(2011/05) May 2011

Thanks mummies.

Been in the delivery suite since 6am, now 6-7cm dilated...waiting for the moment...feeling very numb now.

Tried going w/o epidural but went into distress cos too painful...Very lethargic now...

@sh: i dont drink coke before preggy too, but the last mth, been craving for it badly. guess its the sweet tooth craving :p

@cloudpoem: didnt rec any fb add req too..mm

oh btw those mummies who want the contact for my massage lady can pm me for it..anyway im not sure if she still available cuz i actually book her long long time ago and her schedule usually quite pack

angie, jia you... 6 to 7 cm liao.. very fast u can hug your little onw liao.. haha.. so excited to have live update from u at delivery suite.. keke

Starfruit:- no la, she just don't want. She dislike me since young compared to my siblings cos I nt brought up by her.. My dad & bro staying here too but my dad have totally no say in tis.. She just want me to leave after confinement..

Angie:- jyjy! Very soon u will be able to see ur lil pie soon!!

Apple:- I think u refering to xuanmin ba.. Her baby girl photos on fb?? She delivered on 20th alrd, just updated the album la.. Hehe..

Re:- Cravings

I was considered lucky cos I don't really like soft drinks lyk coke cos too much gas for me.. I survived my pregnancy without it. But instead it was bubbletea & greentea cravings instead. I have sweet tooth recently.. Haiz.. Controlling..

starfruit,

agree with u dun buy any to standby coz once u see it there, you will think u need it.

so i always tell myself i can do it =) the mind is stronger than we think it is =)

ah, now i know the other purpose of ventolin liao. hehehe, thanks!

Jenny,

labour contraction is regular interval and wldnt go away de and it will only get stronger n more frequent.

dolly,

ya. will be better as she grows, give her time =)

when W is 10mths old, u can start to have another headache coz W will be more mobile then! hehehehe.

angie,

soon! u reaching finishing line sooN! hang on!

blurlemon,

lets pray n hope our gals will be gd and wait till edd =)

split,

i dun mind to help update for mummies here...but nt sure who has the updated list now???

cloudpoem, dolly

how old is ur gal? my #1 is 30 mths also in T2 stage. really terrible!! we dunno what to do with her. seems like out of control. she is in childcare full day. once out frm centre, she will request to go round and round the shopping centre. once reach home, dont want to take meal or bath. even sleep also got to force her. and next morning, force her to wake up! we are totally clueless and dunno what to do with her. luckily she loves her baby sis. and will sing to my #2 everyday.

but we really dunno how to deal with her. mummies, any advice?

re: confinement

me too not guai one. now in confinement, but i everyday drink plain water and didnt touch red dates. coz once taking red dates, even minimum, i will hav problems going to toilet and will hav headache :p

but one thing, i didnt bath and wash hair. only wipe body. hope this one month can pass asap.. coz weather so so hot these days..

Sh,

re:jaundice

is it possible to let ur bb hav bm after 1 month? then u can pump and store them first. my #1 also had prolong jaundice and admitted many times during my confinement. pd also cant explain, guess is due to premature. anyway, dont worry, it will go off after one month normally.

Val - It is June..u have her on your FB? The daddy proudly presented the pic on FB on behalf while the poor mummy still in OT :p Super cute bb..go peep!

kaykay - I don't think is xuanmin..it is June, few hours back I saw her checking in TMC & in delivery ward..not sure y c-sec must go thru delivery ward. Let her come and update us her birth story bah.

Angie - U r almost there..jia you jia you!!

Dear mummies thanks!

I still in the delivery ward, juz insert the 2nd pill. Cause 1st one until nw no show. Hopefully after this pill it work.

Angie jiayou!

my baby is also very active in my tummy even until now leh.. super active until at times i cannot stand the discomfort..n my tummy looks like it is dancing...hehe..

wow..so many mummies are popping soon.. really cant wait for mine 2 arrive aso..

jia you mummies!

Val, yes totdally agree with u on the pt about having such stuff to stand by. and yes agree for BF, it really depends on your mind and will power and u will be surprised how much milk u can produce if you are determine enuff!

Apple, i got the gymbo package..love it. hahah did u get any of the tutu skirt for your girl?

dolly and Jane, just have to bear with it, T2 will pass soon. actually for me T3 was not that fantastic too.. only turn fantastic when she become 4 recently. it will get better once they learn to better articulate their thoughts and wishes.

Apple, what is June;s nick?

Apple:- oh, got it wrong ps. Let them update us on their birth stories yea, hehe..

Jane:- ya, had many friends helping me look out, got some route found alrd.. Many agent friends also helping me out. Thks god I had many good friends ard.. Don't wry..

Poohlyn:- hang on there. Hope 2nd pill works for u.

feel very disappointed with my gynae but seriously dont wanna deliver at kkh..

now only given 1 choice at thomson..which is also not my choice..

reason given..cuz thomson got more gynae incase got complication he can get help, 2nd cuz there easier for him to park..3rd he got other cases that day and dont wanna stress himself..if i insist he will pass my case to other gynae..4th my bb position is breech is consider as complication case for him and might require help in case..lastly he added that he have asked me to go kkh b4 but i still wanna stick with him..

my hubby was abit angry when i tell him abt what my gynae said..he said gynae will c-sect when bb is breech position so is common whats so complicated on that..3rd c-sect is also common so what is bb is breech...sigh

starfruit - yes! got 2 tutu for her. 1 of it I order size 6, turn out too big..gotta keep for awhile.

I dunno what is June's nick in SMH..

I'm damn mad..just scolded my maid! Forever never take instruction properly, and keep telling me "I forgot"

split - I pity u ler..ur gynae seems like giving u alot of nonsense! even till last lap wanna deliver liow..sigh

Why he needs help fr other gynae, he is experienced and 99% of breech bb deliver via c-sec in SG. This is common I agreed with your hb.

And now u r full term, no point going KKH. Any hospital can take your case. If he is only delivering at TMC, then he shd let u know when u take up package with him. Just like my gynae, he only deliver in GEH..like it or not is up to us to decide whether to go to him or switch if we think hospital choice is our priority.

to be honest he can deliver at Mt A my no2 was delivered by him at Mt A..lucky i called him to enquired if not i will have gone to Mt A on 4may without knowing that he actually arrange for thomson..

Split: I think ur gynae is really finding excuses.. He should have experience with breech Bb when it can occur in almost every woman.. And why does he need help? Makes me wonder his expertise leh.. Do u still intend to follow him? Can ask for refund not? He doesn't give me the assurance leh.. And I agree with apple, every hosp can take ur case, it's only breech, not other underlying conditions.

Apple: ur maid acting smart? Sigh.. It's hard to get a good maid..

CloudPoem - I told her I need to use the big pot today to make prawn noodles soup. Around 11+ I ask her whether she makes soup for my girl or not, she said not yet..then she uses my big pot to make soup for my girl! When I went to kitchen, I screw her upside down coz I already told her I wanna use this pot, there is not reason she is using this pot to make souop for my girl..I always have a designated soup pot for my girl.

Besides that, she make me boiled coz there are reported cases of HFMD @ sch, so my girl I let her stay home. Way before whenever my girl is home, I told my maid she has to prepare her lunch before my girl wakey or else she will not have time to prepare. She jolly well forgotten, and even dare to tell me coz I'm around she can still cook as per norm hours! Yea rite!! I stay at home to do her job, I told her than I'll take her pay this week coz my girl is under my care.

Jane: my #2 is also 30 mth. 2.5yrs Old.think it's really a phrase. My #1 during T2 was also similar. My bil even ask my hubby to bring her see Doctor.. Siao!

It's a transition period.. They may be trying out ways to communicate.. The thing is, she's different in sch and at home.. Demure in sch yet a terror at home... Energy sapper from hubby and me. :x

Split, who is your gynae? can share his name?

Apple, which one u got, hey the pink rainbow ruffled trim one that i got in my last purchase (not this gymbucks one) is softer leh.. and so colourful and pretty. My ger can fit the 6T, just loose on the waist.

Apple: ask her repeat ur instructions next time u set it.. Can she fully understand eng? If she purposely than need a good scolding... u are right to wake her up in wee hrs when she left tasks undone.. We can't keep 'helping' when she should know the basic rules.

And apple, I'm really interested in ur cooking skill!! Lol, what fo u usually cook for ur toddler? My mil handles my kids meal, but always similar. I wanna try to cook again when I have time.. But kitchen is her territory. Scared if I 'intrude' not happy.

I see from my colleague who is from last year motherhood forum member.. They actually organized an outing to gather all the mummies together when their newborn was 2-3 months?... Not really outing la, maybe at someone's place or a function room..

See the picture till so cute. About 20-30 babies lying on the mat take picture.. So guiness world record. Haaaaha.

cloud my hubby also find that he is giving excuses not to take my case..but i dont understand y since delivery cost is another cost which is not included in his package..

apple, at least ur maid admit she forgot..i just scold my maid again cuz she repeated put my kids tower in my drawer..a few times i cant find she told me is inside my kids drawer den i found it at my side so i tell her to keep properly..she nv admit her mistake must catch her putting it den she will admit if not she said is my hubby put one..like the last sunday when i cant find she told me she wash it but is actually in my drawer i pretend i dunnu den she shift it back to my kids drawer..so today she after drying it she bring it to my drawer again..i purposely nv said anything till she came out of my room..den i ask her y she place it there den she nv reply me just walk into my room and take the tower to my kids room..not even a sorry from her..

and do u notice ur maid like to hide in the kitchen?

stafruit - I bought the stripe ruffle tutu u ordered early for my girl too, 5T just nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that material is soft. The other one size 6, abit rough & waist too big.

CloudPoem - She is well educated maid fr Phil. Can write story and draw well..cannot remember instructions bcoz the brain doesn't work hard enough! That's y I also "bu ke qi" whenever she gave me nonsense like forgotten on same routine for past 6mths! I just scolded her, if she can forgotten to go my cabinet and dig my food out to eat then I believe she really got memory lost! But no, all my goodies stock she can remember..she knows I have peanut butter, jam, biscuits bla bla and know where to get them without asking permission. And if she fogotten is time for her meals & go to bed then yes she has bad memory, don't even know the time and hunger. If she forgotten of preparing my girl's food or forgotten what I have instructed despite write down on the notebook but the book staying in the room without refer, then is not memory lost. This is LAZY

Haha I'm not fantastic cook, but I'm fussy eater. So that's the push factors I learn to cook myself. As for my girl, she is quite easy steam fish, steam chic, chawamushi she will eat..but I try to give her varieties now. She grew to love sweet & sour pork, stew chic with mushroom, stew pork ribs with tomatoes, carrot & potatoes, honey & garlic cod fish..etc

split - My maid previously told me her hand numb & pain, so after TCM treatment, I let her use machine to wash my girl's clothings..but panties & sch uniform & ballet costume and those clothes with food stain must hand wash. So I told her when I give her convenient, she gave me crap, she will back to hand wash all my girl's clothing plus baby clothes next time.

If I wanna get something not using daily fr my girl's cabinet, I ask her she forever tell me dunno. So that nite, I ask her since when she confidently tell me oh yes mam I get for u!! I said u blindfold when u pack the cabinet..only kitchen cabinet where storing dry food u r not blindfold so u know where to get food to eat.

She doesn't hide in the kitchen. Once she got time, she will go into her room, sit near her bed, on the fan blowing her and write story or draw. Just now I so angry, I said u r paid not to be journalist or artist here! The notebook I gave her all used up for her story & drawing. If not copy recipes fr newspaper. I told her if she wanna keep the recipe and try to cook for us, we r more than happy..but I don't like seeing her cutting newspaper and keep in the room, so messy.

Jane, mine is turning 21 mths soon... She's same as cloud's gal.. Teacher compliment her that she's well behave & obedient.. Once out of school, she's like a devil in disguise...

Starfruit, I really hope she could pass this phase quickly.. She's really burns out everyone...

dolly, when our kids come home, with mummy and daddy they tend to throw tantrums, in school they will be well behave cos no immediate family mah. And yes it will get better. I tink taxing for u cos have a NB now. Which is why i waited so long till i try for no.2 cos i know i won;t be able to cope with my #1's tantrum and a nb lor.. hehe hang in there, all will be well soon.

apple, wha ur maid really know how to geng1 hor.. heheh

apple i notice all my maid like to hide in the kitchen or toilet to use phone..we told them during day time no phone but still they will use it..we only allow them to use it at night..

Apple: Haaaha. Ur maid is experience but experience in drawings and writing.. High class leh~ Haaaha. Think u are dealing with an geng experience maid.. But I suggest u to relax. Don't get too angry over her.. Now near term, take it easy.

Dolly: 21mths sound young. Yr one might he still experimenting her emotions and parents reactions.. It's a passing phrase.. Pray for her. ;)

My Bb is having hiccups in me now. Heee.. At least I know she's ok in me..

Spilt: confiscate their phones. Give it to them only at night, maybe after 9pm. If she din follow rules, sorry, than we'll handle them the harder way...

Hi Cloud, I'm good to come out w baby at someones house gathering for the group photo uhder yeah with my other forum group mummies, we did that at one of the mummy's house & it's so fun to see them all lined up on the playmat ;) they were about 2 months then....very fun

cloud, no use u wunt now how many phone and line they have..i trid b4 taking away the phone but who know she got another set..like my this maid ask her for her number she give me 1 no but actually she got 2 set of phone at least i think only 2..den the number she give me is not the usual one she using..so usually i call that number cant get her den she will tell me cuz i dun allow her to use phone so she put in the room..but that day let me found out she got another phone loh den she said is her friend one she need to return and give me alot of bullshit..now i dunnu where she hide that phone..den nowaday she alway hide in the toilet loh suspect she using phone..

yes lets have a gathering in july.. who stay in condo can help to rent function room? or have big house that can accomodate so many ppl? my FEB 09 mummies used to have big gathering.. really fun to see all the little one together... and they even as for BP organiser and spnoser like nestle to come to give talk and goodie bags or special rates for BP...

stafruit & Cloudpoem - that's y I don't give a damn when I found her never done up the work and go to bed..I surely will get her up no matter what time!

split - my maid has no phone..if she dares to ask for phone, I'll tell her off. Without phone already forgotten this and that..with phone maybe my bb will die of hunger while she happily on the phone :p

Now the maid quality getting bad to worst! That's y my hb also said if she giving me more prob during confinement I'm going to broom her out. I have giving her enough time and patient to pick up my household chores and routine. And bet u she is experience maid, not fresh maid. If not geng then whatelse ler

I did it! A 3.5kg baby boy at 139pm...after abt 14 hours....initially I tot I cmi le...but gynae used forcep to take out bb cos heartbeat dropping...now got abit of mark...so xin tong...

Got a single room...mt a nurses are really very nice...and bb can suck very well and I got ample milk too...very very happy...

Jia you the rest of the mummies...I was so touched when the bb is out that I teared...silly me...later post some pics up for u all to see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you all mummies for your encouragement & support. *Hugs*

angie, congrate ... good weight for bb ...

me will b checkin TMC tonite ... hope my induce 2molo morning will b smooth also...

other mummies, jia you ...

starfruit,

got to wait till 4 years old? wow.. i doubt my patience.

dolly, cloud

nowadays i always scold her. she nearly everyday also kana spank. hai.. no choice, coz we are not staying with in laws, so once she is back, she will throw tantrums.. dont want this, dont want that, with me having confinement and NB, really dotn hav patience with her.. really hope this stage will pass.

cloud

so ur gal also go to centre rite now?

split,

ur gynae really a bit unreasonable le..at this stage tell u this kind of thing..

kaykay

glad to hear that you hav idea on the unit. is this your #1? salute ur courage! do take care ya

apple

i wonder if ur maid is an experienced one? how come doing drawing and writing? seems like not a maid before.

apple sometime u will be surpraise finding handphone on them when they said dun have..lucky ur hubby supportive..i talk abt changing maid sure get some nagging from my hubby