(2011/05) May 2011

Cloudpoem,

Thanks, my hubby finally made it back.

Split,

You are fast! I'm still 2cm dilate after 8 hours. Now on drip.

Happymumtobe, preciousmom,

So 2 og you also from 1979?

winnedy, maybe yr bb waiting for daddy to be back before coming out.. jia you!!!

ash, i prob also one of the oldest... if i were to go for #3 (definitely no no), i'll hit 40 too! looks like we got a lot of similarities!

Hoohoo..am mobile now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] managed to get down fr bed & wash & freshen up myself. Bb now brought to do hearing test..the nurse will bring him back to me later. I heard last nite got lots if delivery..they r super bz!

morning everyone...

congrats to those who has popped....im waiting for my turn...kekeke

but hor..i sometimes cannot differentiate btwn, BH or contractions or bb moved..thou stomach hardens abit..for like 15-30mins..then no more liao...mayb a few times a day...& no backaches etc..which u all desribe wor..

heaven: i pm u my mobile. u text me on fri morning if u r in ward already. i go visit u n bb in afternn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa,

mine contractions also towards the end of the day, esp during knock off time when travelling, dinner time and bedtime. so far, the contractions is not intense and will go off so i just bear with it. =P

true. dilation depends on individual body but mostly i heard #2 is faster.

for my #1, i only further dilate 1cm in a few days. hahaha. this time rd as I didnt wanna deliver early so gynae have yet to check if i have dilated. =P

apple,

jia you on ur bfeeding journey =)

agree. 0405 gd date for delivery. hahaha.

cloudpoem,

i dun mind #3 but my hb mind! hahahhaa. so will stop at #2 unless accident. hahaha.

thanks for ur kind words =)

true lo, tats wat my hb says too...but my boy too sticky to me so unless we dun let him visit me till the last day when i am to be discharge...

when bfeeding, u need even more calories than when u are preg lo...so i didnt really slim dwn even with bfeeding coz i was constantly hungry =P even at nite when i was pumping, i was munching on amos famous cookies. whahhaha.

angie,

uncomfortable as in, still feel full??

hahaha. when he is close to 1 or when u see others planning 1st bday u will start to think of wanting to have 1 for him too. hehehe.

sunflower,

gd tat u can head home with ur baby. home is still the best place to be =)

u pump into the bottle and u can choose to chill it or freeze it.

if 20ml, u can choose to chill it then add on the ebm during ur next pump. it will add up =)

winnedy,

glad tat ur hb finally made it in time =)

jiayou and all the best ya! waiting for updates from u =)

starfruit,

wah! u planning to do ur own glutinous rice ah?

mayb i am still in the "party mode" so i have ideas for the baby shower. hehehe. anyway, wldnt be a very grand one la. just buffet then give cupcakes to the guests and cakes and red eggs n ang ku kueh to relatives.

heaven,

enjoy ur last day of freedom today! and wishing u fast n smooth delivery ya =)

hope ur gal will last min be engaged. ya, i thot gynae will usually update the position...anyway, since at this stage le, just do ur best and talk to ur baby and see if she will turn last min. i have heard of cases whereby baby turned last min.

split,

u are fast!!! congras! =)

mudppie,

i am still ard and waiting too. hahaha. 1 more week to my edd =)

i realised, alot of our mummies here deliver earlier than expected ah?

Now i am wondering is my gal gonna be earlier, or be 110511(as per edd) or overdue baby. hahaha. this is exciting! hahaha.

winnedy, is this yr 1st bb? I heard fr gynae tat normally 1st timer will be longer.. mine was 32 hrs and 1st pill only dilated 1cm then 2nd pills inserted in then 3cm (which is after abt 16hrs) but it depends on individual lah. My gynae said tat i shd take epi earlier tat time so i can relax.. i guess i'm more intense tat time and after taking epi (after 10hrs), i gave birth liao.. maybe the epi helps bah.

val, hehehe, so our contractions abt the same timing.. i more scared tat in the middle of nite need to go hospital. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my girl also super sticky to me.. my hubby even asked the pre-registration counter whether toddler can stay overnite (bcos he knows tat he can't put her to sleep at all).. the counter staff said will depends whether the nurses allows or not.. so i going to pack my girl's bags just in case she can stay w me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ash, ok, will chk my mail later... finally we got chance to meet...heehee... maybe we have seen each other before? hopefully no need to go for emerg c-sect

val, thks!

actually i need to see my gynae today 'cos cervix not dilated, so need to insert some gel into cervix before induction....xian....

Morning everyone, congrates to all mummies who has popped.

I so bz since back from hosp no time to log in or follow the thread.

Can check nb usually drink hw much milk? My gal already drink 60ml but alway not full within 2hr plus she will ask for more. If take bm she will ask within 1hr plus.

Just went for 38+4 check up, baby is engaged and 3.6kg already. But this time gynae din ask me wanna induce or not, shall continue to wait....

tiring night for me again, i slept at 4am coz my NB didnt want to sleep.wake up at 6am coz my #1 cried. a bit like zombie liao, so back to sleep at 7++ this morning after my #1 went to childcare, just wake up. woo.. so many mummies popped!!

- split

u delivered, hoh so fast! natural or c section?

- cloud, bbpoohfamily & split

good that u all still young, by the time ur kids grow up, u still young le..

me ah.. more than 30, 33 this year la.. anyone same age with me??

- sunflower

just pump and store ur milk, little also fine. like winnedy said, you can accumulate and feed baby later. for your engorgement, did LC say anything? did she help u to massage? pls continue to massage and pump, or else the pain will b there, hang on!

oh yes, can ask hubby to help to massage if it is too painful..

- Winnedy

Hang on, wat time ur hubby will reach hospital? btw u r not the oldest, at 33, i am older than you and when i got married i still think it was too early for me hahah coz i love freedom very much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

- Angie

no le.. i am more than 30, going to b mid thirties soon.. how's ur breastfeeding? ok liao? tried ur pump?

- Auroa

nvm ur #1 quite big liao le.. my #1 only 2.5 years old, long way to go man..

- Apple

wow that is fast, how's your wound? pain?

- Starfruit & Ash

i also will be mid thirties very soon and my #1 still very young [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hahah.. may b we can add in a column on age also.. then can do statistics liao hahah

Poohlyn: 60ml for NB? How many days old? When my girl in hosp, the nurses fed her 30ml.. At home, when pump, 4 days old, can drink 50ml bm.

Val: yes, I too realized mummies are popping earlier than expected.. Only a few has expired Bb. :x let nature take it's course ba. U still can enjoy the food Ans sleep! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, what kind of fish is good? Cod? Threadfin? Salmon? For DHA Ans breastmilk production.. My mil jus purchase 3kg of cod, at $38 per kg.. Sigh.

auroa,

winnedy will be delivering her 2nd one =) her 1st same mth n yr as my boy =)

i opp of u - i prefer to go hosp in the middle of the nite coz chances of my hb at hm is so much higher. hahahaha. and also traffic wldnt be an issue at nite =P

oh. okok. if we take a1 ward, i think sldnt be a prob for our kids to stay with us rite? i also thinking to let my boy stay with me le...but hb nt tat supportive...how abt ur hb? he is ok with ur gal staying with u in hosp?

heaven,

oh. didnt know can apply gel for dilation. i heard of drip and pills but nt gel =P

poohlyn,

how much a baby drinks depend on individual baby le. some bigger appetite some smaller. how many days is ur gal le?

moo mum,

wah! 38w4d and ur baby already 3.6kg! v gd weight!

cloudpoem,

mayb also coz alot of 2nd/3rd time mummies so all pop earlier??

HAHAHA. i am wondering if mine will be overdue baby nt =P gonna check with my gynae on his stand on overdue baby =P

no la. i nt in a hurry to deliver. i am enjoying myself and the pregnancy still. hehehe.

i am nt sure if threadfin is "ngoc hee"? usually my dad use threadfin.. .

Val: yea, previously i permed my hair and it dropped alot! than i got pregnant and didn't drop anymore..i think he forgot his 'horror' ahahaha....

apple, congrats on baby D!!

Angie: my LC that time suggest giving small amt first and than if half way thru she drinking furiously than get ready another small amt to feed. Don't waste the precious BM~

starfruit: i was planning her full mth since last mth~ hahhaa...super long list of guests maybe coz 1st kid bah...

Auroa: yea, that's what my mil told me too..and she said only can drink the warm red date drink no plain water..but I love to drink plain water =P

i'll just keep warm boiled plain water one side..I can't only drink red date water!!!

i'm planning to go for a cleansing scalp treatment before I head for confinement. Than tahan for 14 days not to wash my hair and maybe bath (only use the medicated water to wipe) if I can tahan than i'll do it another 7 days~ hahaha...

Cloud/spilt: wow~~ first kid at 22/23!!! i think i was still planning to take my degree that time~

Heaven, good luck for your induction tmrw!!!

split: congrats!!!

PAP candidate just came to my house (again) to walk the ground. haha..I told him i'll be polling and than giving birth..he say ask my bb to hang in there! wahahha...

Wow, congrats to all mummies who had popped! And Jiayou to mummies in delivery ward!

Cloud: Cod fish is good. And it tastes really yummy fried with ginger and sesame oil. But think Cod is more exp than threadfin/salmon. Think all fish rich in DHA.

I wish to pop early so I can stop coming to office. Hahaa. Like the aircon but dun like to solve rubbish issues. :x

Hi mummies! Haven't log in since I went into labour. Jus wanna share my birth story.

8.30pm: waterbag bursted after I had a shower with my gal.

9.30pm: reached TMC n was put into observating room. No pain n no contraction.

10.30pm: put into delivery suite to wait for dilation n was put on drips. Still no pain.

12am: contraction set in but v mild. Did VE only 2cm dilated.

2am: started to get very painful n unbearable so asked for epidural.

2.45am: epidural given but after 10mins I started to feel breathless giddy n my chest n hands also numb so called for nurse. She stopped the epidural drips for 10mins then continue with a lower dose. After tat I managed to get a little rest. Did VE only 3-4cm dilated

4am: had this constants urge to pass motion. Kept whining to the nurse I wanna go toilet.

5.10am: the feeling to go toilet aka the pressure on my rectum was really unbearable. It's driving me crazy. Even with epidural I can't stand it. So the mid wife set me up n ready to push.

5.30am: after few pushes I started to vomit. N the mid wife told me it's v Gd cos 1 vomit = to 4 pushes. Then I secretly hope I can vomit all the way but it only last for a while. Haha

6am: my doctor finally arrived. Was a little angry with him cos he took so lOng to come down( the nurse went to get him since 5am)

6.10am: bb heartbeat irregular so he suggest using vacuum which I totally agreed(had been waiting for him to do that cos I push until no strength).

6.12am: my son finally arrived. He weighted 3.86kg n height 50cm. Tried to breastfeed him but he refused. But I managed to latched him on later in the ward.

Now I'm on my way to fetch him back from hospital as he had to stay back because of jaundice. So excited to c him now.

V,

i didnt permed or do anything to my hair for the 1st yr of my boy's life but i still dropping hair like crazy. hahaha. this time rd, i wonder will it be as bad or nt. =P

kiko,

we usually use cod fish for steaming and my boy loves it too. and yes, cod fish is ex!

cloud: good fishes with DHA - 5 types: salmon, sardines, cod (note there are fake cods in markets), anchovies and mackerel. best way to retain is to dry-steam. HTHs.

Lin,

ur boy is of very gd weight - 3.86kg. wah!

u also funi, secretly hoping to vomit all the way, isit tt more xin ku?

gd tat he can be discharged from hosp and go hm with u =)

Wah.. So excited now, I went to c see my dr last evening n was instructed to be induce later this evening as my water level was a bit low to be wait till sat. Guess I maybe not able to vote..sob...somemore my area v hot leh..

Keep u gals update!

bubble pearl,

exciting, u another one going to pop soon and will be able to see ur baby liao =)

u still updating our table mah? wan me to take over?

Val, yar think I ate too much carbo, need to cut down le. Anyway delivery round the corner.

Lin your birth quite smooth and your boy weight is very good!

bubble~ all the best!!

Lin~ congrats!!!

Really exciting that most mummies are popping!!!

Val~ yea, i'm scared too lei..that's y i told my hubby 1 week before kylie's full mth..i will go cut my hair short coz i dun want to tie and strain the roots further~ hopefully that will help =P

anyone popping at RH next week?

bubble pearl,

no worres, i can take over. i need to go back to archive to find the last updated table first. hehehe.

V,

i no courage to chop off my long hair le. hahaha. so shortest i will go is shoulder length =P

Jane, So far so good on my wound. Not really painful, my gynae said usually 2nd time going thru c-sec can manage pain quite well wor. I hv my binder on still. Maybe that helps to support abit when I walk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, I thought a lot of mummies which to hv 0505, but turn out more on 0405 hehe..

Auroa, the doc said I could deliver tmr, or one week after or two weeks after but there's no need to stop the contractions since I was 36 weeks last week and now 37, which means baby is finally full term.

It must be tough having contractions everyday for u. Its so painful that I can't even stand it for a few hours. Luckily after 1 day, the contractions went away and I stopped eating spicy food which triggles my contraction.

Split:- Congratz ur baby arrival!!

Winnedy:- JY! Very soon u will be cuddling ur lil pie!

The rest of the mummies JY too!

Heaven:- Ur turn soon!

Cloudpoem:- Hahas, u r ok le, my friend 33 den have #1.

I got 1more GF same age,23 as me, she alrd have #3. Her #3 alrd 1yrs++ toodler le!! OMG loh.

I wonder when is my turn, since so many mummies popping earlier.. Imma in my 38wk4d alrd still no signs.. When will be my D day~

Auroa: haa ya but I dun really like greens...but for the sake of bf and piles...I will force myself to eat more...

Starfruit: I too hope it will recover soon...very uncomfy...

Val: I think I din place the shield properly or wat...nipples feel sore after pumping...haa true...but I also sian to keep attending other pplt's parties...think the rest might feel the same...so many parties to attend...

Jane: tried pumping...but very little only...abt 5ml...dunno if I did it correctly...later try agn...my masseur said should be abt 70ml at least each pump...I got a long way to go....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] are u drinking the red dates drink? I m very sick of the red dates drink lately....Haa young at heart is the most impt.

Cloud: ya cod fish and one more...I dunno the english name...is very good...hee your mil dotes on u a lot!

V: haa ya lo that was wat I m thinking...ESP if I can't express out much milk...I better save...me too got a long guest list but m worried might be quite chaotic if too many ppl too..some might felt left out as I might not have time to entertain all...

Hi mummmies,

I have been reading but not posting since I got no time to constantly post and keep myself update with the forum.

Congrats to all mummies who have pop!

My edd is 30th May so I still have another 3.5 weeks to go.

Jia you everyone!

Hope I have more chance to chat in this thread.

Angie

I didnt take red dates drink for entire confinement :p coz once taking i will hav constipation. so i everyday drink plain water.

continue to pump, dont give up ya!

Split: congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubble: jiayou! Can see your little one soon...

Val: some updates..my actual dd is 27th April..bb is 3.54kg and 53cm. Natal w epi. Thanks!

Jane: ya lo I feel heaty too...but I tot they said dun take too much water during confinement? Really a lot of myth...my bb breathing v,deep in his sleep...yours? Hope it is ok...btw u go to a regular pd? Dun really like the one they refer me in the hosp,..thinking of changing.

Auroa, i like to eat glutinous rice, so only occasion is baby first month when i will make myself. .. heheh i did for #1 so must continue this effort for #2. must be fair mah.

Val, i also experience intensive BH in the evening maybe cos overworked in the day thus by evening, BH gets more ovious.. u got 1 boy and 1 ger, can close shop liao. if u have a 3rd kid, its just cos u want another one.. heheh.

V: for my #1, it was a big buffet party too.. hahah now second one, we do simple and easy.. no stress lah.

Lin, congrats and bb is very very good weight!!! hahaha..

Angie, early pumping dun yield so much milk.. so its ok one.. pls cont to latch and pump to increase ss. all the best.

welcome arisz.

angie, i cont to down lots of water during confinment cos BFing makes me very very thirsty. and drinking just the red date tea do not help. and moreover i was sweating like mad too.. so lost a lot of water.. need to fill up. but again its up to individual if u need to follow strictly then cannot drink water lor.

My nb is abt 1wk old. I dun know whether did i overfeed/underfeed her. Cause every feed only can last her abt 2hr.

poohlyn, is she a BF baby? BF baby digest B< very fast and they also stop when they have enuff, which explains why they go hungry faster. sometimes may also be due to growth sprout. can't rememebr if there is one growth sprout at 1 week.

Winnedy: yup, I m frm 1979.. JIA you to u

split: wow, so fast n u hv popped.. Congrats!

me still waiting at Hm but is gd tat I can hv e rest I

need n luckily, my 2nd kid is obedient 2day n allows me 2 rest at Hm n let his daddy brought him 2 cc.. hehe

Val: my hair now is shoulder length alr. i've cut it short before so I'm ok with it. let me hair re-grow..hahah...yea. this is my first lor so like everyone also need to invite..=P than those I missed out for wedding also want me to invite..ok lor~

kay: just relax. if it comes it comes =)

angie: yea..i think the BM very precious so I'll store 2oz in each glass container when she's eating more than i'll store 4 oz in 1 bag. don't want to waste =P the full mth party..i have to split into 2 sessions lei. my hubby say not much to invite in the end the list he estimated..45!!! all his friends only~ hahaha...so I told him nvm la do 2 sessions.my sisters will help me entertain my relatives for the pm session I just entertain my friends. evening session my mil/fil will entertain their relatives and my hubby his frens so less tiring for me~

I will probably drink 1-1.5L of red date drink daily + 1-1.5L of warm water. If I drink all 3 L red date I think i will puke after 1 week =P

Help~ I just finished packing my bag for hospital. anything I missed?

mummy:

- disposable cotton undie x 5

- 3 sets of sleepwear with button in front

- 3 bra

- 1 jacket/1cardi

- skincare stuff(cannot miss)

- disposable breast pads

- socks

- disposable slippers

Registering:

-my I/C

-Gynae package receipt (was told to bring)

- marriage cert?

Baby:

- wrap

- top/bottom

-beanie

-mittens (1 set)

- hanky (hehe)

Anything else???

V: for bb, u may wanna bring more than 1 set of mittens.. cos i actually put mittens for my ger the 2 days she was there. also socks or booties for baby.

For yourself, u miss out the breast shell and nipple cream and maternity pads, bring extra 1 pack cos if u run out, hospital will charge u for the extra.

And not forgetting camera, iphone, notebook etc.

comb, hairband, rubber band to tie back your hair. thats all i can think of at this moment.