(2011/05) May 2011

Mummies I need advise - how to time contractions? I think I'm having constant contraction spreading fr upper tum tum to the back and back to lower tum. I broke into sweat..hot sure too painful, or too hot or what..sux

apple, u having contractions now? i also dun know how to time contractions as no1 was induced. U monitor closely and take care.

Apple when it stops n u dun feel pain u can start timing n see when the next set starts. Real contraction have backpain leh. Any show? Waterbag bursting? U should go shower too.

N change a position see if it eases off u can walk, lie down or sit. If even after changing position it still dun go off high chance its real contractions keep us updated.

wow, Lena have popped... just a few days ago, she PM me and we were discussing on admission to Mount E. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - I had a super duper tight tum tum since 8+ after dinner. I thought probably am still full..so I try to walk around my house, but the tightness getting more intense.

I just called my gynae, I need to go delivery ward now! Tightness could be labour sign, I need to do CTG immediately.

Thanks mummies. It started when i wake up at 6am go toilet then feel a gush of water. I thot is false alarm.. Then after a while i feel a bit water flow down. Called m gynae n he want me to go hospital immediately. I dilat quite fast. From 8am to 10plus am, cervix open from 1.5cm to 8cm. N by 11.30am, bb out le. Glad that i dun need to go thru long hrs of labour, heng take epi, contraction damn pain siah

starfruit - I didn't feel it come and go..the tightness has been with me since around 8.45pm till now. I just took a quick bath coz I been sweating. Call up gynae emergency hotline, they got back to me ask me go hospital now for monitoring.

Dolly - my back is having cracking sounds when I move about..this is super strange I have not encounter this cracking back pain throughout ler

apple, tightness getting intense could indicate labour? Hmm.. i having it for a few nites liao but i think bcos i still on contraction meds, it's still "not time" yet and i did broke into sweats too... hmm.. me really not experience on reading the signs althou it's no2...

U take care, check yr docs, esp the admission letter and NRIC... hope to hear good news fr u soon.. jia you!!!!

melody congrats!

starfruit,

gynae told me contractions every 5 mins and gets intense more and more is real labour contractions. and the pain will be like menses cramps like tat...u ok now?

dear mummies, may i ask if it is normal to get cramp feeling at times? is it a sign of pre-labour? I am now in my 35th week. hope that bb not due so soon as bb was 2.3kg last week. i would prefer if she is at 2.5kg before i deliver.

Melody, congrats!!

Apple: keep us updated!! Take care!

My baby really not enough of my milk. Drink 1hour still cry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it doesn't happen on my previous 2. Wonder y. I hope my supply will come in. Soon enough to satisfy her.

My gynae came & he allows me to go home after taking 2 tablets and I'll see him tmr morning @ his clinic. Hip hip hurray..I want a May baby pls :p

Melody, congrats! Good and fast smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, hope you are fine. Keep us posted.

Newtoitall, I hv contractions & tightening but the contraction peak only every 10min..the rest are tightening. I had late dinner, can't c-sec tonite. I told him I want May bb if possible, then he said ok take medi to loosen the contractions & see him tmr morning @ his clinic...phew

Now the midwife is preparing the bill, after settlement can go home de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melody:- congratez on ur lil princess! And thks for sharing ur birth story. Urs is a fast one, isit ur #1?

Sunflower:- hmms nv heard of fluid inside is baby's urine before.. Hw ur gynae noe? o_O?! Anw, heed ur gynae advise ba..just lyk what u said, baby is the main concern.. If nt u wanna try replace another gynae? But changing gynae at tis crucial time doesn't seems safe..

apple/starfruit/dolly/LJ,

placed order le. keep u gals updated once items have been shipped =)

V,

spree from RL =P

u remembered me to pack my breastpads coz i completed forgot abt it...

winnedy,

actually v hard to bring them out on our own nw le at this last stage. i am feeling heavy and sometimes i have difficulties walking lest chase aft him lo..

so if i am going far, i try to have my hb or my mum/parents ard with me...in case my waterbag burst or i go into labour at least there is someone to help me handle him...

at hm easier to spend time with him, coz can read books to him, watch his fav cartoons, play puzzles etc etc...

little fly,

welcome to the thread =)

apple,

hahahah! u are so right - there are many shopping queens in this thread...and i am v sure u and starfruit will be one of the most poisonous queens ard here. KEKE.

u ok?!?! if pain frm upper tumtum to back, CFM is labour contractions. coz my gynae told me if frm lower tumtum to back is ok but nt frm upper tumtum to back.

i exp back cracking sounds when i move lately, started yest only. makes walking v painful n slow.

lucky u can go hm. tml last day of apr liao, ask ur boy to be patience and WAIT =P

sunflower,

oh. okok. since baby heartbeats normal then more fan xin.

dun worry, at least u know baby is ok and since nearing full term le sld be alright.

the amnio is a v wonderful thing....the baby drinks it and passes urine out to form amnio fluid...somehow, the fluid will be cleanse for baby to drink. i read this before.

melody,

congras to the arrival of ur baby and a fast labour! somemore this is ur 1st one right?

Jo,

normal to have cramps nw as we are at the last stage and the body is preparing itself for labour. so long as not upper tumtum pain with pain spreading to the back and intervals is not regular and getting more intense is ok.

Sorry to interrupt, some time back I posted to let go my extra Sophie the Giraffe teether toy, and there were many inquiries. Sorry to disappoint some of you when I ran out of it.

I now have more in very limited numbers, those interested please email me your address and orders to:

It's S$28 each and normal local postage is included. TQ!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5405108.jpg]

@kaykay: i dunno wor, she mention its bb's urine.. mm, nothing much i can do now except pray all goes well. now change gynae also another risk. double sianness.

@val: bb's heartbeat shows normal but gynae says the low water level is not a good sign. (?) my hb and mum says dunno is it the relief gynae wan business so ask me to induce??

didnt know bout the urine thingy..and my original gynae didnt mention bout it too. so this came a bit too sudden and unprepared.

on a sidenote, i was suppose to have buffet over de wkend! -.-"""

Sunflower:- Since that's what ur gynae advises, don't risk. U shldnt wry abt if she wants business anot, instead baby shld be main concern nt the induce $$.. Don't wry too much as its our last lap, can't afford anything to go wrong, stay positive yea!! Ur baby full term le, maybe ready to launch! =D

Val, thks for the spree lobang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am back hm, gonna see gynae at 8am! Heng he was there just now & I told him I wan May bb. He asked the midwife gave me 2 tablets of ventolin to tong for tonite! I din know that doing CTG @ GEH is not ex at all even @ wee hour. I only paid $60 incl of the medi & misc charges. My hb thought gonna be x hundreds :p

Kaykay, am not induce birth..will be c-sec, shall see when my gynae wanna c-sec for me during p.hol or let me tong till 0305 as scheduled.

apple,

no worries. gd "poison" must be shared. kekeke.

gd to hear u r back home! =) and i hope ur D will wait till May 1 at least if he really wanna come out before ur scheduled EDD. =)

Mayb coz u only did the CTG and given med and not really gynae consultation or full usage of delivery ward so low charges?

Val, I guess so..but am surprised of the affordable charges. If not mistaken, if we do at my gynae's clinic is more ex lo

Kay, yes pray hard for a May bb

Dolly,

Wad u mean supplement for baby? I'm pretty upset Cux my supple can't seems to satisfy her.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val, my cramps do go to e back sometimes and the pain was quite intense just now. But luckily it went away. Been getting it more frequent nowadays so guess I better take note whether e pain comes on regularly. Thx!

Apple:

Think ur gynae charges are ex rather than hospital charges ex =p

8am coming soon. Keep us updated aft ur gynae visit ya =)

Dolly,

Dun mention it. I also ordered for myself ma =p looking fwd to more sales coz this time rd didn't manage to get for my boy n hb.

Sunflower,

Ya. Tats why ur stand-in gynae ordered u for induce. Better be safe than sorry mah.

Jo,

I also do get cramps frm lower abdomen to the back till at times my face cramps up. Unless it doesn't go away n gets more intense then u really nd to time ur contractions and head for the hospital when it's like 10mins apart. By nw, if we dun get any such contractions think we will also wonder if everything is normal. 

Cloud, it means provide her with fm if you don't have enough supply.. How many days old is she now? Alternatively, pump it out & feed her, see bow much she drinks...

Val, yeah do update us if there's more spree.. Btw, just want to check & confirm it's genuine!

For those who has delivered congrats and rest well. For those who have not.... Jia you and all the best.

I have delivered on wed and will be discharged today.

Thomson medical nurses has been of great help during the past few days of my stay, they are very attentive and I enjoyed the 6 meals a day especially the soup.

Thanks for your support over the past few months.

Hi mummies! I've popped at TMC at 6.12am n my bb weighed 3.86kg. Push until I almost fainted. Was shouting alot thou. Haha. Even with epidual the pressure was so great tat I really can't stand it.. Even the nurse said lucky I took the epidual. If not v difficult. Lol

Dolly,

u mean if the rl we ordered is genuine or factory over run??

June, Lin,

Congras! Enjoy the motherhood and bonding with ur babies =)

Congrats to June and lin!!!

Apple, do keep us updated after your gynae's visit.

Sunflower, wish you u a smooth n fast delivery!!

Later I will call my gynae and ask some questions, if no problem, most prob I will induce tmr, my boy n mum all choose 1st may.