(2011/05) May 2011

dolly, actually i also dunno how to recognise pomegranate leaves.. my MIL does and she will get some from my neighbours.. i am hopeless cos i dun recognise the plant at all! I am not sure if market flower stall sells though.

hi sunflower!

dolly: some of ur neighbours mite hv plant pomegrante outside their hse too. its quite a common plant for household planting i think. sometimes u can see it fruiting too. the fruit can eat

bubble: i also feel more BH for #2. i read tt it is more common to feel it for #2 than #1

Starfruit: sometimes i think its Braxton Hicks contraction coz you really can feel that its contraction but sometimes i thought its the movement of the baby.. hee hee..

Bubble Pearl: then when your tummy harden, do you feel any pain?

2ww/bubble pearl, BH not suppose to feel pain but it can be quite uncomfortable. i will usually get it when i stand too long or walk too fast. when i seated not so frequent. If u feel pain with the contraction, pls go to your doc immediately, incase its premature contraction

Some time back I posted to let go my extra Sophie the Giraffe teether toys, and there were many inquiries. Sorry to disappoint alot of you when I ran out of it.

It's a really safe and stimulating toy for babies 2 months onwards, even now at 10 months my boy still enjoys biting it! I managed to get friends to buy a few more, those interested please email me your address and orders to:

Selling at S$28 each, will include normal local postage or COD at a convenient location e.g. MRT, malls.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5243552.jpg]

Dolly - Best get your hb to bring u to nursery to get the plant and place it at your balcony or outside your main gate corridor. Do not get from your neighbour's plant coz we r preg, ppl might "pantang"..

Normally getting fr others is when we r doing happy occasion like moving new house or wedding.

starfruit - After I got BH, then will usually follow my bb extreme kick/movements..very very uncomfy! And I also noticed my bb movements getting more intense. Not sure bcoz my tum tum quite compact/small that's y I got such uncomfy feeling. Sometimes I felt nausea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] especially after meal.

sunflower, whitecherry, welcome to the big family ...

dolly, maybe get ur hubby to clean/sweep the ceiling corners with coconut stick broom... say/ask all things to move aways before start sweeping ...

whitecherry/sunflower, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww, not sure whether it's BH leh as never got it for no1. It's more discomfort and hardly any pain... guess could be BH bah. Just now experience terrible tummy pain and hardening of the tummy....really reminds me of labour pain... after tat went toilet, ok liao.. could be lunch food bah.

dolly, when i moved in to my current resale flat, we also din do anything.. the old folks never said anything too.. hope it's a one time incident and it will go away after tat... take good care of yrself and try not to sleep alone at nite so tat got ren qi in the room and not so frightening for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi peeps.. any idea how is maternity leave calculated? Is it based on 16 weeks? or 16x7 days including weekends?

Seems like my co. is counting as 16x7=112 days...seems lugi leh..

halo mummies,

bad news for me today... went for my checkup just now... bb is 2.2kg @ 32wks 5days... a sudden growth of 700g in 2 weeks... is tis consider too big??? gynae scare is GD so ask me to go GD test on fri... i tout my urine test ok should be safe liao... sianz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tink there goes my VBAC oso... cos gynae said sure over 3kg for tis bb... so sad...

elbarc,

eg if you go for maternity leave on a tues, den u cum back on the mon after 16 weeks... tats how my company count...

Ling / auroa : thanks.. Auroa, my hb is with me @ nite all the time... Anyway, I've reminded my hb to pray for me...

Elbac : starfruit & yaer are rite.. My co practise 7 days = 1week ML too...

i have some nursing tops/bottoms for sale. From Mothersenvogue.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245277.jpg]

Organic Classical Top

size M - bust up to 38.5"

Retail Price: SGD 59.00

i have 1pc in pink and 1pc in black.

Selling at $40 each (wore ONCE only)

more info, check the link

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=29

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245278.jpg]

Comfy Sateen Shorts (beige)

size M - hips up to 40.5"

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Brandnew! washed but not worn.

Selling at $35

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45

Free Postage

pls PM me if interested. Thanks

hannah,

pls help to add me in... thanks...

FTWM, EDD is 11-May, Dr Koh Gim Hwee, RH/Mt A, Boy, Cayden, Pasir Ris... Thanks...

Happy good morning to all!! Got a special treat from hb this morning.. Keke

Yaer, dun worried, nowadays bbs are more than 3kg due to our diet.

Hannah: paiseh, u so busy still help to the list.

ML calculation: if u take a block of leave, they will calculate by weeks in 7 days inclusive public holiday, but if take in days, it is 5 working days exclude ph..

morning everyone.

Dolly, everything ok yesterday?

Hannah, thanks for the list, good to see this list now that our edd approaching, some mummies due date happening in a mths time.. so excited.

welcome to the new mummies.

yaer, dun worry too much, just go for the test. i am sure its ok. anyway good for bb to be above 3kg, i also aiming for my #2 to be more than 3kg cos jie jie was born at 3.105kg.. so i hope this mei mei will be at least 3.1kg during birth.

Elbarc, adding on to what yaer mentioned, if you maternity ends on a sat/sunday, u will go back to work on a monday. i think this is standard calculation every where. I am thinking of clearing my child care leave during maternity... extend my maternity by another 6 days.

good morning mummies,

starfruit : not at all... i heard the sound again passed 0000hrs... then can't sleep at all though my hb prayed for the both of us.. somewhere middle of the nite, both my hb & i are awake.. this morning, i asked him whether did he hear the sound. he replied that he heard it too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so it's till this morning 0500 when it started to rain, then the sound vanish coz my mum's awake...

hi hannah..

I just joined the FB group.. seldom post here.. but check FB more often

Can help update my entry? tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FTWM

BB Gender : Girl

Good morning..what a cozy rainy day to start with! How I wish I can laze at home now..

Thanks Hannah for the list again! The D-date are drawing near [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elbarc - if not mistaken, ML counted as 8 weeks = 8 x 7 days for initial 2 months. Then follow by 8 x 5 working days if u spread out your ML.

dolly - I think u better go grab the "shi liu" plant to have a peace of mind. It is quite disturbing especially at your current state. Yesterday I shared your encounter with my colleague, she said probably the "dirty" stuff follow u home fr elsewhere like eg. KKH coz hospital usually very "dirty", since u never encountered b4 u preg.

morning ladies. a wet and cold morning...

sunflower n whitecherry,

welcome to the family. hehehe.

elbarc,

my HR told me, 1st 2 mths is company paid so they calc as 2mths...last 8weeks is gov paid so they calc as 8weeks. go by mths more worth it. hahaha.

yaer,

2.2kg is gd! comparing with mine, mine only 1.5kg =( dun worry too much abt the GD test and hope u will pass with flying colors =)

and we have the same edd lo. hehehe.

eh bubblepearl.. my name already on the list.. no. 58.. heh.. can just update the blank columns.. thanks thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i still don't know how to post html table on the forum..

Good Morning mummy,

hi bubblepearl, do u mine add me in the list? my EDD is on 28 May 2011

FTWM

KKH Dr SL Goh

Boy (my 1st baby)

Baby Name: Arthur

living in Sengkang

Thanks =)

Good mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Greenapple

You should feel bb's kicks and bumps more intense now as your amniotic fluid has reached its max now and that the level of fluid in ur tum is lesser for bb to "float" more freely, hence more cramped [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubblepearl/hannah

Can I trouble you to update my info too? I realised tt I have not given mine yet keke...

xuanmin, FTWM, 16 May, Dr Wong Mun Tat, Mt A, bb #2, girl, Bt Panjang

thanks!!

new here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] expecting my 3rd bb and due in 8th May.. i hope she comes earlier! feeling so achy these days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies...past few days not good for me so no replies.. =)

elbarc: maternity leave is counted by weeks for the period u take. ie: 8 weeks, 12 weeks - the lump leave is counted by weeks ie: 1apr start, 8 weeks end 26 may. any PH replacement in btw will not be credited as you alr on leave. balance 8 weeks = 8x5 working days = 40 days of ML balance. HTHs.

starfruit: you can do that if you co allows and doesn't pro-rate the CCL or do it on accrual basis. Pro-rate+accrual basis eg: baby born in 1 may. 6 days/12 mth = 0.5 days of CCL accrued every mth. so after u come back from 4 mths maternity you actually only accrue 2 days =)

sunflower, whitecherry n CloudPoem: welcome~

Wow..we have quite a numbers of new members who join our big family. Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaer - 2.2kg..good weight isn't it? Don't worry about the GD test, am sure your gynae just wanna ensure you and bb are well.

xuanmin - The kicks/movements really uncomfy coz it is pretty high and kinda like hitting on my ribs! haha

Re: ML

diff co practices differently. so i am quite glad my co calc as mths rather than weeks. only the gov paid portion they calc as weeks.

anyway, till date, there is no news yet of my backup despite my repeated asking! wk till v dishearted.

V: thanks.. wow are u from HR?

hey i didn;t know the last 8 week of Mat leave is counted as 8x5 days. my HR counts it as 8x7 days leh. so which is correct har?

What if i want to take a 4 mths one shot, does this mean its calculated as 16 weeks x 7 days?? (including PH and weekends)?

starfruit,

i just checked with my HR recently. This is how she count for me:

Assuming i deliver on 11 May:

2 mths ML by co will be 11 May - 11 July follow by 8weeks by gov. so I will return to wk on Sept 5.

Bubble pearl: guess wat??? I have the exact same edd & gynae as u...haa hopefully won't clash.

Hannah: help me update mine too! EDD is 5th may, doctor is Dr Adrian...1st baby boy.

Welcome too all new mummies!

V/Val?whitecheery, my side same as whitecherry leh, if i take one shot its counted as just 16 weeks (including PH and weekend), is there anywhere i can read up on maternity leaves?

V, the 6 days CCL i am clearing is for my #1.. so i can clear all 6 days at one shot and still earn 2 more pro-rated for my #2. correct if i calculate this way?

starfruit: if you take 4 mths one shot - that will be 16 weeks lor. no difference one. only if you spilt than it's x5 days coz of working days =) like whitecherry says - PH and weekends are included ie: you do not get extra leave if it overlaps PH during your maternity =) yes, i'm in HR field. like Val mentioned, different co calculate different ways so best is to check with your HR too.