LJ, dun mention it leh.. my no1 times, i gained 8kg and lose 5kg after delivery, thru BF, i was soon underweight but hor, soon after i stopped BF, i gained even more back... for this pregnancy, i guess i din gain much partly bcos i got GD at 7th month and controlled my diet.. if not, i sure eat even more esp durians.. haiz. Dun envy me lah, i wish i can eat all i can.. to restrict myself for not eating really torturing me... i trying to tahan till delivery then eat wat i desire to eat later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
apple, my sis different gynae as mine.. her gynae is at Yishun and ops at TM... personally i dun like her gynae as he seems very bo cha and straight away tells my sis to go for c-section and even plans holiday.. think he's going away and saves him the trouble. My sis got very bad experience at TM... thus, i dun really like TM too. I also heard fr my friend who went thru c-section last aug tat made her almost wanted to die.. also gave birth at TM. Actually haven really hear good comment abt gynae doing on c-section yet leh (althou i know my gynae is good but i dun want to go thru tat agony/healing part lor).
newtoitall, my bb doing the same as yrs... it's hurting and sometimes i just scolded him for doing tat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my no1 times dun really do tat except for light kicks and only do tat at nite.. for no2, seems very active and wants to kick his way out like tat.. hmm, i even told him tat he did it again, next time he comes out, i'm going to smack his buttocks (of course, bcos he kicks too hard tat i jumps up from my sofa) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Val, ya, i think i din gained any weight.. could be due to GD diet control bah. Today i ate Awfully chocolate ice cream and tepanyaki meals.. after today, i need to go back on strict diet liao as can't affford my bb's weight to go up... now my breakfast is 1 slice of wholemeal bread w cheese and 1/2 cup of milk, lunch is salad w chicken or beef and at nite is 3/4 bowl of rice w soup w vegs... in between snacks are all fruits. At this rate going, i think i shouldn't be gaining weight bah.. hope my bb weight gain will slow down for now. Btw, when's yr due date?
cloudpoem, actually wat's the signs to look out for hor? my no1 is induced and now my gynae said let no2 contractions "beings"... i also dun know wat to look out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]