(2011/05) May 2011

xuanmin, rest well and hope your ger recovers from jaundice quickly.

MY bb haveing hiccup now.. feel so uncomfy with the constant motion.

preciousmom,

wats ur CL name? now forum gt 1 super bad name auntie irene and she is rotating her fren to do CL for her.

at 1st got gd review bot her so i book her. end up suddenly many bad comments surface and i oso kan cheong.

luckily she arrange her jie mei come is very gd. glad the rite help came,

really gt to pray for luck man. hope ur prob resolve quickly.

xuanmin,

glad u gt a great help too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi everyone, had lunch oredi?

since a long time i login...vvv bz...sian...

stil hv abt 4 wks to go b4 my turn...do u all hv stiff legs most times? & my legs numb quite often & quickly wor...duno issit sit too long in ofc...sian...

envy those who oredi resting at home...hai....

@mudpie: my legs are often numb too..esp the left one, while the right one feels swollen. Guess its part of the 'water rentention' stage. Am also wondering if its due to sitting on the chair for too long. On and off, did walk a bit but will still feel the numbness after awhile. Even lying on the bed doesnt helps. :X

Afternoon mummies!

Its another week closer to our EDD again!

Nowadays usually slp until 11am~12pm, rest rest rest!

Eat & rest the whole day, all the way to EDD!!!

Mummies experience BH freq can try lie down & rest. Usually BH come without pain at all I just ignored. I don't really care much abt it cos kinda used to it. Just let it come a few times an hour or so den it will go away on it own. Not much of a trouble for me as my gynae say its v common..again..

sunflower,in ofc i cun do much leh...walk oso numb...sit oso numb sometimes...sian...but at home..when sleep hor..i realise..u elevate ur legs with pillow & slp nite thru..nxt day, seems swelling gone...i oso hv slight swelling near ankle area....mayb u can try...

CloudPoem - Cooking is practice make perfect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I luv to cook, but only have limited time..and I'm not fancy of outside food that's y during uni days I have started cooking on my own abroad especially making soup.

As for confinement meals, I can't DIY and I know my helper is not up to mark, so I rather cater to ensure my kitchen is not oily for that particular month.

happymumtobe - yes, am using pigeon sterilser purple cup for measurement on the portion.

starfruit - I gotta skip my bloom PS..just now I walked to nearby mall to get some snack for afternoon tea break for my girl and myself..I kinda like getting BH with a lil breathless when I walk at normal pace. So I go really slow..cham

Now after lunch, my bb also hiccups, very uncomfy coz the tum tum jerking.

These days I take a lot of fluid, be it soup or plain water..I keep feeling thirsty! My gynae has been telling me I'm bloated with water retention but I still can't help but drown myself with water, or else how?? If not enough water, I'm kinda like experience fainting spell.

apple, are u going to start preparing the vinegar trotters vinegar & ginger now? My mom says I should start with the ginger and vinegar to boil. Boil an hour everyday to get the sauce ready. Then when confinement time comes, just add the trotters to boil.

Cloudpoem, if its just BH i think I wont make it a trip down to docs just for that. Unless I think it is something more. Enjoy your appointment tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple & Val, I've tried he sit on my lap & support him on his chin.. Sometimes after trying to burp him & lay him on bed, he still vomit milk out.. Last nite, my mum told me that his tum quite bloated.. He feel better after my mum massage his tum with ruyi oil..

Maybe I didnt burp him well..

apple,

hope ur maid will be able to help u out w.o giving u much prob during ur confinement.

when i went to pack lunch earlier, i had some contractions on the way there and back =( had to ren and walk slowly.

my hb actually wanted me to work from hm if my co allows but v hard. coz my replacement just came in today! i will need to handover the things to him and I aim to finish by this week actually.

just hope i can buy more time.

starfruit,

i actually feel glad when my gal has hiccups =P coz at least i know tat she is ok =P i abit siao rite? hehehe

mudppie,

how have u been?

i get stiff legs when i sit for too long or when i am in the pool for sometimes and i get up.

Sh: mine is not named as irene and i tink i wont name her here 1st until i really tried her then c hw.. she was my ex-colleague CL the last time n said she was quite gd.. so i hope i wont b disappointed lor.. ;)

newtoitall - I heard some ppl preparing the sauce way before. For me, I'm lucky. My aunt prep for me and also I have cater food, they do serve that on Mon & Thurs fr 2nd weeks onwards. My aunt called last nite, she also gotta prep pig stomach for me..so I no nid to go thru the hassle of cleaning pig stomach and freeze now.

Val - My maid surely get her nitemare during my confinement..hopefully she bucks up la. Otherwise, my hb is thinking of changing her already since she no longer having loan after May.

I also dunno y suddenly I have this BH or contractions feeling while on my way to buy something. I just walk at normal pace [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so now gotta walk slowly..gosh

It will be good if u can start to work fr home next week onwards.

mudpie - I think stiff legs quite common if u sitting on same position too long. Try to walk around ofc. Or lift your feet up with an A4 paper box under your desk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@val: i wouldnt mind having bb hiccuping/ kicking too. esp at this stage, so critical to monitor bb's movement :p

@ apple: hmm BH minimises when we walk slower?

Val, gd gd...ur PT is in liao..hehe...mine stil not in yet...hai...she is some contacts from my boss...& she seem vvv bz taking care of her sick FIL,cannot come in anytime earlier.hv to b early may..previously i dun feel so sian at work leh.nwadays, duno y jus felt..hw nice to b at home.whahaha

apple, i tried w A4 box leh..doesnt seem very much help wor.stil numbs easily...but sometimes hor..at work..very hard to walk ard when u r working on something de...lol...

u oredi working from home? or resting at hm waiting for bb to arrive...hehe..

sunflower - I actually don't experience much BH during preg..I have been quite active walking & shopping..so far so good. Only since last weekends I have tighten tum tum & today when I walk, I felt the discomfort. So I go slow and it is slightly better..u can try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no harm

mudpie - Hmm..I shd say I'm working fr home bah coz my boss gave me unofficial rest at home. Only urgent matters they will call me.

moo_mum: i will aso start my ML next week which is aso ard 37th week..hehe.. i aso hope it is not 2 early.. but actually wonder if can get gynae 2 c if dilate at next mon appt or not.. :p

moo mum, my last day of work will be 6 May too, ard Wk 37 +1 too, won't lah, cause we dun know when baby will pop. Most prob I will induce on 9 May that week, will ask gynae again when i see him this friday.

apple, thanks, will use the purple cup to measure.

My BH also getting more intense and frequent, when I have that while sitting, I cannot get up at all, have to wait for tum tum to release then I can stand up.

I have been shopping heavily on Fri and Sun, more than 8 hours per day with some sitting in between and I think that's why BH more intense, even my toes got cramp.

But hor, Wed I still wanna go Robinson sales..hee

preciousMom, check dilation means must VE? will VE disturb your cervix and cause early dilation? I hope can all natural this time as #1 was induced on 37+5 due to waterbag burst....

Happymum, you really shopping queen! Last time I also shopped too much end up give birth 2 days after last day of work. This time wanna rest longer but hopefully not too long hehe..weather too hot.

moo_mum: ya.. will mean VE lor.. by then will b at 37th wk liao.. i tink is ok for me lor.. cos even nw i aso can feel some discomfort at e V there leh.. heheh..m wondering if it has started to dilate or not..:p or mayb will ask gynae if can induce by then or not.. :p

moo mum, cause me and hubby loves shopping and I feel last weekend, my condition still quite ok. I put on support belt and wear comfy shoes, else my pelvic cannot tahan long, will be very pain after walking a while.

This morning wake up, backache and leg tired liao, after effect of too much walking.

Val, cos apart from the hiccups, she is moving a lot too, a bit uncomfortable. now no movement, dunno isit taking an afternoon nap.

Hey can i check, what did u buy for your mei mei for 1st mth? clothes i mean. not sure if i should buy a romper of a proper set of dress for her. 1 mth like very diff to buy, i also forget what size i need to get

Apple, ur bb engaged already? get Hb to take a few shots DIY for you, at least can look back and see how big your tummy was then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and i agree, i think you are a good cook. pls share confinment recipes with us.. hahaha

Dolly, norm for them to burp out milk lah. maybe after feed or BF, u hold him in the current position for a while longer before u burp him, let the milk settle in first.

My ger was allergic to Ru Yi oil and she broke out in rash, so i switched to the malay baby oil telon, will use for my #2 as well cos its not as spicy as ru yi oil

My baby also pressing ver hard on my pelvic area, sometimes the pressure is so great that i cant move!!

just hoping weather turns a bit cooler when we all officially starts our confinement.

muddpie, very long never hear from u.. bz at work?

re: dilation

I think it's pain in v-part stretching pain. think pelvic area pain is coz of pelvic softening to accomodate bb who is moving down into the birth canal. think sharp pain at lower tummy is uterus expanding? anyway, these are all just what I think. My doc will only most likely tell me - its just all normal and part of pregnancy. :p

apple - lucky u that your auntie is helping u. My mom will come over just to help me cook during confinement, but some of these preparations I have to do myself.

I'm from July 2010 thread.

Previously i have signed up a photoshot package with Sean Lau in Baby fair at $198 for classic Baby package (UP: $258).

But i'm not able to make it after 9th May (all the slots are fully booked till 9th May)

By the time i'm free to take leave, i think my baby is too old to take classic baby photoshot.

So for those mommy who keen to take over the package, pls kindly pm me.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

hello mummies.

dolly, u can try to put bb upright, head on ur shoulder then pat, it is quite effective. i usually use this way if the normal burping doesn't work.

Already on my ML, waiting for D-day. Tmr going for my check up again. Wanted to deliver at Mt A this time but my gynae seems to prefer TMC as keep saying TMC better, also he recently hav many deliveries at TMC, may not be able to make it to Mt A. Hmmm, last week go TMC for my CTG, the nurse not veri friendly leh... Tmr prob will sound him out again.

This morning went with my hubby for his car servicing then to Ikea for a nice breakfast, then went for pedi & mani... so nice... relaxing day.... thinking of going massage tmr or wed, heee....

happymumtobe - I doubt I can cheong Robinsons this Wed! Unless I really wanna go into labour after the shopping spree :p

starfruit - My bb breech & OP in position. So I doubt my bb is engaged. Anyway I'm c-sec case, so my gynae has no concern on that.

Yes, my hb can do DIY ps using DSLR & I plan to do NB ps too!

Me not a good cook..I have all my super good cook aunties inherit the peranakan style. To them I think I'm lousy..haha

newtoitall - My aunt helps to prepare those tough to handle ingredients eg pig stomach, pork trotters vinegar, rice wine, plum wine aka choya. The rest I basically DIY with my maid's help. Food wise, I cater..so I can concentrate looking after bb and tbf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies with young children please take note:-

HFMD virus is getting active, my girl sch reporting 3 cases since last week.

I just spoke to the principle, will keep my girl for home tutorial this week instead of sending her to sch. Cannot afford to get contacted with HFMD, or else very cham..

Bbpoohfamily: any reasons why ur gynae prefers TMC? Hmm, I went mount A twice for CTG and had very good service from the nurses.. Though the delivery ward is busy, they don't haste me and give me magazine to read if I'm feeling bored over the scan..

Stafruit: yes! The weather is a killer! How to do confinement when it's so so hot. Normal days, I already took 3-4 showers.

Apple: thanks for alarming on the hfmd! Will look out and sound out my kids sch. But good thing the sch has team building this week than Friday resume back..

Newtoitall: my Bb not moving much today.. But I slept through the day too.. Haaaha. So excited to see gynae Tomoro. :b

Oh ya, does sesame oil cause jaundice? Not much, right? I'm only avoiding ginger for 1st week. I remembered sawing in a tv shows saying sesame oil to breastfeeding is good Cux good for Bb brain. Dunno how true..

Sh....: Haha... I know what you mean. Daiso is now my housewifely fav shop! =)

Was at gynae's this morning. She said tt bb is now about 3.4kg at 38weeks + 6days. Hosay liao... Can imagine the need for epidural more and more... Heh... Hope she's going to come out soon. Got quite a bit of pain in the pelvic area. Gotta rest more. I will be letting my maid do more with my daughter. Let's see what happens in the next few days!

Dolly,

He regurge some milk or alot? If abit is ok so long as nt projection vomitting. Think his tummy bloated coz of the wind. Try massaging him with or without the ru yi oil but nt immediately aft his feed.

Apple, 

If ur maid bucks up during ur confinement, do u still intend to keep her?

Mayb ur D day coming soon ba. Just hang on, 8more days for u!! =)

V hard for me to wk frm hm nw as my replacement only came in today le. This week even if I can complete the handover, he will still nd me to hand hold him for sometimes before he is confident of handling things on his own...all I ask fr now is my gal can give me 2more weeks, I be more than happy liao.

Talk abt hfmd, I agree it's on the uptrend again! My boy's sch has got 6cases as of last thurs! I am keeping him hm this week coz I dun wan to risk him catching it...haiz..he has missed many lessons previously coz he is sick n nw hfmd...this mth spend sch fee but absent so many weeks.

Sunflower, 

Yup! Nw any movements frm within I be v happy. Coz she getting less active again. Haiz.

Mudppie,

Ya! Thank god he is in le! Imagine I am left with 2+weeks to Edd! Nw is really hoping to finish my handover n handhold him for the next 2weeks then I am more fan xin to go on ml. When u going on ml?

I also sian to go in office ESP aft long weekend and coz I am really low nw. In fact, I try to bedrest as much as I can at hm...too bad my boy has started being cranky and sticky again. Was telling my hb yest, when can I ever sit dwn to rest even!? I wish I dun nd to return to wk aft ml and still have $$ to shop! Wahhahaah!

Alicia,

I am also getting v tired lately but still I dun wanna pop so soon. Hahah.

Happymumtobe,

U steady!! Now can still do heavy shopping. Hehe. I can't! And my hb so funi. I wanted to bring my boy for duck tour then my hb disallow. Coz he says wat if we are in the water and my water bag burst? Have to wait for the tour to finish coz dun think they can do uturn! Haha.

Starfruit,

Gd ur gal is still active le, mine is like nt so active again. Worries me man. 

Initially I got a 9mth front tie sting type of dress, then my hb commented too big...so I ordered a 6mth front button type of romper frm gap...but due to time schedule haven't got chance to collect frm my friend...so last weekend, I went chateau to get front string type of romper. The size is fr 6mth but cutting abit small, this one sld be able to fit =p

Bbpoohfamily,

Gd u are enjoying urself nw before D day. =)

Hannah, 

Ur gal is of v gd weight =p mine only 2.9kg at 37w.

Hi mummies, can advise how we know if bb is engaged? Will we be able to sense it ourself or can only be verified through u/s? I was told my gynae that bb is now below but not engaged yet. Kinda worried as its alr the 37th wk. Any thing tat can be done to try make bb engaged on our own?

Dear mummies, i need advise, i'm admitted to labour suite today due to my high bp n protein in my urine. Was in the labour suite for 8plus hr.....the bill should b X. The problem nw is my hubby ask me to induce, n i wan to let bb stay 1more wk to 38 then induce. I'm now 37wk 1day. Gynac say my bp everything alright if i wan can drag 1more wk. Nw very 'fan' dun know hw?

Val - If my maid doesn't give me lots of headache I will not let go la..it is not easy to get a maid in now, also I'm sick of training maid!! I just hope she can play her part, be more initiative while doing bb stuffs & help to look after the bb.

I find at your stage now, doing handover + coaching your part-timer, quite siong ler..

What if u pop early and he still not comfy to stand alone?

So far I think I'm lucky..eventhough I know I'm going to get pain when I collate back my work after ML, but at least the coverage mgrs are all senior. They won't anyhow make harsh decision and so on..

Val thks i may go chateau to take a look too maybe zara too. My handover also headache, boss assigned colleague the work but she reluctant to take over now so i am still doing everything. Scared if she cant pick up i will get all the blame for not doing handover properly esp when i am away already. I really think my colleague cant handle my work load! Sigh

Dolly actually agree with apple my doc/pd also told me not necessary to hear the burping sound. Bb may have burp even without sound. Ridwind is good pls consider.

Hannah ur bb is a good weight really can come out anytime already. Hey wanna ask u did u tear naturally when u had #1?

Sunflower once bb engaged u will experience a drop as in tummy will drop doown very low. This means bb ready anytime to come out soon.

Val i think i need to look for0-3 mths romper leh. So small size hor. Maybe buy 2 to play safe! One 0-3 n one 3-6 haha see spending again!!

Thanks for all the encouragement!

starfruit: Ya, tore. But i didn't ask the details coz i din wanna think too much.

RE: Clothes for newborn

The newborn rompers are so nice right??? But they are super difficult to wear esp in the first few weeks. I remembered letting my girl wear those front button cotton tops coz it was more manageable for me to dress her like that. Only after 2nd month then i let her wear more rompers. But this is my personal pref la... Will be letting mei mei wear the same for the first few weeks too. =)

Sunflower,

Actually so far when my #1 n #2 engaged I didn't know till my gynae did the scan. Mayb the tellsign is when ur tummy has dropped v low n u dun feel so cramped n breatheless and if ur ribcage n lungs are being squashed.

Poohlyn,

Nw 37w is consider safe le. Mayb u discuss with ur hb again and see if financially ok to pay this bill then deliver a week later or nt.

Apple,

Hope ur maid will be proactive and show u tt she is worth keeping =)

Ya, frankly today only my 1st day doing handover I already v tired le. Actually I have documentation for him to follow and provided links where I kept all the things but it's the process he needs to get used to which will take time and all the actual day to day issues he needs hands on. Trying my best to do wat i can. Can only blame mgmt why only give me a replacement so late...Anyway, I told him he can SMS me when I am on ml but dun expect fast response as I will set my phone on silent mode. Gave him some contacts of my counterpart in other countries and told my counterparts to give him support as much as possi le. All I can ask for nw is hope for the best lo. Anyway, this guy sld b ok coz hw is on contract, if he do well I will give my feedback accordingly and help him to convert to perm. Today later than usual n reach hm late...then boil soup for my boy...nw my whole body is aching!

My hb also commented my tumtum look lower than last week during the ps. Haiz, I wonder how long more will meimei wait...

Starfruit,

Do go chateau to take a look, I had to control myself to get only 2rompers for meimei. I also ended up getting a sweater fr korkor. 

Their 1mth, 3mth I feel v small le. The 6mth I got my hb already commented probably can wear for the 1st 1 or 2 mths only. U go take a look at those front button or tie string type u know wat I mean le. Think this range is smalle cutting than their usual range. other brands cutting may be diff.

How cum ur colleague unwilling to do?? Like tat v unfair to u if she nt familiar n screw things up. Wat I did is, as I handover, I have a form for every item whereby my replacement will have to agree if handover was done, when was it done and if he understands wat I have handover to him. Once he signed on individual item, my boss will take it as he is able to handle it n can't blame me I didn't handover properly. Then all the tasks I ask him to do, I will cc my boss or my counterpart so tat I always have someone to verify tat I have expose him and guide him on the tasks and he sld be the one to action upon it. Mayb u wanan try this?

Hannah, 

I got those front button or tie string romper all the way from neck to diaper area. Easy to wear also. Nt sure sld I call those rompers or wrap clothes? Hehee.     

Starfruit & Val - chateau is another killer place for mummy! I also spent a lot in this shop for my girl whenever I shop at Paragon.

I bought GAP & Gymbo front button rompers for my #2, I find the size 3-6M very small [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] probably can only wear till full month..sigh

I also bought those button front & tie string type tops and bottom for home wear.

Today I noticed my tum tum getting lower too! Hope #2 give me another week of break and stay till 0305. I wanna go Chinatown this weekends to eat tang yuan..hehe

Val this my colleague in my dept not a temp so cant do until ur level of detail for hdover but i doihave a proper handover doc with all the details. maybe i do it like a check list similar to u at least got some accountability. I panic so today send email to my reporting n boss requesting for session 2 of handover to cover myself lor. But sure will have screw up lah cos i really no confident in her ability, she is those tat can only do one job at one time n need a lot of ppl helping her so seriously think she die if she handles my stuff. N too bad we cant get a tempt at this moment.

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

paulyn, high BP and protein condition not very good... good tat u r in the hospital so tat they can monitor u closely.. if gynae said can hold for 1 more week, shd be okie unless yr BP levels rises up, then better consider induce the bb early as high BP will throws u into coma and cause distress to bb.. if financial allows, it will be good to allow bb to stay longer.. do discuss yr options carefully w yr hubby and gynae... take care.

Hannah, wow, yr bb's weight is good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, arrugh, HFMD on the rises again? sian liao... hope my girl wun be affected... din hear anything fr the school as at now. Hmm...

dolly, my no1 times burping seems to be non-stop.. no matter how much she drinks and how long after she drinks, we burped and burped and there seems to be lots of "gas" inside.. we tried the holding her in "U" and burp her at the back (Mrs Wong mentioned before tat cannot pat up stroke fr the back as bb will puke.. so only patting at the back), lying her down at the thighs to burp her or placing her over the shoulders to burp (that's the most unpreferable position for me as she will becomes a "melion" and puke over me)... PD tat time advises after drinking milk, burp her, dun put her down to lie down (if need to, cannot lie down flatly and slightly raise her head (i used a small folded cloth as her "pillow") so tat if she pukes, the milk wun runs over her face and allows the milk to digest in her stomach... every 15 mins need to burp her.. sometimes got burping sound.. sometimes dun hve but i think my girl enjoys the burping process as she always smiled after tat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple paisay only saw ur fb message on my phone today. Will trf to u ok. Sorry for the delay.

Apple/val/hannah ya i also prefer front open tie esp for nb cos their head so fragile!!! I also scared to pull over their head. Haha ok i go look at chateau. My #1 was so tiny she was wearing NB size n 0-3 till when she was 6 mths. So dunno if mei mei will also be a small bb or big bb!!

Hannah want to ask if it was a big tear cos eunice chu will allow u to tear naturally.

Auroa i think damn shiok after each burp. Maybe tats why they smile. So cute hor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]