(2011/05) May 2011

Little Fly/Stephanie: Hard to get him to change his job. He loves his job so much that he thinks his boss is giving him a 'chance' by giving him more work. I think he's silly. Where to find such a good staff who work for such little money. Anyway most of their staff are m'sians so I think the co like to eat pple.

Stephanie: I'm not very keen on eating sleeping pills leh. I scare later baby wake up I also no energy to wake up to attend to him. These few days he have been crying in the middle of e nite and my husband slps like a pig so I've to wake up and give him his pacifier to get him back to bed.

Wow the dryers so cheap! I bought from luvbabies last time think is 84 pcs 3 packs $48. And I stupidly bought 9 packs. Now only using second pack and baby already 7.4kg. I scare can't finish.

Haiz. My husband come home at 8pm and just finish eating his dinner. I say him that he ate dinner for one whole hour then he insist and say he nv eat for 1 hour.

Jenny, u mean ur HB is msian too? If not, he can actually go for better job w better pay rite? At least one w shorter working hrs? How long has he been working in this co?

Men always take their own sweet time when ask them to do things... They not as "kan cheong" as us...

Deon, finally see u online.. So busy w work huh... Ur gf ok w the toy ma? I actually taught my boy to say sorry to u tt night. In the end I think he too shy to talk to u, haha... Really paiseh abt it, hope ur gf wont scold u...

Mickey: My husband is singaporean but e co hire a lot of m'sians on PR. Not sure leh, his working luck not gd, got diploma yet cun find jobs. All co offer him extremely low pay/

Yest still offer to let me slp early. Today back to usual liao. I ask him isit I slp early again tonite he say ok lor. Then he sit down n watch tv till 10pm, now then go to bath. After bath still need to throw rubbish all these. WTH, like that I can slp at 10pm meh?

jenny: hmmm that's tricky, and i agree with mickeyboy, can keep on trying, esp now job market is getting better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm icic, maybe u can use aromatherapy oil or fragrance oil like lavender to help u relax and sleep better?

yeh it's v cheap, but tt time haven give birth n dono if bb will be ok with drypers so only bought one. oh no, u using size S? i think will be tight for bb alr, gotta use size M esp if ur bb has thick thighs. otherwise will cause him to have rashes too.

for me now is like i sleep v late ard 12mn or 1am after watching tv, cos aft bb zzz is my peace time n i wake up at 8-830am, in between wake up once for bb's feed...

deon: i'm ok with yishun gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee need some time away from home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha I also keep telling my HB his working luck not gd too. And ask him to go "suan ming" see can improve onot. His boss also not treating him very well, need him to do a lot of things but increment or bonus not good at all. Sigh...

Maybe this yr no gd for him, haha.. Let's wait for next yr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Deon, haha, aiyo, our yishun gathering till now no chance yet..i dont mind. however if weekdays need to let me know early cos i need to arrange with my colleague b4 i can take leave. prefer to be mid month. otherwise will be weekend le.

good morning, thursday le, one more day to go!!

yishun gathering: u ladies prefer to have it on weekday ar? need to take leave wor. if possible i think i'd prefer weekend ar, dowan to waste my leave, i dun hv much leave left :p

@jenny: standard of living in sg very high. yr hb is also trying to bring the bread n butter back for yr fam. as much as we, sahms, have a lot of stress at home.. they are also equally stressed at work with tonnes of deadlines, meetings etc. definitely, we will feel unappreciated at one point in time. my hb also works till late n on wkends. almost everyday, he works till 3am+. he comes home ard 8+ 9, spend some time w bb, have dinner etc. then ard 11+ he will work from home till abt 3am...

on wkends he is also working from home, usually at night lah. sometimes even wen we are outside, he does his work from his laptop! so you can imagine... how pissed i am. but no choice, this is a test of survival. life is tough lah. every one of us has our own set of challenges n difficulties. it can nvr be shun shun li li, but we hav to take it in our stride ;)

i believe yr hb is also working hard for the fam. and you are also doing yr very best to tc of yr son =)nt everyone have an easy baby. but be thankful that you have a child, to nurture n to love.. there are many pple out there trying for a kid but still unable to do so.

so as much as we have endless complains (including me!), we shld count our blessings n be contented [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stephanie: My husband last time look for this job also not easy. Last time his pay is 1900 then he ask for 2k then got one co say since ur purpose is not for better job prospect then cannot ask for any cent of increment. That time he wrote to have a more secure job. So like that means to have a secure job must ask for low pay? If like that then get $200 a mth lor, sure secure. Crazy co! Then he look for quite long then managed to get this. Now with a baby its even harder and not worth the risk to find another job.

I dunno how the lavender works. I dun wan to burn things in my room. My baby has a lavender massage oil, maybe I shld use that too? Haha. No no my baby using M size now. But still left so many packs and M only can use till 10kg rite? I heard they say when baby starts to crawl will lose weight, but dunno when my baby will become 10kg and have to move to L size.

sunflower: Thanks for sharing ur story. Sometimes I know I shldn't complain too much. My husband is willing to work, he's not lazy and I got my baby on the very first try. I shld be very fortunate but dunno why once I'm pregnant, I got tons of prob coming up and I tot I will have an easy baby coz of my tough pregnancy but I ended up with an extremely difficult baby. Furthermore, I'm the only one taking care of him without any help or support. Like now I'm already sick for almost 3 weeks still haven't recover due to lack of slp. Nothing much I can do except to complain complain and complain.

Mickey - No worries, her girl loves it..

Your boy was so shy lor.. But he is cute..

Yishun Gathering - Weekend ? Saturday ?? How abt next Saturday ??

I can do a booking at one of the restaurant first, Swensen, May Lim, Thai Expres, Manahttan Fish ??

You ladies pick.. Do Brunch ?? Ard 11 am ??

Work is super busy !!, do not even have time to pee...

Just out of curiosity, are any of you living in e East Coast/Siglap area? Sg so small I thought I'll see if any of the May mommies are my neighbors. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies...hectic morning again. BB refuse milk and #1 in tears coz he vomitted after drinking his milk.

Hb took urgent leave to send #1 to see doc.

Yar, agree sometimes we have to count our blessings instead of worries. Got news this morning that one of my gf's premie passed on last month. So sad, shocked and lost at words. Dunno how to pacify my gf too coz we don't keep in regular contact and i get to hear only from another common friend. Both of them don't even know i have delivered another bb.

Sunflower,well said!

Deon,next sat is 5nov right?I'll b out of town.

Jenny, I guess it can get quite overwhelming as a first time mom,some more full time sahm+. Can understand u have tons of complains. Likr b4 I have a kid,I used to b very patient n gd tempered but after havin 1, super impatient n short tempered.tho I envy u mommies bein sahm but I can nvr b a ft sahm else I'll go crazy. So jiayou k.

vicki: Thanks. I hope I can have more patience with my baby. Actually I'm glad I'm a SAHM coz I cun imagine if my mil takes care of him and he gets diarrhea nonstop for mths. I also cun put my mind at ease if other pple take care of him. Even though I complain a lot, but at least I know he's safe in my hands. =) Another plus point is I'm always around when he did his first things in life.

Little Fly,

What is Premie?

Jenny,

Hold on the tough fight. I am a working mum and faces lots of stress at work and home. Previously i posted on how my mil can complain about everything abt us and baby and despite doing all that i can to please her, she still calls to complain to others and others come to me and ask why i like this n that. i felt so frustrated. In front of me she behave till ok, but behind me complain so much. I have given up hope in this type of MIL seriously.

The only thing i hold on to is my family - that consists of my baby, hubby and my own loved family and relatives who watch me grow up and love me without much complaints.

The process of looking after a baby is tough but when he/she grows up, they will feel your genuine love and when they love you back, it is more heartwarming than anything else in this world.

If you have watched the news about the China toddler being knocked down and in a coma stage, I think we probably can start to look into our situations and appreciate that we are looking after our baby well and start to give our baby a big big hug and kiss kiss. So though we are tired and drained, we are still happy the little one is fine and probably can look back at why we bring them into this world in the first place just to make yourself feel better? I hope I do make you feel better though..

May I ask if any of the Mummies here have tried any organic infant rice based cereal for 5mths+? I am thinking which brand is good and probably can let him try some to see if his eczema or rashes will not flare up.

Deon, i m ok with 12nov...erm, i juz realise my timeline is haywire.next sat shld be 29Oct right? hahahaha

Bunnymom, can try the brand organix. either buy fr d bp or fr vitakidz. cos it's pure rice cereal only.

bunnymum: Premmie is premature baby.

I know how u feel. U must have also tot that even ur parents nv say u until like that. My mil is somehow like urs, except I take care of my own baby and we dun live with each other. If not sure quarrel everyday. I respect her for being my mil and since we dun see each other often, I do not wan to talk back or quarrel with her even when the stuff she does do piss me off.

Today my baby woke up at 10+, even though early but much better than last few days. So I told myself to look at the brighter side. I know if I compare myself with some pple, I am prob luckier. If my baby slps at 8.30 and wake up at 6am, I'll prob die from tiredness. At least now my baby takes after my sleeping time at midnight. But when I compare him with my friend sis's baby, they are like heaven and earth. Somemore she got lotsa maids to take care of baby yet baby so guai, unlike mine. I'm only person taking care of him yet he's so difficult to take care.

Yah, only thing I can hope now is for my baby to grow up faster so that I can continue my usual life and not be tied up with him and cannot do anything.

Its finally Thur. Tmr going to bring baby out for shopping before going to my mum's house.

Oh dear I'm sick again. Vomitting and stomachache this time, and I still haven't recover fr cough. Just now only managed to lie down for 10 min after lunch then baby woke up liao. Hope he'll be guai guai today and let me rest a while.

Haha, my baby is the type who sleeps from 8.30pm or 9-10pm till 5 or 6am in the morning with some whining and crying at night along the way. I often have to remind him i need to go work at 7+am so please sleep so i can sleep too. * as if he can understand. keke!

thanks, vicki! the outlets are so far. But i will try to look. thanks!

Jenny: Hmmm e co u mention reli v off. Secure job = low pay?! Hmmm maybe can ask ur hb look ard or ask ard see if got better prospects while holding on to e current job? U both still young rite? No harm looking ard for better job, at least can spend more time w u n bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh nono no need burn anything. U can get those diffuser n drip lavender oil can le. Or u can massage ur bb lavender oil on ur temple n e area between ur nose n mouth (e part sinking in) before u sleep. I learnt from an aunty at medical hall when I went to buy herbs for confinement last time.

Icic size M can last till 11kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmmm I think still can last u for quite sometime.

Oh no u reli mus take care. Bad weather plus fatigue can fall sick easily.

Vicki: same here. I used to be v patient n seldom flare up. Nw w bb I v short tempered, even hb says so. Facing bb almost 24/7 can go crazy. Sighs.

Deon: I'm fine w 29 oct or 12 nov for brunch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmmm can I opt for no Thai express? Haha I got nth to eat there cos mostly spicy n I don take spicy food. Paiseh...

Bunnymom: I'm using organix for my bb (nw 5mths 3days) since 1st oct n so far so good. Mimosa shared before tt it doesn't have glutten which is no good for bb under 6mths.

Bunnymum

My gal has eczema too and is sensitive to the FM she drinks...she is taking Earth Best organic rice cereals as recommended by mummies here...she loves it so much and no outbreak so far (cross fingers).. I just switched her to Bellamy organic rice cereals and she seemed to be reluctant to it's taste...keep showing the 'bleh' face...but still eats it but I think her appetite is best when taking earth best.. U might want to try tt for ur boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnymum: If I go to work I also scare I die even faster. Imagine sleeping at 12am and wake up at 6+ or 7+ plus need to feed baby once before that. Ur baby got listen to u and go back to slp? My baby also started whining at 9+ today but luckily got aircond so he went back to slp till 10+. But his whining already woke me up. =(

twinkle: Thanks. Think no need to see doc. I think its the popcorn I ate yest, maybe too oily. And today lunch also quite oily. So dinner I just add hot water to my rice and eat with salted egg and salted lettuce. Quite delicious though. Haha.

Stephanie: Yah lor, where got such thing rite? If low pay more secure then just ask for $200 sure secure lor. My husband dun wan to look for new job. He's quite happy there. Actually I got ask him to reject the promotion but he dun wan. He say scare later boss fire him. My husband in early 30s+. But quite strange coz his diploma in engineering but he's doing logistics work. That's why all co try to lower his pay coz no education on logistics.

I'm looking to buy the osim umist. Wonder if can drip lavender oil in there. Lavender oil can buy from body shop rite? My baby uses california baby lavender baby lotion, later at nite I try it on myself.

Oh ok 11kg, shld be ok. 11kg is abt 1 yr old like that? My friend sis told me her 1 yr old now abt 11kg.

just finished a night working call. I am half asleep and not quite following the meeting. At tiems like this makes me feel like wanting to be SAHM. LOL

Deon: are you organizing one at Yishun? i probably can't make it coz difficult to take leave now. Any chance of having one at year end coz near Xmas period office like semi shut down and no one goot mood to work?

Bunnymum: Is this your #2 bb already? I believe in talking to bb as they will somehow know. Haha.

Jenny: aiyo, u must take tonics to build up your health. Its taxing to be unwell and stil have to babysit. Oh! forget to mention that maybe having a walker will help relief a bit? I started walker on bb coz my bbsitter did that and bb seemed to enjoy it.

Many pple tell me active bb is better than inactive 'gong-gong' bb coz i always complain my #1 is a wild child. Now, my bb is not so active compared to his korkor and i worry he's not the alert type. Then i prefer an active bb still.

Little Fly: What kinda tonics? I dun dare to eat chicken essence leh, scare of the smell. Going to try bird's nest but waiting for gmarket coupon first. I haven't tried it before. What other tonics can I take?

Just now after feeding my baby I put him on the walker while I wash the bottle but he cried even before I finished washing. He needs me to be around and accompany him when he's in the walker. Headache! But I love his playful face when he wants to play, extremely cute.

My friends told me my baby is very alert type, not like other babies they see. Like after confinement they come and see me, they say they see all other babies 1m+ all sleeping one but my baby is open eyes big big and keep looking ard. But actually even during confinement he's already like that.

A few days ago a friend who just gave birth told me her baby keep crying and dun wan to slp at nite. She say she felt like crying too. Then I told her I almost jumped down the building when I was doing confinement. Then I told my husband then he say I shldn't tell her that. Actually true also, shld encourage her but at least she got mil to help while I'm on my own day and nite during confinement. Thank god that period is over.

Mine is #1 baby only. Duno got courage to give birth again cos My pregnancy labour process quite tough. n hard to find trustworthy caregiver.

My bb does sleep thru sometimes n wake up for nightfeed without fail, most of the time whine n cry, toss n turn n yes! That wakes me up already n nxt day hv to work. Yawn* I guess nocm choice. Will get used to it somehow.

I got the organic ricecereal already! can't wait to let him try. I started him tis morning on cerelac rice cereal mixed withhis mamil HA milk after stopping for 3 days.noon his rashes on body all out, so I think I hv to stop for another 2 days before letting him try.

Jenny: icic..hmmm i thought easier to find job in engineering sector? icic he's still young, y not try engineering sector?

yes u can get lavender oil at body shop if i nv rmb wrongly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ic, not sure if osim umist can drip, gotta check it out. hee hope lavender works for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies it's Friday! Haven got the chance to come in n the thread runs so fast!

I'm staying at woodlands n dun mind yis gathering. I'm fine with 29 oct.

Later go office then chat more.. Hee

Hi Mummies! Today I am taking half-day. Plan to go trim hair, buy replacement shoes for the ones who broke due to lousy weather recently but first I have to clear my backlogs and deliver what I promised others. Gambatte!!!

Jenny: The brand’s chicken essence tastes better than Yu Ean Sang. Take cordyceps, good for building up immunity. Or dang sheng.

You may have a very intelligent bb – that’s why so active and sleep so little. *wink*

Bunnymum: Have,have, sure got. See, you are already mother of one. When lil one grows up, you will miss his bb moments and go for 2nd one.

2ww: TGIF! Tot you go FBing already.. heehee

TGIF ladies!! 1 day nvr log in n e thread moves so fast! yday i was on Child care leave bcos my bb fell off from our bed e nite b4, took him to see doc yday, lucky he is ok so far, nid to monitor 1 more day... must be v careful with our bb now, their movement is so fast, sometimes things can happen in split second! Hope no more accident again! if not, i dun know how to live with myself...

Anyway we put him bk to his cot yday, he kept waking up and cry so loud, i got to carry him up and latch him so that he can go bk to slp... ZZzz.. so sleepy now... he also didnt slp well i think, whole morning keep making noise...

Stephanie: Drypers good? i heard alot ppl said it is no good... maybe ok for day time?

diaper size: i think diff brand got diff size limit right? my bb already wearing L size for huggis ultra, but still wearing M size for PetPet..

Deon: i think i cant make it for e gathering... Firstly i dun think i can bring bb out by myself, but if leave bb at home, i dun think my hb n my mil will be happy abt it... haix...

Jenny: does e lavender helps? try not to think so much, or think of sth happy, maybe will fell asleep faster?

wah... u did ur own confinement?? didnt hire any confinement lady? i cant imagine how u cope with that! really salut u!!

sunflower: *like* your comment =)

LIttle Fly: how is ur bb and ur #1 now?

Bunnymum: since ur bb already 5+months, when 6 month, maybe u can consider giving him brown rice cereal also? happy belli, Earth Best & Healthy time all quite good, try to get those with added iron one =)

High 5! my bb also e type slp at 9+ then woke up at 630am... and many winning along e way, haha... u so cute lo, keep reminding him, lol...

xuanmin: my bb also has eczema! which FM ur gal sensitive to? maybe i will try avoid that next time when i start to give him FM..

Jenny: agree with little Fly! that time after my delivery, i drank herbal tea that cooked with red dates with dand seng etc for 3 months, even i not enough slp but i nvr fell sick, after that my mum said e tea might giving my bb eczema so i stop, but i fell sick with fever not long after i stop.. maybe u can try to boil some to drink?

oh ya, i also heard ppl said active & alert bb smarter, cos they spend more time observe n learn things, rather than slp slp slp, hehe...

Little Fly: Of coz i wont be at FB. Here got my retail therapy kay kee. I wont feel so bad coz got another shopaholic here with me.. if my hb scold me, i tell him, Little Fly also like that.. haha

Bunny Mum: Maybe 2 years later you will forget about your labour process and then you will join us in 2013/2014 mummies forum.

Mimosa: what happen to your BB? how come he fell from the bed? He flip and flip then fell from bed? So scarely.. Hope he is well! My bed also quite high and sometimes i always wonder how come my bb still cant flip. but now read about yours, scare if my bb can flip then fell down.. dilemma

i agree on d active & alert bb smarter. Jenny, my #1 was like urs, refuse to slp, keep crying (due to colic or watever reasons). but 1 thin worst than urs is at least J can slp fr 12-8 but mine, he wake every 2-3hrly even at night til almost 14mths old. in d noon if he got slp 1 hr i can laugh liao. but 1 thin is cos i got my mom's help so i didnt go crazy. but he did get better after 7 or 8mths where he start to nap more.but compare to other bb, i also complain y my bb dosent slp 1? my mom have to on d auto yao lan all d way, if u stop d yao lan, he'll be awake & yes, on air con all d way too. anyway i was really lucky then cos he was so call d 1st grandson so every1 attn on him, my parent, my bros & sil & her sis always come & carry him. talk/play with him. we always joke tat after him, no bb is too hard to take care

anw comparing him to my #2, he did everythin much faster than mei mei, flip ard 2.5mths, talk quite early & can call daddy by 4mths old, also know how to eat faster & etc. only he grow teeth slower than mei mei. hahaha. when hb clap hand say carry, he'll stretch out his hands. tho my #2 is also quite talkative (can ang gu gu ard 2.5mths), however, still cant talk,lately kept very quiet except when i try to force her to drink fm =.=, not as responsive tho smile alot.cant flip as well, she keep tryin to sit initially. now cant sit properly already tryin to stand up.

anw, they grow up real fast & really in a blink, we'll miss their newborn days hahaha

deon, ok for 12nov. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimosa, rem to lower down d cot cos dont be surprise after 7/8mths, they'll try to pull d side of d cot & try to stand even...cos my son did tat out of a sudden. fyi, he can sit by 6mths old la..hahaha so he's abit faster. anw bolster is not safe for blockin them on bed cos they got strength to push d pillow etc down d bed. i actually ditch my bed frame & put my mattress on floor instead. mb u can put a mattress or those thick play mat beside d cot/bed as a safety precaution cos u never know when they will juz sudden crawl down d bed etc

2ww: ya, i think he turn n turn, flip n flip, then fell off from e bed even tho we put him in e middle of e bed.. he was sharing bed with my hb that night cos now we slp w bb in alternate nite, hoping that i can get better slp, bcos i easily wake up when bb moves... haix... but my hb not a light sleeper like me, didnt notic bb moved...

vicki: wah! ur boy really v fast leh! flip at 2.5 months n call daddy at 4 months? my bb flip at 3.5month n now still no sign of calling ma ma or da da... XD he also keep waking up at nite but he naps in e daytime la.. think he sleep too much during e day liao, haha...

Got this list from e PD nearby my house tat we visited yday, just to share...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6190172.jpg]

Mimosa,

Thanks for sharing e list. Hope bb is ok now. So scary. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mimosa: how is your bb now? He probably had a scare from the fall. Did you give him the 惊风散 to calm him? Yar, after they know how to flip, can’t take our chances. Give him lotsa of kisses/hugs. I find my bb will smile very coyly when I packed him w kisses!

Now when I plant kisses on my #1, he will say 'eeee, got saliva!" (arrgh)

#1 returned to school today. Hb said in the consultation room, he moved around and touched everything in clinic, annoying our GP. He left him with my mum then return work. After I reached home from work, my mum also complained he’s still so active and its tiring to care for him even for a day.

Vicki: Wow, your boy is really smart! My #1 is also more difficult to care for but he is a quick learner. Also very cheeky and has a love-hate relationship with all his teachers. LOL. BB is so far different being less active and quieter. I really worry if he is blur sotong type. Possible to have a quieter, fuss-free bb who is also clever?

2ww: Laughing over your post coz I do the same. ^5! I will tell him 2ww and other mummies also like that wor.. then so he will think I am ‘normal’. LOL.

Sharing my tip to prevent bb from peeing in the tub during bathing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Before her bath, I open her diaper but don't remove it. Then I drip a few drops of warm water from the tub on her belly button until it trickles down. That way, if bb has to pee, she will pee right then on the open diaper, after which I put her in the tub. Works well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimosa: haha i think drypers softer than huggies when i bought at bb fair last time. but it's good for day use, cos will leak pee n poo if wear too long. at night i use mamy poko, it's v good! hahaha my bb wear 12hrs n skin okok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vicki: wow ur #1 so smart! mine need abit of support to sit up thou he's alr struggling to try sitting up and past 2 days he got the crawling position but went backwards -_-''' talking still not alot yet and recently he like to hide his face esp when strangers ard as thou he's shy haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnymum: i agree, when ur #1 grows up u'll forget about the labour process. hahaha maybe see u in 2013/14 forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnymum: I see a lot of pple saying they dun wan another baby but one yr later u see them pregnant again. For me no way coz I already intend to stop at one even before I was pregnant.

Stephanie: I'm going to jp later, maybe ask osim first if the umist can use e lavender oil if can then I go body shop to buy.

Little Fly: I tried both brands but both disgusting. Taste like soya sauce. I tried holding my breath but no use. Btw whats cordyceps in chinese? I've got dang shen in my fridge but dunno wat to cook with it.

Haha I was laughing when I read ur #1 say when u kiss him. So funny. How old is he now? I think my boy when grow up also dun wan to hug and kiss anymore. Now when I say to him kiss mouth to mouth he will open his mouth very big and wait for the kiss. Sometimes he will give us a wet kiss then he will smile after the kiss.

Mimosa: I hope ur baby is alright. I had a shock when I read abt ur baby in FB, but is glad he;s alright when u posted after u bring him to the doc. I heard if baby fall frmo yao lan they will not wan to slp there anymore. Maybe ur baby is scare of falling again from the same bed, that's why he cry and cry.

Dryers is very good. very good absorbance, can last abt 6 hours or more during day time.

Yah I do confinement by myself but I stay at my mum's house and she cooked for me. But baby I've to take care myself. My husband come daily at 6.30 and leave at abt 9. And dunno why that period baby see him will slp, so he's not of much help. Plus baby got habit of waking up in the middle of the nite and cry at least 3 hours before slping that time.

vicki: Actually I'm wishing for my baby to faster grow up.

jenny, you may cook simple type for dang shen...

last time my confinement auntie taught me to cook dang shen lean meat soup. maybe you can try.

Boil the dang shen until got the flavour, then cook with lean meat and add in an egg in the end. can go with rice or noodle.

I'm a June Mummy who needs advice for the following

- when is the best time to start semi-solid food - which brand of cereal is good.

- Beside cereal, can we also start baby on fish/meat/porridge? when to start?

Lil fly,ya I also worry #2 not as fast when I compare to my #1.

Stephanie,it's normal when they crawl,is backwards instead of forward.then slowly u c them like a worm wiggling forward. Mine #2 til now also not talkin much.I keep tellin her da da da da dee ma ma ma mee to c if she will follow but she only smile back.no sign of wanting to talk. Flip also alway 1 hand jam.still can't sit well either. I was telling hb y bks say bf bb smarter but mine is d other way? My #1 was mix feed n fully fm by 4mths old.

Jenny,trust me,u'll start to wish they don't grow up so fast cos is more tiring lookin after them when they start to flip n walk. I tink d best stage is now ard 3 where they can express themselves well.

& yes,I m 1 of those mommy tat got a scare after #1 & here I m again :p

Viman, little fly: my bb seems ok, but my mil said he v 'noisey'(cranky) today, i think he is still in a bad mood after e shock...

Little fly: not yet give him e 惊风散, cos doc told us to observe him for another day, so i dun wanna complicate things by giving him 惊风散... will give him tonight, hope can calm him down...

huh... ur #1 said tat, i will be so hurt if my bb said that to me, hahaha...

Stephanie: oh, seems good, will consider getting that after finish using my Pet Pet =) but v sad le, bb fair dun have dryper booth... =(

Vicki: boy boy usually more active hor? i also worried next time my boy will be like so notti XD now he already keep 'jumping' already :p

Jenny: thanks... he shld be fine i hope =) erm, yday we dun dare to let him slp on our bed ler, we put him to his cot...

Tze: i think there is no best time for starting semi-solid bah, hehe.. some ppl start as early as 4 mth, some wait till 6 mth... depends on ur personal preference?

u may check this website out for more info =): http://wholesomebabyfood.momtastic.com/