(2011/05) May 2011

val: i wld love to be poisoned, but not this time. pass on this spree. look forward to future ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to poohlyn and starflower at the arrival of ur little ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went to gynae this morning to remove the bandage for my c-sec. Wound is recovering nicely, no pus or swelling. Really love my gynae's sewing skills. Some more this is 2nd wound on top of first...didn't know so asked him keke... Best part, he measured my weight and checked tt I have lost 10kg in only one week!! Even I eat a lot during confinement, most of the nutrients goes into the breast milk. Guess breastfeeding really helps to speed up weight loss in a healthy way!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny

Yeap, mine was c-sec. No chance of natural le, now tt I have 2 c-secs..

So nice to read all the interesting birth stories!! Jia you to those mummies who are still waiting to pop...enjoy the sleep, eating and rest as much as u can now!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split,

PM u the links for the bows n clippies. I cant send u the link for RL anymore coz abt to reach limit le. sorry.

apple/starfruit,

almost all our items are appliable for 15% off the stated red price, except for apple's classic cotton tee no further discount. u gals ok? now we have usd$250 le...another usd$30+ to go....

starfruit,

no worries. pay together with shipping when items arrive =)

Never login here for a long time. Can see that everyone is getting ready for the big day soon.

Anyone taking leave and relaxing at home? Wonder if I shd do it..

wee ladies! i'm officially going to start working from home next week!

So excited to hear most mummies have given birth!!

xuanmin: wow 10kg!! u back to ur normal weight now my dear?

I got my polling card too and as of today, girl's still breech so set my date for C-sect. hubby and i decided to just do c-sect and cut the wait~ so I get to vote. Just next block only so it should be ok.

Mummies on HL for confinement can reinstate the next round by explaining to election board that you are on HL for maternity. I read that it's a reasonable excuse and there's no need to pay S$50.

Val, have send the details to you via email.. Pls check & I'll transfer the payment to you, let me know if it's within limit.. Can't control myself...

today is my last day of working and I will be starting my ML from next week onwards.. next week is my 37th week.. hopefully, i wont hv to waste 2 much of my ML and can hold my baby in my arms not long from now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, jus visited gynae n was told water level quite low. Plus last 2 days bb hasnt been moving much (less than ten times). Gynae suggested inducing bb since its alr full term. Did ctg scan n contractions not significant. Now in a dilemma. Anyone encounter this b4?

today is my last day of work also.. start ML on 3rd MAy till 8 August.. hee.. taken 14wks.. then balance 2 wks to be taken slowly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow wad spree.. i wan join too.. i love online shopping too...

voting, but normal conefinment at home is not valid reason rite unless is in hospital? aiyo so blur.. sianz leh..

winnedy,

depends if u are tired and u wanna get a rest??

dolly

too many items le! sure burst! at most can slot in 1-2 items nia...

v,

so nice of your boss to allow you to work from home. Is it considered ML?

preciousmom,

next week is also my week 37. hopefully u can quickly give birth next week then dun need to waste the leave. what was your previous baby case? were they early?

sunflower,

not sure about your case. did u try eating something sweet to "wake" the bb up?

blurmon,

i think confinement like not counted as valid reason leh..

What would be regarded as a valid and sufficient reason for not voting?

The following explanations have been accepted as valid and sufficient reason for not voting :

• working overseas (including being on a business trip) at the time of the poll

• studying overseas at the time of the poll

• living with your spouse who is working or studying overseas

• overseas vacation which was planned before the poll

• illness, or delivering a baby

You need to substantiate your explanation when applying to restore your name to the register of electors. For example, for those who claim to be overseas to work or study, or to be living with a spouse who is working or studying overseas, the passport plus an employer's letter or educational institution's letter, and marriage certificate would be required. For those who were on an overseas vacation or business trip, the passport plus documents showing that the trip had been planned before Nomination Day should be produced, such as receipts from travel agencies, air tickets, hotel booking receipts, or a suitable letter from your employer. Those who did not vote for health reasons should produce a medical certificate, hospital bill or the child's birth certificate.

maybe we need to produce MC for those doing confinment?

val,

i scare later i rot at home like my fren.. she only give birth at week 41 after induce!

why u keep having the RL coupon one? I think they always take a long time to send to me.. still have to receive yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so upset, bought some stuff during that time when i asked you.. and now they are on sale!!!!

Val, pls go ahead! The current price already at steal with low exchange rate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnedy,

i rec the email yest aftnn but i only manage to check my mail at nite. mayb coz i always order frm them? =P

ya...i dun wan to rot at hm and wait for things to happen thus i wanna wk till i deliver lo. then can max the time with the kids aft arrival of #2. depends on individual la...some wanna rest and spend more time with #1 also...

apple,

thanks! waiting for starfruit to confirm too.

dolly,

aft I applied discount code already USD267 le...think max u can add in 1 or 2 items coz cant burst SGD$400...

winnedy: nope not ML, ML only start on the day I pop =) many co allows preggie ladies to work from home ah. i hit my 37week yesterday and next week will be hitting 38. Getting heavy so I asked to wfh.

I beleive you can ask your gynae for Hospital leave for Maternity leave..or just submit your child's birthcert lor.

Val, where you spreee-ing???hhehee....

val,

same thinking as you! tot can spend more time with #1 then, like bringing him out. Did not really spend a lot of time with him now cos restricted movement.

v,

ya, maybe can ask for hospital leave, etc for the voting..

Joining this thread only now. I'm due late May. Anyone delivering at Mt A ? what do we need to pack in our bags? Its my 2nd bb but first one was 4yrs ago and I forgotten what are the essential items. heehee..

My current list includes

-Doc's admission letter

-NRICs

-Marriage cert

-socks

-nursing PJs

-towel

-pads?

-disposable panties

-toothbrush/paste, cleanser

-comb

BB items

-2 pairs of mittens

-diaper?

-2 sets of tops

-blanket

-bibs?

Val - A lot of shopping queen in the thread :p I'm going to collect my carters loot tonite..hehe

Channel 5 is showing live telecast of the royal wedding!

Nina, Winnedy: i took it earlier cos my prev 2 kids were born early ard 37-38wks.. so hence, i think tis will aso b ard tat period.. furthermore, my tummy is v big n heavy as my baby last measurement was 3.4kg at 35wks already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so I hope tis baby will cooperate lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little fly: I dun tink diaper you need to bring as I thought hospital will provide 1 packet for the baby? n i tink also dun hv to bring bibs as they will not drool so fast.. :p

and yes.. i will be delivering at Mt A aso.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

i think maybe the opposition party rally will attract more crowd than the wedding now.. my office is all abt the rallies now..

preciousmom,

my first one is at 37 weeks.. so shd i prepare myself as well? next mon i will be week 37. 3.4kg at week 35 is very very big. mine was 2.8kg at week 34 and my gnae complain non-stop telling me its size XL ald, stop eating... in the end, past 2 weeks, she only put on 100 gm!

littlefly,

dun think need to bring diaper as there will be left-over ones.

me~ i've been watching since 3pm when the live coverage started!

littlefly: i did bring my own skincare set and breastpads~ bb stuff i bring 1 set of mittens (hand and feet), receiving blanket, 1 top/bottom, 1 beanie. Must bring own towel? I was thinking about it..oh!! jacket/cardigan too~and slippers?

my girl was 2.25kg at 36weeks~ i don't think I can go anywhere near 3kg at birth but it's ok..so long as she's healthy la~

littlefly: my edd is 28 May 2011.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] guess we should b ard e same date range...

Winnedy: hehe.. hmmm.. I guess no harm preparing urself 1st..i packed my hospital bag during my 35th wk just incase.. my 2nd kid i actually went into preterm labour when he was wk 35.. n nw i guess i can tahan till now is due to i m on a medication to prevent preterm labour..

ya.. my baby is super big rite? even bigger than my 2 kids leh.. where they were born 3.85kg and 3.7kg respectively, my gynae said tis 1 cld be a 4kg baby.. but he didnt ask me 2 stop eating leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jus returned fr gynae's appt. getting induce tmr.. totally nv expect.. having sudden mixed of emotions. hope bb is fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower don't worry bb will be fine be happy can see bb tomorrow le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower - y must induce tmr? wow..could it be May day baby?? Hope u have a smooth delivery..

Just saw my FB update - Lena has given birth on 28 Apr.

Val sorry didnt know u were waiting for me to confirm. Thks again for arranging the spree.

Sunflower how come gynae advise u to induce??

WelcOme little fly my #1 also 2007. There are a many of us who are going to mt A to deliver.

Sunflower: it's ok..dun worry. bb will be fine~

my hospital bag like missing a few things..oh well..ask hubby to bring from home~

bb movement quite minimal de past 2 days. gynae check water level today and said its lower than normal. apparently the water level shows bb's amt of urine (i didnt know). heartbeat is ok but on de safe side, gynae suggested inducing since bb alr full term. gg to chk in tmc tmr 9am and waiting game starts. sigh.

Hb not very happy as he tinks this gynae not very careful with her words, making me overly worried. This is a leave cover gynae as my original gynae wen for 10 days holiday. So we are still very 'new' with her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower - u mean the relief gynae wants u to induce? hmm..your gynae is not in town?

If the amnio fluid is dipping, best to induce to avoid complication.

ah, i had bad experience after my original gynae told me she wasn't doing any surgeries/deliveries this yr so I had to change gynae...i din like the 'replacement' so i had her replaced =P

but for your case i think it's also becoz full term so better not mess ard with it. don't worry. bb will come out safe and sound. =)

Sunflower:- Its all up to u if u r comfortable with ur current 'replaced' gynae.. And most impt factor is ur bb condition.. Like what she conclude for u, fluid is low & baby full term & suggested an induce for u.. Heed her advice..

Littlefly:- welcome! =D

What food to avoid if breastfeeding? To prevent gas in Bb?

My nips are all sore from breastfeeding!! She can't get enough. ;( have requested 1 feed of formula as I can't seems to satisfy my Bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cloud avoid cabbage, n all beans prodt including soy bean, bake beans etc. Sometimes cheese n milk can also cause gas for ur bb. Eat more oat product n drink lots of soup n water.

Cloud pls feed every 3 hrs on the dot. Dun drag if u go longer bb gets hungry n now its demand n supply with the constant latching ur milk ss will kick in very fast within 1-2days. All the best.

My tum tum is super duper tight now!! My maid asked me am I having contractions..gosh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I felt a lil breathless

And I keep hearing my lower back bone "prick prack" sounds when I seated during dinner..quite scary. I think I better be alert tonite just in case, anyway I'll be seeing my gynae tmr early morning. Hopefully lil bunny stay there guai guai tonite coz I ate dinner, can't proceed to c-sec too.

@apple: yes, the cover gynae suggest me to induce as in her view "no point waiting since bb is full term le". It juz came as a shock to me so not really mentally prepared.. And gynae said "it can b a sign tat sth wrong w bb". Sighhh.

@kaykay: dun reali hav much of a choice even if not comfortable w her.. cos my original gynae only back on 7may.. If i wait n anythg happen to bb, wont b able to answer to myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gynae said the water level is de bb's urine. Anyone heard of this b4?

I deliver le, this afternoon at thomson. Bb pop at 37wks n 2 days. Bb gal, 2.82kg. From water bag burst till deliver is abt 6hrs. Glad tat it went fast n well. Went natural w epi. Jia you to e other mummies.