(2011/05) May 2011

I use pet pet for my gal day and night. Personally find it cheap and good. My gal dun urine alot and she dun make any sound when diaper too wet or even when she poo.

I have to constantly smell her to check if she got poo or diaper wet.

Saw alot kodomo wet tissue at Hougang mall.

Vicki: really? I jus bought the premium pureen too...got voucher so bought at kp...jus tried one really nt bad...better than huggies s I think...first time see this though...

Angie: u mean ur Bb got admitted? Wad happen?

Hasbro is having a warehouse sales.. Got playskool, playdoh and other toys rather cheap at Bishan CC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: tml le...dr tt trying his best to get single room for us...din know bb ward is jus as hard to get like maternity ward. Reg the keep getting scared part...he advised us to come in for observation. Hope nth is wrong...when he said need the neurologist to see bb too tt really freaks me out.

angie; why does it sound so serious? i:ll be keeping bb T in prayers tonight.. do rest well tonight as well.. it might be just some testing ba..

but, i think bb will outgrow ba.. but wad can the neurologist check?

angie: hope everything goes well for baby.

re: diapers

i just opened up the new huggies ultra M size and discover that it so actually smaller than the mamy poko size S!

pampers active- thin and light. but it leaks both poo and urine and doesn't hold well.

drypers- thin, but scotch tape type tape. leak poos. very bad.

mamy poko- nice curve fit. does not leak. good. use for night and outing. but quite thick and bulky.

petpet- does not leak. but a bit high waist design. not bad. use for day.

I will try huggies ultra , pampers cruisers, fitti and review soon.

Cloud: tt is so sweet of u...I hope so too...jus dunno y the scare thing persist for soo long...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dunno le I think just making sure all is ok.

Kristle: thanks! Oh no really? I just stocked up 2 size m pampers active during the sale...but I can't find size s for pampers active le...u can try nepia and pureen...soft and quite absorbent.

I have this huggies email with ecoupon. If ultra M is $2 off, S also $2 off and wipes is $1 off but their wipes is forever out of stock. Anyone who wants the email with the coupon just pm me with your email. I'll forward it to you. But one thing is all their staff doesn't know of this and must check with manager. My husband really angry coz everytime also must wait for manager to come. LOL

Kristle: I use huggies S always leak poo, disgusting. And once leak on my husband's shorts and once on my sling coz you have to rem to pull the side ribbon which we forever forget. And it doesn't hold urine well at all. Every 3 hours must change if not urine will start leaking.

Apple/precious: he always gets very fearful lying on his back...initially I tot jus a phase but it's been ongoing for a month...then dr tt also advised to come in for observation after seeing the video of bb. Haa tml then admit le...I will let u know if he rides a Harley. Apple: tt time yr hb can stay over at bb ward? Need to bring alot of stuff?

Angie yeah wat happen to ur bb? Breathing problem when sleeping? Respitory is Dr TT speciality so ur bb should be in good hands.

Ash when HU have promo at CS can get at $15.

I am keen to try the pureen premium. Where to buy?

angie,

hope things will goes smoothly n well for u n bb.....

u actually tape ur bb? thats a gd move....nvr came across my mind .....other wise sometimes doc juz donno wat we meant if they didnt experience it personally......

Starfruit,don't think sgoon sell pureen unless ntuc xtra at nex carry.so far I seen most giant have,kiddy palace tpy,selected sheng siong & mustafa but mustafa sellin $16+.

Ash: his hands n legs will start flinging ard n eyes wide open n cry in a very different sound apart from hungry/diaper changing...we see alrdy also very scared...

Starfruit: no le his breathing is ok, problem only arise when he is on his back. Dunno y he is so scared...can buy at kiddy palace...I jus got one packet there.

Sh: ya doc dun unstd so he suggested to video n show him. But not easy cos we have to see him go thru it agn to tape down...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angie, my girl fell when she was 2. So Dr TT admit her and contact Neuro surgeon I think is Dr Lee KH to monitor her for 72hrs. Both my hb & me stayed with her.

Hope your boy gets better soon..

Angie: hope bb is fine! I think it's just a phase and doc just wants to be cautious. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u take care too!

Angie, have u gotten bb the medical insurance? Neuro charges can be quite ex even just observation! I remembered the last round we paid $3k for 72hrs observation, lucky was fully covered by insurance.

Angie, dont worry too much, one step at a time, maybe its nothing just a obsservation.

Gosh, last pump 11.30pm, was too tired n slept thru till 9.30am! Now i know my body's really tired When the kids r not around....hmm maybe i should leave the kids w my mum once a week to really sleep...

Morning ladies

my baby's frontal head is peeling. Looks like dandruff is this cradle cap? Do I use olive oil or baby oil for treating it?

By the way, my baby tried babyspa swimming for the first time last evening. It helped my baby sleep well last night. I guess 15 mins of swimming made him use up all his energy.

Nic/starflower/little fly: thanks! I believe he is ok too jus feel safer to have him checked.

Can't slp well last night...in the middle of the night I heard small cries n woke up to find the chao chao covering his face...scare me to hell...any mum experience tt? Dunno y the chao chao will go all the way up... I will nv dare put the pillow on his tummy at night le....now still feel soo scared thinking abt tt....can't imagine wat will happen if I nv wake up...all mummies be careful.

LJ, if u try to peel of gently with yr finger and it doesn't work, then it is cradle cap. I apply johnson baby oil n let it set for a few min, then use my pigeon baby comb (those teeth type) and comb thru gently to scrap it off. it take 3 days for me to clear all off. do it gently as i notice my baby scalp are red after i scrap.

if it is not cradle cap, just leave it as those soft dandruff are actually a protective layer for the new borns.

Thanks kristle. I will try it later. Hope it works. I bought 2 bottles of baby from j&j. The clear one( non greasy and fast absorption) and the pink one. I wonder If there's any difference.

Angie, was it the beanie pillow? He prob kick it up n it covered accidently. Be more careful next time.

Lj i am using the non greasy one. Let me know which one is more effective!

Apple spree for RL again but our loot has not arrived? Faint!

Starfruit

I will try the pink one then and let you know.

Starflower

yes I think that's a very good idea. I think all of us should have a deserving break once a week. My parents would like to have time spent will the baby

Starfruit/lLJ, the feeling after a long uniterrupted sleep is SHioK! Juz back fm a massage w hubby & now he wants to catch Xman movie at Tampines before picking the kids up! I think he needs his break time more than me!

Ok quick pumping done, gtg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie: we will be dropping hair eventually.. I remember mine dropping ard 6-7months later birth? Is it that u're stress than drop hair?

How's baby observation? Speaking of insurance, I have yet to purchase one for my Bb. How much premium u paid?

LJ: my baby has cradle cap too.. I was reading the magazine 'mother and baby' the passage was saying that it can br kept alone if it's not that serious, but if u find it unsightly, can use the method that the mummies suggested..

Angie - SOrry to hear about your bb.. Hope everthing is okay..

Losing hair too me.. My friend recommended a shampoo and swear by it.. Can try, available at watson's, the brand is Pregrain.

I also read from "Simply Her"magazine there is this hair stimuluatng brush you can use.. THey have recently shifted office and is still unpacking.. Left my contact with them, will try it out ane update on the effect.

Re hairloss

The shiseido range availble in salon is not bad too

Its because of this potential hair loss tat i dun dare to do rebonding now.

Cloudpoem

it's been there for a week alr. So I thought I better do something about it. I scared when baby grows up has poor hair growth or sensitive scalp. He will blame me for not doing anything haha.

If he's better after 2-3 days I can use the Baby oil for baby massage right? Attending a 3 Hrs class this tuesday for baby massage.

Starflower,

U just power la! Bought so much things on tat day! Gd u brought along the stroller instead of using pouch. Hehe.

Ya, I wAs also so tired tat i overslpt an Hr today and was rushing this morning to send my boy to class. Lucky was in time =p

Preciousmom,

How's ur #2?

Sian when I think of wk too! The other day 1 of my managers SMS me asking me to reply all his mails asap n I was like "freak! Doesn't he knows wat is ml?!". But I guess he will nv understand as he is single still....

Cloudpoem,

Thanks for the compliment ah =) must wear more chic coz aging Liao! Hahaha.

V,

Ya!! I will email the shipping charges tonite. =)

Apple,

I swear by huggies ultra. My boy used to have nappy rashes when young but aft changing to ultra he doesn't have this prob anymore. Giant is selling  it at $14.30. Now waiting in the car as both the kids are slpping while hb Go n grab the diapers.

U pm me ur orders ya =)

Angie,

Great mind thinks alike! =)

How is your boy nw? Hope everything is fine, keeping him in my prayers.

It's common to drop hair aft delivery due to hormones, dun worry it's nt permanent =)

Lj,

If craddle cap can use baby oil before bathing n when bathing just wash it off.

It will nt affect future hair growth. D used to have it and look at him nw =)

Starfruit,

The rl loots with me already =>

Re: h&s

Ya, this is the most impt plans to have . We already got for my gal already.  

Was at ikea too earlier on to get storage containers to rearrange my gal's stuffs. They are having ikea sales so v crowded.

Val

will do that tomorrow before his bath.

Re:H&s

which company's h&s plan is good. What to look out for baby plan? I myself have plans from prudential.

Starfruit: yes.. I dun dare do rebounding too.. I remember my hair starts falling off and it was very ugly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm thinking if I wan to cut to shorter hair.. But don't dare. Maybe jus trim.

Insurance:

Mummies, how much are u paying for ur Bb? My #1 & #2, HB paying bat $150 each. Dunno if we should get back the same for #3. does all insurance cover hospitalisaztion? Sigh. These money cannot save.

Starfruit: ya the beanie...soo scary...

Cloud: I m in the line so I got more...abt $700 a month including his education plan. H&s is hospitalization & surgical.

Val: just got him admitted..waiting for dr to come see him...thanks dear!

all my plans from great eastern..

Evie: I think I saw you at the carpark..were u wearing sunglasses dear? look so young lor!!!

Val: thanks! waiting for it~

I just realise that my leg has 2 tones..and it's horizontal lei! hahaha...so furnie! dark/fair both legs and the best part..both legs have!! any mummies have this??