(2011/05) May 2011

thanks for all the encouragement and sharing on the confinement practices. guess very soon everyone will b talking about bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: confinement practices

for #1, i didnt bath, just wipe clean and bath on the 20th day with herbs. for this one, i wipe with hot water everyday and havnt wash my hair yet. dunno can tahan till one month or not, coz everyday feel very itchy. hahah

Sh..

we r doing minimum household chores now..no energy with an active #1 around esp on weekend.

re: pumping

i always pump even #1 is around, may b get ur #1 to involve?

split

we do not have intention to ask help from in laws. haha.. coz once get them involved, might hav other issues, so better on our own.

serene

practices made perfect! ur boy will master the latching on very soon!

V

ya, now doing confinement on myself coz my parents go for a vacation liao..

btw, how is ur bb's position now? hope turn already coz having natural birth is still better than c sec

kristle

re:sterilize bottle

no need to wipe the droplets, just use as it is.

Mummies, if we got the sterilizer, is soap for baby bottles necessary? Or can just wash with tap water after using den sterilize??

Faith: does it come with alot of discharge? It might be show. Monitor closely if there's contraction.. How many weeks are u in now?

Kaykay: I usually wash with Bb detergent with hot water, than sterilize.. Safer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi cloudpoem, u r just like me. I have two boys at home too. So is ur #3 boy or gal? Mne is boy again. Today m having lots of BH. Too nap in the afternoon n could feel cramps, pressure on butt n backache too. Now after nap in MIL n can feel BH quite tight n a little painful too. Have not started timing. Bb seem to b moving too.. He was quite quiet for last two days. I think i shd start timing.. Then again wondering if i shd only start timing when more painful. Now hearing my noisy two, thinking mayb bb is just reacting to their loud noises.

Mommies note that sometimes contractions etc come before show or waterbag break. My #2 was contractions all the way till as regular as every 2-3mins until bloody show came. Waterbag didnt burst until fully dilated n doc had to break to deliver bb.

Newtoitall: I have 2 girls and now expecting another girl.. We sane fate! Lol.. Was hoping for a boy but I got no problem with girls... And same here, for the past 2 days, Bb movement wasn't much and today accompanied with alittle BH.. Frequency increasing too..

U maybe right, maybe the siblings are ard, hence Bb more active than usual.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Should I time too? #3, night means labour is super fast!

I am already on my 40 wks...no contractions at the moment...

Will monitor closely for any actions..if not, will be checking in to induce tomorrow nite...

Rach..thks for sharing..

hav started medication..3 times per day..

will go bac nrxt wk..hope its under control..

any idea how to bring it down?

kaykay,

i use the pigeon vege wash to wash the bottles be4 sterlise. not too much, 1 pump will do to wash all 4 big bottles.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's monitor.. Tucking my kids to bed now too.. Oh ya, if I admit to mount A, but it's false alarm than can we request to induce instead?

Will they agree? Ops. Dun wan wasted trip. Since Tomoro it's exactly 38 weeks liao.. :b shun bian

Oh for induction, will have to depend on ur gynae. If he is agreeable. Btw, if u can tahan check into mt A after 12midnight to avoid paying overnight charges in labor ward.

For me, think if its false alarm will just go back coz induction means prolonged pain unlike real labour for us. I dont wish to take epi, break waterbag n use forceps like when i had my #1.

CloudPoem & newtoitall - so excited la u both!! maybe really got chance to meet at Mt A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For me, gynae said so far so good, nothing major will c-sec me on 0305!! haha

Kristle, glad that you & bb are doing well and go home together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy your moo moo career..

Kay u still need to bb bottle cleanser to clean the bottles before u steralise if not will be oily n not clean.

Apple should just go for the shoot maryann can really position u to make ur tum look good

Val actually can see tat ur tum drop a bit from the pics lucky ur mei mei cooperative n stay in there for u to complete the shoot n yes u look radiant in the pics

I am waddling like a duck now feel tum so heavy think i should be able to carry till week 38 lah

Apple i had MSW again last night. My gfs askme to go eat haha limit myself yo just 5 seeds haha if not gynae will complain bb too big.

Dolly massage ur breast before u feed n if he hungry keep evening feed interval closer cos evening lowest supply for BM. N boys tends to get colic in evening too maybe discomfort. Monitor n see how.

Hi apple and newtoitall: nothing happen yet. :b in fact, jus went supper with hubby. Ops.. After this supper, may not have chance...

BH intense, seeing gynae on Tuesday.. Yay!

Kaykay: I use kodomo baby cleanser to wash their bottles... When supermarket has sale, I'll stock up 10 bottles.. I have at least 20 bottles at home.. Haaaaha. Bo bian, 3 kids, must learn to see offer items and bulk buying. :b I'm a typical Singaporean~

Starfruit: u guys talking about studio loft? I love their shots too.. Brought my 2 girls to their walk in and received alot of compliment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good choice photographers!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit,

ya! Lucky meimei cooperative and still let me finish the bloom ps else I be super sad coz this will be the last pregnancy.

Can see my tumtum quite low ya. The ps for #1 and this time rd only 1week apart lo. #1 time still quite high n manage to deliver at 39w5d but this time rd tumtum already quite low so duno if I can still wait till 39w not. Worst still my gynae says it's anytime le and next week can induce if I wan. I really hope meimei be gd and wait till 39w at least. Praying v hard n keeping all my limbs crossed!

I am also waddling like a duck now coz I think meimei really getting low and I am having really bad backache.

Thanks for the compliment =) think the new hairstyle really play a part. Must thank my hb for his timely complain. Hahaha.

Ello! I'm now at 38 weeks + 5 days now. I was charged for the false alarm and spent abt $60. Ok la.. Not too bad for peace of mind. =)

Will be going to see gynae on Monday. Hoping bb come out soon. She's been pushing outwards against my tummy very often and my tummy is often lopsided. Oh well... She'll come out when she's good and ready eh? =)

Hannah: ur false alarm charge so cheap? Another mummy says her charge is $600 plus.. What cause ur false alarm? I can't sleep! BH or rather contraction is quite irritating but not in frequency...

Bb movement alot too.. Turn kick and move alot.. Hmm

Val ya can see from the pic tat ur tum drop a bit as compared the pics for #1. n ya thiz hairstyle suits u, u can keep this after birth 。.

I went to cut off my long hair after the shoot hahah. Needed the long hair to make my face look slimmer!!

Which reminds me have u collected the prints from SL?

Hannah haha wat happened? How come false alrm?

Cloudpoem ya SL. Hehe u should post a pic of your girls here for us to see.

Dunno why cant sleep these 2 night!!!

Val when is ur edd? 38 weeks should be ok too. I think i am only 35 weeks now. Still have a month to go!! Dun feel excited kinda stress abt the arrival if bb n all chaos after tat haha

Today weather was sooo hot managed to wash all bb clothes. Did not realised i kept so much nb clothes!!

Still need to get mattress for my bb playpen n for my own use during confinement. N still have not sort out my stemcord application... Wanna faint so so much still undone.

Starfruit,

thanks! Lucky this hairstyle suits me and my hb loves it too. Keke. I cut it 2days before the ps only and if it turn out ugly I will be deadbl meat for the ps =p I am actually thinking of perming my hair aft confinement as my hair is thin and volumeless. Just tat lazy to maintain and style with permed hair.

I haven't even tell SL which prints I wan le =p I did the ps last thurs only. Bought all the softcopies back and I told her I will select at hm then email her =p urs ready for collection?

I am currently in 37+w. I dun wanna pop so early le, at least nt before I am done with #1 party. All I need is give me 2more weeks to settle all I need to settle. Duno if she can wait...

Quickly settle everythingasap coz u nv know when the lit one will spring us a surprise and also I think last few weeks really v tiring le. I am so having backache and all I feel like doing is lie dwn on bed to rest. Haiz.

Hahaha! Shows how mucu clothes u used to buy =p I am hoping for gd weather tml so I can sun all my clothes too. I went chateau and got some new clothes for meimei today. Gonna wash them tml.

I am excited n worried..mayb this is why I also can't slp well! Nw surfing net to order clippies n headbands for meimei =p

My BH also quite irregular abt 10-15mins apart. N intensity varies. Managed to sleep earlier. Think msyb i shd try walking to move it a bit. :p

Val ya i must admit i over stock for #1 at least now mei mei can use too wont go to waste. My #1 have so many clippies esp hello kitty tat i lost count!!! Hope ur mei mei will have lits of hair for u to 扮美美 for her!! Tats the prob wigh having girls i just buy stuff non stop for them. Apple just told me my gymbo arrived!! I cant even remember wat i bought!! Think i too deprived if shopping, no energy n no mood to buy for myself end up spending for the kids instead!!! U better pace out a bit if not will not stop buying for mei mei!!!! Hahaha

And clippies get the double lined and with form so can prevent it from slipping cos their hair damn soft n fragile.

I cant sleep so surfing the neg n playing games on mh iphone now.

Newtoitall, my doc was telling me usually BH will go away after resting. For real contraction they cont n wong go away. So if its constant n dun go off high chance its real contraction.

Val, chateau has nice stuff u should go zara too. Their girl stuff are reallh nice!! Havd not decided wat i want to let mei mei wear for first mth celebration. Maybe should go buy a new set of clothes for her now when i still have the energy.

Hi starfruit, thks. M waiting for contractions to b more intense n closer like 5mins apart before i head to hospital. Doc told me to go when 8mins apart. For #2, i went when 3mins apart. Think waiting for it to get uncomfortable before i go. Right now, m still able to talk n move abt during contractions. Watching tv now alternating between standing n sitting. Right now its abt 10mins apart (lasting <2mins each). M trying to drink water too to see if mayb m dehydrated tts why BH n this might not b contractions.

Starfruit, thanks for yOur info.. In fact this evening I've called my LC, n she advised me to feed him more on the hind milk as there's wind on my fore milk.. So not only he's not contented n there's wind in his tummy.. Both jiejie & didi has diff drinking habits..

Hello mummies !

Those On standby already , take care ya! Hope to see ur lit one real soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val,

surf clippies? Recommend which site is Gd! I oso wanna spree ! Haha.... Mummies wif girls, where do u normally spree ur gals clothes from? My no1 boy so nothing much to buy n this round gt reasons to buy again! Keke....

Super sian, think falling sick Liao. Who say confinement can take as much heath food as possible? My no1 confinement oso too heaty n sick! Argh!

Hi any mommies up? Now having contractions every 5-6mins; n backache during contractions but not intense pain yet leh. Dont know whether to start heading to hospital.

I'm having tummy tightening since 11pm. The pain only comes when I made a sudden move n it's bearable. My mummy friend told me to time but I didn't feel the tightening releasing at all. Spine aching badly earlier on but now no more... Need advice badly!! My tummy is so hard like a rock now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]((

Newtoitall - I wanna time but my tummy feels tight all the while makes me having no idea how to start timing.. Feeling so uncomfortable and irritated now!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Why dont u call ur gynae emergency line for advice or call hospital labour ward?

My son can to find me in the hall. Went to bed to put him to sleep n now contractions all over the place again. N the 5min contractions were constant for an hr earlier. Mayb will pick up again bah.

Starfruit,

Hahahaha! U self admit u overstock for #1. It's true lo, for gals will always tend to buy n buy coz more varieties and always looks more attractive than boy's stuffs. Lucky ur #2 can recycle all the things else u will be giving away all so heartpain. Anyway, nw also hard to get things fr ourselves so we tend to spend on kids. Thanks for the advise =) Actually I haven't got any clippies n headbands for meimei yet as I am nt sure she will have much hair for me to clip or nt. This will be my virgin purchase if accessories for her. Keeping fingers crossed I wldnt get hooked =p

Agree! Zara has got nice gals stuffs! I better control myself abit if nt v soon I will end up overstocking too. Keke. Ya, pls go n get while u still have energy. Then u can wash and put aside to wait for meimei's arrival too. Actually I have a set le but eyes itchy went out and got another set =p

Dolly,

Wind on the fore milk? Cld it be when u bottle feed him he sucked in air coz the teat is not fully covered with milk??

Sh,

I was surfing bows affair, recommended by my friend. U go to my fb and search for it. I just ordered. Hope u dun overstock too! Hehehe.

Newtoitall, 

Have u headed to the hospital already?? Since ur #3, sure will be so much faster so dun take chance ah! All the best!!

Just woke up to go toilet, so many mummies woke up so early too! Backache terribly whenever I woke up...

Newtoitall/baobaolin: ya better start timing...keep us updated!

Cloud: I am so nervous lo...I dun think I have bh at all throughout this whole pregnancy...so worried I might not even know when is the time.

Val: haa so early u got meimei hair accessories le? So envious...I can't really accessorize my bb boy. Saw so many cute girl's stuff while shopping online for his. Fingers crossed for u too meimei can wait for korkor's bd celebration to be over! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, Not sure lei.. If bottle feed, the fore milk & hind milk already mix together.. I'll try this evening again if still the same, will find out from my LC again...

Hi hi... Just woke up. While sleeping could feel tightening thruout too. Plus dreamt i had bloody show too.hheheheee..

Ok m going to starting again coz could feel quite painful tightenings in sleep.

Wow my boy refused to sleep n he was on off breastfeeding from 1 to 6 am. I m so dead tired. Make hubby go down to buy any brand of new formula from shengsiong first at 8 am in case he wake up. True enough he wake up the moment he is up n only manage to take 10 ml only! I m going to start my expressed milk now he case he wake up at noon. Super tired dnno what wrong with him

Btw, mt a doesnt give any swaddle n milk poweder anymore n the nyrse told me no more sponsor.

Kristie: wanna try pacifier? He may not be hungry, jus loOking for something to soothe to sleep.. Oh kristie: so now what is mount A giving away?

Newtoitall: how are u? Feeling better or still BH-ing? I dreamt that my water leaked too... Haaaha. Like what Val said, this is our #3, cannot take chance, scared labour will be super fast... :D I'm heading to gynae tomoro instead of Tuesday if BH still persist and still no action. :D

Helo..I just found some light bloody stain on my panty liner with thicker discharge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cross my fingers it is only discharge n not show! I wanna hold on for another week

Split, am gonna be at Gleneagles..