(2011/05) May 2011

PD should have given you some medicine for fever, keep monitoring his temperature. Will be all right, don't worry..

But you don't wear shirt for him, will he catch a cold ? Maybe can get some sleeveless shirts for him next time ? I got my girl a couple as well cause she perspires a lot.

How do we know if baby is drinking enough thru latching? Sometimes my BB latched for 20 mins sometimes can go on for an hr. Am really worried if he is drinking enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jenny: Send out ur diaper on Fri. Maybe u can try sponging BB to cool him down?

Deon: The nurse got give panadol and we gave him two doses yest but nv give today coz his temp is not fever yet. Think cannot keep giving right? I also scare he catch a cold. I have two sleeveless rompers but is for 18 mths one.

Nicole: THanks a lot for the diaper. Will let u know when i received it! Sometimes I latch my baby for more than one hour coz I watching tv n he will cry if nv latch him. I gave him a bath just now but he's still very hot. Even now I turn on aircond his body also very hot.

Jenny pls put clothes on for ur bb if not he will catch a cold and fall sick! If he feels hot he could be running a low grade fever pls give him a shot of paracetomol to bring it down. Keep him cool but dressed n monitor.

Jenny i think he is running a fever, pls put on clothes for him and give hom panadol. Becareful make sure he dun catch a chill in the aircon room. If he keeps crying he could be cold and not feeling well.

Told my maid ah ma say cannot give Bb pics. She looked upset but I rather have my piece of mind.. Strange. Why don't she display her own family pics?

Kristle, Deon, Jenny: I struggles with kangaroo style and end up my boy sits sideways in the pouch. He's of average weight n built n I use m size according to my weight. Maybe I didn't do correctly.

Jenny: I hope your lil one recovers soon. Patz patz.

Preciousmum: maybe you can consider changing another eye doctor if your sore eyes persists.

Hi precious mom,

I went to buy milk powder for my gal n manage to check 4 u. They got sell similac . E one for babies/infant 900g is selling at sgd 44.50.

have been so busi with training my new maid and starting work till i fall sick last thurs. Only work 3 days then sick, haiz. My maid really super forgetful and slow despite been here for 3 weeks. I cannot tahan already, so most likely will get a replacement, talking to agent tomorrow.

I saw some mummies comment on the medical shop at jurong west st 61. Yes it is the same as Luvbabies. Their website sell cheaper than the store itself. I used to get Mamil 3 at $50 but the website sell $45 so i got it fr the website cheaper. Their delivery is very prompt too.

Preciousmom, take extra care for your eye and rest well. Eyes are really impt and sensitive, do consult another doc if really no improvement.

Jenny,

U make aptment at the polyclinic?

Btw, usually aft jabs babies will b cranky. So usually I will "quarantine" them at hm for 3days if possible else 1 or 2days. Moreover some kids may get fever aft injection.

Babies dun cry for no reasons. Sometimes it may be the position or etc tt make them uncomfortable. U gt to trial n err to find out war suits ur baby best.

37.5 is consider fever. For young babies, pls give paracetamol. And pls wear clothes for ur baby, too young to let then go clothesless somemore with aircon on and nt feeling well. On the fan for better ventilation but dun blow directly at him. If dun have sleeveless can let him wear clothes with thinner material. 

Starfruit,

Wah! Ur T so nice to slp thro the nite. So did u get a better slp too?? Hope she slps thro tonite too =)

Re: photos

I am also nt comfortable with ppl taking my kids' photos.

Re: pupsik pouch

I have tried the kangeroo style with my gal. She is ok with it when she is awake as she likes to look ard. Personally dun like it coz I can't see her face. Haha. So wat I do is I still use the cradle position but I sit her upright when she is by slpping. When she slps, then I just need to let her lie dwn in the cradle style. More convenient n comfortable for her when she wanna slp than kangeroo style.

Deon,

My gal nt flipping yet =) asked pd and was told is ok. Normally by 6mths sld be able to flip. My gal dun like tummy time but she likes legs time. Haha.

Preciousmom,

How is ur lit W nw? Better? So u taking mc for the next 2days? Haiz, i tell u la, when we take ml some boss/managers will think we owe the company and make us pay back for it de.

Jane,

Can try Party In A Bag.

Jane i usually go middle rd to buy there r 2 shops selli g party stuff there near simalu kwan yim temple...

Jenny hope ur boi is beta liow...pls put on clothes for him n cont to sponge him to bring dwn the temp. When my ger had her first 6in1 jab also e same no fever when measure but bdy hot so i giv paracetamol n sponge her. Also bathe her 3x... Hope ur boi boi recover soon.

Re Luvbabies...

I got my older ger milk pdr frm them mamil step 4 6 for 235 damn cheap....ntuc selling almost 50ea

Need to rant about my hubby attitude.. Cux my kids were sick for 2 weeks, and he was also on mc on Friday.. He practically keep scolding them and beating them while I'm at work... Doesn't he know that kids are rowdy and irritable when they're sick? Damn fed up..

And because I need to work till late at night, he'll give me black face when I reach home.. At home, I'm already like a mad cow, quickly bathe, quickly settle down and need to nurse Bb. And still need to call #1 to sleep. And all he does is watch tv.. And if kids cry, he'll shout at them, causing them to cry louder.. Damn it man!!!!!

Little fly, Jenny n bbpoohfamily: thanks mummies.. I m feeling much better, mayb is due to e antibotics tat my gp prescribed me today.. Redness seems to fade abit..

Val: ya.. I'm sure my boss n proj manager will not b happy wif me.. Sure ask me to rush out my tasks without giving me extended deadlines.. Sigh

melody: thanks gal for checking e milk powder but I tink my own lobang is much cheaper.. My lobang sells me $38 per tin..

Deon: Not really. Still keep crying. Just now wake up at 9 for feed after that he pooed n I changed his diapers then his eyes open big big n refuse to slp. Took almost 1 hour to get him to slp then 30 min later he cry again. Took another 30 min to stop him frmo crying then he still cry on n off even till now.

Val: Yah, made appt at polyclinic. But always got limited slots. Wanted to make appt next mth but all slots taken. Have to change one week later if not have to take weekday. I very sian with my baby. I dunno what I done wrong in my previous life to have a baby crying nonstop. Already 3 mths+ n still crying. I cun do anything, cun cook, cun eat, cun bath or do anyting. Really envy those who have helpers or have a baby who is very guai.

Luann: Thanks! I think my baby doesn't have fever. But my husband said he had 2 jabs that scare him. One is 6 in 1, e other one dunno is for rotavirus or the lungs one coz one of it is drink one n one is jab.

preciousmom: Where is ur lobang? What did ur boss said when u told them u got mc for this week?

Jenny - If he keeps crying then most probably he is not feeling well.

My girl don't nap as much now. She will sleep for half an hour and wakes up. I realize she is observing and wants to play. So we will read her books and play with her. She will only goes into deep sleep at night.

Deon: I think he's in the early stage of teething, so crying all the time. Good that ur baby wans to play, unlike mine, only wans to cry. Is ur baby still waking up 3 hours at nite? Maybe can try to give her a little more milk before sleeping, if not u will be very tired.

Jenny, did you manage to see white tooth sprouting out of his gum?

Yesterday when i was bathing my gal, i saw that she has 2 little white dot on her gum. it felt a bit hard and i ask my MIL and she told me its tooth!!!

OMG!

the worst thing is the 2 white 'teeth' was at the lower side of the gum. I thought normally BB will grow the 2 front teeth first? Is my bb abnormal?

Jenny....yes e drink 1 is rotavirus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my ger had tt at 2mths she due for her punemoccal jab next week reali scared will haf fever haiz....

Dun despair bb will get beta...chk for theething, if gums red n swollen tt might b cause of irritation. Gif him a clean cold towel to chew on tt will relive his pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww: My husband saw it but I cun see leh. And the doc told us the teeth wun grow out so fast but might start irritating them as early as 2 mths. My baby is 3 mths now. My baby is at the lower two teeth.

Luann: Yup is red n swollen since last week n I wiped his gums with clean damp cloth every morning. Now seems a little better, maybe the teething has stopped but he still pushes his hand in n chew until he cry. Are u having e punemoccal jab together wif 6in1? I really regret giving at the same time n he had to endure two times the jabs. Can't they just add the medicine together n put it in one jab?

Mummies: we need to be fit before we can take good care of our kids. I was down with flu, then stomach flu and now bladder infection. Now my weight is lesser than prepregnancy. Have to count on my maid and mum to help with my Bb.

Jenny: if you need help with Bb, do speak up with your mum or hubby or come vent here. It is stressful for one to face a crying Bb. Dont let it spiral into post natal depression. Bb is crying probably due to teething discomfort. Did doc give teething gel?

2ww: my niece also same case on teething. Should be ok blah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Jenny,

Yes she is still waking up cause she cannot drink too much milk each time. If not, her acid reflux will act uo and she will starts to vomit milk and have heartburn.

So no choice have to wake up more frequently.

If bb teething will cause discomfort. He is also having a hard time so we need to pacify him more lor.. Do not feel so stress up, anything can come onto forum and rant.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny,

my pd suggest to give 6-in-1 on 2nd mth n punemoccal on the 3rd mth to minimise the discomfort the cause of fever...

RE: Teething...

U can get those teether n put in fridge once cold can give to bb to bite one...tt will help ease the discomfort. or u can get dentinox teething gel to apply for bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly: Where to buy teething gel? I've nv heard of it.

Deon: Are u breastfeeding? My baby also got reflux n doc ask me to substitute one scoop of enfalac a+ with enfalac AR. It works n he nv throw up milk but then when I breastfeed he will still vomit out some milk.

Luann: Really? The lousy polyclinic nv do or suggest that. I got try giving him teether but he dun wan, he rather eat his hands.

My baby is on bottle strike now. Yest drank 3 bottles plus 2 bf sessions. Today till now he only drink 1 bottle n now second bf.

Jenny: e milk powder lobang comes frm 1 of my sec sch fren's fren.. But can't hear frm him tis wk at all.. Quite worried tat there is no stock..

Sore eyes: sigh.. Really 1 thing after e other.. Nw my #1 n baby has got e sore eye. I feel so guilty abt it.. As for myself, thou my eyes' redness has already faded.. But still there... Worse still, today i noticed tat I could not c words/sentences sharply.. Is blurred even at quite near distance.. 2molo will check wif my dr again since I may hv to extend my mc..

Preciousmum...wish u haf a speedy recovery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny...bb on btl strike ah...poor mummy i noe hw u feel, my ger also suddenly refuse btl onli wan latch headache [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: teething gel

can be bought from phamacy (Guardian or Unity)off the shelf. some medical halls also have sell. i bought Dentinox brand recommeded by Unity phamacy.

Jenny: I got Dentinox Teething Gel (@$8) too, prescribed by my PD.

PreciousMum: Oh dear. Please take care. Don't feel guilty coz I am sure you did your best to contain your sore eyes. Important thing now is for your to check your eyes and have a speedy recovery!

Deon: My bb will be mostly active during day and deep sleep after 11wish. Did the PD say this acid reflux condition will diminish over time ? BB and adults also xin gu if she cannot sleep through the night. And your maid got show any improvement in helping your mum ?

mummies with yaolan

Do you stop rocking onces the bb sleeps? i tried to stop the (automatic) rocker when bb sleeps and he will wake up. I am trying not to let him become too reliant on yaolan but not much success. Any advises?

Yesterday my bb seems to have a hard time. Have been quite cranky last nite. i tried giving teether but she does not like. Not sure is it too cold?

Luann: I was latching my baby almost whole day yest. Bo bian give him bottle he cry until dunno like what.

twinkle: Thanks i'll ask my husband to buy it back.

Little Fly: I turn throughout coz scare he will wake up. Now I give up liao, as long as he can sleep is good.

2ww: My baby also dun wan teether, no matter cold anot.

Hi ladies, i feel much better after talking to a few friends and reading the posts from mummies here, i've been going for a few interview and got 2 position quite hopeful if the company willing to wait for me for 2mths..hope everything wnet smooth..

Jenny: once i turn off or transfer to bb cot, he sure wake up and cry. I must train him leh if not how can my nanny cope with him. Unless we provide her with auto rocker as well....

Teether

I tried many different types on my no.1 before. its a trial and error then i found the safelyfirst string of teether works best for him.

Split: Good luck for your job search! you very marketable leh...i would take months to find a next job...

Hi Ladies, I need mums with babies 0 to 12 mths for a short 15 mins survey in our office at Beach Centre, near Raffles Hotel by this week. You must be user of Abbott milk formula, e.g. Similac or Gain IQ. Token : $30 NTUC voucher. Interested, kindly sms me your Name, Age and Baby's months, preference date and time to 97640028. Thanks. Sally

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brand New Pigeon Silent Electric Breast

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5900761.html?1313507987

Brand New Pigeon Breastmilk and Babyfood Warmer

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5910948.html?1313652751

Brand New Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5900770.html?1313508093

Brand New Pigeon Nipple Care Cream

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5900793.html?1313508184

Brand New Baby Carter, Nissen and Cerisi Rompers

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5911009.html?1313652979

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5900810.html?1313508322

Brand New Glenn Doman How Smart Is Your Baby Book

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5905577.html?1313573838

Brand New Avent VIA Cups

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5935880.html?1314090579

Little Fly: I think nanny got a way with babies rite? If not they wun dare to take care of babies. But of coz dun let baby xi guan the electric rocker is better. But I bo bian coz baby loves to cry n cun get good sleep. When I pregnant till I give birth i'm super against yao lan but eventually I also have to give in.

Little Fly - PD said she should get better as she grows older. Going back for review next month.

As for the maid, she likes to on the sarong to auto mode so my girl is used to it.. Haiz...

Little fly, my line actually quite easy to get job cuz turn over very high. Thanks precious, I'm very happy with how my interview goes today and I actually got abt 80% sure I will be getting the new job since the interviewer told me he more or less can confirm me. Now just waiting for them to confirm with me if they ok to wait for me for 2mths or wanna pay off for my notice period.. The position is something new with more exposure and better prospect I really excited now to fast hear from them..

Split: good that u made the big leap of faith! I dun dare to change job for fear of pay cut.. Seems like lady luck is on ur side! Keep us notified if u get the job! All the best!

Precious: still on mc? Than exhaust ur leaves too?

Viman...its recomended tt we change once every mth but I onli change every 3mths....

Split...good luck in ur job search [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ladies, cloud seem like there's lotsa opening in my field lately even my hr r calling my friend if she's interested to join them and she actually sent them her resume last yr..now I got 2 verbal confirmation with pay increment so I'm waiting for their confirmation and appointment letter I'm interested in both so see which one come back to me first I'm so excited