(2011/05) May 2011

Angie - congrats!! Wow..u r great mum..1st day already got milk kicks in. Happy for u..continue your moo moo career.

Jane - she worked in kuwait as housemaid before for 5yrs under same employer. That's also the reason I take her coz I tot someone with experience & same employer for 5yrs must be not that bad la..who knows!! Drawing & writing if is her passion or when she is real free, I can't be bothered..but not when things are not done she hide in the room drawing I'll be real mad.

split - if I ever found a phone..means she steal our $$. I practice no cash on hand on all my maids. I keep all $$ by getting them to sign off on monthly basis. Oh, my hb usually quite supportive if the maid is not up to the standard. Well, I used to travel on my job, imagine if maid no good he also suffer when I'm not around..haha

dolly, i had a hard time when my girl is in T2 stages... i often hve to guess wat she wants and i discussed w her fav teacher and she guided me on it... actually her class got quite a no of them going thru T2 stages and my girl is not the worse of all.. there's a girl who really can't control her temper and got so frustrated in the class tat she becomes very abusive and starts to yell and hit her classsmates and her parent hve to be call in to fetch her home. Her teacher worked w us and we really need to listen very carefully (including her body language) and gives her lots of attention... at first, couldn't get it and she becomes very withdrawn and opens up slowly.. so during this period, every1 got to hve patience w her lor.

angie, congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jane: my girl is attending N1 playgroup.. She's only in sch from 8.30-11.30am.. Than will head home... But my girl understands when we're angry with her.. She'll back off.. Not all the time though..

Angie: yay! U did it! Embrace ur little one, and welcome to motherhood! U're the blessed one to have milk kicking in! Jia you 哦!

Angie:- Gratez, ur bb has a good weight.. & so envy u, so fast milk comes in!!

Jane:- yah tis my #1 but imma fully prepared!! Gotta go back working str8 after confinement. Somemore my age find job support baby alone shldnt be a prob.. =D have to pull thru!!

Dolly, 

My boy used to b in play yard at my mum place till he knows hw to climb out of it. at my own place he is free to roam abt. So will adopt this method for my gal as well.

Apple,

I am nt sure if she is on my fb. Will chk later. Whole aftnn doing handover n clearing my wk till I combine lunch n hi tea together at 4pm -_-""

Alot of mummies are interested in ur recipes! U can compile them and publish a book le. Keke. 

Poohlyn,

Jia you too =)

Starfruit/apple,

The tutu skirt nice ah? U gals tempting me! Hehe.

Split,

I dun like wt ur gynae has told u. I feel tat he is trying to push the responsibility away!

Clodpoem,

For my #1, we also had a gathering at one of the forum mummies when a few

Mths old. V interesting. We can also do for our thread when all mummies have pop. We can even have a 1yr old bash =)

Angie,

Congras on the safe arrival of ur boy! He has gt a g weight! Well done, gal =) 

The mark will go away, nw u can cuddle ur lit prince and look at his adorable face all day long. Hehe.

Ling,

Jia you to u too=) smooth n fast delivery. We will be waiting for ur updates =)

wow! so many updates i can't catch up! :D

haha hi angie, sounds like you had a great and smooth delivery! the weight was really good i thought =) how many weeks were you when you delivered?

should we do a list of which mummy has delivered and to which baby? saw it in another month's thread and thought it looked really cool when one mummy adds on after another...

re: sterilizing

hi mummies, how early do yr sterilize the bottles? the lemon juice is it referring to the real lemon squeezed out juice? only the bottles need to be sterilized ya?

Val, yes the tutu skirt is very nice, u def need to buy!!! i must dig out the link for u.. hahaha.

Jane, they will get better, i think u need to wait past 2, some gets past this stage very fast!

Agree with Auroa, u need to pay mroe attention to them and observe their body language. Let them know that u have time to listen to them.

Dolly, if u can spend for them with J instead of W. for W now, its all only feeding and changing, the one with mroe emotional need is J now. get her settled down. she needs to know that she has not lost her mummy to didi. if can let your mum take care of W.

Congrats to Angie, baby is of such good weight.

Saw some mommies have leaky breast, my breasts are also leaking quite bad these few days, I thought it is sweat under my boobies but position dun look like, but it's really quite a big wet patch waste so much colostrum haiz...

cloudpoem, val, tks... me the overdue mummy ... hehe ... today week40 D3 ...

mummies, ya, must hv a gathering wz all the babies... my SIL did last mth for the feb2011 babies... so cute when all the babies places together ...

Val, thats what my hubby said too..he actually want me to go look for the gynae that deliver my no1..my no1 was also last min swap or gynae..my no1 got a change of gynae too cuz he also got problem the gynae that deliver me is my mil recommend one..but i feel paiseh alway got problem den go toward him..

I'm all in for the idea of a May 2011 babies and mummies gathering..

Why not i help to do the deed? Can interested mummies email me yr

1) emaill address (for fb as well)

2) name and nick use in this forum.

Since I'm so free.. I can do it! But need some mummies to volunteer function rooms or so on.. I live in hdb, can't accommodate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will try to send the list as soon as I get the list.

My email is [email protected]

See ya mails soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all. Just came back from NUH. Mine is contraction pain but not intense enough and cervix still closed. Doc asked if I wanted to stay one nite at hospital to observe or come home and I chose to go home coz the only pain relief they can provide is the jab. I wanted the laughing gas but they told me that can only be used during active labor. So in this case I might as well come home. And the nurse told me I am in very very early stage of labor. Hopefully I can survive the painful contractions till real labor sets in.

Val - Actually I don't really have written recipes. Most of the time is hands on practice make perfect after a few trial..hehe

CloudPoem - U got a mail.

Split: taken note.

Apple & sunflower, got ur email. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will do up the list when my chipmunks are sleeping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will do up a list and keep each other in the fb loop..

I dunno how to 'do' a table in forum. Dunno how to update as well.. Uh oh.

cloudpoem, hve PM u my details. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny, actually i feel tat the laughing gas doesn't helps. I tried tat for no1 and not much effect... makes my throat even dry... in the end, i opted for epidural. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Meanwhile, do monitor closely and head for hospital accordingly.

Hi Auroa,

got ur mail. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have sent FB request to those who email me too.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lets get connected...

will send email by tonight for those who have respond... hee.. as of now, only 5 mummies on my list..

oh ya, these mummies, can gimme ur EDD? than i post up as well in the excel sheet. or any other info u guys would like? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) sunflower0121

2) apple

3) split

4) Auroa

5) myself. :p

coudpoem, received an email fr Ixx Nx to add as friend in FB. Is that u? Need to confirm before i add u in.. bcos hor, my mil wants to be in my FB but i dun want to add her and blocked her and i heard fr my sil tat she's going under another nick... those tat i hve doubts, i din add.. sorry leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cloudpoem, oh ya, my edd is on 26 may but expected to deliver either 1st week or 2nd week of may now as bb size getting big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angie, congrats & you have finally made it... it's great to have milk on the 1st day..

jane, i don't scold/spank her. usually i'll talk to her softly but she refuse to listen...

starfruit, i've tried to spend time with her... remember she used to cling on me before W arrives but now.. she's choosing the person to cling with... haiz...

cloudpoem, thanks.. pai seh.. i'm not very good terms w mil and she previously downloaded my FB photos (including my sis & whatever photos tat she saw tagged w me.. i dun know what she wants) and i dun like it as i feels tat she invaded my privacy... thus, i blocked her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit,

Pm me the link when u are free, I wanna see. Hehe.

Split,

Most impt the gynae does his job well. Since the one who delivered ur #1 is gd, dun hesitate to go back to him coz at least u know u n ur baby will be in gd hand than having to worry abt this n tat, right?

Cloudpoem,

I have a list of emails, nicks n names some mummies pm me last week. I will send out the list tomorrow and keep u in the loop then mayb u can take over if u keen?   

Val: sure.. I can 'take over' only when I haven't pop. :p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's get connected, and see if gathering is possible when the time comes. :D

Cloudpoem,

when is ur Edd? Mine 11may. See who pop first then the other cont frm there lo. Hehe. If either of us pop then see who else interested to take over? Keke.

Val: my edd is on 8/5. But might be this week.. Haaaha. I jus keen on adding people from this forum to get connected and see if gathering is possible when times comes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa: I think I'll opt for epidural too coz I think I can stand the pain from contractions but I cannot stand the pain from VE. Its so painful like hell.

cloudpoem: Coz my contractions just now is 2 min apart, but quite irregular and very very painful. So I called them and they ask me to go down. Actually is not false alarm, but its very early stage so they can't do anything but to ask me to wait.

Cloudpoem, sent y my email ;) my edd is 8may.

Angie great job & bb is good weight, so happy for u, I remember tearing also when I saw my no1, can never forget that moment in my life ;) but the rest of the upcoming sleepless nights breastfeeding is also 'unforgettablr' hahaaa so sleep as much as u can and rest rest rest. When bb has slept, u must quickly go lie down and rest/sleep too ok. Get as much help as u can from others to tide through, else the fatigue w set in in 1-2 weeks & u might get overwhelmed.

Its good u have milk Ss on first day that's real fast. I remember mine only came in on 5th day so I gave similar formula first, then gave away the while tin when my bm came in. Oh yeah which reminds me, I better go and buy a small tin standby...

Typo ; my edd is 9may

Split: I am also having assignments + a legal framework written essay test tmr morning, my brain also not functioning Liao....think I'll jus sleep early tonite....sigh preggie time have the worst memory, 'ting tian you ming' already....

re: maids

I noticed that many of us having issues with maids these couple of days. Me too. My hubby thinks I am picking on her - maybe preg hormones making us more sensitive plus the fact that we are worried abt the unknown (i.e. D-Day).

My maid was driving me crazy too, coz working from home I was able to see all the "faults" - like from 11-12noon she will stand at kitchen window doing nothing, then after lunch, she'll continue standing there until it's time to cook dinner. By 4.30pm, she'll finish cooking dinner - which is way too early, then stand there and look out again until my son gets home at 6.30pm. Tell me it won't make your blood boil if u notice this not just for one day - which could be coz she is not well, but for weeks on end.

Anyway, think as I was quite tired and can't be bothered to nag or talk to her these two days, I have been getting my hb be the messenger - and guess what? Think she might have guessed that I am pissed with her, all of a sudden for the past two days, her performance improved. Am not saying she has been working non-stop, but at least I see some improvement and she is trying to work again.

Anyway, what I am trying to say is - it's hard for us to trust a new maid and even worse if we are forced to change maids at this point in time. Ultimately, what's most important is the safety of baby. Maybe let's cut them some slack and give them some space until baby arrives. Let them feel a little happier so that they can treat baby better in the very near future. Everything we do it's for the sake and safety of our baby/kids. I will definitely not hestitate to kick my maid out of the house if ever I find my baby's safety compromised; but housework-wise, maybe can close an eye here and there and give them some slack - after all, we can never find a maid who can meet ALL our expectations and the way we want things done. And if they were that clever, they wont be here being maids. Anyway, what is important is the wellbeing of baby. No point getting all worked up and stressed now and affecting our pregnancy/baby's mood.

Angie - congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take more rest.

Split - I too don't like what your gynae is saying. Think he is not responsible. If you have already decided on c-sec, what does it matter where it is done and whether he needs other gynaes help, since he should be qualifies enough to handle a simple c-sec.

You wanted earlier to go back to him only because of his c-sec skill and also him being able to go to mt A. Since these has all changed now - as you are not in risk of pre-term (so KKH is out) and you definitely still prefer mt A, maybe can consider changing gynae. Then again, you might still be more comfortable with him. But don't let him bully you further! What if you go with him to TMC and he passes your case to anotherf gynae, then it won't have made much of a diff.

Thanks to whoever added me to the facebook forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaa.. judging from the names, think we need a aka list so we can identify who is who. hehehe... :p

Am new here. EDD is on 16 May.

Split, who's your gynae? My gynae also travels to two hospitals only, TMC and Mt. A.

newtoitall, i notice my maid like to stand at the window too..but my ex indon maid stand at window to look at the bangala cleaner downstair..i saw her shouting to 1 of them once when i happen to came back from work..and according to my hubby thats the one that he caught hugging her at the void deck..so now whenever i see my current maid stand at window i will warn her not to do it and if she so free i'll give them work to do..

newtoitall, i dont think i will wanna change gynae at this point since only left 1 week...this should most likely be my last pregnancy..if touch wood got another one i doubt i will go back to him..anyway also wunt recommend my friend to him le

Cloud: thanks for coordinating...I have pm u my fb details, realized I m not in may mother fb too.

Re: breastfeeding

I am very surprised too I have supply, but the lactation consultant helps a lot, they are very patient and experienced. And my bb sucks very well...a really touching moment to experience.

Re: Mt A

Their service is really very good! And the confinement food is yummy! Starfruit, I know what u mean by the Agnes b diaper bag...nice!

M: ha mine was a grueling 14 hours..since 1230am till 139pm the next day. I really salute mummies who can do it w/o

epidural. I tried withstanding the pain for abt 2 hours...nearly lost my mind n pass out...in the end am practically begging for epidural...baby is out 8 days earlier than edd. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To all those mummies who are popping soon, jiayou! All will

be worth it in the end...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angiemummy, Starflower, kaykay & newtoitall:

got ur emails.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maid: yes, i do agree with newtoitall's view.. my hubby thinks i'm picking on her too.. the fact is that i'm home to see her performance, and it can get quite maddening.. but, i dont want to change maid in the midst of preparing for the big day, plus confinement and so on.. will see how it goes.

i have a feeling that my water is leaking.. checked in toilet but no leh.. change a new pantyliner and see how it goes.. ahh~

i better send out the emails to all mummies first.. than u guys know whoever is who has added u. :D