad... i already 30.5 years old T_T

Jenny,

My bb had severe IUGR, which means she wasn't growing properly in the womb because of some placenta problem. I got severe preeclampsia after I got admitted so the docs decided to deliver her early because there was a risk to my life also. The doc who did my c-section said that my placenta had almost detached and it was a miracle that my bb had hung on for so long. They are also not sure why all this happend, apparently it can happen to anyone.

Pinky,

Sure, I'll let you know. Can add me as friend on FB? I am MXXXXXX NXXXX. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

X-mas party,

What kind of gifts are you all buying for the gift exchange? Toys? Clothes? I am lost!

Vaccination:

Bb had her 2nd 5-in-1 and Hep B jabs today. She had fever at the last jab so this time we already gave her panadol preemptively. Hope no fever this round!

Are you mommies getting the pneumococcal jabs now or at 1 year?

Mimosa, Jenny: teenage boys call me auntie already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm I should start to act my age n joke less. I m the oldest in the group bah. Me 30+++ liao. Dunno happy or sad when people saw my IC age, they say 'but you don't look this old'....arrghh.

Me too on the wrong side of 30... 31.5 oredi. :p

Somebody just added me on FB. Is that you, Pinky? Hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Couldn't match on the names/nicks doc.

Viman: Pinky is Daphne =)

wah, ur bb really is a miracle!! Sure she has a strong will of surviving!!! =D

Gift: i also totally clueless... dun know can find time to shop or not, hmm.. they said unisex gift, so narrow down abit..

Pinky: u want me to help u update ur nickname in the fb document? =)

Finally back again.weird I also clndnt find d create album in fb too.lol.last time have leh.

Viman,d pneummoccocal jab my gal already took ard 4mth+ together with her 6-in-1. Evil mommy jab all at d same time.cranky for almost a wk.kena scold by nanny.I tot now is compulsory.die die also 3jabs.can delay meh my boy last time not compulsory so I nvr give until after 18mths then only jab twice. Wow ur baby have a strong will to live.she'll b 1 amazing lady :D.

Bunnymom,I had use cetaphil for my no 1 & now #2. no bb smell when use tis but at least gd for their ezcema. Mine both has very dry skin.#1 was flaky b4 1 mth so use this religiously n thereafter smooth skin.but my #2 is dry only at joints.til now still have

Pinky,

Yeay, see you there! Your hb coming? Mine is, and he's quite excited to meet all the other daddies too. Hehe!

Vicki,

Ya we're thinking of giving at 8 months. Today, nurse said can give at 1 yr, but we will ask her KK doc if we should give earlier.

FB album:

If you go into photos, then click on upload photos, it will give you the option to create the album.

Viman: I also have placenta prob, at first is low lying placenta, after a long time placenta finally rise but I still bled, I was praying everyday that everything will be ok and I can hold my baby to full term.

Thank god both our babies are ok. I'm sure u love ur baby more now after u had such a hard pregnancy!

So tired recently. Baby still waking up to cry almost every hour at nite. And everytime once I just slept he will wake up and cry. Last time tot is aircon prob but the next nite we on aircon also same thing. Really not sure what to do liao. Any suggestions?

vicki: I regret not letting my baby take 2 jabs together this mth and postpone one to next mth! Coz after this 6in1 he was extremely cranky even till now! He had the jab on 5th if I rem correctly, on the first sat and its already 3 weeks he's still crying!

Jenny,

Yeah... Every day from Dec onwards was so stressful, not knowing what was going to happen to her. Did you carry your baby to full term or had early delivery also? And how long was he in ICU?

Viman: I had my baby till 39 weeks. And I was hoping he will pop earlier coz my backache was so terrible that I cun walk at all. He was in ICU for 3 days coz he was tangled with the cords at birth and no breath.

Jenny,

Ooh 39 weeks is good. I wasn't so lucky. The docs said it would be good if bb could stay in till week 37 but then it got risky for my life so they had to deliver at 32 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Bb weighed 990 gm at birth. After that also, we were constantly wondering for 2 months what would happen because things kept happening in the ICU also... Sometimes I can't believe everything that hb, bb and I have been through this year... So glad it's behind us now.

Viman: U must be very upset that time. But luckily everything is ok and we will love our babies more =) Next time if ur gal make u angry when she grow up u can repeat the story to her.

Jenny & VIman: I salute both of you! And thank God I had a problem free pregnancy and delivery. Your stories let me know I better not take things for granted.

There's a part 2 to my story of my boi eating the fan...

2 Days after he ate the fan, he tore his Lamaze Stacking Ball toy all off the hook cuz we hanged it around the fan to prevent him from reaching, Yesterday, my maid turned around to reach for a diaper to change him and found him with the blade (only) of the fan in his mouth... Faint. He's now destroying anything that's in his path to the fan.

My boi just had his 3rd 6in1 today. PD says his height is off the charts (Faint) and weight is @ 90-95%. Think she also got a shock when we told her he was eating 3 meals with 5 milk feeds a day. Haha. Makes me feel I'm rearing a monster. We're supposed to go back 2 months later for Pneumoccal jab.

WT: On thur I bring my baby out and placed the fan above him then suddenly my husband told me to look and we saw he had ripped off the blades when the fan is still running.

Its good ur baby is healthy!

Oh and my boy took off all the toys hanging on his mobile too. LOL. Its the time when they learned to play. When he was a newborn I gave him toys he nv even take a single look at it.

I rem my mum told me when we were small whenever we got new toys we will spoil it immediately and throw downstairs. LOL

hi mummies... wow, the forum is active n fast ... didnt come in n read for 3days... so many input liao ...

sunflower, my gal is jus too active ... at first i wan to put be guard, but looking at my gal crawl/pulling herself up in cot... i think useless... she sure will fall over the bedguard ...

she hit directly onto the hard cold floor... no mattress on the floor ...