(2011/05) May 2011

morning ladies.

dolly,

woke up to make milk for my boy le and cant get back to slp lo.

angie,

up there pain, dwn there also pain right? kekeke.

anyway, coz the nipples nt used to it thus will be sore. once get use to it and techniques of sucking is correct will be ok le. hang on ok =)

hope ur baby will be able to go hm tog with u.

i think confinement still have to go for voting coz nt in hosp??

starflower,

congras on the safe arrival of ur gal =)

blurlemon,

last day of wk liao, countdwn to knock off time. hehehe.

heaven,

apple has got another link for bows and clippies. mayb u can ask her for the link or when i rec, i fwd u =)

bunnymum,

u are right. on top of tat, if tat day happen to be delivering in hosp, no need to pay $50 to have ur name reinstated for the next election.

Good morning! TGIF!

Thanks blurlemon!!

congratulation starflower! Long weekend for you and your family to enjoy the arrival of your little princess.

Re: VE

When will doc want to do the check? my next visit is when i am at 37 weeks. sounds scary.

cloud

so Emelda?

I'm from the April 2011 thread and would like to seek your help.

For those of you who have not given birth and have the Medela Freestyle, can you please help me to charge my battery? Coz' the battery needs an initial charge of 24hours but I've delivered and need to use my pump every 3 hourly. I am willing to pay a token sum to whoever can help me and would arrange to pass you the battery at a place of your convenience.

Thank you very much!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LJ,

i think depends on ur gynae? For me, during my w37 scan, gynae asked me if i wanna deliver at w38, i said NO so he says dun check cervix as dun wanna disturb it.

Congratz starflower... wow everyday we having bb coming out.. tml is whos turn... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LJ,

for my no. 1 i only done one VE in the clinic when i had "show".. then in hospital where the gynae break my water bag (do that consider as VE?) followed by nurse do the CV for me when i'm 8cm.. (i think when u dilated the VE no that painful liao bah). relax think not that painful unless your crevix is very high up..

Val, yeah.. but tml i think i will still drop by office.. too many stuffs to clear.. and i need to find "babysitter" for my plants... keke...

voting,

i check liao, unless u in hospital if not u have to go for the voting.. i hope my gal come on 6 may.. haha.. so can skip the voting.. cos mine is in a school.. and they dun allow us to drive in leh furthermore its a long long walk in..

Congrats starflower!!!

Dolly yeah not me who have givenbirth!

Val thks will check the link later.

I also hope i can vote first before bb comes cos thus yr my first time voting in my entire 36 yrs!!!! Whahaha

Congrats starflower! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: ya haa up and down...middle too...doc gave me the stool softener...giving me the runs...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bb is able to go back with us together! Really happy for the long weekend...enjoy yours too!

Oh no like that I have to go & vote....sian...

ehh.. i think my data not updated on the list.

can pls update for me??

Nickname: Kristle

Gynae:Dr Mary Yang

BB#: 1

BB Gender: Boy

EDD: 4th May 2011

Actual DD: 20 Apr 2011

Birth Weight/Height: 2870g / 49cm

Hospital Delivery: Mt A

FTWM

blurlemon,

i dun wan to be the next one to pop. hahahah.

hahaha. babysitter for ur plants for the next 4mths. u gd la, still wanna thinking to go back tml and clear...i finish 70% of my handover le....must quickly finish the remaining 30%...

starfruit,

no prob =)

dolly,

dropped u a msg on FB.

angie,

gives u run is gd too, wldnt have difficulties in clearing ur bowel and wldnt worry will be too hard n will be pain =P

great news! now u n ur hb can really spend the long weekend with ur new lit darling =)

me ah, this weekend packed with bday parties to the max...1day 1 bday party starting this evening! hahahha.

sunflower,

gd qn! i think hb nt excusable coz they arent the one delivering =P

so i have planned to vote 1st time in the morning =P get it over n done with.

I dun know whether to envy those of you who need to go voting, so far, I have not vote before and would like to experience but this time round I do not need to vote cause under Tanjong Pagar GRC...a bit disappointed.

But good in the sense, I dun need to worry, can deliver anytime when baby is ready.

@val: sianz. going in the morning too, but sure horrendous crowd. the queue wld be super duper long... :/

@happymumtobe: at this point, i rather dont vote. lol~

me too.under tanjong pagar grc since birth till now.no need to vote. but as i am having confinement right now. not much difference for me.

tks dolly / jane

for the reply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today can catch royal wedding on scv! a little excited to see a dream wedding... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val, cos not driving today.. and i got lots of stuffs need to bring home.. my big big lap top, my pillows and some personal stuffs.. have to bring back cos my collg all aiming to use my cosy desk as a hid out place so if leave it there sure lost when i'm back in august.. keke.. my desk is the at the very corner and nobody can see me.. i told them even i faintz on my desk i think nobody will know too...

Voting, i rather dun vote lor.. haha..

sunflower, i think hubby not excused leh.. but imagine so happen i on labour at 7may.. and labour time is from 8 to 6pm.. hubby might have to leave me alone in hospital and go vote.. might have a chance to miss the delivery lor.. sad hor..

Voting: envy those that don't have to vote, anyway most likely I wunt be voting sing I having c-sect on 4 may most like will extend 1 more day stay at hospital cuz wanna make sure bb no jaundice den discharge

@blurlemon: exactly lor. voting has become more impt than daddy witnessing bs arrival. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower,

ya lo...morning is consider peak sure v crowded...nw i have to schedule with my parents so tat see who will go to vote first then i need them to help me jaga my boy since cant bring him into the voting area....

gd thing is, the sch is so near to me...just need to take lift down and walk 100m to reach. whahahaha!

blurlemon,

oic. if nt ask ur hb to come n fetch u or take cab hm??

i cleared my desk le....only thing tat i need to bring hm is laptop power cord and the jacket i leave in office =P

but coz i will wk till the date i deliver, so if i leave for hosp frm hm, my hb has to come up to my office during a working day to collect on my behalf.

u are right...if u are in labour during the voting hrs, chances of him missing the delivery is there! so lets pray hard, we dun go into labour before we vote.

sunflower,

gd idea. hahaha. mayb can try lo. when we go there in the morning, we can ask if we can vote first coz standing in line for heavily pregnant woman v tiring le! kekeke. if we thick skin enuff to ask =P

@val: i tink we shld hav priority lor (after the disabled ones). They wouldnt wan a situation where we are in pain/ waterbag burst and still in the queue lor. I will try to make myself "seen to everyone" and see if they will ask if i wanna vote first, wahaha.... :p

sunflower i dun think there is priority, my fren getting married on that day also no priority and she has to go vote in her wedding gown.. so drama.. hahah

Congrats Poohlyn and Starflower!

I will like to vote too for the future of my kid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starflower: congrats! really admire u all leh, in the mist of contractions and everything still can live update here. but its really nice to hear of all the birth stories!

Starfruit

My fren is also getting married on that day. So my hubby as the 'brothers' have to go vote after 'snatching' the bride. A day to remember for the couple.

by the way are you under marine parade or aljunied?

Ash

i was think last night if we queue half way waterbag burst (hopefully not) also quite drama.

sunflower,

i think if u wait for them to ask if u wanna vote first will be WLL lo...imagine all the uncles n aunties will say "I also wanna vote first coz i old liao la, cant stand long la. etc etc."

starfruit,

wah! tat is interesting - to vote in gown! hahaha. too bad no photography inside else can ask the photographer to soon bian take photos of them in queue to vote =P

Jane,

have nt received ur PM on ur contact info. can PM me again? thanks.

starfruit,

i also havent rec ur reply le. u send me again? thanks.

dolly,

replied u le =)

LJ,

now tat u mentioned then i rem the wedding...have to really plan my time liao....as I also have 2bday parties on tat day...hmmm..

bunnymum: I dun care, if I'm doing confinement I wun go for the polling. Coz I'm doing confinement in my mum's house. If they dun accept that reason then just remove my name. I dun care abt voting anyway.

LJ: I think private gynae can request not to do. But mine at NUH and they want to check if I can give birth coz I'm having contractions.

If request to vote 1st coz we are heavily preg, then still have to wait for hb to stand in Q also very tiring. Then again, at least we might be able to sit in the school grounds to wait.

hello fellow moms!

joining this a bit late and started reading and saw the questions on the polling day so like to share what i checked with the elections department. hope it's helpful!

"If you are still able to vote on Polling Day on 7th May, please proceed to the polling station between the hours of 8am to 8pm.

If you are due for delivery or on maternity, you have a valid reason for not being able to vote at the polling station if your constituency is contested. You can apply for your name to be restored to the Registers of Electors one month after the election. This will be regarded as a valid reason for not voting and there will be no penalty fee imposed on when you submit the application.

One month after the election, you can apply to have your name restored online via our eServices at http://www.elections.gov.sg/online.html, at a nearby Community Centre or Community Club or at the Elections Department office. Please bring along your supporting documents such as medical certificates or a letter from the doctor to facilitate the application."

and by the way, i agree with Ash - how do you all post in the forum in the midst of water bag breaking and contractions :))

kudos!!

by the way, am due 6 May but not sure if my bubs want to check out of Hotel Mommy later or not.. my first one and they say first boy usually later.

Val - I have given u the PRL orders & also PM u the clippies link.

Ops..just now no time to read the forum..din get to see heaven & Sh wanted the link. Val, pls forward. My stewpig singnet broadband keep giving us prob at home..last nite totally no connection, today damn bloody slow..blood boil

Jenny:- yup, my nurse told me its common to have slight spotting after VE check.. But I didn't have any spotting.. Maybe cervix too tight baby wanna stay longer inside hehe... BH contractions shldnt be painful ba.. I think real labour shld be painful enuff to need epi, unless its ur #2 or #3..

Starflower/ling:- Gratez on the arrival of ur bunny girls!! Have ample rest!!

Re: GE

Yea, hope not to crash on the polling day. Early morning rally so loud that woke me up liao.. Zz..

Luckily I don't have to vote! Lee kwan yew!! Hehehe..

sunflower,

hope we will b able to have priority for voting =P

SharonL,

thanks for sharing =)

sh,

PM u the links le. 2 of the links are from apple =)

heaven,

pm u the links from apple too.

apple,

thanks for the links! also rec ur order le =) let u know once ordered.

no prob, i have passed the links to them already =)

u sld call and complained Singtel. I used to have the same prob till it was affecting my ability to wk frm hm. So i called them and screwed them really upside down and so did my hb. I even threaten to cancel my line and wanted to speak to their manager. in the end, i duno wat they did, connection was sooo much better and didnt have much issue aft tt....

Val - yes, my hb made hell noise at Comcentre yesterday :p coz 1st his new phone got prob just right after purchased, they ask him go Comcentre to exchange but no stock! waste his time..then follow by no Internet connection @ home. My hb tell them wanna terminate and go to starhub, now they offer free upgrade to 10mega for 1yr contract with less than 1/2 the price plus free modem! haha..

And they gonna arrange singpost to courier the phone for 1-1 exchange!

starfruit,

received ur order =)

we sld have USD$195 to enjoy free ground shipping =)

apple,

hahaha. gd ur hb complained. only when we complained then they will do something. so lousy!

ash,

if u wanna get poisoned. hahaha. but i got to keep the spree to below SGD$400 to avoid kena GST and I can only order 1 time coz the code for 1time usage only.

dolly,

ok =)