(2011/05) May 2011

Val: yea, i went to see..only interested in 1 item for my girl..let me know if u are ordering k?

bunnymum: my PD previously told us to just clean with cool boiled water..it shd go away on it's own. erhm..don't kiss her cheeks too =P

yaer: turn left to right is searching for ur nipple (source of food)..natural reaction...once my nipple hurts i know it's latched wrongly so must quickly unlatch if not will be sore/cracked nipple..reason why I asking Doris to help me with latching my girl all over since my girl is able to but i'm doing it wrong. for you #1 what abt pumping slightly earlier or u feeding her dinner instead of aunty? time is your's to control don't fret~ =) jia you!!!

Super busy morning. BB can't finish milk, dont want to sleep. Don't know what he wants... arrgh..

Wow, many mummies gg to meet up..doubt i can make it coz now cannot even handle bb..

Starfruit, Bunnymum: my bb also have rashes on cheeks, scalp... the ones on the cheek clear up on its own.

sh..welcome back!! wow 9oz! don't give up bf la...express and store! so much lei..wasted =P i'm struggling to get it back to 9oz mark...now only back ard 6oz mark only...i don't plan to intro FM so long as I have ss for my girl..hopefully can feed till 9 mths or so.. previously wanted to feed till 6 mths only..

FYI ladies..not sure if u've tasted your own BM..it's sweet! my MIL convinced me yesterday to try..it's like water with a lil sweetener..doesn't taste half as bad actually..=P true enough it's really diluted..hmm..i find it even thinner than water..no wonder bb always not full..haha..now we know =)

gathering at nex...i oso wish to go leh..but is too far le..lol...

Val, Starfruit, Apple, are u all organising sprees? hehe..i wanna join next round leh..didnt hv d time to login often, alwas missed out alot of gd things...hehe

V, dun mind can PM me Doris's contact?

hai...i went to see Mt A lactation le.but i stil hv prob latching on bb. it seems like she latch on left side & alwas making d drinking milk from bottle sound. & left side is so sore...but rite side when i latch her..she seem to b doing much better than left side....hai...sometimes i really cun stand it & bottle feed. but ultimately i stil wish to latch her on..cos it seems to help cure engorgement way better than pumping...anybody having engorgement even if u do regular pumps?

Apple> on bottle feeding, my no 1 had the same problem last time. Asked my mum to feed her n not single drop of milk went in after 1 hr of wailing n screaming from my gal. In the end, we went tmc n the nurse say to strictly give her the bottle for at least a week n no latching at all, or until the day when the baby can 'smile' when she see the bottle. We did that n it was successful eventually. U may have to let the baby go hungry for initial tries or even a few feeds. Once they are hungry enough, they will relent. Nurse also recommend to use a bigger teat hole that time so milk can flow faster n baby got no time to think that something is different. U may want to give it a try.

For babies w rashes, my cl teach us to pack mixture of bitter gourd n Jin yin hua from the medicinal hall. It cost about 2 bucks n the medicinal hall shld know how to mix for u. Bring it to boil n add the water to bath water for bathing the baby. U may also use the boiled mixture to wipe on the baby's rashes directly. Cl used it on my no 2 for his small pimples and it cleared almost immediately. I also used it to clean my epi wound during confinement. Butter gourd n Jin yin hua has antiseptic properties n is natural. Mummies may want to give a try.

On baby check up, can I check whether it's necessary to bring baby for wellness check at 1 mth? My baby is already at wk 6 n I haven't brought him to the pd yet other the jaundice check at week 1. Shld I bring him to pd for a check up soon or can I wait until his first vaccination at 2 mths? Quite Bo chup on 2nd kid forgot a lot of things.... :p

Mudppie here u go, Doris Fok Hp 96387660 (8.30am to 5.30pm Mon-Sat. U need to roll ur nipples out before u latch so bb can grip it into mouth better.

Apple/enchine my #1 also refused the bottle last time n i progressed straight to cup for her. She rather starved then drink from the bottle. Thus for no. 2 i want to make sure i dun face similar problem! Which is why i started her on bottle in week 3. I need to increase bottle freq to 2 time from next week.

Wah my ger Is damn good at getting milk out from my body!! Even after i pump n she wants to latch straight away, i can feel another let down immediately!

sh: during day time i give ebm n nite time fm... so my boy drink abt 2 feeds fm at nite...

v: but my nipple is in his mouth oredi leh... just now i tried but failed again... haha... the moment i put him horizontally facing me... he cried until face red red... dun care push him to my nipple cried even louder n pulled my nipple until my hubby wake up... now can feel abit pain on my nipple liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yaer: he supposed to latch on the aerola n not only the nipple. ie the whole aerola needs to be in the mouth. sucking only on the nipple will cause sore/cracked nipple...means latch salah =) any other latching mummies can cnfm this?

Gathering at nex: anyone doing booking? I should be going with my bb n maid need someone to carry bb bag while I carry bb

v: yah... at first he latch on the aerola... den he frustrated n keep moving den becum suck on my nipple.. tats why...

finally hv time to briefly scan thru all e posts..

Gathering at nex: wld like to join but so far for me thou is just walking distance frm my dad hse..

Xuanmin: I m ok to meet at e west as I m staying at Jurong west.. Meet Jurong point anyone? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly: mango sales!!! Should I? Should I?

Preciousmum: I'm at north. Don't mind hiring point though~

Val: hope I can make it to nex.. But my elder girls do not have enrichment next week, so if I need to bring, I'll be bringing 3 kids!! Wah, I need to be octopus~

Was reading straits time and came across 2 sad article.. A mother reverse her car and knock down on her 2 yr old son. Imagine her pain!

Another one even worse! Sigh

Val- my bb still has phlegm and ESP at night, he snores due to the stucked phlegm.... I m still observing what's wrong with him

Starfruit- 23rd June , I m still doing my confinement. Hb sure will not allow me to be out. And I still have to eat my cl's lousy confinement food. I have abt 10 days or so to go before my cl leaves. Cannot wait for her to leave my house.

She practically has nothing much to do in afternoons and nights!!!!!

Apple- I told my lc at tmc that my cl use the bath and hair shower gel on my baby and she says must stop. My cl used that for the first few days. And I saw it. Cos that will cause cradle cap. No need to shampoo new born hair. Just use the same water for bathing his body will do

Split, I am making the booking, let me know how many paxs u bring?

Cloud, wah!! 3 kids, u really good leh. Till now I still dun dare to go home w my nb n toddler, I really scare cannot handle.

Hi, can advise pax attending the gathering before I call n book?

1) starflower

2) bubble pearl (1adult n 1 bb)

3) goofie

4) starfruit

5) Split

6) Faith

7) June

8) starfruit

9) val

10) yaer

11) sh...

As for split of milk, refer to this article, http://www.whattoexpect.com/baby-behavior/spitting-up-baby.aspx?xid=nl_YourDailyNewsletterfromWhattoExpect_20110614

hi bubble pearl,

tks for making the booking.

Hi, can advise pax attending the gathering before I call n book?

1) starflower

3) goofie

4) starfruit

5) Split

6) Faith

7) June

8) starfruit

9) val

10) yaer

11) sh... (just me!) may or may nt bring bb if i wanna shop after tat....kekeke

cloud, lotsa summer seasons clothings which most of them are latest designs.. and i've grab alot of it... best time to go during morning, less crowds & easy to queue for fitting rooms...

Dear Mummies

I'm from the April Mummy Thread.

I have a brand new unopen can of Dumex Mamex Gold (1.6kg) willing to let go at $60. Its normal price at NTUC is $72+.

Reason is I'm changing formula for my baby boy. Do note that the expiry date for this tin is 10 Nov 2012

Pls PM me if interested & we can arrange the pick-up details then. Preferable along NEL MRT stations.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5604915.jpg]

Bottle feeding : will start again nxt week..this week am very stress..arranging the maid things & nanny. Some more my inlaw will stay at our place for a week. I don't want my ss drop, so must latch no matter what!

Starfruit, my gal also go straight to cup coz rejected btl & fm.

Val, I went to see RL, wah hand itchy..lots of summer addition. I hv >10pcs 9mos rompers fr RL & a lot more for 12mos..cham still wanna spree..haha

I wish to meet u ladies & bb but let see how..if my hb on leave then I'll go. I gate crash maybe :p

My #1 is giving me hard time! She is getting stubborn..but is not the sign of seeking attn coz she only did that to the helper! I'm getting sick listening to her screaming & maid complaining..sigh

Yaer, if bb latch correctly they wont have contact with your nipples at all which is why BF is painless once u get pass the crack nipples n block ducts. When u feel pain either latch is not correct or u have block ducts causing the pain.

Bubble its only me and bb for thurs gathering

Apple come join us, welcome u to gatecrash! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I cpntrol dun dare to click too much thus settled on 4 pieces of RL only.

Mummies u all can cont to go shopping at MNG isetan after gathering on thurs!

Oh n i finally sneaked out today for a haircut n wash at nex mall. Stylist say my severe use of rubber band caused some hair to be broken halfway so not much can do exp wait for hair to grow out n cut off. But the salon wash is fantastic! My hair feels so clean now!

Apple get ur hb or IL to do the bottle feed dun do it urself to min bb rejecting cos he associate u with breast. I get my MIL to feed my ger bottle every night.

Split: I'm staying at woodlands.. Wah, u going with nb to nex? If I go, I sure take cab~ cux bringing my herd out.

Precious: I don't mind jp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seems like a lot of north side mummies..am at SBW [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we can have mini gathering.

JP very crowded..I hate that mall actually :p

starfruit, my hb did the btl feed, he still rejected the btl & resulted of us throw away EBM. I hv been pouring away 5 btls of 120ml! If that were fr my pathetic supply I think I'll cry..

Jus asking.. Will our bonus be affected if we are on maternity leave? My coy has been calculating my bonus this way for my prev 2 pregnancy.

4months/12months X salary = bonus

Does it apply to all coy?

Apple u wanna split up your 120ml into 3 of 40 mls. N give 40 ml first so if he rejects. At least its only 40ml and not 120ml.

Cloud my co bonus is based on performance grade not by month of service.

Apple: ya, Jp is v crowded.. But mayb we can meet at a time where is less crowded? Hehe..

Cloudpoem: salute u leh.. Staying at woodlands but still dun mind Jp.. Hehe...

ash,

hahaha, if u are going states again, do stock up more coz its really dirt cheap there la. my hb only stocked up till 1yo for my boy when he was in states back then. per piece was like less than USD$10 from FO. I told him if i go States, credit card bill sure burst limit =P

starfruit,

u really fast hands n legs le. i have abt usd$200...trying to see which one can wait n which one i sld order nw...

bunnymum,

actually we didnt apply any lotion for my gal too...nt even when she was peeling skin...

hmmm...how she use 1 cotton to clean 4times?? for me 1 cotton only once le...

yaer,

sure u can join the rl spree. just pm me =)

Sh,

glad that ur gal has been discharged =)

wa! v gd ss u have now, dun give up on bfeeding esp ur ss so gd. hang on babe =)

i hope to fully bf my gal till she is 2...so if everything goes as plan, i wldnt be introducing fm anytime soon...for my boy, i only intro when he was 15mths as we were going overseas then...

V,

i will be ordering, u can PM me if u wanna get =)

yup. i have tasted my own BM during #1's time just to get a feel of wat my boy was having back then. hehehe.

mudppie,

if u wanna get the RL, u can PM me ya =)

cloudPoem,

any other adult who can tag along n help u with the kids?

i was told bonus will nt be affected by ML le...

goofie,

mayb u wanna bring ur baby to PD again??

split, deon

i am staying in the same district. hahaha.

apple,

wahhah! u better control ur spreeing ah..but...if u really cant control and wanna get let me know ya. kekek!

so u placed order for mom's cooking lunch already?

little fly,

today been a bz day for me too...my gal doesnt wanna slp and keep waking up...

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my girl finally recovered. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to check, any mummies ordering tingkit for lunch? Any to recommend? Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afraid can't join the lunch as live in east side.. morning need to fetch girl to school and by 12.30pm need to go and fetch her home. If on firday, is ok w me as girl is in full day school for her enrichment class. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Bubble pearl,most probably i going alone.

1) starflower

3) goofie

4) starfruit

5) Split

6) Faith (1 adult, not sure if bringing baby)

7) June

8) starfruit

9) val

10) yaer

11) sh... (just me!) may or may nt bring bb if i wanna shop after tat....kekeke

Any yishun mommies buy milk powder fr Blk 748's iecon? Need help to check price on nan ha / pro 3. Also d manufacture country for pro. TIA

I brought my bb j to Dr Saw yesterday as she have a hard pimple with pus in it and she seems to have breathing problem when drinking milk.

For those mummies that will like to consider bringing bb to Dr Saw too. His 1st consultation is $45 before medicine.

Personal view of the doc, he seems simple and friendly. And most important, i do not feel he is in a rush and he answer all my queries with patient.

Nex gathering:

Can i know is the date and time confirmed? Have not really have the time to read through the archive as bb j being not very cooperative these few days.

starfruit/apple,

help!! i am adding more n more items to my list for RL -___-''' total 13items and cost usd$250++!!

auroa,

glad ur gal has finally recovered =)

i ordered from mom's cooking and i think its nicer as compared to kim's kitchen (personally) which i ordered for dinner....but its abit abit more pricey for mom's cooking. min 2pax. seems like nt alot of caterer do lunch.

janice,

yes. think we are pretty firmed up on the date n time. =)

had been silent reading the posts ...

hope i can join the gathering, but too far for me ....

hope to join the gathering for the west siders ... anyone planning?

my gal had bad rashes on her face for almost 3weeks ... me so heartache ... now her head also full of red dots ... hope the rashes will clear soon ...

mummies~~ oh my! online shopping really can kill!! i went to RL webbie and can't stop telling myself "this is cute! this is nice!" bb girl's clothes are so pretty that it's hard not to be tempted!

Val haha i think apple, u and me are really non stop shopping!! We never stop since start of confinement!!! I dare not go in to look anymore lucky on mobile so more diff to surf the site n good so this means less items. I was eyeing this ruffle romper but decided not to go ahead since not on sale so buy sale item first! I dare not go bck to RL now to see cos scared i will buy more!!

Janice gathering at nex is next thursday at 10.30 am.

Is Swenson on same level as spring n watsons? If yes i think

maybe pop by spring to check out the nursing wear!! See shopping again.

Mummies can i check how u heat up EBM? Must it be warm or can give bb cold?

starfruit, it shd be abt 40 degrees. for me, i will heat it until i feel that it's room temperature. cannot give bb cold ebm

Val: have pmed u my order... tink my hubby going to chop off my hand... have oredi spent almost 400 bucks on carters, gap and RL... haha... tink must stop liao...

starfruit: i use food warmer wor... actually if ur bb can drink cold milk... no problem to give straight from the fridge...

Val, lunch & dinner same menu, I rang up & spoke to Carol she told me same menu but they cook separately..so I can't order till my dinner ord end.

Haha..I dare not go to RL page coz I know I'll spree more! My boy has plenty of clothes & my gymbo, carters & oshkosh still on the way...cham

Starfruit, I bought I nursing top fr Spring..cost me $40+ sleeveless somemore..they hv limited choice. I go united sq this Sat..haha shop again coz got modern maternity & mim there

Starfruit, bb D is super impatient, heating up 40ml by 40ml he will get frustrated for sure.

I use Avent warmer to heat up to body temp only.