(2011/05) May 2011

Janice,

one type is enough.. either thickner or comfort shd be good.

sacred tea has fenugreek in it so no need to take both.

Split: 60l for 3 days sounds quite excessive! I ask her to hand wash then use washing machine to spin as we do that if we wash our own too. She used to iron everyday when there's 2-3 pieces but I told her to accumulate >10 pieces then iron else waste my electricity! Jialat, need to monitor them constantly!

Viman,

I latch her till she push out my nipple.

Starfruit,

Got it frm this bp: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5289037.html?1306907001

I only recalled Thomas and Disney car design coz was letting my boy decide which one he wan.

I went to see Carter but the designs I wan no longer have the size I wan..think I conserve my $$ to get the items frm the lit wardrobe, they have more designs in their fb acc than on their website.

Dolly, 

Ur hb nv nagged at u for wasting cab fee? If my hb he sure niao me why nv chk properly before going dwn.

Apple,

Ur maid power la!! Kodomo detergent v soapy and bubbly le!! Use abit already v soapy Liao. 1bottle can last me for mths lo. Did she use tat on adults clothings on her own clothings??

Bunnymum,

Nthing wrong with u coz I also v particular. If I accidentally touch the teat I will nt use it till I sterilize it again. So u aren't alone! Hahaha.

Sh,

Oh dear! Hope ur gal will be ok soon but the wait at kkh a&e can b v long today as is sun but hopefully infant gt priority. 

Btw, ladies with bb gal

any of u shaving ur gal at full mth? My gal has quite some hair n I feel v se bu de to shave her during her full mth le...but have to do the tai moi bi for her as we did the same for #1...

Sh hope ur bb is fine .

Dolly/poohlyn, sorry it was rhe robinsons member close door sale where avent product was going at 30% off. I just needed the steamer did not want the training set cos i have own training set alrrady. N yes cheapest deal i found thus far.

Val i am not gonna shave my ger just yishi yishi snip a bit of hair. Did not shave for no. 1 too n she has lots of hair. Since mei mei also has lots of hair i really cant bear to shave her.

Thks for thd bp link i will go take a look. I went to order 2 cath kidston iphone cover for myself last night from bp. I am going crazy shopping!!

Kay congrats on end of your confinement. Have fun at Ayden's full mth celebration!

Welcome goofie. I direct latch bb. I really dunno how much is my supply. Will start pumping next week as i want bb to establish her latch well these few weeks. I really take it easy. But have been consuming tons of soup n milo and water n red date tea.

Val Little wardrobe has more stuff on thier FB site maybe i go see there. I saw the ruffke bloomers soo cute. Will be cute when they start crawling!

Starfruit,

If I yishi yishi snip abit nt enuff to do the tai moi bi for her...but I also se bu de to shave her hair coz she really has lots more hair than korkor..ask my hb can shave abit just enuff to do the tai moi bi nt. For my boy v easy coz boy can go botak la. Hahaha.

Hahah, u on a mad shopping mode nw huh? I ordered 3 pieces of ruffle bottoms frm bp via mobile coz I am too lazy to on my lappy!! If I on my lappy think I will order ON and/or RL again...

Janice, u did use frisco with ebm. How u mixed? I mean how many ml of ebm to how many scope of fm. If use water will b 30ml to 1scope. Thanks

Just had the full month celebration ytd...sooo shacked. Enjoy your weekend! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally finished my girl's full month celebration yest...shag to the max after 2 sessions!! So many ppl~

ok, re sprees:

I've emailed those who pm-ed me..

i'll be ordering from carter's/Osh gosh, target, F21, oldnavy/gap to maximise the shipping base.

Going thru vpost...

will collect basex1.26 first and later shipping/adjustment to exchange rate...

i will source disc code sites for codes and use them..carter's shd have 20%..thanks to moomum (fyi I will add your items into the excel)

let me know if anyone has any other qns k..kindly pm me for me bank details...

Yay~ 4 more days till end of confinement!!! what am i gg to do without my CL?!!!

I let her take 4-5 hrs off yesterday and I wiped my girl and cleaned her poo..OMG i was seriously so slow!!! Even my hb can feed her faster than me..lots to learn this week~

starfruits - yes, I got more gymbo loots but I join spree coz I'll order more if I spree my own :p

Val - precisely la..I used the detergent before myself, I know the power of it! How can used up 4 refill pkts in a month..I asked her she drank ka?? I have ABD powder for my girl's clothes use in machine, but she never follow my instruction, use Kodomo on machine too! My hb super mad, if my machine breakdown her pay also not enough to pay me off!!

split & little fly - my dish washing liquid, floor detergent also used up super quick! Now I don't want to replenish until she goes home. Those stocks in the storeroom shd be enough for another 2 months.

split - my washing machine got preset program, so she just use memory button..but I realised she also pour a lot of adult softener even 1/2 load!! No brain at all..1/2 load and full load using same amount..sigh

Viman - I'm 100% latching too and I dunno how much my boy is drinking. Well, he is growing well, pee & poo so PD has no concern. Infact, my boy's weight is above average so PD suspects he is sucking alot :p but he assured me that it is OK eventually he will "diet" himself on later months.

Val - I never shave my boy too! And I never do tai mao pi this time coz hb said my boy botak, no need to do wahaha

Hello mummies, congrats to those who have completed confinement! Can't wait for mine to be over!!

Any mummies experiencing brittle nails? My finger and toe nails chip and break easily after delivery! Any advice on how to strengthen the nails?

Mommies, I just experienced the notorious bb poop explosion. Opened diaper and KABOOM!!!! Luckily only hit my hands not my face hehehe!!!

evie: US sprees usuall take approx 3-3.5 weeks to complete at fastest ya? could be delayed due to various circumstances....

sunflower: noted.

Thanks V for organizing, FYI GAP 30% off is until 6 June only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I must stop my itchy hands already.

long time didnt post.. how is everyone?

my bb is 8 weeks old now.. still keep on crying ask to be carried.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val:don't think will shave my boy's hair. He got so little hair already...

Jane:my bb 3 wks old also cry to be carried. Read earlier that wk 3 / 6 bb tend to be more fussy so hope next week would be better..

V: I also dread when my CL leaves. No confidence in maid's cooking...CL told my maid to step-up as Mdm would be focusing on bb and no time to guide her in her food preparation/cooking...

haiz..littlefly..i'm worried i can't handle my girl..food wise my mil will cook..so i'm still pretty covered..but still..haiz...

anyone know where to get plus size nursing bra in shops or online?

pls PM me as i can only online once in awhile n might not b able to catch up wz the postings.

tks

Hi babyyu,

U do not accept PM leh.. U can try marks and Spencer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm also a plus size in this area too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can teach me how this spree works?

Oh ya mummies,

My coy jus called me and ask me to return work earlier cux they not enough manpower.. Ask me back after 12 weeks and say that they'll spy me salary for the remaining 4 weeks..

But, this 4 weeks Pay can only pay in Jan 2012 bonus.. I thought should pay in next month and not in Bonus? Do any mummies ever experience this?

Manage to bring my girl to city square & catch Elmo, cookie monster & Grover, but didn't realize that she's scared theo moment they appeared & kept clinging on me.. So didn't manage to finish the show as she starts to cry... Haiz...

I stocked up 3 packs of pampers cruiser from

The expo fair. M size (for 7-13kg) 52 pcs per pack

I tried one piece and cutting is unsuitable for my gal.

So am Letting go at 2 packs of 52 pcs + 1 pack of 51 pcs for $48 nett.

Self collection at chai CHEE (Bedok area). Interested parties pls pm me. Tnx

Cloud from wat i understand, 8 weeks of ML is paid by co. While remaining 8 weeks paid by company. What do u mean co. will pay u the remaining 4 weeks? Cos even if u on ML u will still get your salary. Do they mean they will pay u additional 4 weeks salary on top of wat u are getting now?

Ling i used to buy my nursing bra from momsinmind but the site currently down.

I need to buy nursing tops. Anyone has any recommendations? Preferably online as i cant go out now.

My bb also dunno wat happened these 2 days keep crying n crying. She cried from 7 am to 12 noon and finally KO at 1pm!! Super exhausted, cos did not get to rest! Hb good life, today took 2 naps!! While i didnt get much sleep at all !!

Starfruit: my girl too.. Recently there are spouts of 4 hr stretch where she keep wanting milk and refuse to sleep.. Different times of the day.. Yest was 9+ till 1am and today was in the pm.. Heng my CL still ard... Haiz she's leaving on fri duno what I'll do.. She say it's due to bm being thinner than fm thus BB wants more on certain occasions..Haiz... Her feed is still 3 hrly.. Night feed too Haiz

V,

I'm consolidating my carters orders n sending u in a while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tks Val / Little fly / preciousmom / Pam / starfruit / Janice Koh / poohlyn …

We are now admitted at mt a….nurse juz carry bb to do suction again. Sigh…..heartache…..

Janice koh,

I use my mouth to suck out the muscus for bb lo.

Re: maids

Look like many of u r having maids prob. Luckily mine left after cny. If nt I’m oso will be in ur club….

Re: bb carrying to b carried

Mine was super drowsy all the time! Till I start to worry n tell PD. PD say may be due to the sickness. Hope she recovers soon. Some moments I wish she is like ur bbs so that I know she is “normal”….

sigh, can hear her cries loud n clear from the treatment rm....our rm door is closed de...imagine how loud.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

was asking nurse if this is necessary again or later in the wee morning when the phelgm accumulate then we do the suction, she say better do to prevent premonia....

V, i know a lot of older generation pple like mil or cl will claim that bm is thinner. actually i personally dun think so.

i pump out my bm and notice that though the first few minutes of our bm is lighter in colour, subsequently the milk is thicker.

anyway, my bb who is 7 week tomorrow will cry for milk every 4 hrs. during the growth spurt, she will cry for milk 2.5 hrs later. it is really regardless whether i give her fm or bm.. ( my bm not enough so i supplement with fm).

However if you are latching her, bb will prob ask for milk faster coz we cant gauge how much milk they have drank and for fm, we know how much they are drinking...

so really dun have to worry that bm is thinner..

Hannah, its normal to feel pessimistic post partum. I do too. Not with maid but more with hubby. I was pregnant with #3 by accident and didn't wanna keep it cos I had great plans to pursue career. He persuaded me to keep it and said we will go thru this together. But I do somehow feel he is not as involved as I expected so I am getting very edgy about everything.

Hoping the hormones thing will pass soon.

Little fly: I tot after shaving hair, e growup hair will b thicker n fuller.. Hmm.. Mayb u can try shaving them? :p I will b bringing my baby for his shaving soon even though he has noticable amt of hair but top r dropping.. My 2 elder kids aso shaved... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sh: oh.. Sad to hear tat but dun worry as ur baby is in gd hand so she will recover v soon.. U must take care too!

So tired today as we celebrated my boy's full mth party.. But at least all went well except tat e food almost ran out when some of my guests had not arrived.. Lucky we bot some hotdogs to cook n went to buy fried chic wings to backup... Haha

Starfruit; yes.. They're asking me to report after 12 weeks, and the remaining 4 weeks willbe top up.. Meaning that last 4 weeks will be double pay.. But instead of giving menthe next month, they'll delay till the bonus time.. Hmmm.

V/starfruit: my bb too.. Fuss from 10pm till 12.30am and finally KO. IRS always at 10pm that she turn into a monster!! My back is aching from all the swaying, pacifying and so on.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dunno how long more, I need to convert her body sleeping time! She's active at night!

Sh: hugs.. Let the nurses And doc help ur bb.. Bb will recover faster. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloudpoem, from what i know i believe they cannot ask u to go back earlier even if they pay u extra coz u r entitled by law for 4mths paid maternity leave - tt is y they r paying u as bonus so tt it will not b shown if they r audited.

Lochia:

i delivered on 11/6 - now 3weeks. I noticed tt i m still spotting daily. Means still have brown stains on pad sometimes slightly more sometimes less. Notice it usually happens in the late afternoon early evening timing. Is it normal? When will spotting stop?

Cloudpoem, v, starfruit: bb fussing. My bb fuss too. Usually what i do is bring him to the hall when he starts fussing so tt wont disturb his gor gors. I will just sit to watch tv w him at the same time just patting him or just sit n carry him. I think coz he dun want to sleep. Put ruyi yu n watch tv until he knocks out. Switch on lights while watching tv. After he knocks out give him 15-20mins more b4 i bring him back into the room to make sure he is really in deep sleep. It works. If he wants to nurse i will nurse him in the hall wlights on n tv on too. I find it works for me as well as distracts me from him so i get to relax too.

Re bb fussing. Oh another one i try is to get someone else other than me do the soothing. Let that person bring bb away from me; like go to the hall etc to sooth bb. Sometimes bb keeps smelling us n keeps wanting to nurse even when so full n tummy not well. So if someone else soothes him, it helps take his mind off milk while it gives time for his stomach to digest his feed n of coz gives our breasts time to replenish the ss.

V: I share your concerns on CL going. Already panda eyes with her around, I think I will be even more sleep deprived when she leaves.

Sh: patz patz. Hope Bb can recover soon n go home!

PreciousMum: I worry after shaving Bb hair would take a longer while to grow back then he will be botak for sometime....

Newtoitall: regarding Lochia, my #1 time, it took m

1 month but #2 it almost cleared up by week 2.

Cloudpoem, for me, I will pat my boi while he is sucking his pacifier n once he is knock off, I will take his pacifier off n continue to pat pat him for another 15 min n bring him back to his bb cot. Once he is on his cot, I will continue to pat him but increase the strength n reduce frequently for another 1-2 min..

Sh, hope ur gal can discharge soon