(2011/05) May 2011

me stil waitin for bb to come...

today is week40 D2 liao ... bb not cooperative.. no dilation at all... so will go for induce on thursday morning ...

for induce, any mummy know the procedures?

scare mine stil a long labor after the induce ... worry abt the bills...

@ling: heard induce will be more painful than normal wor. if induce bb still not coming out, den will probably hav to do c-sec. take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling, I strongly recommend u not to induce unless medically doc suggest/insist. at wk 40 I think it should be soon - within the next week or so. Coz induce, pain is more unbearable plus other complications usually follow like epidural and emergency c-sec. Coz induced contraction is so much more painful and unbearable than natural contractions and the process is much longer too.

starfruit: thanks for clarifying. So mixture is used as one cycle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ling,

Induce is basically gynae will insert a pill in V and slowly contractions will come. Some needs 2 pills, depend on individual.

For my #1, I induce on 11pm, immed after gynae left, my waterbag burst and was pushed to observation ward whereby we need to clean our bowels and urine then after that they send me to delivery ward. My contraction starts at 12am, by 4am, I am 5cm dilate and needed epidural, by 1.35pm, my boy is delivered.

Hope yours will be a smooth and fast delivery.

Cloudpoem, excited for you, finally going to be D day soon.

Hi Ling, you can try natural methods to induce these two days like walking A LOT and have s*x with hubby or nipple stimulation, hehe.

Happymumtobe, lucky u. for ur induction, u seem to have gone into natural labour. hehee.. maybe u were very close to D-day already.

For me, admitted at 6pm. doc inserted pill at 9-10pm. No action even at 7am. Then 10am slight contractions after they hooked me to IV drip to give me oxytocin (i think).. to try to speed up the labour. At abt 3-4pm, doc broke water bag. I couldnt take contraction pain and had epidural at 5pm. Baby only came at 10+pm using forceps. This is #1 birth. Very dramatic coz if still cannot get him out, I would be doing emergency c-sec coz of long labour. Basically, I saw the night nurse go home and when I was close to delivery, she came to work again. :p

Hi Mummies, i need some help. Tomorrow is my 38 weeks, but i do not know if i have gotten everything ready. Below is things that i have gotten, anything that i miss out?

1) Diaper

2) face towel

3) BB clothes

4) BB cot

5) Avent milk bottle and sterilizer

6) BB stroller & infant car seat

7) Single breast pump

8) J&J bb head to toe wash

9) hand & leg mittens

moo mum u so funny..gee any mummies still having sex at this stage?? my hubby refused to touch me since 24weeks..that day i was jokingly telling him he very long long time nv touch me he told me his friend said 1st 3 mth and last 3 mth is a nono..lol

sunflower, ya lor... tat's wat i worry also, emergency c section after long labor ...

even bigger bills...

my gynae doesnt allow me to drag liao... haiz ...

so i wan to know the procedures for induce... mayb after 6 or 12hr stil not out, mayb opt for c section liao ...

janice, how abt bb powder, oil, moisturizing cream (not a must though), diaper cream just in case (i very kiasu)

Ling, i induced my #1 on 40 week D1.. haha, inserted the pills to dilate. Total labour about 9 hrs.. quite fast for #1. dun worry, all will be ok.

newtoitall, u r welcome. yes lemon juice is for 1 cycle only. but if your steraliser is very dirty, u may wish to conisder running the lemon juice cycle twice. I know some others who uses a 1:4 ration. both works fine too.

starfruit,

my cravings for pancakes started in 3rd tri. these 2 days keep wanting to have it for bfast but by the time i buy into office to eat wldnt be nice le...can only wait for weekend to satify my cravings.

dun overbuy at chateau ho. hehehe.

happymumtobe,

i think coz she only taking this as her temp job rather than long term job thus she nt putting in her 100%.

somemore still so young, heart havent really settle dwn so keep surfing net and fb.

but at least u have another perm colleague to help out but i think coz she is perm, she will be more responsible if she still wanna wk there for long.

just try ur best to clear as much as possible la. me also trying to clear. 2nd day only, i aim to finish by this week then next week will be hands on for him...

ya, gd to cc ur manager coz black n white, they cant say they nv rec =P

sunflower,

i think 2 coconuts per week for me is too liang le! coz i have "cold" womb. for my 1st pregnancy, i took 2 sips only and i started having contractions...so this rd, mayb i will go for coconut at the last few days or just keep it completely...

cloudpoem,

nw is waiting game since its anytime. hehehe. me too anytime coz gynae commented my gal is v low liao but no VE yet as I am nt ready to deliver so he doesnt wan to disturb cervix. sat v soon. another 4days to go =)

ling,

wah! u the only mummy currently OVERDUE! ehhehee.

Spilt,

Forgot to include that i got J&J bb power, nappy rash cream..

U mentioned oil? what type of oil?

Anyone bought dry powder shampoo or spray type during their confimement? Don't think my MIL will allow me to wash hair everyday. Therefore, need to know which brand is good.

mummies, tks for the advice... crossing fingers bb will b out fast ...

my gynae dont allow me to drag as my BP on high side, taking 2 weeks medication also stil high 150/90 .. so he say must go n induce... i also wan to wait for bb to come naturally ...

haha, talk abt sex, we hv it every week since pregnant... stil nothing ..

everyday got walk.. but not extreme til very tiring ...

mummies, let jiayou together ...

val, ya, me the only one overdue here ...hehe ...

stil at the waitin game... but hope can soon ending ... hope can hold bb tis weekend ...

Newtoitall, I am week38+6 when I induce #1. whole labour ard 14hrs, quite long aso.

Think most prob I will kana induced again and hopefully labour will be shorter.

Starfruits, yours is short leh, so gd.

Val, she came in mid march till end aug, consider quite long. Already took 5 days of mc & 1 day leave. Cause manager dun allow her to touch system so minimal work I can pass to her so sometimes I fun blame her aso. Bulk if the work goes to my colleague.

Val - after seeing your posting about vinegar pig trotters today I decided to cook, am using pork ribs & butt shoulder instead..not so oily! So tmr will have vinegar pork to eat..hehe

Wow Ling - U consider past due rite?? Good luck and hope u pop soon..

Janice - U can get Klorane dry shampoo from Guardian.

mummies doing spree from carters,

do u all use borderlinx which US address is in Ohio that has sales tax applicable? i try to use borderlinx and was charge a sales tax....nt sure why, cos my prevous sprees all no sales tax....cos of the total amt i buy hit certain amount?

janice, what abt bb nail clipper, bb brush, a good ear thermometer?

Ling, oh if that's the case the better induce. ahhaa.. sex every week since preg? Mayb to get labour moving u need to do it even more times now - since once a week is normal for you. :p

My hb also dare not to touch me after i preg.. 1st he scared hurt me, then he scared bb can see. LOL

Ling,

u and ur hb so happening sia - every week! hehehe.

since ur BP on the high side, better to induce for safety of both mummy n baby la. v soon u will be able to hold ur baby in ur arms le =)

happymumtobe,

hmmm...like tat then she quite free if she is nt allowed to touch system le...cant fully utilise her...

apple,

hahaha, enjoy ur vinegar pig trotters later. ya, prob ribs and shoulder nt so oily. if my dad cooked he also wldnt use pig trotters..nw i feels like having sesame oil chicken =P

newtoitall,

hahaha. i know wat ur hb means - its like u 2 doing then someone else inside can feel the movements and the deed too. HAHAHHAA.

sunflower,

dun worry la. i mean diff people diff body type. coz my body is consider quite "weak and liang" so cant take too cooling.

Ling: my #1 was induced unsuccessfully and ended up emergency csect. was overdue for 3 days thus induced. after 10 hrs & waterbag burst(doc burst it), still only 1cm

Janice:- here's my list to share.

Baby's Clothes & Accessories

- Long Pants

- Bodysuit/Rompers

- Mittens

- Bootees

- Bonnet

- Recieving Blanket

- Swaddling Blanket

Baby's Nursing Needs

- Bottle 4oz/125ml

- Bottle 8oz/250ml

- Electric Milk Warmer

- Electric Sterilizer

- Bottle Brush

- Teat Brush

- Btls Racks

- Thermal Flask for keeping milk warm outdoor

- Sterilization tablets

Baby's Bathing & Toiletries

- Baby Bathtub

- Baby Soft Towel

- Wash Cloth

- Baby Bath

- Baby Shampoo

- Baby Powder

- Powder Puff Container

- Nappy rash cream

- Baby Oil

- Baby Lotion

- Bath Emollient

Baby's Bedding Needs

- Baby PlayPen

- Baby Mattress

- Baby Bedding/Sheets (cotton)

- Waterproof Bedding Sheet

- Baby Head Pillow

- Baby Bean Sprout Pillow

- Babysafe Sleep Positioner

- Baby Breathable Blanket

- Baby Bed Bumper

Baby's Sundries

- Disposable Diapers

- Baby Handkerchief

- Baby Bibs

- Wet Tissue Wipes

- Cotton Wool or Balls

- Changing Mat

- Baby Detergent

- Thermometer

- Diaper Stacker

- Nail Clipper

Mummy's Maternity Needs

- Nursing Bra

- Nursing Dress/Tops

- Washable BreastPads

- Disposable BreastPads

- Nipple Shields

- Breast pump

- Stretch Mark Cream

Baby's Needs

- Stroller

- Baby Playmat

- Baby Playgym

- Baby Bouncer Chair

- Baby High Chair

cloudpoem: do you feel contraction already since u are 0.5cm dilated?

since last nite, i start feeling some intensity in my tummy.. is sort of diff from e normal BH i encountered... it cause abit pain at times.. so i m not sure if i have started contraction or not.. any advise mummies? I am still on drugs that slow/prevent preterm labour..would it still start the contraction?

janice, is the oil that use to rub bb tummy after bath and b4 bed..ruyi oil, been using it for awhile on my kids..but not a must lah..

kaykay got quite a comprehensive list there..but i find that nail clipper wunt be needing it so fast lol cuz bb fingers so small i wunt dare to cut the nail till they are around 2mth plus so for start will be wearing mittens..

Val - I cook for tmr lunch actually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coz my aunt said cook today and eat immediately not so nice wor..Anyway I'm gonna use slow cooker, so let it simmer and cook slowly. Gonna add some eggs too so my girl can eat.

Sesame chicken! I cooked yesterday..hehe

just now went to wash my steriliser accessories at the wash basin den realise my maid dunnu how many thousand years never wash my basin waste tray..still got some leftover food from sunday in the inner tray so i ask her when she wash it..she still insist she got wash daily..den i ask her when is the last time she wash still dare to open eyes bigbig tell me ytd..so i show her the leftover noodles in the tray that my son ate on sunday afternoon..den ask her she eat noodles ytd at? my son left over one..she give me the ll looks..and the layer of stain mark at the side of the tray...can that be wash daily mah..y cant she just admit she nv wash at least i wunt be so angry..she alway nv do tell me she do..

den i tell her next time i wanna use that place to wash my bb items..bb tummy very sensitive not like toddlers ask her be more clean she nv reply me..i feel so angry...call hubby to complain den he just tell me to ask her do till i happy loh..

cant complain too much to hubby if not later this maid got problem he gonna blame me again..usually when changing maid we will alway qurrel so this time i dont said much..hubby just said cuz i at home that y more thing for me to find fault..he everyday go work come home he find the house oki..stupid hubby

@split: my hb also often tinks the kitchen cleanliness is ok whenever i 'complain' to him bout FIL. told him with bb hygiene is first priority le, but he tinks im too particular. so the kitchen is still in a mess and piled with overnite food & leftover half-eaten stuffs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thank you mummy!! Since gynae said not today, went shopping again with hubby.. Haaaha. 0.5cm dilation, wOnder when is ready to go. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Preciousmum: I do have contractions on and off.. Gynae touch my tummy and say he can sense the tension... Ya, 4 more days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see if she's cooperative. :b

sunflower, same here..my hubby alway said last time in older days children also just pick up food from the floor and eat also no problem..now we so careful thats y the kids all so weak..den sometime after hearing his logic i also tot should let my boys explore to some dirty things..

but still i find that newborn things must be extra clean leh got newborn at home must be careful loh

split - if I were u, I'll wake her up even middle of the nite to clean! Just like the other day I saw her left over dishes on the stove..I wake her up closed to 1am and ask her keep in the fridge. I'll not help her to keep eventhough I can..this gonna be habit and they will not change.

I always see her hair dropping on the common toilet & sink, she told me she picks up whenever she sees. I said alright..when the day sink stuck, we shall see. So one fine day, the sink water flow getting slower. I got my hb to open up the sink, on the U-shape pipe, all her hair stuck there..I make her pick up the hair with the stinko smell and put in plastic and wash the piping that evening!! I tell her if stuck again, I get plumber she pays if hb not around to do the job.

Maid cannot be pampered too much! And I listen to nonsense when I caught them wrong. I'll sure action to make them learn. If we keep helping them to clean up the mess, there is no end.

sunflower - With bb around, hygiene is crucial..we adult might not have prob with it but the tiny ones couldn't take it like us. Imagine they just out the world for days!!

Actually my girl got sensitive stomach like me..once my stupid ex-maid, bcoz of lazy she use the metal cooking soup pot to put water and pour inside my thermal pot to boil water, my gal got severe diarrhea & vomiting until admitted to hospital.

PD made us trace back what we fed her..so I start checking all food items, pots and pans at home until I realised water contain OIL!!! For nothing, we spent $2k just like that

split, i use the blunt head sc bb scissors to cut bb nails. best to cut after bath time cos the water and steam will soften their nails and scissors easier to cut compared to nail clipper cos nail clipper will accidently clip them and bleed..scary.

Baby thermometer- another must buy items... get the digital (ear or forehead punch type) if price is not an issue. i have a braun and a vicks one.. both good.

kaykay,

looks like u are v well prepared for the arrival of ur boy =)

apple,

oops. paisay. u did mention u cooking for tml. kekeke.

isit? cook today and eat immed nt nice? y?

wah!u really enjoying gd food le. share ur recipes with us pls! hehehe.

split,

think guys "less particular" abt hygiene coz they been thro ns where hygiene is nt the top priority lo. this is hw i feel la.

apple, cannot leave food outside overnight one lah.. will attract lizards.. will be even worst when they come. i hope your maid learn a lesson afetr that!

Split, dun get angry, if she never clean, just make her clean it.

apple to be honest im very lazy nv do housework one..so usually i dont check on the wash basin..only ill today when i wanna wash my sterilier thats y i notice...steiliser got power plug there and i know my maid if i ask her wash she will soak it in the water and my steriliser sure spoil..my ex-maid already spoil the cover so i wash it myself..

this few days i at home den realise alot of things are very dirty..my washing machine inner filter bag are filled with dirty thing which i reminded the maid to wash it every time after using the machine..the inner side also got a stack of sticky dust on it..dunu how many thousand years she nv wipe le..my osim vacuum cleaner was damage and the maid keep quiet abt it.still got many more things that made me boiled blood..but when complain to hubby alway kana said..so can only nag and nag at the maid..den my maid recently also like give me black face..but when hubby come home she superb oki like is my problem..some maid really know how to act.

cant change maid cuz huby dun like the idea and he find this maid ok and as my sons also no problem with her..

agreed with starfruit bb thermometer is a must buy..but iwill recommend those infra red forehead one for bb..find that the ear one like too big for bb ears..

split,

actually the PDs dun recommend using the infra contactless thermometer. They mentioned the ear type (am using the Braun one) is more accurate. So now my thermoguard like white elephant...

erm y dont recommend? i cant remember which PD i visit..either the one at Mt A or Hougang..i saw them usin it thats y i got 1 for my kids..

Val:- yupp, have to be prepared before I can get back to outside working life..

Now prob keep coming to me that makes me vex..currently. my mum & I finding a 1rm/2rm flat unit to rent to stay after I've done my confinement at my grandma's place.. If not I'll have no place to stay.. My sister's side suddenly crop up can't allow me to move in due to her pregnancy which will only due at dec.. Headache.. =/ cos must rent whole unit cos gt my boy along, no ppl will allow baby de, so got no choice have to find whole unit.. On budget also.. Kinda vexed over it..

Val - Am doing cooking these few days or week coz I'm at home. Partly also I wanna let my maid learn, just in case I need to cook all these food after my confinement catering meals end. I'll continue to eat till 40days.

starfruit - she covered up, but still the food will be rotten or spoilt the next day. Not all food can keep outside at room temp overnite ma..

she has a habit of throwing food away while she was at Kuwait. So over here, I need to change her habit!