(2011/05) May 2011

@blurlemon: can update my details?

EDD: 15/5

Doc: Adrian Tan

#1, Girl

TMC

SAHM

Bendemeer

Thank you vm! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blurlemon

is it too much of trouble to add mine too?

EDD: 30/5

Doc: Sim Lee Ngor

#1, boy

TMC

FTWM

Serangoon

Thanks thanks

Cloud: congrats! Hope u get the single room soon! U are so brave...nv take epi...my wound very painful tog w backache...walk ard super tedious...

Starfruit: ya...still got the bathtub...hee but the bag is really nice.

Val: ya lo been getting quite a no of visitors...no rest time at all...I bf till I fell asleep....but nipple quite sore with bf...think not used to it...got one got a red small lump which came up...no blood...dunno wat is tt...nurse also dunno.

STARFRUIT,

bathtub is nt green le. is sand color.

still got a lot of gifts last time use to hv now oso no give le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last time mt a give the bag wif mittens n mt a tee, now oso don hv...

blurlemon,

i've popped on 17/4/11. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks for helping to relive this table. kekeke....

can i know where u buy ur nursing bra? i notice that during confinement only those bought in mothercare are more comfortable (coz no bath). the bra that i bought in OG will irritate my skin. now not sure which type of nursing bra to buy coz mothercare one quite exp. any recommendation?

starfruit

I used to stay behind upp serangoon shopping center (most happening place, like real) taman sireh (mum's place). just shifted near nex. you stay at serangoon too?

Mummies- I am from march 2011 forum.. I have a packet of unopened huggies new born to let go.. Cos my ger outgrown it Liao than I lost e ntuc receipt so cannot exchange.. Willing to let go at $7.. Collection is Either at boon lay/lakeside/bukit batok / toa payoff.. Interested pls pm me..

Jane, I bought my nursing bra from Tom & stef. He's using huggies. During the day, he used cloth nappy then @ nite he used diaper. So each feeding, we will changed his diaper.

Angie, congrats! Are u at Mt A too? How many bedded?

Cloudpoem, think Emelda is a very nice name. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you everyone for ur well wishes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm now upgraded to 1 bedded. Really like it.. Appreciate my hubby that he upgraded for me..

My tummy got so much wind, keep wanting to fart. Lucky I shift to 1 bedded, can jus let go.. Haaaaha!

My baby is a sleeeeepy baby! Pushed in at 12pm, sleepy, suckle 3mins, stop.. Than come in again 3.10pm, I keep trying, disturb, make noise than 3.55pm suckle till 4.15pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hard efforts paid off..

Think I wanna stick to Emelda. Let's see what hub says.

dolly

is nursing bra from tom and stef good? what kind of materials is it? approximately how much? i am looking for those type that are drop down fully.

my gal is using diapers full day now, many pieces per day! havnt use cloth diaper coz now i m still in confinement. i heard NB's poo is difficult to wash?

Starfruit: now mount A give grey bathtub. Smaller than the green one.. They still give toiletries, and a more stylish mummy bag where all the goody stuffs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My princess arrive yesterday at 8plus. After abt 14hr of suffering. The worst part is that i ask for epidural jab but it happen to fast n the jab did not help at all. My gal only weight 2.9kg. My gal is out with the assist of vaccum. Nw her forehead got red mark, so heart pain. Thanks for all the blessing!

Congrate to all mummies that has popped!

Jane,

Thanks! I will chk and update =)

Starfruit,

I dun have probs with Disneystore accepting my credit card le. I used uob on both times and both times accepted.

Haha! My hb gave us nagging on me le. =p

Starflower,

Have a gd rest before #2 comes along. Spend more time with #1 too. For me I also v lazy to go out for shopping but this long weekend I have 4bday parties lined up. Keke.

Re: tear

Mine was cut. My gynae advise me to cut coz if tear naturally the cut may be even uglier and larger.

Re: sprees

Ok, any sprees update u ladies...

And here is 1...I rec code for rl le. Keke. Enjoy savings of up to 40% with additional 15% =)

Jenny,

Happy bday! =)

Cloudpoem,

I did eat fruits. ESP papaya to soften stools =p

Gd tt u finally at 1 bedded =)

Angie,

U must be v tired to fall aslp while bfeeding. If u are tired, try to limit ur guests la. Dun be paisay coz u nd all the rest nw before u go hm.

The small lump mayb due to abrasion coz of the sucking and ur breasts nt used to it. 

Poohlyn,

Congras on the arrival of ur gal =) 2.9kg for a gal is nt bad la =>

The mark will go away aft sometimes. 

congrats poohlyn!

dolly / other mummies doing confinement now,

check wif u, your babies slp all the time? my gal slp all the time waking up a while (mayb about 5-10 mins only for about 4-5 times a day)....is this normal?

cos previously my no1 always cry, so i don know if this is normal and till how old they will wake up longer....

Val PRL now?? Oh my god,,i am so tempted to shop. Ok let me see if there is anything to buy there. Keep u updated.

Hmm i think i try uob card next time.

Cloud the diaper bag sounds good i had a yellow backpack the yr my #1 ws born in 2007

Poohlyn rest as much as u can n congratulations on the safe arrival of your bb. Also wat u mean epi jab too fast? It should still work right?

Dear starfruit, I ask for epi when i was 4cm dilate. They only give me a mild dose first. When the contraction was abt 10min interval, i ask for extra dose. But when they cm to increase my dose. My gynac stop them giving the extra dose. Cause mine contraction is 2min interval n i fully dilate. The whole process from 4cm to fully dilate take abt 45mins. Therefore no relieve even i ask for epi. But frm 0 to 4cm take abt 12hrs.

Jane, to me is not bad le, cost less than sgd60.. Not so sure about the materials, it's drop down fully...

Every 3hrs, he will poo & pee.. So each day should be about 8 pcs per day...

Sh, he sleep most of the time but will cry for milk...Sometimes he will sleep more than 4-5hrs during the day, will have to wake him up for milk...

If I'm not wrong, they will keep sleeping for the 1st 3mths...

Val: Thanks.

Can I ask if anyone finds VE painful? If cervix start to dilate will we still feel the pain? Yest doc did VE on me when my cervix is closed and its super duper painful.

poohlyn, congrats!

dolly, thanks for the info.

Sh, mine also sleep all the time, and only wake up for 10-15 minutes. sometimes like dolly's boy, she will sleep for 4-5 hours.

Starflower:- have a smooth & fast delivery!

Relax relax.. Practice breathing technique first!

Jenny:- my VE check was a painful one.. Although some says nt painful if relax.. But I tried to relax during my last visit VE test but end up more painful.. But no dilation yet.. Some say VE might disturb the cervix.. Dunno true anot.. But these 2days got cramp & uncomfortable feeling at V area & inner thigh area that I could hardly walk ley.. I guess my days is near alrd.. Got a feeling it could be either tis week/next week!!

kay: My VE is even more painful than contractions and I have inflammation feeling and got prob urinating after that. I hope if cervix dialated will have lesser pain coz even if I can tahan contractions I think I have to get epidural for stupid VE. I have very slight brown discharge today after my VE yest.

I also think my baby is coming out soon. He has been refusing to sleep for two days continuously.

Starfruit, apple, dolly,

It's a pre-sales event and the code I have is 1 time usage. I tried accessing thro the rl main link but it doesn't nt bring me to the pre-sales section, can only see the items when I click on the mailer. Tml when I am in office, send u gals the link.

Starfruit,

Ya, next time u try the uob card n see if they accept. Else if I do wanna order, I let u know =>

Starflower,

All the best! Fast n smooth delivery to u =)

Re: ve check

So far this preg, gynae has nt done any ve check for me so as nt to disturb cervix as I wan to hold and nt deliver so soon. If cervix dilated, it will nt be so painful.

Newtoitall: in single ward...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: jiayou! I also struggling with waking him up every now to bf...keep sleeping halfway.

Val: ya! Super red big lump rise up...a senior nurse said nipple is sore....very painful....hope it heals fast...now really pain everywhere....

Starfruit: nothing much le...some kodomo n Johnson samples...but I love the green/brown bag...ya bathtub is grey...not as big as the one u posted w yr bb girl...

Poohlyn: can understand your pain...it is also 14 hours for me and gynae used vacuum n forcep...luckily marks are gone now...1st day so xin tong...felt so bad on myself for not pushing harder.

Starflower: jiayou!

Tml discharging! Hopefully bb no jaundice n can go back tog...thank goodness for the long weekend! Btw do any one know if we still got to vote while doing confinement?

Starflower: Jia you!! We have midnight alarms... Haaha. Rest well after that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starflower jia u...!! So excited more mummies pop le like everyday log in see got newborn so nice can't wait to see my bunny meimei too

Thanks mummies! Am 9cm dilated now, gynae coming to break waterbag and expect to pop since #2 expected faster.... Shivering to the epidural now and hungry hehee

Morning mummies...

starflower.. jia you...

today last day of work.. will be very busy.. hope i wont miss out too many good news.. keke...

starflower, congrats! wow, smooth & fast delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning!! TGIF

Congrats starflower..u made it! Today is bz day for Dr Chan, he has a few c-sec & ops..appt all gotta re-schedule!

Morning mummies!!

Congrats starflower on the safe arrival of your gal, finally can carry her in your arms liao..

Dunno when will be my turn..only Week 36+1 today.

Later going for checkup, so excited to see baby again.

Congrats starflower! So many popping n see you gals so fast. So nervous and worried abt mine, v intolerant of pain

By the way my hubby n family said on the election, even if we abt to due or confinement period must still go. Only exemption is if u are delivering that day in hosp n has letter to prove. Sigh