(2011/05) May 2011

Starfruit: 145ml is good too! I quote v, slowly but surely will increase. =)

time passing: I think it's too fast!! I am also trying to juggle time for #1... I wish time can slow down! The only thing about time flying by is that the end of my confinement is in sight!!!

starfruit, v and val:

how long did you all spend on each pumping session to yield such great EBM supply?

yaer,

u are not alone. i spent a lot of time on pumping also. on top of that i got to spend more time massaging breasts as they got lumpy and block easily. really no life and dare not venture too far away from home also. dont know how to manage when i need to go back to work.

starfruit,

is it 6-9 weeks (or months as you mentioned in a previous posting) to establish milk supply?

split,

if i were you, i wont bother to please someone who is harming my family harmony.

Re: weight loss

i was slightly below my #02 pre-pregnacny weight. was more careful this time and only gain 12kg for #02. i put on 20kg for my #01 and till now still carrying the excess at the waist. during confinement, i was careful with carbo intake and took a lot of vegs instead.

re: diaper bags

i got a FOC one designed by Zoe. still have not use it yet as still using the old NTUC one. the other one that i got was allerhand.

mummies who had c-sec, how do u lose that over-hanging bellies??

v,

do share with me if doris is good after your session with her on Thu. what is her rates now?

what kind of oats are you eating to increase BM?

i am seeing my gynae on thu. those who got any questions, i can help to ask on behalf.

Val, pls share the lunch menu with me, TQ! Yes, I agreed the price is steep but u get what u paid for and the portion is huge, can eat 3 paxs actually if u order 2 paxs..coz I ordered their dinner gonna end this Fri. So am thinking to switch to lunch so I can eat, their min is 2 paxs rite?? U can finished with your boy for lunch?

I'm thinking of switching to Chu Yi Kitchen for dinner but opt out soup coz my gal prefer home cooked soup.

starfruit, staying at home on ML we tends to shop more ya! My hb gonna faint when he sees my loots :p My gal's wardrobe burst already, my maid told me no more hangers. Need to go IKEA get more hangers.

xing, u need to do sit up daily after 3 months to flatten the tummy.

I wanna go gathering, but my inlaw will be around nxt week..sien [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nic/Starfruit: thanks..yea...thinking positive too..so long as there's enough supply for my girl~

xing: i pump 5 min on each side with 1 min massage.ie: massage 1 min, pump 5 min for left and than repeat for right..max 3 reps..15 minutes for each breasts was what LC at TMC told me. pump every 3 hrly to build the supply. i am still having the overhanging belly..haha..can lose it? i spoke to doris this am..her charges depends on the distance she needs to drive to your hse as well as how long is required..i rem hearing S$50 per hr or something..i'll cnfm on thurs for u..

Angie n starfruit, email n SMS u liao.

Next Thursday 23/6, 10.30am

1) starflower

2) bubble pearl

3) goofie

4) starfruit

5) Split

6) Faith

7) June

8) starfruit

9) val

10) yaer

Meet at swensen? Shall we make booking 1st since we have such a big group?

I'm a Oct Mummy-to-be. I heard from my friends that Gingersnaps sell very pretty clothes for baby and toddlers. So being first time parents, when both my hubby & I went shopping at Gingersnaps during our 1st trimester, we couldn't resist the temptations & grap a trolley of cutie clothes home even before knowing our baby gender.

Now that we know that it's a boy, my MIL is suggesting me to let go of the girl's clothing before they turn yellow and "out of fashion". Didn't realise but I think I bought quite a bit, ranging from 6mth-2years old.

Those of you who shop at Gingersnaps should know they are quite ex. But I am letting them go at lower prices. I've posted the pics tog with the size and measurements at the follwing link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5554509.html?1307112765

If you are interested in getting any of the following items for your kiddos or friends' kids, just let me know.

P.S All items were not worn before, tags still on. Come with gift boxes as they have given me quite a few since I bought many pieces.

V, u r in good hands. I like doris a lot cos she really helped me a tremendously when i had BFing problem. Have a good session with doris on thurs. U may also want to get her to teach u how to massage breast as well as manual hand expression.

Xing i use a dual pump n will pump for 10 mins + 5 more mins after tat to ensure breast is totally empty.

Bubble pearl

Good idea to call n make a reservations. Do u have the no. ? Let me know if u need my help.

Hi mummies..my boy's scalp has those patchy dried skin, PD said dried skin when I asked issit cradle cap. Anyone has this prob? I applied baby oil, it has flaky dead skin came off when I rub on his hair, and it smells like ppl having oily scalp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can I ask any mummies having menese while total breastfeed the bb do u notice decrease in milk? I so sianz had my first menese and my supply like suddenly decrease. My gal keep crying after latching cos not enough for her. Now have to rely on the ebm that I frozen over the past few week.

My bb has a lot small little red rashes all over his face, chin, forhead, temple, eyes, neck and now back and arms... Some said heat rash, some said dirt... I let bb sleep air con last night but still there ESP when he's crying or his face turned red when angry or crying... How to solve this? Heart v pain n everyone said I'm not clean etc..

I am doing my confinement now, may I check do I have to do it for 30 or 40 days ?

Is it all right to shampoo my hair during these time ? Got stopped by my mum

Apple sounds like cradle cap to me. Go to pharmacy n get the detinox shampoo for cradle cap to get rid of it. Its better than just using bb oil. U also to brush his hair with a harder bristle comb to min or Prevent further cradle cap.

Ash may when u put him in, he was uncomfy thus cried. Try a few more times n will get the hang of it. Come join us lah on thurs then u can go look gor ur mum after tat.

Bunnymum my ger also have all these pimples n acne, PD no need to touch it will clear on its own. Just now she major cry wha whole face outbreak in rash!!

Re: memses n BM supply.

From wat i understand ur ss will dip a little when menses are here. Menses will also alter the taste of ur BM slightly which is why bb will fuss. But dun worry just keep latching it will be ok.

val,

thanks in advance. i need someone to clear my lumpiness also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] they keep coming back though i pump faithfully 3-hrly. i really envy your supply! the TMC method doesnt quite work on me as my bm will come only after 3-4 min. so if i stop at 5 min, i will only get pathetic amount lor.

starfruit,

how i wish i could just complete my pumping in 15mins.

starfruit, I suspect cradle cap but PD said it is not..sigh that's y I dare not buy Dentinox cradle cap to shampoo him. Oh yes, instead of soft brush, I use the round tip comb to comb his hair & scalp then whole head become red quite scary ler. Tmr I go Guardian get Dentinox shampoo try out see how coz hb said wanna bring him go PD this Sat which I think not necessary ler. He very KS one lo everytime go PD, long waiting plus high cost..crazy!

Deon, I broke all confinement rules but I strictly follow confinement diet for 40 days coz am c-sec mum. I wanna make sure my internal wound heal nicely with no complication.

split, your maid's drama of leaving never ending ler. It's time to change her instead of her keep telling u wanna go and then later stay back.

Btw, now u hardly can get a maid without off day. So think about it ya!!

Xing, try nt to be too stressed up when you pump. So to encourage faster let down. My let down will usually come when i see my baby so i need to look at her or at photos when i pump to get more mlk. Also maybe cos i latch very reg so letdown is faster. Just cont to pump reg n it will improve. Establishing milk supply may take 6-9 mths not week. Tat is when u wont feel much engorgement n breast will feel soft most of the time n when u need milk, it will just come.

Apple dun use comb get a bb brush but the soft type. I think either tollyjoy or safety first brushes have harder bristle. I also scared my ger will get cradle cap so bush her hair very reg so the scalp dun accumulate any flakes. Becareful cos CC will appear in eyebrow too.

starfruit, am using the Mustela bb brush ler still can't get rid of it! Tmr gotta get Dentinox to try..sigh

He just merlion on my hb when he wanna burp him..he was struggling while bf, real bad temper..got angry with the fast milk flow.

argh, missed the alarm and late for pumping.

apple, your boy didnt know how lucky he is. my girl will get angry with slow or no milk flow.

xing, my milk flow very fast when he suckles, sometimes choke him. I always standby hanky to press the milk, otherwise it will spray all over his face and my hand. Well, he used to the flow so he has been rejected bottle despite many tries even fed by hb he also rejected..sigh

I'm scratching head on how gonna intro bottle to him before I return to workforce.

I have tried medium flow teat..still failed

Starfruit, ok I will call tml, so for 10 pax hor, we meet at 10.30am right?

Blur, I got spotting ytd, I dunno if it is menses as today it's seem dun have. It is bright red but not a lot leh..

Deon, I wash my hair everyday during confinement as I have dandruff history during my #1 confinement n I do not wish it happen again. I do 40 days in term of dietary habit.

Bunnymum, my boi also have vv bad rashes on his face, neck, armpit n groin area. Machim like pimples w pus. I ask dr n she say it's bb acnes, she give me antiseptic cream to applied n forgot what solution to clean before apply the cream. It takes more than 3 weeks for the rashes to clear. Now I make sure after feeding I will take wet towel to cleat his mouth n neck. I v scared to v his face got acne again...heartaching

Apple: I suggest u Bottle feed more.. Baby D might know that mummy & daddy will succumb him to direct latching if he cry.. If don't get him used to it, than it'll be even harder when u need to work..

Split: aiyo, the 2 contacts on her notebook is really a signal that she's quitting? No point asking her to stay since she made it so clear. But now employ maid, waiting time lOng and higher pay and so on. Sigh..

Blurlemon: how come ur menses so early? I thought I had mine too but gynae rule out as I'm also breastfeeding.. If ure tbf, should onset so fast, right? How many weeks is bb now?

Starfruit: I'm damn envious of u and other mummy.. Can lose wt so fast. My 3 preg, I all gain 20kg, in fact, #3 was the least wt gain.

So many people going over nex. Are u guys bringing bb? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah Cloud will be brining bb cos no one taking care of her.

No need to be envious. Actually for this pregnancy bb absorbded everything rather than me. Thus the low weight gain by me. But i had really bad MS from 1st trimester all the way to last trimester i was puking!!

good morning to all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit,

i was asked to take lecithin to remove block ducts by TMC LC. havent taken them as want to check with my gynae first.

apple,

really envy your supply!

Morning mummies. Want to join in the gathering but too far for me as I stay at bukitt panjang although I work just opposite nex[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies want to meet in the west?

V,

RL having summer sales now. quick quick go n see =)

dun stress la coz sometimes my ss also goes dwn if i dun drink sufficient fluid esp aft confinement. just try to drink more fluid and i am sure ur ss will go up soon =)

angie,

yes. before 1 they will outgrow v fast but i still get. hahaha! mayb if u wan buy a few bigger sizes so can stretch the mileage =)

starfruit,

i took measurements of the ruffle bottoms:

3-6m: waist 16.5cm

6-12m: 17cm

12-18m: 18.5cm

their 3-6m still rather loose for my gal at this moment.

i am going to order 3 more pieces in denim, butter yellow n purple =)

yes, shop frm sales section but i also look see the ones tat arent on sales. hehehe.

xing,

i take abt 15mins..if letdown add another 5mins.

apple,

paisay. bombarded u with so many mms. hahaha.

yes. min is 2 now, if we ordered during our confinement period, they actually accept 1 pax man...haiz...sld have just ordered then...

nope. i cant finish with my boy so i will keep the dishes and warm up for dinner...but the soup i will finish. hahaha.Kim/s kitchen do not allow me to opt out for soup so no choice...3dishes 1 soup but their soup really cant make it.

i agree le! staying hm on ML makes me spree more...mayb to compensate for nt being able to go out n shop as often as i did before pre-preg. hahaha!

just join us for the lunch ba, only a few hrs =)

if the dried flaks on the head has got smell, i am pretty sure it craddle cap...coz my boy had tat previously and i use baby oil and it took quite sometime to go off.

hmm..my gal at times also struggle n cry while bfeeding him...sometimes make me wonder why she behaved like tat..latch she cry, dun latch also cry -_-'''

blurlemon,

yes. when having menses, ss will drop..so fast u having menses already?

bunnymum,

dun nd to apply anything, just use room temp water to clean n dry it will go off.

deon,

depends on individual la. i bathe as per normal daily like hw i wld before confinement - normal shower gel n shampoo =)

xing,

dun envy me, i have my ups n downs too. there are days when my ss do dip. impt is dun give up =)

cloudpoem,

i will be bringing my gal for sure. let her meet all her lit friends =) hehehe.

dolly,

enjoy ur spreeing =)

ash,

i am getting 9m, 12m..n mayb a few 6m coz my gal small size le...so diff frm korkor's time where i am already buying sizes bigger...

val: actaully during my trip to cad n usa early tis yr, i stock up quite a few for my 2 boys. duno if shld buy somemore. thinking of e prices i paid then n now, so regret we dun hv more luggage!

morning mummies!!!

apple: oic... den no choice... lucky for her loh... how is ur new maid cuming? my boy oso got oily scalp... before i shave his hair, his hair is like putting hair wax like tat... can style immediately one... the dried white flakes sometime have sometime dun have... will go ask pd when he go for his jab tis fri...

RL: wah... i spent a bomb on carter's n gap clothings oredi... now hand still feeling itchy wan to click the RL link... heehee...

v, bubblepearl, xing: Thanks alot!!! at least i know im not alone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

v: i got tried to relatch my bb but he always cry n move the head left right vigriously n pull my n so always ended up with sore, crack n bleeding nipple... now i scare to try again liao... my #1 is in CC during day time. when she came back home ard 7pm... den she take her dinner till 7+. 8pm me start pumping... by the time i finish she oredi preparing to go to bed oredi... see... can onli talk to her for awhile den she go sleep liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit, dolly: np. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit: i got abt 4 diaper bags... all bought it during #1... but now im using coach diaper bag more often... bigger n more compartment... didnt buy any for #2

bubblepearl: so u decided to continue pumping since it oredi increase?

split: maybe u can just ignore her or dun bother abt wat she said? she can scream, cry or scold or watever she wan... i will just ignore or tell her off back if she is really in the wrong... i got trained by my mum... one ear in the other ear out... haha...

Thanks mummies

I also heart pan to c bb's face and body nt so smooth as before. I read in Johnson booklet to put a few drops of Johnson bb oil in his bath to smoothen his skin. Tried it but not sure if it helps.

I realized my confinement lady did not apply any lotion for bb ever since home from hospital. She said she dun use that but I told her the CL I hired I initially said she need to use. The CL who came is actually replacement cos the one I hired play me out. She said she need baby oil but she use v little only n I think use once or twice then no more. I feel v heart pain for bb

Other babies all so smooth n nice akin..mine...?? I duno if CL did a bad job n cleaning cos her hygiene level nt there too. She said she's experiences so she can use one cotton wool to clean 4 times of baby's face since she knows how to use 4 corners of the wool. Then she use her fingers touch the teat of the bottle n ask my maid dun learn fr her cos she's experienced before..

Now bb skin so many rashes, duno if can still use lotion...how do u gal use lotion? After bath, rub all over body? Now I only put ruyi oil, avent magic cream for his rashes n that's all..

bunnymum: my bb skin is not smooth at all oso... got alot of pimple with pus on his cheeks... think it is their hormones changes still not settle yet... dun worry.. it will clear by itself after a few months... now i just use cool boiled water to clean his face... if really bad den i will use the cream doc prescibed one...

val: me oso wanna get a few pieces from RL... can i join u?

Bunnymum, my bb girl also started to have pimples on her forehead and cheeks. But I used cool boiled water to clean her face only.

I do apply some J&J lotion on her after her shower. Not too much, just a thin layer all over her body, arms and legs.

long time no login......juz discharged wif my gal on last fri n busy till now....

after 1 wk at the hospital doing total latching, my ss increase! be4 tat i've trained my breasts to work on pumping at 5-6 hr interval, so the few days when i'm back, its every 2-3 hrs engorge!

every other day i hv been thinking of giving up bf.....

previously was producing 3oz n when i think of giving up and drank lotsa h20 after confinement ends, ss increase to 6oz....now its like 9oz every 4-5 hrs.....sian.....

RE:fm

any mummies doing bf tot of introducing fm for bb to get use tot fm taste? when shd i start doing tat if i'm going back to work in 1 mths time....?

I've cut my gal botak 2 days back.....i don wanna wait till she 4mths old....cos by then she has 6 mths to CNY and if her hair still doesnt grow out, then it will be ugly....so didnt heed the old wives tales to do it at 1 mth or 4 mth old.

RE: swensens

I shall be able to join if its next thurs..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next Thursday 23/6, 10.30am

1) starflower

2) bubble pearl

3) goofie

4) starfruit

5) Split

6) Faith

7) June

8) starfruit

9) val

10) yaer

11) sh...

Meet at swensen? Shall we make booking 1st since we have such a big group?

SH welcome back. I will be introducing FM to my baby sometime later this week for her to get use to the taste. She is 3weeks plus this week n i just started her on bottle feed last sat. Thinking maybe on fri i start with 30ml FM for her to get used to the taste.