(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit: my girl also drinking abt 90-100ml each feeding..growing well coz she gained 1kg aft 1 mth =) don't worry.

i've arranged to meet doris this thurs to get help on latching my girl..meanwhile will work on pumping 3hrly to get back my supply.

thanks to you ladies..i explained to my hb and mil thatmy girl was cluster feeding last night..i realised that everytime her milk session at 9 she will cluster feed till abt 1am. that's exactly 4 hrs!!! so zhun! now my hb and mil knows and they say will keep feeding her since i was zz-ing last night and my hb gave in and gave her pacifier at 1am..she suck twice and fell asleep..=P he was afraid of overfeeding..coz all in all they fed abt 4-5 times (80,30, 30, 15, 15)...

ash, rem to pump regularly..don't end up like me~

apple, shop again! the carter's we ordered haven't even reach vpost wor~

meetup: i might have to confirm at a later date..trying to get the hang of looking after my girl at my pil than slowly bring her home and I look after during the night myself..=)

Ash: I just worry abt everything. CL is v reassuring as she can handle Bb v well. #1 can be difficult especially when I have to tend to Bb instead if giving him attention after his school.

Hi ladies, brought my gal for her2nd dose of hepB n assessement today. She only weights 4kg but grew 8cm in height. At least can upgrade her nb diapers to size s. Haha.

Starfruit,

Thanks for the link. The clothes are cheap. Saw a few designs I like! =x

Same here, if ask me to cook lunch, I sure have it simple n easy like Maggie mee or even just oatmeal. Thus rather order tingkat meals, at least more healthy.

It's actually true...we scold them and they start to wonder hw cum all of a sudden we are so harsh towards them. In their eagerness to get our attention they misbehave. I told my boy, let me settle meimei so the fastest she slps the more I can have time for him. Just tat at times i can't give him full 100% attention like before...

Have been Spreeing like crazy. Finally ordered the 2 additional thomas furniture for my boy n 3 more headbands for my gal.

No worries on the courier =) just hope u dun mind I fold the clothes so the package wldnt b too big.

Ordered 1 ruffle bottom in white n 2 tutu bottoms in pink n brown with pink. These I ordered from bp. Had a hard time deciding on the sizes. The leg warmers from lit wardrobes are absolutely gorgeous! Nw I am hooked n planning to get more. As for the ruffle bottom frm lit wardrobe I got 1 in a set tat comes with a singlet with ice cream design. I m aiming for another set with top n rabbit design on it. 

Dolly, 

Think my gal has passed the stage where she slps most of the time since she is no longer a nb so more active n alert of the surrounding. For my boy, he has always been v active since i was carrying him for tat 9mths. My gal also can smell me. She is ok with my hb carrying her but when I carry her most of the time she wanna latch on but aft I latched her she will be attentive for awhile then wanna latch again.

Angie,

Yes, bz on tat day and I skipped my pumping sessions too. Just tat I latch her direct so v convenient just don the shawl n I nurse on the spot n chat with my friends at the same time =p

Ya, for sure he is trying to get attention by misbehaving. Dun worry, somehow u will learn to cope when the situation arise. For me, I look aft the 2kids and I always try to squeeze in time for hsewk during their nap times. Sometimes, I am also able to spree when they slp too. =)

Apple,

15% for the pouch for members only or to public? Anyway, 2% diff I rather get online as deliver to my doorstep. The nearest mothercare to me I still have to take public transports out or wait for my hb to b free then drive me out to get...so 2% doesn't make a diff to me. Hehe.

Ash,

Certain details for Burberry were on 30%. Then with the taka card additional 10%. those new arrivals 10% off. My friends help me to get during the taka sales sometimes back. Bought 2 tops for my boy and 1 top for my gal.

Xuanmin,

Hope ur new maid will be gd n be of great help to u =)

if ur gal vomits often, better seek prof advise at least u know wats the cause n for ease of mind.

Re: gathering at nex

I will try to make it once the date n time has been confirmed =)  

Deon,

Think better baby appetite is gd than no gd coz if dun drink much u will worry even more =)

Cloudpoem,

I have the same concern as u so I checked with the dr today, he says light workout or jogging is ok but having said this, diff bodies diff as some ppl may still exp decrease in quantity if their body are nt used to wking out. Taste of bm wise will nt change =) will dbl chk with my gynae next week.

not sure for all mummies. but when my period comes, my ss will drop. after tt, it goes back up again.

usually if i take an extended break (not emptying the breast), my period may come and ss will drop.

V, u shd be fine. Be relax. all will be fine

ps. i only dropped by the thread occasionally =) in case u are wondering who am i

morning mummies!!! it's been a long time since i posted. been reading the posting though... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope everybody is fine!!!

split: is ur #1 staying with u? if me i sure take ur #1 from her for sometime and forbit her to see him... i dun really care cos he is my son n who is she to tell him all those things... as for the course... if u dun wan him to go den dun go loh... who ask her hand itchy go n enrol before asking u... anyway waste money oso her money mah... haha...

dolly: i use playtex milkbags oso... KP now got 15% off for non members n 20% for members... so quite cheap now... me oso wish i can go back to work faster... handling a toddler, a nb n pumping is making me crazy... i wish the time can fast foward to 2 yrs later... haha...

apple: i bought the pupsik pouch at mothercare yesterday after seeing all the comments!!! actually i got a mim sling oredi... but dun noe why my #2 dun like to it leh... keeping crying when i put him in... agree with ur hubby... pls send her back immediately oredi... dun tolerate with her nosense anymore... at least now u are at home to take care wor...

gathering: im intrested!! when izzit?

Thanks Nic, Angie and Ling! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking about shopping online and buying pretty clothes. I don't have the chance since mine all boys!

Can only console myself that in this way, I save $.

Can I check with you all when do you consider that you have establish your milk ss?

I'm only into day 8 after bb birth, wonder is my milk ss establish coz seems pretty low and I hope to increase ss.

Thanks Nic, Angie and Ling!

Talking about shopping online and buying pretty clothes. I don't have the chance since mine all boys!

Can only console myself that in this way, I save $.

Can I check with you all when do you consider that you have establish your milk ss?

I'm only into day 8 after bb birth, wonder is my milk ss establish coz seems pretty low and I hope to increase ss.

ar.. i wanna go nex too.. but i stay at north side.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will we be organising another one? if not. i try to see if i can head out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: thanks! let me know when u check with ur gynae? i wanna to head out to exercise but have this and that to worry.. and i have not been active since preggie. so, i think have to start slow too~

how many mummies lost weight to pre preganancy le? as in, i put on 20kg. and i dunno how much i lost cux havent had time to buy weghing scale..

i need motivations! mummies, scold me!! needa lose those weight, if not waste money to buy clothes. hmph. my new house is coming, hence cant be buying and buying.. chalk up the whole house with my clothings. hahaha.

Arisz it takes up to 6 - 9 mths for ss to establish this was guidline given to be by LC.

Val sorry can u post the ruffles bloomers bp link again i cant seem to find it.

Ya the. Ursing tops are cheap can def buy! U can consider.

Ash good for u. U can save the money n buy stuff for urself instead.

Mummies can i check those who supp with FM , do u mix your FM & EBM together before u feed bb? Or seperate? i am trying to feed total of 90ml - 60 ml ebm + 30 ml fm. Do i mix all in 1 bottle n feed bb? Or give 60 ml ebm first then when bb finish i give the FM?

Val, ur boy in cc? Or just kindergarten?

Cloud i am back to pre-preg weight in fact slightly lower than pre-preg. Think i was very heavy to begin with n i disnt put on much weight during pregnancy.

Re NEX gathering, do u all wanna do next week or the week after. Perhaps Thursday ( since some cant make it on mon & wed) maybe for breakfast so mall not so crowded with ppl? Around 10am? Wat do u all think?

starfruit,

previously when i jus include FM directly to EBM. do not add water. but i warm up EBM more so that FM can dissolve in EBM, if not wil b lumpy left behind after bb finish feeds...

starfruit: whao! u are great! even losing to lower than pre preg.. how can i attain that we well? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mudpie: try cupcakemomma.com..trish's cupcakes are nice and I always use her =)

cloud: i lost most of the weight..i gained close to 15kg and now i need to lose another 3-4kg to go back to my original weight.

arisz: not so soon..keep pumping every 3 hrly and eat/rest well...relax..it will eventually come~

christine: thanks..yea..i'm telling myself to stay positive as the milk ss now still enough for my gal and I have storage..now it's to get doris's help to latch my girl so it'll be easier on everyone..will keep pumping every 3 hrly, eat oats daily, drink tea supplement and rest well so as to increase my ss further..hope to go beyong my record of 270ml 4 hrly pumps =)

starfruit: better dun mix the ebm n fm... give the ebm 1st, not enuff den fm...

pumping: i feel that i have been using alot time pumping rather den bonding with my kids... now my #1 is closer to my maid... everytime auntie here auntie there... wake up 1st thing call auntie... drink milk oso auntie... even when she saw my maid went out... after a while still go kitchen n call auntie... the onli time she call mummy is when she wan to eat sweet or watch barney cos need my permission mah... though my hubby quite understanding... but i can see tat he is oso frustrated by my pumping... im wondering is it worth to continue pumping... any mummies feeling the same? or is it just me?

Ok Nexx Gathering;

Next Thursday 23/6, 10am

1) starflower

2) bubble pearl

3) goofie

4) starfruit

5) Split

6) Faith

7) June

Any more mummies? Suggestions for location?

Thank you Val, I think my girl is a big "drinker".

Me trying to lose weight as well, the weight seems to drop but the waistline still not back to pre pregnancy.

Think have to go for massage but has c-sect so cannot start massage, have to wait for awhile more :0

Val, u started mom's cooking lunch? how's lunch dishes, are they good? Am thinking of switching dinner to lunch so I can eat. Today is my last day of confinement meal.

yaer, I also wish to kick her out soonest but my inlaw will be staying my place this weekends onwards for a week+ so I need the helper to maintain the hse & laundry.

starfruit, dont mix ebm + fm. Pd said no

Yaer, my case a lil different but I'm also thinking if bf/pumping is really worthed my time/effort. My gal fell 'sick' lotsa phlegm and a lil cough despite Bf-ing. I still bond w her by btl feeding her during the day, carrying her etc but every 3 hr I'm pumping. So it's sleep, pump, eat, sleep, pump, sleep, pump..also told my hb if feed fm instead of pumping I'll be feeding n he can rest at night. my aim was to let her be on total breast milk till 6 mths previously.. With my ss dipping I'm also reconsidering..I guess I'll hang in there and try to relatch her to see how[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe u can rework some alone time w ur #1 without aunty in the picture? That might help?

Cheryl, Yaer, Apple, Thks for the advise on FM + EBM guess i wo t mix it but will give seperate.

Cloud n V cos i didnt put on much weight for pregnancy (only abt 6 kg) so lost it quit fast. I do kinda control my food intake drink more fluid instead n cutting down on carbo. I was heavy to begin with so good chance to loose weight now via bfing. I do always feel hungry but try n control lor cos my weight piled up after i wean my #1 off bfibg.

Re: out at NEX on thurs

June join us lah, Val keen to right.

Only McD open i know toastbox is open too or do u all refer lunch? Wat time does the etary open? 10.30am or 11am?

Apple chk with u how u see carter got 20%+15%. Frm those spreeist organizer their calculation is usd x 0.8 x 0.75 x 1.33. But when i order the price only less 15% only. Does that mean the 20% is by promotion code.

Poohlyn yeah u prob need a code for the 20%. the 15% is already stated in the item reduced price.

Apple i must confessed i went to click carters link n plc order for 3 pieces with a spreeist!! Cham !! Cos want a dress for my mei mei which matches her jie jie's!!! Anyway quite cheap only $30 plus sing dollar before shipping!!

Mummies can i check, wat diaper bags are u all using now??

poohlyn, need code for 20%, 15% is already reflected automatically.

starfruit, wahaha cannot resist rite??

talking about diaper bags, I have plenty..cham yesterday I'm packing the room and I saw more diaper bags in the cupboard.

Apple, yes cant resist cos really very cheap!!

now i bao bao my ger n nothing to do so surfing n looking at diaper bags!! Cham i have a lot too! Diff bags for diff occassions!! N now i am surfing looking at wat is available!!

Yaer: u are not alone...I also pumping n felt my son getting more out of control..haiz..that y I want to end bf but end up even more ss.

Gathering at nex: think can go swensen for breakfast. Not too sure if they have during weekdays.

Starfruit, now I am using my pupsik recycle bag as diaper bag if going nearby places..

Angie n starfruit, my friend just share w me a contact for pt cleaners n they under agent. U want the contact? Pm me ur contact n I send u the message

Cloudpoem,

Sure. Update u aft I chk with my gynae during my review =) I also wanna do some exercise to lose the weights n tone up.

So far I am 2kg to pre #2 time. Doubt I will ever get back to pre #1 time coz too skinny then. 

Starfruit,

Here's the link: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5411013.html?1308038175

I enrolled him for half day cc, he is in sch for 3hrs daily. So when he is in sch, I take my bfast, bathe meimei, vacuum/mop the flr n try to do the laundry. Aftnn when the kids nap I do another rd of laundry. These 3hrs give me some sane time! Hahaha.

I am using my normal bag as diaper bag. So long as big enuff to hold my 2kids stuffs =) used to buy diaper bag during #1 time but this time no urge. Hahaha!  

Apple,

Yup, started yest. The portion is huge so I cook lesser rice (didn't order rice from them). It's really u get wat u paid. I think it's worth paying tat amt as quite healthy. My boy is eating it with me too. U wan the menu I can mms u? On the other hand for dinner, the dishes from Kim's kitchen is so so. Portion nt as huge as mom's cooking and nt as appetiting too but still ok. Their soups for sure lose out to mom's cooking.

V,

Ur ss record of 270ml for 4hrly v gd mah. Try to hang on and see if it increases aft u are more settled dwn at ur inlaws?

Re: nex gathering

10am I am ok. Will take the train dwn aft sending the boy to sch =)

Dolly,

I am opp of u. I am hoping time will go slower coz miss my gal so much as a nb! Hahaha. They are growing far too fast!! 

Bubble have PM u for the pt cleaner contact.

Val i finally opened my RL loot today!!! Wah very very nice. The polo material is so soft!! I didnt expect it to be soo soft. N i love the pinks!! U didnt get this range for D? Now i cant wait for her to wear.

Starfruit,

this time rd I ordered the polo rompers, tunic set n a more formal dress. Agree with u as I love the pink too =) tell u something, go see their summer range, has got v nice design!! I have shortlisted the designs I wanna order for my hb n both the kids!! Just waiting for the price to head south =)

Starfruit: I am using Mt A diaper bag. This time I think it's prettier than the yellow haversack they issued 4 years ago.

Dolly: I also wish can fast forward to 1 year plus coz easier to take care bt then but the Bb period also quite cute n would go v fast so just enjoy the moment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: next time u open RL let me know too~ that record was just last fri lor..yest drop to 150!! Now trying to get it back up.. Slowly but surely.. Hahaha

bubblepearl: have pmed u too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: Wa u tempted me too...looking at the Carter's website...think I going to get sth agn...haa alrdy got super alot of clothes for his full month...jialak...

starfruit: wow tt is great weight loss...can start buying new clothes le...haa more spree-ing...

Val: Haa i love online shopping too...nx time got good RL sale i wanna spree tog too...super gian esp after seeing so many satisfied mummies with their loots. But very ke xi le...they outwear the clothes v.fast...RL is quite exp....

Re:gathering

I wanna go too but nex is soo far...haa nv been there before too...and alone with baby v.hard to bring him out...

Nex gathering: mayb we can have lunch instead since many shop nt open yet n weekdays don't think will be crowded too. 10 like too late fir breakfast bfing make me so hungry I usually have my breakfast at 8.

Yaer, everytine we bring my no1 back my mil will gif blackface plus I no cook usually I'll bring him our for dinner my mil will said not healthy but her place she like to eat overnight food or she can keep the fish in the freezer for mths b4 cooking like that worst right. Today hb on leave we go shopping nearby den while having lunch I ask hb if we going back her mum place for dinner he replied said no we usually only go back on weekend. Den I said precisely but y ur mum suddenly said my last week? Den both of us suspect cuz sat I bring my kids to my mum's place whole day that's y she not happy. My mum hardly see my no1 loh y my mil so selfish everytime go my mum house with the kids she not happy.. There's once I go holiday with my hb for a week during that tine my mil was sick down with serious flu n fever so I put my no1 at my mum place. She purposely call my hb oversea to scold him n on the end I gotta call my mum to send my don back to my mil.. She is sick loh so selfish ONI think for herself

V 150 ml is very good too. Myrecord only. 145ml from both breast!

Val, ok let me go surf n shortlist first. I love the pink short. Sleeves dress in 12 mths. So cute!! Should have ordered size 4 for the jie jie so she can wear now.

Check with u, wat size ruffle bloomers u got for D? 6-12 mths? Their cutting small?

Angie thks but now i no mood to shop for myself just very happy tat i could wear back my prepreg clothes cos i already have tons of clothes!!

Little fly agree with u the diaper bag from mt A is so much better than the yellow backpack yrs ago!!

Nex gathering: wish I can join but already have plans on thursday... Have fun mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]