(2011/05) May 2011

cloud, think i'll get dresses better, less risk...

deon, you can try to get corset too.. can push the fats to the boobs... i'm wearing corset to work & girdle @ home... if you need to remove either of them, should be two hours after dinner...

Vicki

I am using the milk trays "Sensible Lines" to freeze my BM. It's very user and environmentally friendly cos they store by 1 oz per milk stick. After you freeze the milk sticks, remove from the trays and put them inside freezer safe bags. I used the GLAD freezer bags, very convenient. I will store 10 days worth of milk sticks in one bag. So every time we need to use the milk, just take 3 sticks out (about 90ml) and put into the tall milk bottles to defrost. At least no milk wastage and also no need to buy more milk bags that are so wasteful and expensive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny/Viman

My baby will smile sometimes, but not the gaggling kind..most of the times I thought they look more like mouth reflexes more than real smiles keke...and she smiles to my maid too!! When I go near her, she will whine and cry a little saying she want mummy to latch her..

Cloudpoem

Actually it depends on the size of your thighs. I have thunder thighs frm my sec sch days cos I am a basketballer, and wearing skirts can definitely cover the ugly big thighs. Plus my hubby likes me to wear skirts and dresses, more feminine keke...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] WRT losing weight, try not to cut down on your diet. Since you are still bf, must take more calories and pump up ur milk. I also eat a lot after bf and don't really bother on dieting now. For now, baby is most impt. I can go on my exercise regime after one yr. Anyway, already so fat liao..I've always been hovering around 60-65kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly

how many times are you pumping at work? I will be going back to work in aug too..using only the Swing, hopefully supply won't drop too much. How's the freestyle for you?

apple / cloudpeom

It's like that when we try to bottle feed baby. Once we are the ones to feed, they are sooo smart, will only want to latch. Mummy = Breast haha...for me the same, maid and hubby can feed more than me. If i bottle feed her, she will drink slowly, stare real hard at me, and throw the teat out of her mouth..like "pui" !! aiyo...

yah, i also get hungry after BF. And i think it has got to do with the mind ba. i tend to eat more now coz i know i need more calories..

i can fit into dresses but not pants. but one thing good is that im getting bustier!

xuanmin, where to buy the milk trays & milk sticks? sound interesting...

depends on what time W wake up for feeding... if i'll to feed him @ 7am, i'll pump @ 11am & 3pm.., but this morning he woke up @ 5am, so i've to pump @ 9am, 1pm & 5pm...

freestyle is working well for me and most impt is milk supply still remains.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sylvia cont to iintro bottle. Maybe when u give dun give at the lunch or dinner feed when they are most hungry and diff to pacify. Try n give around the 10 pm feed so hb around to help u.

Cloud Bf really can loose weight one. Norm to be more hungry cos u buy a lot of calories producing the milk. I am still loosing weight now so hope can loose as much as dolly before i go back to work. The only time i pile on weight was when i stop bfing tats when the weight creeps back.

Sylvia u joining us on thurs?

Apple let me know wat TT says cos my ger also ha e this sound n TT told me its acid. She finished her med n i am giving her gripe water now. 1ml three times a day. TT tells me can give up to 5 times. But i KS only give 3 times. If D is colicky can give gripe water too. Its amazing n very effective!

Starfruit: yeah joining nex gathering if bb is not too cranky. Come to think of it, I nv intro bottle in the evenings, maybe should try. Thanks for the tip!

maid issue: need some advise here from experience mummies..

Im very angry with my maid this few days..last week she ask me when im getting my new maid as she wanna leave in aug..i told her im waiting for the agency to give me biodata to pick and the agency keep telling me no biodata for those passport ready maid for filipine and mym maid..my mil dont wanna engage indon maid..and i even call the agency infront of her..

after that my maid give me alot of pattern..she's already giving me charcoal face since she told me she wanna quit..now even worst, when i ask her do things she dont reply me..i have to repeat myself den she shout back saying she heard me..than on sunday she left my no2 crying pantless after she help him pee..she ignore him and went to the kitchen to sweep the floor despite he haven wear his pants and still in his sleeping clothes (she usually will help him change to normal wear in the morning after he pee)...when i ask her she just tell me my boy is crying mah so she ignore him...

den in the afternoon i forgot to bring bb milk powder to my mil house which is next block so i ask her to go home and take..she went down for abt 15mins and come back telling me she forgot the keys..15mins fromone block to the next block..i ask her how come she got no key still took so long..she shout at me saying she go downstair meet bangala since i alway tell her dont talk to bangala..my house here got lift upgrading alot of bangala..im so pissed loh that day i nv talk to her after that..den at night abt 730pm when all of us having dinner she was hiding in the room using phone..not helping with my boys..so i ask my no1 go into the room and ask her come out for dinner..my no1 go in and come out telling me he is scare of aunty ask us to get her ourselve..

oki now i superb pissed le so on morning i went hunting for maid at hougang green since there got many agency..manage to find 1 mym transfer maid..im desperate cant wait so engage her despite she cant speak well..i cant wait le..

den today i book the air tix for my tis charcoal face..i dont know if i should tell her im sending her off or not..my mil ask me not to tell her scare she take our things and pass to her friends..but she was requesting me for her off day..what should i do??

Any1 purchase M&S from their US website? I want to buy their bras, but cost £19. cheap hor?

I mite head to PS later. Any mummies wants to buy or check anything? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: for my #2, I breastfed till 9 months and din lose much wt while breastfeeding.. After I breastfed, I kinda diet quite badly, kinda crash diet, and lost 7-8kg. So, I really wonder if bf can lose wt. Haaha. Maybe, what I set is already very 'junk' range, so not much help.

Xuanmin: same! I'm hovering ard that weight if I manage to lose it off. Now, I'm in the 8ramge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh ya not to mention she keep telling me her father ask her back but i found her keeping news paper classified on maid agency..

last week i did something bad..i look her at hp and found out she got many bf..sigh her message also very R-rated..like touching and kissing nippple..miss u alot.and also got picture message on a girl sucking a dick...i told my mil abt it and my mil said she alway like to touch my no1 penis..now i so wish to faster send her away..

Split: send her away.. Like wad apple did. Don't tell her u're sending her off.. Pack her things urself when she's not at home.. How can she have such audacity? And treat ur son like that! Even the kids are scared of her, meaning she's not good with kids at all.. If I were u, I would have Arghh, and slap her! But cannot la, later maid abuse, news headline.. and y u bother to ask her out for dinner? Since she do mean, u be more mean to her.. Early morning, ask her wake up, scrub floor!!

She talk to my maid, and she say she work with u all for 1.5yrs.. Told my maid to steer off her, and lucky my maid also scared of her Cux she got a unfriendly face..

Can u manage to handle ur #2 & #3 when the biodata of the new maid is here? When u returning work? Cux transfer maid can be good or bad. Hope u get the good ones.. I really sympathize with u, Cux u shared with me last Thurs about ur maid behaviour..

U must be spending alot on all these unwanted issues. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cloud: i find that M&S in singapore the prices are comparable..i bought 2 non wired bra for 49sgd..though some bf bras are cheaper online but if u add shipping..might as well get in sg if u have robinsons card...=)

preciousmom: do take care~

split: aiyo...i really hate these maid issues sometimes...

V: the bra I want discontinue in Singapore.. It's the bandeau bra. I like it very much.. Cux I'm very busty. Than triumph range of bra for my cup size always very lacy and Aunty. See Liao damn sian.. I bought 3 during my pregnancy and got a nursing bra for $89.90..

Preciousmum: oh dear! Than how? Can separate anot? This is his 3rd time kanna?

Split: goodness! So er xin la your maid! U are very kind le...I m the no nonsense kind...if it is me I will send her straight back to agency right away.. ya I think dun tell her abt the cfm flight bk first...later she really steal things....hops your nx one will be much better.

Precious: oh no! Hope he is ok soon...take it as bonding time w mummy for this week...

Cloud: your maid look very pleasant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split: goodness! So er xin la your maid! U are very kind le...I m the no nonsense kind...if it is me I will send her straight back to agency right away.. ya I think dun tell her abt the cfm flight bk first...later she really steal things....hops your nx one will be much better.

Precious: oh no! Hope he is ok soon...take it as bonding time w mummy for this week...

Cloud: your maid look very pleasant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie, not that im kind but i dont dare to offence her scare she beat my kids..plus i cant go without a maid for too long cuz my no1 go sch need the maid to prepare if me around he will start to cry and said he dun wanna go sch wanna go kaikai..so i cant prepare him for sch sometime..

she ask me for her offf day my hb tell me to tell her next thursday since her flight is this sat..hb said she can have al the off she want when she leave spore..

Wat Kao split! Ur boy is at risk... How come ur mil know je touch ur Boi nvr say earlier! Quickly get rid of her....N don tell her.... Deck her things be4 she left. Get her to go to ur mil pl 1st be4 u do tat!

V, no prob! Order placed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xuanmin / otr mums,

Can share the milk sticks n trays link ! Keen too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm going back work in 2 wks time. Super sian n don feel like returning work... I hv another 1 nth to clear slowly.

I oso keep pushing back on shopping for ofc wear... Gt anoter 3-4kg more like deon to my pre preggy weight 52kg....

I suppose bf do help ba... Last time I took 6 mths to shed to pre preggy weight... Now I'm only 2.5mths past to shed of another 3-4kg...

V: thanks

cloud: nope, tis's his 1st time on hfmd.. Sigh

Angie: haha.. Bonding.. Actually nw other than e ulcers n fever, he is v active n alert.. Running ard n he claimed tat he is not sick.. Haha.. Headache.. Actually not worried abt him, rather worried on my baby.. Scared he kana got it then siao..

Precious: ya lo try to keep em apart as much as u can....if not bring bb to my hse I help u tc...haa...then he will b very good frens w my boy.

I already lost all my pregnancy weight and even lost more. Used to be 51kg before pregnancy and now I'm below 50kg, between 48-50kg from the tough training baby provides me with. But it seems like my waist and tummy is worse off than before pregnancy.

I bought a teether for my baby coz he loves sucking so much and he loves sucking on tissue paper. Must find all sorts of way to pacify him.

Btw mummies, have ur belly button sink back? Mine is still the same as during pregnancy, very ugly.

My baby has gone crazy again since last night. Kept crying and dun want to finish his milk. After u wash away, he cries for e milk. Dunno what to do with him.

How r u doing? Have been seeing gathering picture posted in facebook..so envy...but could not join anymore gathering on weekdays as I have been back to work for two weeks.

By the way, enjoy your thursday gathering at nex. Hope there would be a weekend gathering soon.

Sh

I ordered frm www.mumsfairy.com. They couriered to my she cos I also ordered the super shields and pumpin pal strap frm them. Very prompt, I ordered in the evening and they delivered to my doorstep the very next mrng. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really love the trays...now sure no wastage of milk

Dolly

The milk sticks is the ones that u will get out of the milk trays after u freeze.. It's like freezing ice cubes, except tt they become milk sticks instead of cubes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u can order frm bp as above given to Sh.

Any mummies want to take a look at the milk tray? I will bring this thurs. And the best part, no need to sterilize cos the tray is patented and presterilised, so can last for at least a year. Just use warm soapy water to rinse.

Xuanmin, then how do u sterilize d milk tray?

Sh, i saw fr starfruit's link on tis bp they sell d milk tray thus was quite interested http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5660021.html?1309068421

but any1 see a cheaper alternatives let me know cos i m interested to buy too

preciousmom, remember to wash hand urself cos scare we'll kena too.my son was confirmed yesterday too, yesterday his rashes alot but we keep giving him water, barley water etc so today d rashes reduce. hope they'll get well soon

Angie: so nice of u to offer.. But currently still can cope as hb is ard.. Worried 2molo when he back to work n aso worried when my #1 back frm sch in e evening.. Hard to ask my #2 to stay inside e rm n dun come out n spread leh.. Haha

Vicki: ya.. I will look out for myself aso.. Thanks.. N I hv just boiled barley water for e family too..

Precious: Hee I m not confident of looking after 2...wonder how u do it...u must try to get more slp so have more energy to look after em! Jiayou!

Jenny: Totally understand how you feel cuz my #1 was like that.. very fussy plus colic and could literally cry the whole day.. At times I really felt like God was punishing me cuz it was really tough and frustrating..

I don't know if it's of any consolation, but she became better nearing 4 mths, hopefully urs will be better soon.

Did you check with a PD why your bb is crying persistently? If not you can try Dr Harvey Karp's 5 S:

http://www.colichelp.com/shop/happiestbabyontheblock.html

You can also try advice from Dr Sears:

http://www.askdrsears.com/topics/fussy-baby

My #2 also qte problematic, sigh, tough luck

Spilt - Reading your post makes me worried also. I am trying to ge a maid to help out once I go back to work. Saw quite a lot bio data and eventually picked someone with a "kuai kuai'face.

But she is very young (23) and single. Maid agency said is good cause can train her, experience maid may not listen or adhere to your style.

It is so difficult at times, we need to work as need to bring home bread and butter. To leave them with dosmetic help, feel guilty and worried they will abuse them...

Jenny - same my belly button have not sink back.

Tummy and waist areas are flabby, I am using this cream from Elancyl (cellu reverse) for about a week. THe effect is quite good, it actually firm up the tummy area fast. You can try.

Deon if u hiring a maid to help with household chores is oki but seriously i don encourage maid to look after bb i dont allow my maid to touch my girl at all..nowaday maid standard really drop alot..and they very careless..

Mia few days. Hehe. Weekend bz going out and the aft effect came these 2days. Meimei schedules ended up abit haywired. I am feeling tired frm the weekend fun and having to help my gal readapt back to her schedule n handling #1 and housewk...

Re: losing weight while bf

I think nt all will lose weight le...at least nt for me for my #1. while bfeeding I was eating alot too so it just didn't help much...nt till I went back to wk n due to stress I slim dwn within a few mths. However, when I stop bfeeding I was lucky I didn't gain any weight. This time rd I am nt depending on bf to lose the weight. I am a few hundreds grams away frm my pre #2 weight.

Split, 

I am shocked to read tat ur mil tells u ur maid like to touch ur #1's birdy! How cum she nv tell u till nw? This is v dangerous le!! And I second tat u sldnt tell her u are sending her off. Like apple, just send her to ur mil while u pack her stuffs. Must get rid of her asap to avoid more problems.

Preciousmom,

Hope ur #2 will recover asap. Meanwhile got to separate the other 2 kids frm him. Must get him to wash n sterilize his hands more often.

Sh,

Too bz these few days to look thro Carter. Any gd deals?

Sylvia: That time we went to polyclinic for Hep B jab n asked the nurse then the nurse gave us a slot to ask e doc. In the end the doc said he dunno and tell us to monitor ourselves. Like that $5. I'll read through the site. Thanks for it!

Deon: Where can you buy it? Dunno if got time to apply anot. I got tons of disgusting stretch marks coz my stupid doc told me baby is too small then I ate tons of durians during my 8th mth and my tummy exploded with tons of stretch marks.

vicki

you must store in freezer safe ziplock bags. Not sure about containers. NTUC sells the GLAD bags with the label "FREEZER". Safer as it blocks any form of contamination. I will label the bags with a period of 10 days.

Dolly

Not much mess, quite fuss free. I will pour frm milk bottles into the trays and they nicely freeze into 1 ounce length. Just wash your hands very clean when removing the sticks from the tray. I like it environmentally friendly and best, no milk wastage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] intro by my fren who has been using it to freeze her bm for the past year. Save her a lot of $$ ..

Starfruit, TT said his lungs cleared..no blockage at all. Airway also fine. On off I hear the noise is alright it could be like abit of reflux when I prop up his head on my lap. Today's seems fast I went 9.30am to pre-reg then drive home. The nurse called me 1hr later..if I know the wait is short I shd just bring bb along & hv b/fast @ Thomson!

Btw he administered Rotarix oral for my boy. He admitted 3 cases this morning!! He said both hfmd & rotarvirus on high spike now.

My consultation very long haha but he charged only usual price. He carried my boy & play with him, my nanny said wah Dr so nice :p

I have not frozen any BM, just put in fridge cos will consume within 3 days.

I think i am really loosing weight from the bfing. After todays weight talk i went to weigh myself, found tat i lost 2 more kg! Now i am 5kg below my prepreg weight! Hope to loose more so i can be back to #1's pre-preg weight.

Val my 2 headbans should arrived these few days . I also bought the ice cream ruffle bottom set from them! Hope its as cute as it looks. Its 0-6 mths hope got mileage for my ger!

Cloud n mummies looking for the pupsik, this link ( which sells the milk tray) also sells at $39 for the design n single colour range. Can buy here after u all check out the size.

Split, hv u sent your maid off?? No need to let her know, u just pack her stuffs then tell her 1-2hrs prior to leave your home to airport. This is what I did..

Apple just saw ur reply.. Hehe. I should have done my rota when i went the last time!! Planning to give my ger rota too!! Ya no joke if bb kena the rotavirius! Good tat all is ok. He not bz today ah?? Can play with bb for so long. Hehehe

Apple u know u can call n pre-reg? U got the number? If not i can pass to u. Its a manned mobile no. No open from 9.30 am onwards for am walk in only. Once reg, they will call u 1 hr before ur turn to come.

Sylvia i think i need size L. Let me know i will trf to u. Or if u going to thurs gathering, i can pass u cash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cloubpoem,

plus size nursing bra, i got from fave at the following:

Myfavecollection.blogspot.com

preciousmom: do take care

Re: me gain weight while bf

i almost faint when i went for my checkup at gynae ... after birth, me back to pre-pregnant weight ... now almost 10weeks later, me back to b4 give birth weight .... arhhhhhhhhh ....

me put on almost 7kg from breastfeeding these 10weeks ...

my mil alway like when got problem den tell me more abt what the maid did..the last time my ex maid slap my son she also only tell me after my maid is leaving..whats the point right..

anyway my this current maid already patch all her things in a luggage bag and lock it with lock and another digital lock..i told hb i will send her to agency on the day of departure den ask the agency to instruct her to open and check..the maid very strange..she pack everything last mth even b4 she tell me she is leaving..and only left with 2 set of changing clothes..her suit case also very heavy..

Starfruit, I hv the pre-reg # but for TT they only accept 10 phone reg..and the line kinda difficult to get thru. So I usually go & reg then eat b'fast.

He didn't give D any medi coz he said D is perfectly fine & the weight gain is excellent. He is 6.585kg :p heavy chap!!

He is not colicky too..so I just continue using gripe water dip with gauze to clean the mouth.

Today is crowded but his queue not too bad..lucky us. We spent 15min inside asking all the Q we have. When paying the bill we thought consultation gonna be ex but he only charged $80 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]