(2011/05) May 2011

minosa: What is 哭惊? How do I do it?

Deon: Not sure, baby kept waking up at 6am these few days but will slp after drinking. Today he doesn't wan to slp until 1 hour later. Then at 10.30am woke up and after drinking he's sleepy but doesn't wan to slp and cried nonstop again. He's sleeping less than 11 hours daily now.

Mimosa thks for the link. Hilltop is cheap. I am gonna call & try for a 5 day meal. Can i check do u have to wash the tingkat very clean before returning? U cook ur own rice?

Wat time do they deliver to u? Is 3 person meal enuff for 3 adults and 1 child?

i finally found a job that is shorter working hrs and higher pay! so happy. hope i can adapt to the different co culture.

re: catering

while my 4 months maternity leave, i try quite a lot of catering. Below my reviews:

Le Xin: mostly deep fried food. nothing fantastic and not value for money.

Tong Chiang Kitchen: not bad. portion quite big ,most of their dishes is teochew style. lots of black sauces dishes. fish portion big too!

Empire Food: mix up my special request no seafood. no apologies no replacement. what a waste of that day 3 big prawns which i got to throw away. not recommended.

Kim Kitchen: ok only. same as the rest.

Viman, i would recommedned you to take babybjorn. pupsik no matter how i position my son seem to be in the cradle position. now he is at the stage of trying to face out to kpo his way. therefore. pupsik is not so good and is not really handfree. even my GP said i should get babybjorn and not the manduca.

Kristle,

Thanks a ton! The consensus seems to be on bbjorn. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Baby books

Saw many baby books at Carrefour Suntec under clearance. Some really good ones going at $3.90 and $8.00. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, the thread moves pretty fast. started work last week and everything moves by in a blur. no access in the office and very difficult to follow on the iphone. now i'm totally lost on the thread, haha...

starfruit, I've resubmitted by request in FB to join the group, hopefully this time it's successful (easier to check in FB :p)

kristle, why did the GP recommend babybjorn? have u tried pikkolo? i tried bjorn but it seems like baby is hanging at his crotch ... seems uncomfortable

Dear mummies who have started cereal for bb, I jus started organix bb rice cereal for my boy, but I'm not sure about a few things. How do we increase e frequency for cereal? Do we increase cereal amt first before increasing frequency or vice versa? If nw we give once a day for part of a feed den after how many days we can increase frequency to twice a day n so on? Paiseh for e many questions...

Jenny - So sorry, never log in.. Is bb better, went for his jab today ? Everything ok so far ?

By the way I tried Enfalac AR+ for my girl, think she not used to ut. Cannot pass motion so I switched back to using Thick n Easy..

Deon: Baby seems ok but I'm sick. Kept vomitting and havig diarrhea and stomachache for the whole day. Luckily today is Sun and my husband at home. I dun even have strength to walk or carry baby. Tmr he has to take leave as well.

Really? Then better switch back. I also changed from Enfalac to Mamex Gold. But he also dun want to drink. Haha. Oh just now I see doc he quite chatty so I asked him if got medicine to let baby eat more he say dun have. But 4 mths babies start drinking abt 4 hours interval and my baby is above 75% weight so no need to worry.

And also my baby has been slping for 2 hours already. Just now at 2.15 he also slept for 1 whole hour. Think he knows I'm not well. I think I'm sick coz baby has been crying and sleeping very little and I got anaemia and will fall sick if not enuff slp.

Jenny, do rest well n take care! Bb knows that mummy 辛苦了, so he'll behave too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So for 4 mth bb, they shd drink abt 4 hrs interval? What is ur boy's weight now?

Good morning Ling, u reach office so early one huh? It seems like no one here yet...

Mummies who stay near yishun, may i know where u bring ur bb for jabs? Will the pd issue MC for that day? Thanks!

hi mickeyboy,me SAHM... hehe ...latch my gal at 7.30am ... she slept thru last nite ...

ya lor,look like other not in here ...

shb b busy taking children out for fun?

today pri school no class rite? children day off...

u mean MC for parent? dont think so leh ... parent shd b taking infant or child care leave rite?

Wah so good ar, ur gal can sleep thru le.. From what time to what time? How i wish my boy can slepe thru asap too...

Oh my elder boy not yet pri sch, at NS1 now. They have off this coming Fri, think i have no choice but to take leave le..

Orh issit, PD wont issue MC for the kid too? i usually bring him to GP, and i'm sure GP wont issue MC de...

if for kid,think will issue lah ... can ask for it... since kid taking jab ...

my gal from first mth till 4th mth, can sleep thru the nite, 9pm-6am ... but from 4th mth till now 5th mth, wakes up 2x for milk milk ...

mayb yesterday had 5min swim at home, so is tired ... sleep thru ... 10pm - 7.30am ...

me hope she can go back to sleep thru soon...

Mickey/Ling: Yest nite I measured my temp its 38.1 degrees celsius. Pop two panadols then at 4+am measured again its still 38 so I took two more. Now temp is abt 37.3 already but still feel very drowsy. Luckily its not mth end so my husband can take leave to look after baby. If its mth end he sure say cannot take leave.

My baby used to be able to slp through from 2nd mth onwards but recently have been waking up again. Worse of all he woke up and dun want to drink milk. Today abit better, woke up at 6.30am but kept crying when my husband tried to feed him.

Mickey: My baby is 7.5kg now. Coz I told the doc my even at 3 hours interval my baby doesn't want the milk, so he said usually 4 mths baby takes milk at 4 hours interval, but my baby is only drinking max 4oz.

Jenny/Ling: Wah very good leh, can sleep thru so early. Mine, till now, so far, only got one night that he slept thru "accidentally" lor. haha.. other than that, at least 1 feed or 2.

Ya my bb doesnt drink much too, about 100ml in day time, for abt 3 hrs interval (sometimes will fuss at 2 hrs+). Wanted to lengthen the internal but always fail, he cant drink much ar. If force feed, he will puke out... sigh

I nvr weigh my bb last mth, dunno how heavy he is now. Will weigh him when bringing him for jab the next visit...

BTW jenny: u r breastfeeding rite? not sure if u shd still give ur bb bm if u take panadol, some said not safe ar. may need to discard the milk?

Though some reviews say Air diesn't give good back support. I get backaches very easily so need something that will allow me to carry baby for abt 30 mins at least...

Mickey: Yah I'm doing mix feeding. I latched my baby coz no time to express. I also no energy to express now. Cannot take panadol? Now my fever went down already I think I'll stop panadol.

Apple,

It's good? Good back support? My back hurts even if I just carry bb for 15 min. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm still using MIM sling.. Wonder when we can switch to carrier, I tot must wait till they grow older that they can sit on their own? Bumbo also can't sit for too long rite?

My bb only 4 mths now, yours cld be older?

Mickeyboy,

Mine has started to hold up her neck now. Can sit on bumbo w minimal support. I thought carrier can use w very young babies also?

And I agree, forum sooo quiet! Mommies, where art thou? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carriers: Not sure if your BBs are as big as mine already... I got an Bjorn Air from a friend. My boi who's 7.8kg is a tight fit in it already. He's still comfy in the Miracle that we bought for him. I also find the support for Air lacking after I've used Miracle. Hence I suggest against Air if your BB is around same weight as my Boi as it's not going to give you much mileage.

I'm using a X carrier, quite good. Baby's weight can be supported by two sides instead of my old sling. I can bring baby to shopping before going to my mum's house now!

good morning mummies...

haven been logging in for the past few days....work is getting busy liow :p

forum seems quiet the last few days as well....can still see my post from last week...where all mummies gone?

Jenny...r u feeling beta?

Good morning mummies...

The carrier, i rem last time i waited until 6 mths then only i used it. But it's true that our bb is at the exploring stage, they would like to face the outside world rather than their mummy if possible. So if i were to start using the carrier now, i'll definitely let him "see the world" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for the bumbo, i just let my bb sit for awhile, din dare to let him sit for too long time. But i noted that my nanny always let him sit on the sofa (this is even worse than bumbo rite?) whenever she needs to do sth, but i'm abit paiseh to tell her off ar.

i juz brot my boi out y'day in carrier n facing outside for 1st time. he loves it! keep looking ard n at pple in the lift. he even fell asleep inside it.

Luann: Supposed to recover today coz temp went back to normal last nite. But at midnite, baby threw up lotsa milk then woke up fr 2-5am crying. Even when my husband carry him he also cried. Finally slept at 5am but woke up at 6.30am and same thing. Now I'm feeling giddy and also vomitting again. Later gonna bring baby to PD again.

Viman, the carrier serve me well..but some ppl complaining backache..so it depends on individual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I like it coz my bb can fall asleep while I shop and walk around. I pref carrier than pram when I'm out with him alone.

Good day mummies! I can hardly keep up with reading here and FB, not to mention posting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How do you rejuvenate yourselves? i am so drained each day.... and work is tough.

So for my bb who just turned 4 mth old, can also use sling or carrier, depending which one i prefer huh? Can his back take it? So far i've been using sling or pram only.

I realised this forum, not many FTWM huh? Most of the mummies here are SAHM... ?

Bought my baby to ikids today. The PD said if my baby continues not drinking, he will have to go to hospital for drip. And doc suggest me to latch him every 5-15 min to keep him hydrate. Till now at 7+pm, he has only drank 4oz milk and latch 3 times of abt 2min only. I really hope he will drink his milk soon. He had gone on drip when he was born and I'm already very sorry for that, I can't imagine if he still need to do it again. =(

Hi ladies, dropping by to say hi!! Hehe. How's everyone?? Been quite sometimes since I posted =)

Jenny,

hope ur boy will b fine soon...

Thanks Deon n Val. I hope he will get better. My mil kept saying its ok for baby not to drink coz they are playful. I really felt like giving her a slap. Since two mths ago she has been saying this till now.

Jenny, possible to spoon or syringe feed? Now my boy on milk strike too! He only take like 40-50ml then use his tongue to play..in order to get him finish the milk we tried to syringe feed.