(2011/05) May 2011

angie... congrats on the arrival of your baby!

cloud & alicia, all the best & smooth delivery!

val, gynae checkup yesterday shows my cervix still tightly closed... cannot induce yet... so he allows me to wait for another week... so another overdue baby :p

cloud: just saw the latest news.... congrats!

auroa, i also have those feelings everyday but still baby not out yet... you don't worry too much... let nature take its own course! how many weeks are you now? baby full term already?

Val dun worry i think us most prob is may baby its already 28 today already.. hahaha yeah gym stuff exp but quality very good and very worth to buy esp when sale. and u need to get the skirt.. hahah its really cute, i need to snap a pic of my ger wearing it and show u. at least mei mei can take over so wont go to waste.

heaven, today 36 weeks. Saw gynae on this tues and he said tat bb is at good weight and can come out now (bb at 3.2kg and abit big now and next week onwards will be weekly visits w CTG scans). Target to deliver by 1st or 2nd week of May. So another waiting period bah.

starfruit, not that he is no gd.he is actually not bad as of at least i recover very fast after my opt..but hubby and i felt that he seem to be pushing when got complication..cuz this is the 2nd time im being push to kk..the first time was when my no1 seem to stop growing bigger at week 28..he refer me to kkh and i gotta go to another gynae cuz my mil dont want me to deliver at kkh..

this is the 2nd time thats y my hubby felt angry and find that everytime got problem only got alot of excuses..

congrats angie!

not sure if mummyyu also pop? hee.....

haven,

talk to bb to come out once ready.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud & Alicia,

hope u r carrying ur bundle of joy now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split,

ur gynae like tat say really affect the trust in him leh....think he juz was to b at tmc for his convenience....

so now how, chg gynae or go to him still.....u ask if really complication can he handle? why need help....

heaven,

hahaha, over due baby, will tat be a gd news to u?

lets see if mine will be early, on time or overdue. kekeke.

starfruit,

still got 2days to may le, anything can happen. hehehhe. i v greedy, hope is may baby but i wan her to stick close to edd. HAHAHHA.

yes. Gymb stuffs guality is gd as i used to get for my boy before he turns 1. U really tempting me sia, i am going to take a look at the gals's stuffs! btw, i ordered some headbands n clips for my gal and they have arrived. if i have time later, i will post on fb. so sweet =)

split,

mayb ur gynae feels tat he is too bz to take "complicated" cases as will "waste" his time. i dun like this kind of attitude coz it gives me the feeling tat he wans cases to be simple and easy for him to take on more cases.

Just saw doc - bb engaged. Wk38d4 bb 3.4kg

cloudpoem, congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sh, have already informed her that i'm ready to meet her...heehee... but prob she not ready... gynae ask me to do more walking...

auroa, 3.2kg at wk 36 is quite big but i agree better to wait till next week at least 37wks if poss.... i rem you quite small size right? if baby too big also difficult for you.

val, now want baby to arrive asap... wasting my ML now doing nothing but sleeping...

btw, where you get the headbands & clips... can send me the link... i have been looking around but have not got anything

newtoitall, congrats.. ur D date coming near too leh.. heheh

Val, i just joined a carters spree, the clothes esp girls dresses is very nice too.. they were having a sale and its not expensive. can consider.

We need to do our own pte spree for girls clothes next time.. hehehe

Hihi mummies,

My little bunny is finally out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here's my birth story:

12am: call it instinct, I 'feel' something leaking.. Went toilet umpteen times to check but no show or 'excess' water..

1-2am: monitoring Braxton hicks, but find the feeling different this time. Not tumtum hardening. It's the lower tumtum very 'suan' spread to back, tailbone area..

2am: wake hubby up from slumberland and took a bathe , head to mount A.

2-6am: contraction building up. Contractions pain keep building up & I keep asking nurses to call gynae but gynae say he having operations, will head to mount A ard 8-9am.. Told nurses that u have history of fast labour. I jus need him to burst the bag and pop I go~

I shift my body to accommodate the pain, but CTG machine din captured my reading, sian. I pain for 45mins for nothing.

7.33am: waterbag burst by itself, a warm gushy feeling. A nurse still say it's not waterbag, say it's hindwater. -__- what's hindwater?

7.52: baby was out after 3 pushes. :D gynae didn't even arrive.

This one was much more painful than my previous 2. Cux I tear below. I breathe the entonox till I high and drowsy. Shaking from it..

Initiated breastfeeding~ good sucker too.

My hubby was so tired, ask him home rest first than head back to hosp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm craving for coke and peanut butter M&M.

I had my McD b/fast after u gals keep talking about pancake!!

Hb is taking a day off today..will be dropping by Chinatown later to run some errands & satisfy my crave of ah balling peanut soup :p

Not sure how's Alicia & Mummyyu doing @ TMC..hope they pop fast!!

Congrats CloudPoem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a good rest

Starfruit & Val - Gymbo has nice clothes for girl & so do Carters. We can do private spree on our own during promo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now am having a boy..limited choice! Aim to spree on PRL when there is a promo for my boy

Apple,PRL has nice clothes too, worth it to spree when on sale.. hahah apple u can buy gymbo and carters for your #1.. hehehe

CLoud.. aiyo so who sew up for u since your gynae didn;t arrive in time?? i also dunno what is hindwater? well done to you cos u didn;t use epi! i am not so courages.. hahah

cloud, gynae not there then who help u deliver? another gynae or the nurse there?

Starfruit: my gynae arrive later and sew me up.. It's even more painful than my previous 2!! Seriously. Cux jus imagine, after delivering, thought can chill awhile, than he come in, inject my v-area. It's double pain!

Wanna box him..

Cloud,

Your delivery is so fast and smooth! Cool! Envy envy... Congrats! So I have backache from yesterday, does that mean it's coming soon too??

Oh gosh 1st time mummy.. Really duno when is the time..

Cloud, but if u go through the labour pain, the sewing pain should not be so bad hor.. hahaha good to see that u still have your humour at this pt.

Have u rested at all? its like only 3 hrs ago that bb came.

Blurlemon: was delivered by the staff nurse.. Bo bian, I had the urge to push. Was told to push slowly. Can feel my Bb sliding out.

Sorry, awful description..

congrats cloud! gt excuse no need to pay doctors delivery fee? hee....

apple,

i juz did a batch of carters & children's place spree myself! next time jio me k....hahha.....spend a bomb too....everything cheap cheap adds up oso few hundred $$$

Cloud, the midwives there should be very experience too.. no cause for concern. heheh.. and yes yoru delivery was very fast!! envy leh.

starfruit - yes, I spree both carters & gymbo for my girl. She has bursting wardrobe now..overflow to my wardrobe that my hb's t-shirt all has no place to hang!

Sh - sure sure, we spree together next round. OMG..now US exchange rate so low..I wanna spree on PRL..keep waiting for their 25%-30% discount. Shd be coming soon

CloudPoem - pls catch some rest..lucky your gynae still in time to pop by and sew u up!! If not those on duty gynae will do the job for u :p

Starfruit: rest for about 45mins. I'm too hungry. Wanna eat something. Jus had their breakfast and resting soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya, mount A single room, out of stocks. :D I'm on waiting list to go into single room. Hopefully.

Cloud: Congrats! Wow, your labour and delivery is so fast. Kudos for not using epidural.

I had pretty bad backache too last nite but think it is from walking at the Robinsons sale. Have a feeling that my bb going to stick 40 weeks, since still no signs at 39 weeks!

pixie, how as the robinson sales yesterday? wanted to go down but it was pouring at my side so gave it a miss.

Cloud: do they still charge u for single room now even though u are on waitlist?

haha.. cloud... room got out of stock one.. u so lucky... can have fast delivery...

angie & cloud... congrats on the arrival of your baby!

alicia, all the best & smooth delivery!

Today just turn week 36, tmr see gynae, so excited to see my baby again.

auroa, we have the same edd, but I might pop 2nd week May.

Seeing all the mummies popping, made me feel like popping earlier also..really tired with my big tummy.

And I am counting down to my ML..hooray!!

Cloudpoem, ai yoh gynae so bad. Poor u! If me i will also want to box him. So u need to pay delivery fee? Gd to hear all is well in the end n tt bb is healthy n suckinv well. M at orchard now... Hoping to walk bb out. LOL.. :p

starfruit: quite many baby/children stuff was at 30% off...did not buy much since already got most of my stuff ready.

newtoitall: was also trying to go shopping last nite to walk bb out too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

who else popped pls update.. haha.. or i can help to update.. too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for all your advices in clearing breast engorgement. i feel so much better now.

what i do is put chilled cabbage, not frozen, though frozen relieve the pain but it does not solve the blocked. the next day, i just pump whatever is out n throw away. coz is too little for baby consumption. keep throwing 20 ml to 30 ml off for a whole day at every 2 to 3 hours interval and now is not as hard anymore.

currently i am pumping 60ml for each 3 hrs sessions which i can supplement my baby for half of his intake.

so mummies here, let give each other support !

Kristle, actually no need to throw evevn for the 20-30ml, u can accumulate and combine them.. cos 2 of the 20ml already equals to 40ml. dun waste. BM is very precious and i call it golden milk.

Congrats to all mummies who'd delivered to their babies!! :)

Split - is your gynae dr lawrence ang? I'm under him as well. I prefered mount a too and voiced out many times before my 30th weeks that I wanna be admitted to mount a instead of tmc and he kept telling me he'll try to help me book a place there.. But at my last check up on earlier April he just passed me my admission letter to tmc saying 'trust me, tmc would be a better choice for u' I was too tired to ask for mount a again and didn't bother about it. Maybe he himself personally prefers tmc.. Since I'm almost there I didn't bother anymore.. Though I kept nagging about this matter as well. Haha.

Have been having much more frequent of BH this few days n it makes me very alert.. Wonder when I'm gonna pop! 1st may will hit week 37 n check up on the 3rd.. Can't wait!! Bb being very active! Wanna pop soon!!

Afternoon mummies!

congratz cloud! Urs a fast one!

Ytd was still consolidating the list & so fast u have pop!

Alicia:- jyjy too!!

Ling:- mummyyu gonna pop soon right?

baobaolin, 2yrs back when i have my no2 he is actually ok with mt A and i deliver at mt A..was quie disappointed as i want all my kids to have the mt A health booklet..if not dunnu how to ans later if they ask me how come meimei so special..

Yup.. I was disappointed as well n even told him all the bad comments I gotten from everywhere but he still just insist on tmc.. Hope everything in tmc will be fine.. Went once during my 20plus weeks for ctg cos thought of contraction due to sudden constant cramps.. The nurses were quite nice.. Hopefully Everything's gonna go well for us! :)

erm actually i just prefer the gd service attmc..nv really heard alot of bad things at tmc..and some of my friends actually told me tmc also not bad lah..im trying to an wei my hubby cuz he prefer mt A tellin him dont have to opt for 2bedded le since got free upgrade from 4bedded.. but actually the cost is abt the same though

alicia

jia you jia you

angie

congrats, hope u r doing well in your moo moo cow career!

cloud

wow! u delivered already? so fast? ytd we just talked abt T2! congrats!!

apple

i am interested in joining the carters spree too.. do keep me in the loop ya!

dolly

hai.. i also understand is not good to spank or scold my girl.. but sometimes really dunno how to make her understand esp when we are rushing to go to work and she suddenly throw tantrums

val

since cloud delivered, who should i send my FB details??

blurlemon

pls help to update my details

popped on 8 apr, weight 2.47kg

congrats cloudpoem for such a smooth delivery! Ur baby has e same bday as me. But I told my baby he cun have the same bday as me coz I dun wan him to come out so early!