(2011/05) May 2011

Morning mummies.

i been experiencing heatburn.. throat area very hot n chest area feels like got heavy things weighing on it... so uncomfortable.

apple: u can really read my mind! i was thinking if u can help order on sun. but seems like not advisable. not sure if hb willing to go yishun on wkdays. must sound him out.

anyway, i went tpy for dinner n bot durians too. it was yummy, but i think it can b beta. so i keep thinking of u. ;p i bot at 15/kg. wat abt urs? stall owner said price drop liao. last wk was 20/kg

morning ladies =)

V,

yup. i did my own makeup. simple, light one will do =)

i sld be doing the nude one as well. hahaha!

kristle,

supply depends on individual. if u dun wanna get storage bottle can always use milk bottles to storage those chilled bm.for freezing, i always use milk bags.

wah! 3 durians for $200!?!!? hw heavy were they? i bought mine last sun at 5kg for less than $100 le and also mao shan wang.

apple,

hahaha. looks like u had a gd time enjoying ur durians yest =)

auroa,

i got mine @ Chong Pang (yishun).

starfruit,

go n get more durians =) me thinking this weekend to get again. hehehe.

melody,

mayb u can try eating in small meals and take light stuffs, nthing spicy or too heavy.

apple, thanks for yr help. I will ask my hubby if he is willing to help me collect. Will let u know again. Appreciate it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Natal E is good huh.. Cos I heard their fish seems nt so fresh but other then that, most pple took Natal E actually. I wanted to but worried if the food will turn cold by the time they reach here. Maybe I shld try the trial and decide. I saw chilli padi menu and they actually change the menu every week. How abt Natal E? Cos I only see one week menu.

Good morning! I was wide awake till 4.20am this morning..kaoz

Super tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lucky today is Thursday.

Starfruit - go grab some this weekends bah..

I ordered confinement food 14 days from NatalE & 14 days from Newbaby. I have not tried Newbaby, so I intend to order their trial in Apr when I'm working from home.

Val - I also ordered from Chong Pang. U shd get it on weekdays since u r close by, Sat/Sun the quality is not that good. Yesterday we bought 6.3kg :p now I have another box left store in fridge..gonna have it tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash - I get slightly cheaper than that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that's y I'm very happy yesterday. When started I paid per kg $20, then $18, then $15..

Now really good time to indulge coz price is getting affordable. I usually spend <$100 for 2 to 3 fruits depending on size.

apple: i'm so tempted. ok, will see how it goes after my checkup this sat. if everything ok, i try to combine order with you next week. i also have some left over fr last nite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash - Will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also going for my check-up this Sat. Now gotta drown with lots of water, and I get my helper to make barley today too!

any mummies been to the taka baby fair recently? are they still collecting trade-in old bottles to buy new ones at special prices? please advise.

medela freestyle

anyone seen cheaper than 450SGD for US imported set and 799SGD at the taka fair?? i still cant decide which one to get...

dun need the free gifts but i think warranty is impt?? what y'all think?? cos i'll be using it for a yr at least.

Morning Mummies,

you gals made me crave for durians too! so far this pregnancy i only ate durian puree and durian ice cream!

I was reading your thread on breastfeeding and feeling so envious that I dreamt that i was breastfeeding my baby last night. I was worried I not enough milk and my family ask me to use formula milk. I locked baby in room and it was overflowing with BM for him!! hahaaha!! I must have hoped I can be like you gals.. dreams are opposite right..sigh..

Thanks kaykay, starfruit on the advice on the avents bottle. I go back and check if mine is the rubber or plastic types. When do you need to freeze the breastmilk?

I have a cheeky bonbon bedsheet set when i bought the bb cot. I bought a spare bedsheet for changing but cannot find bumper set. Where do you all buy those separate bumper set? the expo baby fair (babysafe brand) told me sold out. I tred to find under cheeky bonbon brand, they dun sell it separately. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] How do you all wash bumper mat by the way? handwash with the sponge inside?

bunnymum, all of us can BF.. so dun worry too much about it.

for the cot bumpers, u can check out at Taka baby fair or kiddy palace.

Thanks Apple. Hv just requested for the trial for Natal E. U hv given me a gd idea. Order 2 weeks each from each caterer. I will do the same too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnymum,

U can do it. Hv faith in yrself. Don't worry when u don't see yr supply for the first week. My mum wasn't very supportive on breastfeeding when she helped me out on my 1st confinement. I insisted on doing it my way, No FM, no water and just keep latching till the supply is here. It works for me. Jia you. We all can do it. {",)

happymum - I think your bb is huge..if u plan natural, gotta curb durians intake. Somemore ur gynae is monitoring your GD reading rite?

pravina - My fav is oolong milk tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy!!

bunnymum - I think I saw cheeky bonbon bumper @ Isetan Scotts. U can call up and check with the Nursery dept instead of making a trip down.

jerejoy - I heard some bad comments about Chilli Padi..maybe u wanna get a trial too, or u can get 7 days from them and 7 days from other caterer.

jerejoy, i 2nd apple's feedback on chilli padi, my colleague was also just giving me bad review about them,. i think i will not go with them

may order 1 week from NatalE and 1 week from Newbaby!

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Thanks for the encouragement and advice! I will hang on - BF.

I will go check out Kiddy Palace and Isetan Katong cos i work around here. I think I cannot make it to town already. Very tired to walk much lately...

my baby movement also lesser lately..duno why..anybody feeling the same? he was still very active last week. This week abit different.

Apple, gynae no ask me to take readings le, just ask me to continue to eat healthy and dun put on too much weight. Hd very pleased I did not put on any fof the past 1 month. But I will control n dun eat durian.

Yty I not feeling well when I go checkup, today fever at 38 degree. Worried if my boss n manager upset with md if I mc again tmr. Was on mc yty n today le...

bunnymum: my baby movement also lesser this week and last. think maybe not much space left to move. But I keep feeling him having hiccups so I know he is still fine and learning how to breathe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happymumtobe, don't worry abt what ur boss thinks. Think if u are really sick and have to be on mc, then go ahead and take it. Right now, more impt to be well. besides, u wont be able to work properly if u are running a fever in the office. U can always make up for the lost time in the office on a later date.

Starfruit: yup I saw it at $6.40 too but that time only left 2 packets, better check before going down...if not wasted trip...

Melody: sounds so xin ku...try to get some rest whenever u can...

Val/apple: chong pang got sell durian? I only go there for their Nasi lemak le...same area? Near the famous toto 7-11? I suddenly have strong cravings for durians!

Newtoitall: hee my boy also hiccup a lot lately...quite cute feeling his movement.

Happymumtobe: u feeling ok? Nvm la your health more important, faster get well soon!

happymum - glad u no nid to take reading and maintaining your weight well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u really sick, just take extra day of MC bah..no point going to ofc when u r sick, I doubt u can focus too!

I find SG working culture really bad..EU still the best.

Re: Durians,

last week, i bought 8 durians from 682 Hougang Avenue 4, look for john lim, HP 9061 8971, very good ...

8 durians cost abt $200 in total ... worth ..

2 fruits of each ( XO, D24, 金凤 - small seeds, mao shang wang).. we find XO the best ...

recommended by my frenz stay in hougang, went down specially from jurong to get ... hehe

were lookinga round jurong areas, but look like no one selling or sold out too early ...

RE baby Hiccups

any mummies felt that baby hiccups too much? mine like more than 20times at a go ... daddy can ask wat is baby doing, so many kicks ... i say tat is not kicks, is hiccups ... haha ...

morning mummies!!

Phew! this morning i got a call from another dept VP, asking me some Qs which i also dunno how he got the figures..scared me, i tot i give wrong info to my colleague to update. Finally, now clear the air, my colleague assume based on trending..haiz..make my whole morning so tensed up..

apple: u make drool with ur durian pic on FB..after i saw it last nite!

bottle trade-in: yup, taka still have medela trade in at 6.90.

mummies, any advise? I am thinking should i get the meleda bottles using tradein or should get the meleda to avent conventor cap for PISA?

apple, starfruit,

Thanks for the reviews on chilli padi. I tried searching their reviews online but couldnt find any at all. Though the food does look yummy, I think I will give it a miss. Maybe will try out NewBaby trial too. Thanks again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies!!

Newtoitall:- we shld be starting to experience lesser movements bah. I also experience lesser movements.

Bunnymum:- yeah! We shall hang on regarding of BF, no FM no water ! Best for our baby.

Morning Mummies~

I hear all the engorgement stories I'm serously terrified. I told my hubby about it and he say comforting stuff that I will get through it. haiz. scared nonetheless but I think it's an experience I need to go through for Kylie.

I think everyone ate durian last night! I bought the four seasons durian pancake to try. hehe. No cravings for me.

Kay: your welcome~

starfruit: I havent't schedule yet. gg for my gynae visit tmrw for 32nd week and than when I see him for 34th week I will schedule the shoot together with the visit. you booked? when again arh~hehe..maybe we can go together. your hubby joining?

dolly: do update us on the checkup k? mine's tmrw~hehe

Val: ok, any photos chosen alr? did you get extra?

apple: barley actually drains water from the body so drink chrysanthemum instead~ no or little sugar k

pravina: I rem some say KKH sells for a little less then 600sgd. my fav is the normal milk tea drank warm =P

bunnymummy: my mil told me when I first told her i wanna try BF her immediate reaction was huh y, FM also good ma. i knew i had it coming so I do confinement with a CL at my own house to prevent further upsetting comments down the road.

happymumtobe: baby's health and your health is more impt right now.I think your boss can understand one~

i am going the GNC to standby the Fernugreek capsules later!

I also wanna get bedding set for cot. nothing to my fancy. if eventually nothing catch my sight i will just get the mickey one at aussino.

bubblepearl, went a few times, close shop very early ... said stock very limited tis yr ...

mayb will try again tis weekend... hope more durians now ...

any mummies felt baby hiccups alot? mine like more than 20X at a go... normal?

Ling:- haha, yuppiex, my bb hiccups so often recently, more den 20x.. Sometimes I wonder, hiccups got much de mehx?? Also interval so small.. Like heartbeat rate. Sometimes I tot bb notty keep kicking on the same spot, so I move my body abit & realise it didn't stop, so it was really hiccups.. Like very xin ku for them.. =/

Apple, newtoall, shall see if I recover by tonight or not, if no more fever then I go work. My mum just made ling yang for me to drink, hopefully will bring down the temp.

gd day girls~ one more day to friday..just came back from my gynae visit..got an extension of hpl from him till may and will be delivering my girlgirl on 4th May is everything goes smooth..heard from scary story from him..

so i guess if i really experience contraction again be it false or real as long as i cant cnfirm i will just go straight to kkh to play safe..dont want anything bad happen to me or my girlgirl..

he told me 3 cases..1 mummy and bb die, 2nd one bb die, 3rd one bb need to stay nicu..so scary

ling/kaykay: Mine too, just hicupped like 30 times this morning...but dun worry I read abt it...it wont cause discomfort to the baby as it did to adults...it also tell us to relax and enjoy the little entertainment from within. =)

split: aiyo y yr gynae tell u scary stories? Dun worry I m sure everything will be alright. My gynae visit is tml! Cant wait to see bb...

I have the following pre-loved items to let go at attractive prices. Condition 9/10 as seldom used.

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch (Red, 2010) at $600 (retail ~$1,000) (full recline and reversible)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy in Blue (Air Mesh material) at $160 (retail $280)

3. My Breast Friend Nursing Pillow at $35 (retail $80)

4. Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Pump at $160 (retail $329)

Pls PM me if interested

just came back frm a 3hrs mgting...

apple,

the quality we got on last sun is gd le..and we paid 5kg $50...alot of small seeds and taste is gd! hahaha.

starfruit,

u sld! hehehe. esp since nw durians season..but my dad says of coz the quality nw is nt as gd as in the olden days...when we have our own durians trees....

bunnymumtobe,

as baby grows, there will be lesser space to move ard so expect lesser movements in the l1st trimester. however, there sld still be movements. if u dun detect any movements in a day, must go n see ur gynae.

happymumtobe,

pls take care of urself and hope u will recover soon.

angie,

i got my durians near the infamous7-11. hehehe.

bubblepearl,

i agree with u, cant b stuborn n totally no water. have to depends on cases. some babies really dehydrated coz of the so call "no water" rules. got to play by ear. if milk intake is ok and baby dun look dehydrated then is ok nt to give water. if baby milk intake is nt alot and looks dehyrated then cant be stuborn, have to give abit.

V,

dun worry. as long as u feed baby on demand, any excess, just pump out.

only worry is, engorgement dun clear will becum mastitis then jialat liao.

ahhh, for my #2 one, havent gone for the ps le...upcoming. for my #1's maternity ps and all the other ps, i usually buy back all the photos in softcopies.

kristle,

why u wanna standby fernugreek now? i think there is expiry for it rite?

split,

now u can look fwd and countdwn the days to seeing ur gal f2f =)

angie, i think my gynae can read my mind cuz i tot i wanna ask him to deliver me earlier since im having contraction on and off..so he begin with his story b4 i ask him the qns..

he told me he just delivered a bb ar 36weeks but the lung not fully developer so need to stay nicu and cost 10k plus..

den he follow by telling me got this lady die cuz she drag her delivery..also like me she is having her 3rd child..but she delay after she felt the contraction at 32weeks, when she reach hospital she was dead cuz womb rapture..

another one also at around the same timing and womb rapture when reach hospital cuz the lady insist of waiting for her gynae instead of letting a replacement gynae operate her..bb die after that

RE: CONFINEMENT NANNY

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. if anyone need confinement nanny can look for the following auntie. chinese malaysian lady in her early 50s on long term visit pass. 30 over years of experience in being confinement lady and nanny.

u can call the following number for more details. 96900392.

pls state that it is regarding confinement nanny. thanks & may your pregnancy be a smooth and enjoyable one!

V_: i am one of the mummies who kenna engorgement that badly that i have to end it after a session of 4 days fever..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. I was admit to KKH on my 12th day after my morning visit to TMC and that is the 1st day i did not sleep w my boy. The moment when i take the pills to stop milk production, i teared..feeling so guilty. So this time round, i make sure i will not make the same mistake as what we did last time.

Mistake: we tot to make milk production must keep using warm towel..end up..i dunno that i have block duct and keep using warm towel..which overstimulate and make it worse..conclusion, dun overdo...haha..until KKH nurse use cabbage, i feel relieved..

So i did not bf my boi, but he did have some EBF from my previous thread mummies who have excess to spare me. Really hope this time round, i can do better!!

Split, my goodness. so scary!

Hey mummies who had lotsa durians,

i have been having indigestions like food stuck at my throat like that. Durians are considered rich fruit. Just wondering if you all have experience indigestion after eating durian?

Also, by the way, have you all confirm on any massage lady? any good recommendation? I check out one massage lady she she charge $600 for 7 straight days. Is it considered exp?

I'm back home after lunch with hb. Tired..so came home early later evening take conf call from home. Hope can rest awhile later.

V - What do u mean by barley drain water fr our body? U mean it flashes off fluid? I wanna cool down my body, find barley works better.

Val - I think Sun u gotten not pure mao shan wang..fr the picture u shown, the durian is "jiu wang" and it cost $10/kg, I bought that way before mao shan wang came [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I find the texture pretty similar just that sweeter than mao shan wang. Real mao shan wang is abit oblong in shape and it taste more bitter. U shd pop by this week, they have more. Look for the "Ah Mao", btw mao shan wang normally comes around 4-5pm.

2ww - I don't have such prob while indulging durians [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe individual bah..

Val, i sceduled on the 2nd week of april, should be about 33 - 34 weeks then.

kaykay and bubble, actually if u r bfing no need to give water at all.. cos water can dilute infant blood. however if u give FM, can give a few small sips when weather gets too hot. For BM, bb can quench their thirst through the foremilk, its the hindmilk that let them put on weight.

I only started giving some water to my #1 when she is about 3-4mths when she fell sick and down with flu.

apple,

the man told me its mao shan wang and suppose to be $15/kg but my hb manage to get him to give us at 5kg for $50 =) i got it on sun at 5++ wo. if its nt mao shan wang, then obviously the man who sold us is lying liao lo =)

starfruit,

i tink i am 1 week aft u for the ps and i will be 36weeks then. heheh.

V: good idea there is a 4seasons durian stall near my home at nex mall, i will go and get some.. yums.. can;t wait to try the pancake.

Kristle, no need to standby fenegreek lah, only buy when u need. actually i find MMP (More MIlk Plus) is more effective than fernugreek leh. cos it contains fernugreek and other herbs as ingredients.

And i need to start eating coconuts now.