(2011/05) May 2011

littlefly, my new maid so far so gd, starting period still quite hard working just very blur..but my boys dont like her..guess need more time for them to get use to the new aunty. her english not gd also not very clear my son talk she dont understand..hopefully this one can last long

Sh http://www.delphin.sg/ the website..if u want i can check with the sale person if she can do a free demo at ur place too..lol if i can recommend u for the demo and u happened to buy from them i can get $300 vouncher from them =x gee

ash, ya lor... i see liao also feel sad.. she's been telling me tat her friends got pretty clips and asked me to tie up her hair but i been too busy w bb and rushing her for class every morning tat i dun hve time to tie her hair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cloudpoem, thanks.. their design very nice... will take a look and order. Thank you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nope is not auto one..water base vacuum cleaner but without filter one..im impressed by the cleaning of the mattress thats y got a set

halo mummies!!

need some advise... my no1 got fever since last sat nite... den yesterday in the middle of the nite suddenly woke up crying with nose bleeding... today oso nose bleed again... any mummies experience this before?

Sigh admitted kkh cos #2 had fever n juz 2 mths old ytd. Worried if she kena hfmd fr kor kor or some other infection.still waiting for d blood test results.

Btw,saw a dexbaby grab & go bottle warmer.any1 use tis?can it really heat up d milk juz like tat?anw d medela pumps r sellin cheaper at d first few years shop.eg:swing sellin $299

I had seen d demo by Delphine & it look gd but bulky.can't believe d amt of dustmites trap in our mattress.but I didn't buy cos tot it was too gd to b true + $.d sales say can vacuum mattress,curtains,use as normal floor,even aircon,aromatherapy if u add oil

Precious: I m eagerly waiting to discharge too...though the food is yummy..the nurses came in and out like 10 over times daily...can't rest...nw waiting for doc to review...hope is tml!

Yaer: later I help u ask dr tt!

Yaer have u bring ur boy to doctor? Cuz nose bleeding got many reason better check with the doc plus ur boy having fever

Split, is the trf maid reported to your home?

I'm taking 1 too coz my hb think waiting for the new maid fr the province is like so risky coz the passport processing takes about 2 months [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I spoke to 1, she has been in SG for 9yrs. Trying out since nanny still around, if she not suitable, we will process the new maid in after she gotten her passport

Heloo...

Gathering at central or vivocity.

both im ok..i love vivocity..whahaha

Angie, glad to head ur bb is discharging soon.take care..

im oso spreeing like nobody's business...whahahaha..

online poison had gotten into me..LOL

My boy rejected bottle again! argh..

Nanny quite helpless, keep struggling with him while feeding hime..sob sob

Now he is taking less ebm, 60ml every 2hrly instead of 120ml 3hrly. Or else he will cry and cry and merlion!!

Split ya gotten a transfer mym maid this time. U getting philipino transfer maid? I find phi maid with many yrs of experience not very gd they like to compare n if too much work they wanna transfer. Also they like to do things their way hard to teach I used to have a 10yrs experience one many request.. But maybe only some r like that n I'm the sway one that gotten one.

Hope I'll have luck this time. My cousin working in maid agency teach me not to be too nice to them. No cash for them so ill open a bank acct for my this current one. My cousin said if they wanna buy things n send money all must produce receipt. Deni told her my case n realize last time I too soft le now must really be more firm on them

I am new in this forum.. my boy is 8 weeks now.. just want to ask.. how many times shld a breastfed baby poo? My boy hasnt pooed in 3 days and he kept farting.. Shld I b worrying or is this normal.. sigh

thks mummies ;)

Hi Sylvia, my bb girl is also 8 weeks old. She poo everyday, sometimes once and sometimes twice.

You might want to bring him to see a PD to check it out.

Any mummies for recommendation for infant care or nanny at hougang or sengkang?

Am reporting back to work in mid aug, will need to locate one soon.

Thanks Mummies.

Check with you mummies... How long does it take for your bb to finish one feed (ebm in bottle)? Sometimes my bb takes about an hour! Sometimes she only drinks half and then gets irritable and refuses to drink more...

Split, she is Phil. I'm trying my luck, I have spelled to her clearly that she must be comfortable with the current terms, otherwise don't accept the job. Actually all maids will compare to each other no matter how long they work! They are just like us :p

I also agreed with your agent, not to be too nice to them. I think we r too nice to them that's y they take advantage.

Anyway my hb said he wanna put her on trial since nanny is still around. If she can't perform up to our expectation or too stubborn, we only loose out the agent fee + insurance. Then will proceed to process the new maid in by then. Since she has been in SG for 9yrs, am gonna take the challenge to access her for 1 month..hehe set higher expectation :p

Viman, my boy now having this prob!! difficult feeding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he gets irritated and struggle after sucking for a lil..60ml took him about 15-20min [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now nanny told me she gave him 60ml 2hrly instead of 120ml 3hrly..if she gave him 120ml, by about 80ml he will wail loudly and refuse to open his mouth. Just now nanny force feed he merlion...sob sob

Apple: is the neuro dr phua....I forgot to ask him abt his Harley...ohh dear hw abt direct latch on since u can work from home now?

Mudpie: thanks...hee I love vivo too! Near my house...

Sylvia: mine poo 4-5 times daily...think better check w pd...

Apple think u don't set ur expectation too high first. Not gd for u and the maid.. Cuz some maid might have work here many years but their working habit still different from ur expectation like my mil's friend maid.. She work with them 5yrs le but when I go that aunty house i really can't see the gd of that maid cuz her place very messy and alot of dust on the table my mil said her friend lower expectation even when we tell her we saw her maid with a bangala she also don't mind.. For me I'll be angry if my maid holding a bangala hand n let me see it

Apple,

Yeah same, if I forcefeed sure kena merlion! She won't drink 2-hourly either. It's only happening this week, before this she would wake up and cry for milk every 3 hours and finish the bottle too. Hope she outgrows this phase soon... Here I am waiting for her to increase feed quantity, and she's trying to reduce it!

Apple,

Forgot to mention. My bb's doc had advised against 2-hourly feeds because need to train their system to tahan, so they can sustain long enough on a good feed amount than have smaller amounts more frequently.

thanks angie!!! actually wanted to bring her see dt tt too... but now den i realised his timing is office hours lah... too late liao...

Split: it is my gal... yesterday nite hubby brought her to kk oredi... i didnt go cos need to take care of my boy... my hubby said doc didnt said anything abt the bleeding wor... just said if continue bleeding n fever den bring her back... today her nose bleed again... but im tinking to bring her back to kk or private pd... how?

Ash,

Yeah I burp her after every 30-40 ml, otherwise she won't continue. But even with that, she's reluctant to finish her bottle. Your bb takes 15 mins?! Wah so good! Night feedings must be a breeze! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie,

Your bb cries every 2 hours? That means can increase feed quantity so it lasts longer. Maybe try increasing by 5-10 ml and then see if it lasts 3 hours?

Hi all mummies, long time no login!

Hope all mummies doing fine! Babies all growing well..

Re:- bb feeding..

Viman:- so good! Ur bb drink abit jiu stop I wish my boy lykdat loh. My boy very scary. He can drink 150ml and still not enuff! He drink at one go somemore.

As for speed, his record is 5min finish 150ml!!! He is just 2mth & he drink lyk a cow! Drink sooo much!!

But sometimes fail to burp no matter what we do, and he merlion.. Doc say don't overfeed & burp him halfway den continue.. I think that will help..

So far no reject for milk at all, & he wants more! He can finish 3tin of Nan I bought in 1mth!! Jesus!! $$

But as for poo-ing:- he poo once a day only, force him to poo.. It save me a lot diapers $$!!

Yaer: jus asked tt n he said nose bleed among older kids is quite common unless it is bb then better get immediate attn

Viman: been too lazy to pump so direct latch all the time now...but he always fell asleep after 10mins or so...so he gets hungry easily thereafter..sth after an hour...hai

Check with u all if there's anyway to check if a person have boarded the plane? Cuz I very scare my exmaid nv board the plane n stay in spore since she's been calling many agency to find new employer. N just now I tried calling my maid no it get through.. Can they don't board the plane n stay in spore?

Deon u can go pharmacy get those water filled mat ( for old folks to sit on) u can put on cot n cover with matress, may be cooler for bb. Can bb sleep in aircon? Or on fan?

Angie,

Oh direct latching works differently I suppose, cos no way to control quantity, hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb can't latch for long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so I have to bottlefeed.

Oh Split! Now I worry for u, I never thought maids can ' don't board planes' but maybe don't think too much.did u take her work permit card? If yes then should be quite safe right.

Oh yeah, received the headbands fm Jo raft, not bad decent size hehhee

Starfruit - Thank you will go and find. She likes the air-con but got sensitive nose.. Already on fan for her but she still perspire a lot, whole back is wet. Mayne that why she do not like the cot but the sarong

Evie: you are younger than me lor..hahah...i'm turning 29 this year liao..u went to do lasik??

Meetup in central count me in..maybe bugis or raffles city? PS?

sylvia: my girl poos everyday at least 4-5 times...esp breastmilk shd poo more frequently coz easily digested..

apple: don't forcefeed..is it the teat hole or teat issue? my girl previously took 1hr to finish 80ml also..on NUK latex teat...found out from her PD (his personal experience) that latex teat after sterilising 5-6 times will stick together thus preventing milk flow..now we change to silicone and she can finish 90-100ml within 15-20mins...

Sylvia,my ger on breastmilk dozen poop everyday.she just reach 2mths ytd.sometime can be 2-3days no poo,then following day poo twice.sometimes is once a day.normally if third day no poo,I will give her a bit of gripe water

Angie

you may wanna try changing diaper when baby falls asleep after the feed. Usually when i see baby about to fall asleep i quickly change sides so keep his interest high. if not feed every hourly quite tiring..

Sylvia

MY baby poos at least once a day on BM. I heard from friends you can try stimulating baby anus with wet wipes and massage the inner thigh area..

hi mummies, have not logged in since last week cos bz packing for hubby's overseas trip over the weekend and spending time with #1..feel so lonely without DH around, who's away since this morning and will only be back on Friday... haiz...

yaer, my #1 also has occasional nosebleed episodes, but PD says its normal since she sleeps in aircon room and air is dry. Sometimes she blows her nose too hard and tears the tissue or smthg like tt.

Re: baby feeding

my gal is also not taking a lot, she cannot finish 100ml of ebm at one go, sometimes have to throw the milk away, very wasted cos precious gold! so i switch to giving her 50ml per feed, at least she can finish. but intervals shorter...

apple

give baby D some time to adjust, he is too used to latching on. For my gal, I have been switching her since first month, so she is more or less able to get used. Force feeding is no use cos my gal will merlion the milk too and end up milk wastage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nex gathering

I enjoyed myself at the gathering, although for a short while only cos need to fetch my #1 from CC. Didnt manage to chat with most mummies...will try to make it for the next gathering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies face problems of pumping lesser and lesser BM? my milk supply seems to drop, only manage 80-120ml per pump every 3-4hrly. Now i try to switch back to full latch to stimulate milk supply.

Angie, I wanna get him get used to drink from bottle as eventually he has to drink fr bottle when I return to work or gotta travel on biz. Now I noticed he is drinking less compared to earlier as he can't empty 1 side of the b while latch on.

Viman, I rang up PD..he told me to follow suit bb's need for 2hrly feed. No force feeding, otherwise it will frighten the bb and even more difficult to resume bottle feed. So I just feed every 2hrly for 60ml as of now then slowly increase 5-10ml every other day.

Split, I find the longer the maid working in 1 household, she will get lazier or the employer sometimes just close 1 eye coz too used to the maid. I gotta set higher expectation coz she will be following what the nanny does. And my nanny is those "fast hand fast leg" type so she gotta pick up the skills too!

Angie,

I just opened up the baby bleu pouch. So lovely and sweet! Hehe. Quickly go n order if u haven't =) am sure u will love it =) it's nw soaking in pail waiting to be washed. Hehe.

Hope u n ur boy will be able to hm sweet hm soon.

Lj,

If u like the pupsik pouch and thinking to get another one as spare or alt use, go take a look at their new design - baby bleu. V nice =) 

Re: rl shipping

Something is wrong with my email as I can't open some of the mails. I know I have rec pms from yaer, v and poohlyn. If I haven't replied you, cld u ladies pls pm me again? Thx! Angie n babyyu, u have mails.

Sylvia,

The highest record my gal didn't poo was 6days!! She is on total bfeed so it freaked me out as my exp with my #1 was he poo alot everyday. Anyway I called up the nurses at Kk and was told it's normal as she may be absorbing all the nutrients thus nthing come out...but I have to bring her to the dr if she dun poo by day 7. So long as she feeding well and peeing well, up till 7days is ok. Everyday I drink lots of water, eat oatmeal which is high in fibre and also take fruits so I also duno why like tat. I have 2 extreme exp with my 2 precious =/

Xuanmin,

U too stress or tired thus the drop in ss?? 

Re: maid

reading abt all the maid issues here have somehow make me pay more attention to maid when I am outside. Notice a few times tat when maids are out buying things they cld be chatting with bangala as well!! Just saw 2 bangala following a maid to diff shops buying things ard the neighbourhood...n maids chit chatting among themselves when picking up the lit owners or bringing the elders in the household out for a walk....told my hb my character n temper does not allow me to have a maid else she will suffer big time n my hb agrees. Haha.