(2011/05) May 2011

Bella,

No special diet but I make sure I drink 1 mug of milk and 2 litres of water every day. Also taking supplement for lactating mothers, mine is called Ganilia. Of course, staying away from alcohol and limiting tea intake.

angie,

are u joining us for lunch on oct 7?

lol. no nd la, am sure ur hb is also a model hb =)

mudppie,

quickly org 1 before cuppie flies off. we still have time for a gd yakking session =)

LOL. org more sessions with the mummies then wldnt be so bored at hm le. =X

when u intend to have #2?

Ya, i really love to shop...and i cant be too free, once i am free = i am bored = must shop...v bad habit actually.

ya, get some 6m toys. v interesting for them. i have some from my #1/s time, started taking out to let her play. hahaha.

my parents quite diff. they will ask me if i brought out jackets for the kids when we go out etc etc. at hm if raining, they will let my gal wear long pants and still cover with blankets. i saw nice ones from chateau but the small sizes run fast!

sunflower,

the paragon outlet slightly more choices but frankly, metro is nt my fav dept store =P

apple, i'm intending to giver her a warning before she goes back to her hometown.. if i dont see any improvement in her attitude, she can go back for good...

mudpie, i did tell her if during the day if she's tired. she may go ahead to take a short nap.. so i'm not sure if she took any naps?

Thanks mummies. I'm back from clinic and doc says nothing wrong with baby. He says some babies dun wan milk fr 4 mths onwards and as long as his weight got increase there's nothing to worry abt. And he says baby spitting out milk is due to overeating but baby already eat so little, how to overeat? I felt that the doc is very lousy, no wonder the clinic quite empty.

My husband this morning sms me and say he made appt for tmr at Paragon then I called and tell him no need liao, I already on the cab. Then he say what he tot I mean tmr go and see doc all these bullshit. Actually I know he's very stressed at work but I'm very frustrated coz I wish he could show more concern towards baby in the way I wan. Like when I was pregnant I tell baby I love him everyday but my husband nv say, and he dun even wan to touch baby when he moves.

jenny: I think ur hb loves ur baby aso, just tat he may not know hw to express himself.. seeing that he made e appt to the clinic showed that he cares for ur baby..

mayb have a nice talk with him to let him noe your expectation of him if possible? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: career move

anyone registered with kelly services before? may i know if they charge the same like recruit express eg. if tender with 90 days need to compensate 80% of salary.

Angie, my next table they bring maid but never pay for maid..I heard the guy saying 2 adults to be charged :p and 2 kids free coz below 6. Anyway the maid also never eat la..just feed the older kid & carry around the younger ones. I saw her keep looking at my maid. So I also use this opportunity to brainwash my maid better work hard & appreciate the meal..haha

Val, Metro got nothing to shop, just grab bb stuffs & my Clarins cleanser then chop chop go home. Err..I have long long time never step into Causeway Pt. My hb already warned me go alone tmr don't bring D there..so dusty! I dunno whether the upgrading finish or not le

Sunflower, give u good excuse..pop by your mom's place & chio your mom to go Metro with u! Bingo rite??

Dolly, wah..so serious ka? Hmm..I always feel that the maid can be reasonably good but every 3-6mths must surely brainwash to fine tune them abit! Even my 1st maid, she very auto & good maid but still once in the blue moon she will pattern..so I always tell my hb time to "wash", rusty le

preciousmom: I tired to talk to him coz everytime we talk we will end up quarreling then he will start talking nonsense that made me even angrier. But at least I have one experience at clinic now. Oh just now I go out its raining and I can't get taxi, like drama like that. Next time when my baby grow up I must tell him that. LOL.

mudpie: Can't leave baby with my mum or mil coz they both very scare and dun dare to take care anymore. Somemore when baby can eat solid the more I wun leave with my mil coz she will chew chew chew and spit out for baby to eat. YUCKS!

Jenny,

diff ppl have diff ways of expressing their love/concerns...esp guys, most guys dun do it openly or affectionately...its thro small small little things they do to show their concerns....better talk it out else alot of misunderstandings will happen...and find an appropriate time to discuss; nt when he just back frm wk or durnig meal times...

apple,

yup. metro nthing much so will be grab n go so nw planning wat do i need.

Hello mummies, nice weather to sleep in… but I can only dream on. This thread sure moves v fast!

Bella: same as you. its my pay back time at work after 16 weeks of ML

Apple: Thanks for mentioning Metro store-wide sale. I am going to cheong to get bb milk bottles, teethers ,some rattle toys and cloth book.

Val: Congrats to being SAHM! It’s a very fulfilling role but I lack the patience with kids. Heehee.

Jenny: its common for mummies to be more kan chiong over our DDs. Not that hbs do not but but they express differently like they will work hard to provide for the family. Take care not to neglect your hb’s feelings as well while u focus on your bb. Woman is like the string to tie the family together. Find time to talk things over calmly without accusing each other. Its never a balanced relationship, sometimes one do more than the other but the important thing is to appreciate each other for contributing to the family. And glad bb is ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mudpie: my hb don’t even come home! Haha, he travels frequently for biz but bb’s face will lit up w big smile coz hb gd at playing with him.

Jenny: A lot of SG men are more traditional chinese type because their role models are traditional chinese uncles. No hugging, no small talk, etc... We women also abit traditional like our mothers, hardly talk about emo stuff to hubbies until we cannot tahan... then outburst in tears or shouting. By then, hubbies just think we having 'one of those fits'.

Think it's good to sit down coolheaded for a frank talk on your expectations and feelings. Not only you talk, but make him talk as well. (Dig hard and long if you need to.) You will be surprised to find out that there are many things he wasn't aware of. Also, there could be many frustrations he have that he share with you, but bear himself so he tries to deal with himself by playing FB etc. Then he feel there's no more space to still share your load, that's why he try to tune you out.

You should encourage him to share with you. End of the day, is about sharing expectations and feelings. Things may not get solved, but both of you will feel better because you know you are in sync and someone is sharing the load. There is also more understanding of each other's behaviour so more tolerance and sacrifice.

Hello LittleFly

Val & Apple - Causeway Point still undergoing renovation. Will only fully complete in 2 years time.. I know cause I work at Frasers LOL.

Hello Jenny - After visit to PD and found nothing wrong with bb ? THen is your bb getting better ?

I agree with the other mummies, your hubby cares about u and your bb. He is working so hard to provide for the family so that you need not worry about the financial. Men don't express themselves that well so you really need to talk to your hubby.

It all comes down to communication, both of you have to see each other point. Who knows ? He maybe thinking that I have a stressful day at work too but I do not know to share with my wife ??

The fact that he made an effort to make appointment to the PD shows that he care for both you.

Taking care of bb on your own is not an easy task and we get tired out. Us the forum to rant and let out all you want.

M sure things will just get better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddpie - Thanks for the compliment but I am not small build.. Ha ha

If not my bb will not be so big liao... LOL

Hope my orders come in soon and I can let you know about the fit.

Sigh Sigh Sigh... Just settled a domestic issue... Between hubby and maid!!! So tired now.

I thank whoever is up there I got a hubby that cares and hands on, but really hope he can tone down his temper! My maid cried and complained to my mum that my hubby 'shout' at her... She dun like pple to shout at her. Hubby called me to complain my maid dun listen to his instructions... And my whole afternoon was spent juggling between domestic complaint calls and fighting war(s) in the meeting rooms! So tired... And when I got home, still have to do counselling and behaviour analysis with my husband. After all his stubborn insistence that he had no problem, I just gave up and sat there. When he asked me what I was thinking, I just told him I don't understand what all this squabble was all about when nothing was going wrong. Baby eating, not crying, napping and pooing normally... Got food on the table, got cleaning/washing done. So why the unhappiness? Then I just went off to take my shower.

After my dinner, hubby came to me to say that I was right. Everything was in place, why the squabble? Forget about the incident... Phew! But I'm so drained now. Luckily I'm not going in office tomorrow.

thanks mummies for the advice. Didn't talk to husband about this in the end coz he came home and still have to do his work. deon, baby is not ok. He's feeling full coz his tummy is bloated with a lot of air inside. Also dunno what to do. He nv cry but its worries me when he dun drink

Any1 using nan ha currently?is it still as gd as last time? Cos my #1's pro is super fishy lately. cos I might need to end my moo moo career early. My gal is drinking 200ml 3hrly but I m ONI producing 100-150ml per pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then she has tendency of having phlegm wic turn to cough/running nose.

morning ladies. Finally its FRIDAY =)

littlefly,

thanks =)

Deon,

thanks for the info. hehehe. Wat are u wking as in Frasers?

jenny,

if there is alot of wind in baby, apply yu yi you. keep him upright and burp him. if baby cries too much may also causes wind in tummy.

Wow!! this thread oso moving quite fast like fb threads....omg omg omg

Val, plan for #2? not yet lah...#1 oso hvn settle dwn etc..so fast plan? dun 1 lah...preg & delivery is not difficult, taking care of them & nite feeds then is tired leh...

Jenny, wah..ur mom & mil did tt while feeding ur boy? hmm...nid to educate them abt such hygiene leh..otherwise quite hard to let them take care...u join us more in gatherings...& u stay jurong rite? can share cab w the west mommies, tts wat we do often when we go gatherings if is too far away....we share & yak alot..so after d session u learn more & feels more relax tt u hv more supporting & experienced mommies ard u... =)

preciousmom, i oso v tired leh..despite working 4 days a week..sian...duno y my B keeps waking & fussing in d nite over d last 2-3wks..but once latch her she wil go bk to slp in 10-15mins time...hai...b4 all these she only wakes up twice for latch btwn 9pm - 8am..

Deon, oh issit? cos ppl who shop for clothes online alwas appeal to b v slim to me cos they can fit..kekeke...ya..if ur batch of clothes r fitting & gd hor..nxt time hv gathering pls wear to show me..hahaha..i dun hv time to shop at retails nowadays le...

WT hang in ter...JY, TGIF le... =)

Dolly, i tot ur mum is helping u at ur plc? so ur mom wld noe if ur maid takes nap anot rite? mayb u can chk w ur mum..i think if ur maid takes care of ur J&W well, sometms can close 1 eye lah..but again is up to individual tolerance lvl...

Littlefly, ur hb is gd w ur bb huh...dun come bk often & can make bb lit up..i mus ask my hb to learn from ur hb...hahahaha

Good day mummies!

Vickie: if possible, continue to bf.. No matter how much u yield, jus give.. U mention that Bb has phglem? In fact, fm induce phglem.. My girl is taking Enfalac HA though.. Jus realized stage 2 no more HA. Hmmm.

Jenny: if baby bloated, help him to burp burp & burp? Place him on his tummy than pat pat his back.. But not those soft pat, use ur palm and a lil force to help 'push' the burp out?

Deon - thanks for the info..wow 2 yrs super long! I can forget about CP le.

Val - I received Robinsons 25% voucher limit to max spend of $500. I'll grab more at Robinsons :p

Paging for Angie - check your mailbox, Robinsons might send u a 25% off voucher [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy shopping!

mommies who tbf bb, is ur bb sleeping thru at nite? duno wat happen to my bb last 2-3wks, often fuss to latch but i tink she is not drinking tt much..after latching 5-10mins, she fell alseep & at least abt 3-4 times at nite...hai...last time she only wake up to latch once or twice from 9pm-7am....hai...i dun hv straight stretch of slp...sooo tired...

not only tt cos i latch her using lie dwn position,so means bb slp beside me & she dun lie straight to slp like last time..she wil twist & turn her body & often kick me..does ur bb do tt when they sleep? during d daytime naps..bb dun slp long too..after 15-30min she wil fuss but if u pat her, she will slp again.this wil cont for her slp abt 1-2hrs..but if u dun pat her in time, once she open her eyes, is difficult for her to fall bk asleep again. any moms can help or advise hw to train bb to slp longer at nite or in d day ah? m sooo tired out having to wake up many times every nite...

mudppie - a month ago my boy also like that, so nanny advise me to intro paci! that's how I gave in to paci [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] or else dead meat..super tired!

apple i intro paci long ago....my big prob is she dun like..spit out all d time...until my mum oso fedup...say B dun like paci...i bought nuk & pigeon..both dun work!!!

& another thing is...b4 she slp or bottle feed, she wil fuss big time...& take a long time to finish her bottle...i oso duno wat to do w her...hai...

mudpie, my mum has going for holidays quite often.. so no one knows whether did she takes nap?

true, that she's taking good care of both J&W esp W prefers to be carried by her than my mum or myself... but sometimes really can't tahan her attitude.. she might be thinking that we can't do w/o her?

mudppie - hmm..NUK paci doesn't work on my D too! I changed to Avent..give it a try since this weekends alot of promo going on. Get the 0-6mos model, comes in 2.

Phew..my D finally expert in drinking thru btl. one prob down for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly - that's the prob of having long staying maid..they always think highly themself & thought we cannot do without her. My friend who changed maid every 2yrs told me this is her practice, she will not extend her maid even she did excellent job over the 2yrs! She doesn't want to hear or see nonsense after renewal of contract.

Thanks apple, wil go get avent to try...hehe...

ur D taking which bottle? all along my B on pigeon is fine..i chg sizes stil d same.then i chg to medela teats stil doesnt work..hai..

if he is on bottle liao do u still latch him when u r home?

Dolly, ooo tough nut for u ah...!! chg maid hv to re-train..dun chg = bear w her current laziness..

preciousMom,

ya! lucky its fri. i need slp...

mudppie,

as in wat is ur preferred age gap =)

true. pregnancy and delivery is fun...only the taking care and worrying till we die part is tiring.

mayb ur gal comfort latching? my D dun slps thro the nite. she will wakes up max 2times for latching. she also nt slpping straight...angle will change. hahaha. 1side i have her the other side my boy kicking me, i am nt a kicking bag! hahaha. j kidding =)

my gal no amt of patting helps...if she wakes up, must latch still she will be fully awake...

arisz!!! missing u! hehehe.

apple,

then can forgo Metro already. hehe.

metro: just nw went to city square mall for lunch n bought a cookie monster swimming toy with 20% discount.. this toy my baby used to see it at KP and was looking at it n laughing throughout.. hope tis time round, he will enjoy it when i bring back home.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *but need manual intervention (to keep pressing)* haha

mudppie - welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now he is taking NUK wide neck premium btl, earlier was on latex then it leaks, so switch to silicon. So far so good..touchwood :p last feed I latch, and early morning 5-6am feed I latch, the rest btl.

I started horrible nitemare on btl feed, I tried Dr Brown, Bfree, Pigeon wide neck, NUK classic, Avent all doesn't work and he was on milk/btl strike for 5 days until I brought him to PD coz nanny was worried of his low intake and he even gave up latching that period [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

After awhile he started to suckle back and latch when hungry, then slowly we move to NUK wide neck after my colleague told me so and bingo..it works fr there on.

CloudPoem, yah, these days I mainly follow fb.

I'm supposed to report back next week but decided to extend for another 1 month.

So will report only end of Oct.

I'm a coward la, see all mummies who return work so tired. So I dare not return to work so fast. Heehee...

Somemore my new maid coming end of this month so got to train her.

Val, you power leh! Working and can juggle both fb and here!

Super efficient [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cloudpoem,

sotong very du2.

arisz,

hahaha. more like slacking la. i counting dwn my days liao so wkload nt so heavy liao mah =) now transferring and renaming files from my lappy and personal harddisk out. ppl request so i give lo...another colleague lagi cute...ask me to trf all my yrs of knowledge n know-how to him...

actually i am getting quite bored these few days sitting in office! somehow feel i am wasting my time here...