(2011/05) May 2011

jane, i'll only scold her if she's too out of hand other than that i'll just tell her off.. i don't wish to let her have the impression that mummy doesn't want her when there's another bb arrive...

u gals are so productive based on the num of posts!!! now lunch time, my guy went for lunch le and i am staying in to clear my wk.

heaven,

hahaha. okok, then hope ur baby will arrive soon so u can spend more time with her rather than slpping ur time away =)

but slpping also gd, u can catch up on the much need slp n rest nw and conserve for later =P

ok, I pm u le. later i post the photo on fb u see nice nt =)

starfruit,

faint. u have alot of poisons to poison me le but i like! hehehe.

ya, i think we can form our own pte sprees than joining overseas sprees le =P

cloudpoem,

congras to the arrival of ur baby! =)

hahaha. so funi when u say u wanna box ur gynae. anyway, its more painful coz of the natural tear isit?

at least the staff nurse is exp enuff to help u. I like the way u say u feel ur baby slide out =)

my hb was telling me for my #1, he practically dive out and my gynae cldnt catch him =P

apple,

ok, next time Gymb/Carters/RL we can form our own sprees. lets keep one another updated if we intend to order on our own for these few brands ya =)

i just rec my cc bill for my recent disneystore purchase. 1.3 only lo! hehehe.

i am also waiting for RL 25%-30% discount =P

Val, i love disney store too.. love their PJs and esp now my ger going through the princess stage, so many stuff to buy there!!!. I am such an online shopoholic!! its really addictive!!!

Once i get my figure back, we can spree for F21.. hahaha.

Apple, yeah, we do our won spree.. easier too.. hehe

dolly, ya lor, J now emotionally more fragile with the new bb. actually i also scared my girl will act up when mei mei arrives.. must also learn to manage them too.

Split - I see.. Ok la.. As long as bb deliver out safe can already. See luck nor. My friend who gave birth at tmc during jan said that tmc ain't good. The service so so.. Wanna faster get over all these! When's ur Edd?

Noon mummies,

My Bb wants to sleep and don't want suckle.. Suck 2-3mins than go back slumberland.. Hopefully after her jab, will get her awake and suck more.

Now, I scared to pee. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit,

same here. i love to shop online coz own time own target and its easier lo. go out shopping with my hb and boy V SIAN de....end up i will be browsing on my own then the 2 guys will be on the move somewhere out there and i have to call them to find out where are they....

next time i org any disneystore spree update u. kekeke. i usually pool orders for disneystore, RL and Gap/ON.

yesyes! i do spree frm F21 but so far i join sprees nv order on my own before. I also get frm ASOS but i dun really fancy them anymore....

Starfruit, true lor.. Don't wish the elder one has this kinda mentality that they are neglected.. Even before W arrived, have told my hb to spend more/double the time with J now and even more patience with her too...

a bit hard to follow our list cos cant link nick to actual name :p

maybe can create a google doc to share instead? so can reveal real name in pte. FB cannot create excel format

the table updated liao..

think still got serene and a few more mummies.. that popped.. but i dun remember their nick or DOD

wow got spree muz share with me also k..

cloudpoem, is tearing more painful than cut? Last time during my antenatal class my lecturer told us tearing is not so painful, cut is more painful.

ok good, a lot of online shoppers here.. hahaha.

we can spree all the way for our kids!

Val, i tried to order from disneystore but they tell me my CC cannot get through. why ahr? isit cause they don;t acept foreign CC?

IF i go shop for with my hb, he will nag lah.. hahaha cos he feels i buy too much for my ger already.. hahaha. but now with #2, can justify lor.. hehehe i am planning to head down to chateau to see this weekend.

Dolly, ya lor.. i must learn from all your experience and then u will see me posting up here when its my time.!

starfruit: my baby's head is too small and he's only within 20-25 precentile. So I'm wondering if I can ask the doc not to cut and have a natural tear instead.

btw mummies need some suggestion here

i plan to bring my NB for a travel. but dunno how to take her passport size photo. for my #1, we took up a photo package during hospital stay. but for this one, she was born during weekend, so no photo package offered. Any idea where can we take passport photo for baby? i tried to take on my own but hard le. coz she kept on turning her head away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jenny, why dun u talk to you doc and share with him your request - that u dun want him to cut you. he will best advise you. however, bear in mind that some gynae likes to snip and they will just snip u. (My last gynae was like this)> u can also indicated this in your birth plan and get your gynae to endorse on it. BUt then, i feel in sg, docs dun really follow to your birth plan leh.

Jane, take yourself lah, just need to put her on a while cloth so background is white, use digital cam to snap and send in electronically.

starfruit, her head keeps on turning le.. how to make sure she will look at camera? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jane, straddle her tight. lie her on the bed and take a rattle and put in her line of vision/camera position, u may have to take more than 1 shot, its not diff.. i take my ger's pic for her passport too.

Wow congrats cloud, that's fast, yesterday was jus chatting about email list! Yah am also interested in spree together ;) bb gal should have lots to buy hehee

Ya Val, annoyed w hubby he shhh at him coz I think he was having nightmare or something,not sure why he jus sit up n cry and ask him why he doesn't say... I rub ruyi oil and finally after milk he stop n slept straightaway which is strange coz normally he w know how to tell us "milk yes"

Anyway, my ML starts tomorrow, duno what to do, sit around at home, weather so hot also lazy to go out....

Jane, I use digital camera take bb's photo, crop then send. Not very well taken but it was accepted maybe u can try...

Blurlemon

My gal was out on 20 apr at 2.755kg, 48cm. Can help me to update in e table? Thanks![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cngrats to angle and cloud on the arrivalmof ur bundles of joy!! Enjoy motherhood all over again!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny

I've not gone thru natural birth b4 but I've read frm some mags that it's better to cut than to let it tear. Think an episiotomy will be easier to heal?

starfruit: I got asked my doc but he says cannot coz will tear. But I'm not delivering under him. I'm going to NUH to deliver so maybe on the day then I ask coz not sure which gynae on duty. Thanks! =D

Re: tear

Hmm, my previous 2 was snipped by my gynae.. And because it was snip during labour, the pain wasn't so significant as ongoing labour contractions was on-going..

This one was natural tear. Initially, nurses say no tear as they kept asking me to push gently, gently.. So I push gently, ma chiam passing one long motion, that's y I say I can feel my baby slime out of me.. Gynae was here, maybe 15 mins.. I was already in recovery mode, but he inject me and sew me up, that's when I feel more pain..

Oh ya, mummies.. I wanna name my girl Emelda, but daddy don't like, say no meaning.. I like leh.. Wad do u guys think? ;b

xuanmin: urs is c-sec? Isit painful after delivery? My lecturer told me her tear healed faster than cut. So very confusing too. But I hope can give birth without cutting or tearing. Then that will be the best.

Jenny: the thing is we can't choose.. Haaaha. It'll heal. Don't worry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val

Keep me in the loop too!

congratulations to cloud! I hope i can have the courage to go through all of that without epi. Slipping out sounds so good in this context. Rest well!

Jenny

Happy birthday and many well wishes!

haha.. who know how long i can help to update.. maybe tml is my turn.. keke.. joking only.. but my gynae say either this or next week..

blurlemon,

You have updated mine wrongly. I havent delivered yet, so e date on actual DD is wrong.. n my EDD is 28-May-2011.

Please amend. Thanks!

i think there is 2 sch of thoughts for cut or tear... one thinks that a cut wound will be neater so easier to heal.. then there is another school think that tear will be easier to heal cos cut may cut more.. but tear will only be just enough for bb to come out? but tear also depend.. if its multiple tears.. i think cut will be better choice.. haha.. trust the gynae lor..