(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit,

i have got alot of presents for him. Thomas set, those soccer playset (like satay type with sticks at the side), die-cast car toys which he likes so I bought the entire collection and intend to give 1 by 1. Recently he asked for thomas jigsaw puzzles so will be going to get for him. Also intending to get activity books or sandart so he can do it when he is stuck at hm with me.

I have already bought a book on new sibling in the family when i was in 2nd tri so have already started reading tat to him.

mayb u get something she will like? like princess related stuffs and then some activity books as well to keep her occupied?

gd tat ur temp is in! hehehe. nvm his email is nt up let, create a handover list then start to brief him first then when email is up, just need to send watever u need to send him tat u have went thro previously??

Nic,

sure. i will chk out the PM later =)

my boy "bought" a soft toy for meimei le..hehehe. wonder if he still wanna get anything else =P

ash: u'll be doing ur c-sect on wed? mine's on tues~ also at RH..hehe..we can visit each other~ let me know which rm u at k? i'll be taking a 2-bedder =P

congrats jerejoy, heaven and yaer!!!

diapers: i boought 1 NB pampers for now..will continue until she turns to a S than get mammypoko and nepia bah...since the reviews not bad~

ladies: what chinese medi are you all taking??

apple,

gd tat u are feeling gd =) frm ur pic, u look quite "energtic" hahaha.

nvm the bill la, $$ can be earn back =)

oh. okok. i didnt know tat. like tat also gd, coz min lochia less troublesome.

great! its hm sweet hm with lit D. just hope ur maid will be gd and help u out much.

hmmm..then likely i will go for pampers le...just tat nowadays, i dun see the urine indicator on their packaging le.

KKH nt bad la, at least if i am bored, can go dwn to shop frm Mothercare and First Few Years too. hahahah!

Nic/Starfruit,

actually i was thinking just before my #1 comes to visit, i will get my hb or go dwn to get a helium balloon in his fav character for him too...

think I forgot to update my details

Nick: arisz

Gynae: Dr Eunice Chua

BB #: 3

BB Gender: Boy

EDD: 30 May 2011

Hospital: TMC

FTWM

Hi Nic, starfruit, we have the same gynae!

Starfruit, I will be seeing Dr Chua later today also. What time is your apptmt?

Apple: good to knowvu are recovering so fast!! And even happier to know Bb D can go home with u guys!! How much is ur hosp bill?

Nic: I bought a sch bag for my #1 & #2 and mention it's from meimei. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they believed, and even kiss meimei for it.. Their innocence.. :D

My girl is 1 week old and I realized she has grown quite abit. Whao! Very happy!

I'm now at gynae clinic to review my bleeding piles. Damn sian.. Can't rest during confinement and keep coming back to see this problem.. Tired. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ladies, just realized that there is a friday the 13th this month, would you mind if your baby is born on this day?

Hi CloudPoem,

yeah! Your first 2 are boy or girl?

Mine all boyS! hehe...

I'm going to have a hard time dealing with them! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello apple...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] going home with baby today.. .. that's wonderful!

Val, your boy likes Thomas too? My boy is a crazy Thomas fanatic. One of the first words he uttered after Papa and Mama was Thomas! *faints*

the helium balloon sounds like a pleasant surprise for #1. I am still contemplating on letting #1 stay in the hosp with hb and me. He has never been away from me at night.

Hi V, wow, u will also be holding yr bb next week *exciting*...if ash is gg to take a 2 bedder, u 2 can bunk together...keke. ;)

arisz,

updated ur details. will post the table later when there is more updates =)

cloupoem,

hope u will recover frm the piles issue soon.

Nic,

i think most boys like thomas? my boy is a HUGE thomas fan i tell u. he has sooo much thomas toys tat my hb has banned me frm buying anymore thomas stuffs for him...but well...hehehe.

so thomas is his 1st fav character? my boy started with mickey then thomas and now mcqueen! =P

ya, he is always v happy to see thomas/mickey helium balloons...so i am thinking to get 1 for him =) or mayb get a set - mickey and minnie...my hb is so going to nag at me coz nw i have alot of balloons at hm...as i ordered for his bday party last weekend. hahaha.

same here, my boy has nv been away frm me eve for a nite...so i am really thinking to have him bunk in with me lo...just tat i know my hb and parents sure nag...

last day of wking in office. next week onwards i will wk frm hm le =)

hi arisz, our EDDs are 2 days apart! Starfruit is 2 days ahead of me and u are 2 days later....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u might bump into starfruit later!

hi cloudpoem! 3 kids! *salute* I'm not sure if I can cope with 2. ;P So adorable....the response of yr #1 and #2 on their gifts..!!

hi heaven: congratulations! how're u feeling?

moo_mum: i have 2 close friends who were born on friday 13th....and I don't see any negative impact of their birthdates...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, yes Thomas is his 1st and still current fave character. He is a very faithful fan. kekeke. I even brought him to Thomasland in Tokyo and in UK. ;P

Jia You! Half a day is gone and soon you will not need to report to office! Hooray!! =)

Hi all, now at hospital doing CTG soon..

Cervix dilated 3cm liao.. I am delivering today le.. Monitoring now.. Got show liao.. Scare scare..

Hi Val, thanks for helping to update!

Hi Nic, our edd is so near to each other, wonder who will pop first! You are going to deliver at TMC also right? I hope the standard is still the same. I have good impression of TMC so far.

*keeps my fingers crossed*

Hi Heaven, grats! grats!

Nic: I have a team of girls!! Haaaha. Split has 2 boys and 1 girl. Newtoitall also 3 boys.. Guess, spilt is the lucky one!

Are u planning for #4? Heehee.

Jus seen gynae, the worst fear. My vein burst! Ouch! The strange thing is I don't feel pain, but bleeding was bad.. Gynae kept asking me to push in.. But I no skill! The recovery will take 6 months!! If I have #4, I sure opt c-sect.. No more pushing!

hi mummies, good morning ...

again sneak in to do a quick read ...

congratz to mummies who had given birth ...

val, pls help me to update mine. me under no 7 (ling aka babyyu)

gynae: Dr Woo BH

BB # 1

BB gender: Girl

EDD: 25apr

actual: 28apr

birth weight/height: 2.745kg / 47cm

hospital: TMC

SAHM

mummies, would like to check, how often we bath the new born? and wat is the best time?

Kaykay: all e best to u.. Wondering when is my turn.. Wat other kind of symptoms u hv beside e show? Or was it ur gynae did a VE n Noe u dilated?

Cloudpoem, nic: I aso having #3 and I b having 2 boys n 1 girl aso..

Nic: ya, my eldest is a girl n next yr is pri 1.. Shld b letting her go to neighourhood pri sch cos of convenience.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Arisz: hi-5!! Finally someone here with 3 boys like me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome back all "lost" members.

Congrats to all who have delivered and who are going to pop today.. wonder when is my turn. hehhe.. now hoping 8th May - mothers' day. Heard if deliver on mothers' day have special gifts from hospital. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

arisz, i heard that tmc's standard has dropped. when i delivered in 2007, it was pretty good and i loved their soups!! hopefully we will have a pleasant stay there!

cloudpoem: i would love to have a team of girls!! =) initially when I found out that my #2 is a boy again I was disappointed but now I have come to accept it and look forward for the brothers to bond! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope your piles wound recover soon! *hugs* wow u r open to #4!! *super salute!!!*

preciousmom: yeah a school near yr home would be good. save the travelling time for the kid so that have more time to rest which is impt. =)

newtoitall: wow 3 boys! =) u are the reigning queen @ home! my #1 was due on Fathers' Day and my hubby was hoping very much that he would arrive on Fathers' Day but he didn't. He was one week late... :p

kaykay, jia you! All the best! Must be excited now cause you going to see your baby soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

newtoitall, yeah hi 5 too! How old are your boys?

Nic, during my previous delivery in 2009, the standard was still ok.

And for this pregnancy, I was hospitalised for 3 days. Was ok also.

Kaykay: all the best! Glad to hear that your baby is coming and you dun need to be induced.

So many third-time mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun think I can achieve that at my age.

Thks all. Imma so nervous now..

My gynae did a VE on me den say dilate 3cm alrd & got bloody show when he did the VE. Den he say can't wait liao. Must admit.. I was like 'huh?!'.

Now monitoring CTG.. The nurse gonna induce me soon.. She put me on drip on poke me & swollen den take out again need repoke awhile later! KAO so pain loh.. Faints..

Now hungry.. =(

Congrats to all the mummies who hv pop!!

I am at TMC delivery suite now. Cervix 3cm dilate already. Gynae burst waterbag at 11.30am, but not much water gush out yet n waiting for contraction to come.

Gynae made a mistake. He told me to undue last sun but u never come. I told him I call and the nurse ask me come today, then he realize he mistook me for another person. Now baby est 3.2nd at week 37+1. if by evening nit out, he will csec me..sob..

Hi nic, I'm feeling fine. Thks. Usu time in hosp is honeymoon, after that v busy, so trying to relax n enjoy now.

Nic, Val, my son also Thomas fan. Very crazy in fact. Everything want thomas. I even ask him want Thomas or mummy? He says Thomas at times!

kaykay and happymumtobe, jia you jia you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm going to see the gynae later in the afternoon!

Finally can see baby after 2 weeks. Think after this is weekly apptmt already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nic,

hahaha. gd to be faithful, coz dun nd to ask him to choose his party's theme =P

wah! i didnt bring him to thomasland when we went tokyo last yr. how was it??

yes! cant wait to go off. gonna bring back quite alot of things later. hehehe.

nw i arent feeling well...having headache, nausea and tummyache...

kaykay,

as per ur wish, u wan gynae to induce u earlier mah. hehehe.

anyway, smooth n fast delivery to u =)

cloudpoem,

aiyo...looks like this delivery u suffered lots!

Ling,

updated the table. i will post the table later when there is more updates =)

preciousMom,

i am also still waiting, my edd next wed lo. hahaha.

happymumtobe,

may u have a smooth n fast delivery too. rem to keep us updated =)

faint...hope u wldnt need to go under csect.

heaven,

hahahha! ur boy must be purposely teasing u to say he wans thomas at times =P

Arisz

My boys are coming 7, and coming 5. So this #3 to #2 is 5 yrs gap. What abt yours??

Happymumtobe

Keep us updated! Jia you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ling,

we bath bb everyday at about 9am. then wash backside n use hanky to wet clean bb at ard 5pm... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happymumtobe: all the best for a smooth delivery!! =) Jia You!

Heaven: true indeed, take the time to rest well in the hosp! Ur son is so cute....choose Thomas over Mummy!

Arisz, enjoy yr appt later.

Val: oh dear, hope you feel better soon! We visited thomasland in Tokyo when my boy was 2. He couldn't get on several rides cos of height requirements. Nonetheless, he had a lot of fun. When we visited thomasland in UK, he was 3. He enjoyed it a lot more as he could ride on most of the attractions.

Hi mummies, can BM be mixed? I have 3 bottles of different timing n only 10ml each.. Can i mix these 3 bottles den warm it up? My gal admitted tdy so wld wan to pass this to bring it dwn to tmc..

Val, can you help to update the table with my details.

Gynae: Dr Esther Ng

BB #: 2

BB Gender: Girl

EDD: 29 May 2011

Hospital: Mt A

FTWM

sunflower0121, when I had my first one, I actually mix the bm together then heat up. So shld be no problem.

Kay Kay, u so fast! I went to c gynae for appt this morning. Did ctg n ve. VE so pain! Gynae said she prefer us on epidural so lesser pain on us but which is more painful? Epi needle poking or ve?

My contraction irregular so wait for few more days..

You Jia you!!

@jo: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how do you gauge the warmness? need to put the bottl in boiling water? or the flask water?

sunflower0121, actually i was using the pigeon bottle warmer. So it's automatic. believe boiling water may not be a good idea as it will be too hot and may 'kill' the nutrients.

Hi Val,

Pls update my details too:

1. Kiko (closetdoor)

2. Prof Han HC

4. Girl

5. 17-May-11

6. KKH

7. FTWM

8. Bt Batok

Hi Sunflower,

Yes, ok to mix BM. I was thinking of buy the milk tray to store the BM.

I also prefer to use warmer. If you immerse in boiling water, have to keep changing water and have to take note to not overheat the BM. Think temp (for BM) cannot exceed 40 deg or else will kill off the nutrients.

Home sweet home finally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val - if not mistaken Nepia has urine indicator too, and their price quite reasonable. Am gonna place order for a carton on Mon for size S. Sigh..talking about my maid, she is damn useless! Got screw by me this morning before discharged. I asked her to pack bb going home clothes after iron the new washed set together with receiving blanket, hanky & mittens. Guest what?? No receiving blanket this morning when I wanna take out to bring to nurse. I have reminded her to double check before I admit & even ask her to counter check the day before she brings to hospital. So I make her take can go home & get and take can back to hospital again..she bare $50 cab fares. Teach her a lesson!!

CloudPoem, bb D jaundice level tested 7.7 this morning..phew

Expected my super ex bill. Total close to $13k before medisave.

Kay all the best n have a safe delivery.

Arisz wat time is your appt?

Apple good to be home. Can start bonding with bb now. N ur maid really careless lor.