(2011/05) May 2011

Apple: I want a may bb too...haa cos my hb is Taurus as well...hopefully it will really falls exactly on 5th may for me...I think I m thinking too much...I jus dreamt I have a super super chubby baby...haa...so funny.

Dun know why but I kinda hope bb comes soon. Think I am anxious to see him since my gynae scan is super old and I never get to see what bb looks like except for his head circumference.

Just hit 38 weeks and edd is on 6 May. Hmm, wondering if I can make it to vote on polling day. Will like to since I have never voted b4!

mummies delivering soon:

jia you! and update us once u pop.....always put a smile on my face when i read a birth story! the life is so beautiful.....

was so sad when i see the eunos news.....how could someone bear to treat a NB like this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i am now working on my girl's full mth gift! something personalised! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cloudpoem:

becos my no1 got experience in hard rock brest and its killing pain! cant even move my arms to change tee etc....so i didnt delay in seeking help this round. go to your lactation nurse immed if u hv hard like rock breast, they will teach u how to relieve and show it to u. use our own bare hands is more effective than pump! this is so effective n i'm now feeling so much better. but there shd b no lazyness in expressing the milk every 3 hrs....

i oso use cold(frozen) cabbage to apply to the breasts. this relief the soreness and slow down milk production / circulation. but they advise don use it more than 2x per day cos it will reduce milk supply.

but yest i hack care cos its too engore and within mins of clearing the breasts, its hard again! never ending, so i apply 3-4 times yest. helps so much and if scare milk supply drops, latch bb on again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was telling myself even if milk supply drop oso bo pian. i don wan mastitis and go operation worse.

Sh: yes.. What I'm worried is breast infection which I got it during #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] fever shot up above 40degrees.. Praying for God's grace to hurdle over...

Polling day: oh ya!! If we give birth on polling day, than how are we and hubby excuse themselves? :x any mummies, any idea?

Pixel: yes!! I hope Bb come soon too.. Can't wait to carry my newborn... I was at mount a doing CTG on Tuesday and heard a few newborn Bb cry.. I was moved to tears.. The labour ward is such a happy place! :D

Silly me!

wow, everytime i log in, i will see may mummies giving birth... so exciting...

congrats xuanmin & serene! take good care during confinement.

today is my last "working" day... going on ML. Yeah! Gynae say mine due next week, ask me whether i am prepared. I paused for a while & realise i'm not.... have been busy at work & have not finished packing my hospital bag :p

ling,

hubby doing kit kat wrappers and i now helping him to vet his design! hahaha...we did that for our no1 too....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

then buy those pretty plastic wrappers to bundle up wif some candy!

Thinking of opting for a C-section next wednesday... does any mum know any good geomancer to choose the time for operation?

Just received mailer from Robinson last night, they going to have a close door private sale for 1 day for member next wed. In case still got things lack to buy, can go down. I think the offer should be quite good.

I happen to have apply leave next wed, see if i can still go or not after this sat checkup..hee

Nice to know that more and more have been popping and many cannot wait to pop too.

For me, I am hoping that i do not pop too early as my hubby will not be in town when i am at 37 weeks. I very scared that he is not ard when i pop. My first one popped when I am at 36 weeks. I am now in my 34 week. Hopefully bb come out only when hubby is back in 38 weeks.

Any mummy here went through the delivery alone?

Wow, another mummy popped! Congrats.

Re Maid:

Continued my rants from earlier posts. Mine leave pots and pan to wash next morning cos her bedtime at 10pm. I think lah, she don't give a "flying f" after her bedtime. zzz. Nv change cos my mum say she still can live with this type of standard. Then I just leave it. Dun wanna kenna blame if i change another one and what if she cause more probs than this.

Shopping:

I am considering gng to Expo tml! hahaha. See if I am feeling sporty when I wake up tml morning.

ash r,

we do the kit kat wrappers, personalised wif bb photo / name n some thank you msg etc. we will buy kit kats and throw away the orginal red wrapper, chg it to the one we personalised. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya for 1st mth door gift/thank you gift....

happymumtobe,

tks for the news....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] waiting for 1 but confinement don think i can go....

if after may hv tell me k....tks

my bb sheryl juz check in mt a for juandice....gt to do the ultra violet photo terapy....hope she can discharge soon....miss her so much even its tat few hrs....

sh, no worry, bb sure hv juandice one... will take a few days to reduce...

at home, can also put bb near the window between 8-9am... dont need to b in sun... help also...

remember to reduce intake for ginger, wine, sesame oil for the first week ...

take care ...

Sh: dun worry, is common for baby to hv jaundice.. she will b fine after a few rounds of phototherapy.. i still rem my 1st child had to go through that when she was born for few days..

just rem that after that, she will be just fine.. just treat these few days as ur personal rest day n take gd care of yourself...

Serene & Xuan min

Congratulations!! Enjoy~

Serene

Which gynae is that? neither responsible nor caring

Ash

There is a baby expo tomorrow and over the weekend. not sure what good deals they have thou.

Kiko

If you are going to expo tomorrow morning let us know if theres any good steal. Hehe

I may want to induce Bb out by next wed.. Cux my back is seriously aching.. Any ways that we can encourage cervix dilation? Squatting? :b

Serene - wow, your gynae solid ler..still can watch tv in delivery suite while u got hard time pushing!! Lucky it is over and u managed to push your boy out sucessfully [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he is so adorable..jia you mummy, enjoy your moo moo career.

happymumtobe - today Metro having members & UOB storewide discounts. Very tempted to go..haha

Hmm..Robinsons sale on next Wed, not a good timing for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my gal has class in the evening!

Just now I went Mayim for dim sum lunch..then my gal trick me to stop over for dessert. My lil fellow inside enjoying today's meal very much, keep moving non-stop while I indulge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

June - I think next Fri & Sat are generally good days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U may wanna check with master.

Sh - wah, salute you & your hb..I don't think I have energy to prepare personalise gift packs. I'll place order and let other ppl settle..hehe

Hope your bb jaundice level gone down soon.

LJ, cloub ... i had tried tat for the last few days... it didnt help me to trigger contraction leh ... i told hubby i dont wan induce... must try hv sex everyday to trigger, but no signs yet ... haha ...

must go n see next week which days r good ... hehe

Ling & cloudpoem - go shopping! walk & walk helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] since it is long weekends..good time to shop, a lot of promo going on

Oo.. Good reason to go shopping! Hehe. But how to walk a lot with the constant back ache? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Talking abt sex, hubby refuse to do it after I hit 7th month, he says he heard gynae saying but I never heard leh, now the more he dun want, scared of my super big tummy..haiz

Apple, I aso dun know if I will go Robinson although I sm on leave, worried it will trigger labour faster.. But this weekend will shop a bit and eat and eat.

sunflower - walk & browse slowly, if tired, find a place to have a break or a cuppa of tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that's what I normally do

have been busy with bb these few days and no time to post message here.. now i am alone at home with bb, starting on confinement food from natal essentials coz my parents will hav vacation starting tomorrow. a bit worried cant manage, but looking at the first day still ok. hubby will prepare chicken soup (as taught by my mum) and bath bb before he goes to work.

just brought bb to jaundice check, luckily no need to hav blood test. but will hav follow up check up in May. just knew that it is hard to bring newborn alone without any help. i was like searching documents and taking care of bb at the same time just now.. so busy and tiring!

Serene & xuanmin

Congrats

dolly, sh.. and mummies who hav popped

my bb likes to sleep while latch on. she will suckle a few suck then stop. i try to wake her up, and she will suck again, then stop. is it normal. in order to make sure she drinks, i pump and bottle fed her. how to make her suck all the way till breast is empty?

Whao mummies.. Haaaha. It is me that I dunwan to have sex.. I'm like a super fat humpty dumpty.. I dun feel good doing it at this stage... Hubby has been good, din ask for sex when he knows I'm not into it. Sometimes, I feel, I failed as a wife... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shall try tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks to all the mummies for ur lovely messages, so heartwarming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jane

Me too having this prob, my gal kept falling asleep and doesn't seem hungry at all. Are all newborns like tt? She's like sleeping all the time, cry also very minimal...even nurses say she's crying in the nursery but when sent to me, she will sleep immediately..maybe my milk not enticing enuff? Hmm...

Jane - glad that u r coping well. NE food shd be good rite?

As for bf, u need to tickle your bb when she falls asleep, don't create a habit to latch on as pacifier to her while she doze off. It depends on your supply actually. Last round, I only need to bf 1 side, empty my breast then is sufficient for my #1. So I gotta pump the other side after each feed.

xuanmin

my gal is near to 14 days today and still doesnt like to suckle. she also likes to sleep, sometimes i couldnt wait for her to suck, just pump and feed her.. coz she is too slow and i will feel my breasts engorge. i got fever near to 39 degrees on first week due to engorgement so not dare to delay pumping liao..

apple,

just tried their food today, acceptable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i hope can cope till full month, a bit down when my mum went back yesterday.. cried too.. feel so lonely, hopefully wont become post natal blues..

how to tickle? i tried unwrap her blanket, and put her on my breast before bottle feed her, she still like that le.. there was one time, i tried to latch her on, she sucked for a few minutes (less than 5 mins) then fall asleep. i wake her up, she sucked a few sips again sleep. so i went back to sleep, but less than 2 hours she asked for milk le.. how?? keep on like that i will b sleepless.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jane: be strong, mummy.. Is this ur firstborn? I cried when I had my #1 as the feeling was too overwhelm.. Talk to ur hubby and get help if u think u can't cope... Dun cry, will affect ur mood and milk production.

Think happy and positive thoughts.

Jane,

This is wat happen to me 1st nite when I settle my girl myself, next day CL come she ok cos CL know how to wrap her. N she so kuai hands never struggle out. Guess is we don know how to settle the bb.

As for milk I believe latching in even for 40mins for my girl is Nt enuff. She will as for more in 1.5-2hrs, when CL come, se say 1st wk is ard 50ml, to me is so many! But this girl can finish n it keeps her slp for 3-4hrs! but CL once reach 3 hrs will make milk for her le even she no cry cos she say wan her pass out the motion n urine so that her jaundice can clear fast. N all can slo thru in the nite,

Hi mummies, to solve problem of baby falling asleep, I basically pumped out and cup fed the 1st month. In this way, I know exactly each fees is about 50ml and he sleeps thru for 3 hours until next feed and I can sleep ;) if every 2 hours awake, think the exhaustion w make me give up breastfeeding long ago and I wouldn't have lasted breastfeeding him until almost 1 year old. After 1st month, his mouth is bigger and can suck stronger and clear the breastmilk more efficiently. When babies are hungry, they w suck at anything to survive, so no worry about bottle or nipple confusion, they w suck everything to survive.

I also think sex and squatting helps labour to come earlier. Although I tried squatting lots and walking lots, bb still didn't come till week 40 so eventually induce coz bb was supposedly gaining weight very fast at the end ;)

I gave up on the durian coz I find myself feeling very gassy and bloated after. Have started on coconuts tho ;) yummy yummy

Kiko:- imma sure going for expo baby fair tml! Hehe. But perhaps in the evening when crowd is lesser. Gonna buy my baby playpen tml!

If u going in the morning, share wif us what good grabs ok?! =D hehe!

Jus to check if any mummy here cook their placenta during confinement?? I did nit keep my placenta during my previous 2 birth but this time was told to keep cuz my mil keep saying last one le must Pu... Is it true that placenta really gif the mummy more energy and produce more milk if eaten??

Congrats to all mummies who have popped, so excited, when is my turn?

Started my leave today. So glad that I can rest finally. Work is really veri hectic for the past few weeks. Currently aly 38 wks, this weekend gg for CTG.

B-wax, I thinking of gg to do it coming mon plus massage, heee.

starflower / bf mums,

i have an agony, breast keep feeling so engorgement after 3 hrs. i know if i don pump, it will b hard like rock again.

now takes me an hr to clear my breasts, am able to pump total 4 oz!

will this situation improves as bb grows, will i be able to drag the pumping hrs to every eg: 4-5 hrs?

was so scare to continue longer if this situation persist.....still gt to take care no1 n no2, where gt time to pump in the middle of the nite every nite for 1 yr! ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

at 1st i tot i feed her for 6 mths (after she wean), then 3 mths (after i start work), then 1 mth(after her full mth), then now i think think think......if like tat can only tahan 1 mth, aft CL left, i wont b able to keep up wif such schedule.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jane,

i oso feel the breast is never empty, no matter how long i pump.....i think juz gt to keep on going till the breast is very soft then its easier to clear the breasts.....

split, Apple, ling,

tks. am taking it well..wif no1 experience of cos.......know photo therapy will help her to break down the rubelin, but see her foot prick till blue black oso heart pain, cos nt much flesh there to poke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower I also dunnu but was told some cl can handle it but infeel very disgusting if really wanna eat it I guess I will pay to make it into capsule at least easier to be taken