(2011/05) May 2011

Just to share.

When I saw dirts trap in bb nose I used a pigeon nose cleaner to suck out the dirts and was surprised that so much mucus was stuck in her nose... very useful.

Hannah: we will be sending #1 to childcare, hopefully can cope, now monitor first..haiz I still prefer no maid around less headache.

V: I saw some carter spree got further 20% discount, does it apply to our spree too?

Just saw my maid fold my baby's clothes on her bed with baby's mittens under her legs! Din see clearly if her feet were on them too, sigh no energy to tell her off Liao. Next time I must do it myself. Maids just dun care about cleanliness for babies and so stubborn, sianz.

Moo moo do u have contact for hrly maids? Isitpart time cleaner, once a week kind? I am looking for hrly but came come on a daily basis.

V: I have enable my PM. Do send me the details. Thanks.

Faith: Went to PD just now and she recommend me Friso Comfort milk to be added into my bb milk to help stabilize the milk in my bb stomach. You might want to consider doing so.

June: I will have to get one asap. Seeing dirt in my bb nose too. Tried using cotton bud but not very successful in removing the dirt.

V, wait for me..I wanna ord Carters too!

Hannah, my maid also brainless! she has drive me up the wall which outburst my tolerence lvl..so she'll be out when the new one is here. She is not only brainless, but stubborn & full of excuses. I really hope to go maidless, but our situation don't permits us to do that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] coz our job require us to travel.

Moo mum, but a small playmat ask her to fold all children & bb clothes on it. I have a playmat which specifically different children & adults clothings. I do not allow clothes on bed or sofa. U can get the playmat at Daiso, just $2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It is like those ppl bring to beach for picnic type..very useful.

Hannah, even if they work long, they still don't use their brain one.

My maid with me for 1.5yrs already. Hardworking but sometime don't use brain to do work.

I train her so hard, with tonnes of scolding and I almost go crazy but she still like that. Stubborn and do things her own way.

Anyone still haven't give birth yet beside me?

Hehe... Now June bb liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V

Carters? I am interested too! Had just ordered some at the overseas sprees, but will go to the website to see if still got somemore to order. Can send me details first?

Janice, friso comfort milk never heard of it will go n check. Btw which PD u went and mind to tell me how much is the medical bill?

Faith: I went to a children clinic at toa payoh. It's the PD that attend to my bb ger when i gave birth at Mt A. Her consultation is $45 and the milk is $12. Total charges is $61 inclusive of GST. I have not hear of the milk too but the doc say it contain carob bean gum which is specially for vomiting, colicky and constipation infants.

Mommies who are on tbf,

What is a good amount of time bb should latch on each time, if you're not giving the bottle at all?

Damn disappointed.. Brought my girl to nex & can't find the stage for Elmo meet & greet.. Asked the infor counter & replied they don't know... What a waste of time!!

Dear janice/faith,

My gal is taking it since she 2wk old. Also recommend by my PD. Cause my gal vomit easily, after taking it. It help alot. PD ask me to mix wif normal fm. The milk is much thicker, i poke the nipple wif a bigger hole cause my gal have a hard time sucking.

Dear janice, did ur pd explain y this friso comfort help. My pd say bm n fm is more dilute so bb easily vomit out if she got colicky. N friso is thicker so is better. But dun know is it true!

I can't remember which mummies going to ask pd whether bm can add water n mix wif fm? Wanted to know can it done this way cause i have quite a lot of frozen bm.

Besides frisk comfort, there is also Enfalac AR which stands for anti regurgitation which also helps babies who vomits

Viman, I also total latch and I give it to her whenever she wants until she spits out and i never bother to check the clock. I read during my #1 time that you should check baby face not the clock face [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rest assured if baby poos and pees regularly and seem contented

Dolly i think elmo is at city sq mall not nex. I got an email.

I dun dare to launch carters site cos dun wanna shop! Today went check up at TMC n ended up buying a pupsik pounch!! Wah i really can shop anywhere. Maybe too deprived liao.

Val which is the link for the thomas bed bp? Only thomas?

Viman my ger drink quite fast approx 10 -12 min done on each breast but i do offer both breast at each feed so sometime she will feed less than 10 min on the 2nd breast. LC ask me to get them to feed for 20 mins minimum so they can get more if the hind milk but she seems ok. I let it be.

I just found a milk bleb on my right nipple no wonder so painful to latch on! Now trying to change bb latch position to get rid of it!

Arisz u still here? I wad at dr chua clinic this am for check up. And brought bb to take pic with her. So bb snug n warm n dun want to come out isit?

So tire today do bb full mth finally now can rest but still need to get my boys to slp n later gotta feed meimei..

Catering: I used nonya manis catering this time n find their food very nice my guests n mil also said not bad plus portion quite alot

Starfruit, Carters site very tempting hor..I just collected my Gap & Gymbo loots. Hb said I crazy..1wk ask him run 2 places for collection of my loots :p if I sahm I think I'll shop more!

Re maid: I found another shock of life episode. She told me to replenish kodomo detergent & softener for baby..Iwas like huh?? I just bought 4 pkts refill pack each few days before I deliver y now just merely a month run oos..gosh the portion she use like pour water. Lucky she gonna leave soon or else I'll be damn broke man

Poohlyn, rite.. There's a promotor introducing how to use that blender cum steamer. So my mum & maid were there too, both comment that it's good.. Safe time & quick to cook.. So bought the promo set comes with blender & toddler dinning set for $17x.00...

Poohlyn: My PD mention that bb with colic then to have the milk hanging in the throat there. There its better to drink Friso comfort which is thicker and will help bb swallow and digest the milk. But i am to lessen milk supply and have more feed to prevent vomiting.

Any idea if i can mix Friso comfort with EBM?

Moomum, starfruit,

Thanks! My bb is very erratic with bf. Sometimes she latches on for just 2 min and goes to sleep. Not sure how much she got so I can top up with ebm accordingly...

Dolly n poohlyn, highly recommend the avent steamer n blender!! I bought at last taka member close door sale as it was going at 30% off so very very good deal. Paid $130 for it its the lowest pricei found so far!!

Apple u havr more gymbo loots!! Tempting me again!! N the amt of detergent ur maid uses is shockingly much!!! Tats is like 1 bottle a week!

Apple my maid also sama sama 2 pack of dish washer refill in 2weeks I dunnu what she wash I don't cook at home n food mostly Dabao one don't have oily Pan for her to wash also

Sometimes I wonder if it's the fussy me. I saw the CL touching the bottle teat everytime after making the milk n tdy the bottle leaked n she touched the teat n reversed thd bottle to show me it leaked!

Apparently my husband knew abt it during my 1st 2 wks of unable get off bed n did nt say a single word!! So angry!

I cannot bend all the way down to floor yet n hubby asked me learn how to bath bb cos nxt wk is last wk CL here. CL said wait till end of confinement when I'm better. Hubby said ask me put tub on 2 chairs as balance n bath, higher for me. CL said cannot, will fall. Hubby no sense of danger for bb!

Morning mummies! Up for pumping again.

Apple, split: same w my maid. Household supplies finish v fast. I caught her using excessive detergent and floor cleaner and told her off then she moderated it. Food wise go even faster like bread, peanut butter spread and rice! She ate like 3 bowls of rice per meal! Sianz! I try tahan for 2 years until Bb can childcare.

Dolly: ya this is the one i see too. Think of buying one after seeing the promotor demo.

Starfruit i think urs is the cheapest.....the price i see is the same as dolly n it include a toddler set n 4avent container.

Too bad i miss the phillp warehouse sales last wk!

Janice: i also not too sure whether can mix with ebm. I remember recent post one of the mummies say will help to ask the pd when she visit. But i not too sure which mummies.

My gal keep having block nose, pd say she sensitve. Ask me to vaccum her cot everyday n not to slp in aircon. But nowsday weather so hot, she can't slp well without aircon. Any advice what should i do!

Hihi all mummies,

I have been a silent reader... Mind if I join?

M also a may mummy... Boy is now day 9. Any similar timing mummies out there?

Check with you... I m having problems with my bf to baby. Till now, flow is still slow. I pump out both sides and combined amount is abt 20-25ml. I have been supplementing with fm. And just wondering how I can ever increase my supply. Did all I can - drink papaya fish soup, take fenugreek etc.

Anyone can share if have similar experience?

Hi Apple, can pm me yr ml contacts? Hopefully its really blocked ducts means that there is still hope for me..

Goofie: Am same situation as you previously. Tried drinking payaya soup n taking fenugreek. But the result still the same. I switch from single electric pump to freestyle. Less pain n less time consuming. Am taking a tea which is called sacred tea, though my supply is not alot but the combined increase from 20-25ml to 45-50ml. Am hoping it will increase gradually.

Little fly, apple maybe u all might wanna check on how much water ur maud use for washing clothes using washing machine I saw my maid used 60l of water just for me n hubby 3 days of clothing..

Poohlyn, the promoter told me the price is the same as the carnival..

Starfruit, that's a good deal. KP sell the blender itself for $15x.00 & that's for member's price...

Meet n greet session: Thomas the train at jp till 5jun, Barney n friends till 11jun at ms, Kung Fu panda till 12jun at downtown east

Janice,

its best not to mixed formula with EBM.

to thicken it, you can add a thickner which is available at the hospital pharmacy..

for increasing BM, hav to perserver on... supply can be on and off but hv to maintain papaya soup, fenugreek intake consistently.. mine only kicked in like after 3-5days of soups!!.

i also taking sacred tea. JIAYOU!!

bunny mum,

your hubby can help bathe baby??

i put the bathtub on the toilet ( cover down) to bathe my lil one.

is that a good height for you??

V,

When u placing orders? I oso wanna join the carters spree... I'll try to give u my order soon.

Now me rushing to kk. Bb hv fever look so xin ku ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning Mummies. Loving the weather.

Sh: Hope your Bb is fine.

Pravina: Why do I still need a thickner when I'm using Friso comfort? Have already tried ebm and fm with friso comfort. My bb does not have so much sound and discomfort with ebm + friso comfort. Do you take fenugreek together with sacred tea?